logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Pace Auctions (76)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (61)
4 Star
9% (7)
3 Star
5% (4)
2 Star
3% (2)
1 Star
3% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses

1-50 of 76 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Darrell
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 06, 2019
Buyer BEWARE! FRAUDULENT listing practices: Very low resolution pics masked over-painting flawsDeceptive description! Issues immediately obvious in person once box opened. Took to reputable conservator. Blacklight revealed large amount of amateur over-painting with unsightly globs of paint and lost details. Painting unrestorable for under $1, 000. Conservator advise to return item! David originally scoffed 'NO REFUNDS'-claimed I am responsible to view nationally listed item in person some 650 miles away! When cornered on 'low resolution pics', he agreed to refund, but insisted absorb $76 each way S & H, on item I would never have bid with truthfully disclosed description & pics! TWICE said he was 'not near his credit card machine' and wouldn't be for several days! The old "check-is-in-the-mail! evasion"! (I have his texts & emails.) Still NO refund! Also NOTE: www.liveauctioneers.com accepts NO RESPONSIBILITY for unscrupulous member auction houses! No accountability! They only forwards emails (though it provides another permanent record!). BUYER BEWARE! Only buy local. Untrustworthy! Avoid PACE Auction! I gave David Pace three months to make it right. False promises, NO EFFORT or refund! (NOTE: I refused to invest more shipping expense to return damaged goods. He AGREED to refund and I could through item away. Still have scrap painting in box, as yet unsettled. Will return if he pays all SHIPPING all expenses incurred due to false listing!)-Lest he try to use this as an excuse! Relisting without full disclosure of condition (useless) would be admission of FRAUD. I am contacting Illinois & Missouri Attorney Generals.
Report
Jerry
Hudson, New Hampshire
Jun 21, 2019
reproductionsWhat I thought was original toys turned out to be reproductions. I tossed them in the trash!
Report
Sandra
Valdosta, Georgia
May 06, 2019
Items as described!Very pleased with transaction. One small crystal was broken during shipping, otherwise, everything was perfect. Will do business with them again.
Report
Eric
Ames, Iowa
May 05, 2019
Roman
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 04, 2019
Alice
Geneva, Illinois
May 04, 2019
customer service.Answered the phone, helpful.
Report
Julie
Park Ridge, Illinois
May 04, 2019
Joseph
Sanger, California
Apr 25, 2019
Thomas
Hickory, North Carolina
Jan 23, 2019
Robert
Montpelier, VT
Jan 22, 2019
The perfect internet experience, seriously
Report
Robert
Berkeley, California
Jan 22, 2019
Peter
Azle, Texas
Jan 22, 2019
Margaret
Greene, New York
Jan 22, 2019
Anonymous
Oct 09, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Shipping of small items far too expensive. will never buy from any of your firms that do not do their own shipping on smaller ITEMS.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 10, 2018
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2018
It was a very smooth process. Shipping was basically arranged already, which in many cases is the biggest hassle of auction houses, so very pleased! Easy payment processing! Will bid from again! Thanks!
Report
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2018
The only thing I would recommend is better quality photos, so I can zoom in on the quality of the items. If the item is small with details, I would like to see that.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2018
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2018
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2018
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2018
Anonymous
Nov 08, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 06, 2017
Very professional and very honest. I have never had a problem with them.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 06, 2017
Very concerned and caring company.
Report
Anonymous
Oct 21, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 17, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 17, 2016
More info about the size would be helpful to those bidding online. All auction houses, not just this one, seem to be too brief.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 12, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 12, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 09, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 09, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 08, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
dave the owner and his great supportive crew are terrific-always going out of their way to help me (pick-up) etc... the best... thanks.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Everything was taken care of in an excellent manner. Very pleased with both Pace Auctions and the UPS pack and ship service. Would purchase from Pace again and also use the UPS service.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
There was a hiccup with the shipping. The wrong painting was sent to me. They quickly sent the right painting, gave me a credit for the shipping charge and handled this mistake superbly. Everyone can make a mistake; it is how you fix it that really counts. I would strongly recommend them to anyone.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
The auction house was great, but the shipping contractor was way to high. Twice the price of my auction item. Would have been nice to be offered a few slower cheaper options.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 17, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 12, 2016
Very often, they back track of their higher end items. They run up the live auctioneers bid until it is exceeded (or the on-line bidder quits). Once they exceed that amount, they withdraw the their last house bid, and sell it to the on-line bidder for their last bid. He has done this for years to his buyers, even when he wasn't on Liveauctioneers. It is only because of LA that he could restart his auction sales, because all his local live bidders were sick of his corrupt activities. Please do not use my name in any way.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 12, 2016
While the UPS store was wonderful and got the quilt out in a timely manner, they were given the wrong quilt. It took the auctioneer some time to even get back to me and then more time before he got the right quilt to the UPS store. It was a week before I got the right one.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
Terrible packing job.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP