logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for EstateOfMind Auctions (105)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
77% (81)
4 Star
11% (12)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
4% (4)
1 Star
7% (7)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 105 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Katherine
North Syracuse, New York
Nov 10, 2019
HORRIBLE DESCRIPTIONBought a Stoneware crock when I received it there was obvious repairs do to the crock which were not noted in the description and could not be seen in the photos!
placeholder
Lee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Nov 10, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Nelsonville, NY
Nov 10, 2019
placeholder
John
Madison, WI
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Selma
Sonoma, California
Nov 09, 2019
Prompt, helpful and careful with itemsMy items were handled well and I received them quickly.
placeholder
Curt
Fremont, California
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Carl
Sandy Hook, VA
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Howard
Roslyn, New York
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Barbara
Warwick, NY
Nov 09, 2019
Liveauctiuon was a problemAlthough bidding process was fine, I couldn't get Liveauction to accept payment. Finally had to go through auctioneer to pay for item. Estate of Mind was prompt, courteous and helpful.
placeholder
Jon
Chambersburg, PA
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Robert
Rome, NY
Nov 09, 2019
placeholder
Darek
Monroe, New York
Nov 09, 2019
Honest auction houseNice stuff with lot of knowledge. Easy to work with.
placeholder
Dena
New Windsor, New York
Nov 09, 2019
Nice people, interesting auctionsAlways enjoy this auctioneers events
placeholder
Dmitriy
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
William D
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Robbe
Millbrook, NY
Nov 08, 2019
Diversity of offeringsSterling transaction
placeholder
Gary
Norfolk, MA
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Lynn
Gouverneur, NY
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Linden, NJ
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Virginia
Okemos, Michigan
Nov 08, 2019
placeholder
Joseph
Santa Cruz, California
Sep 18, 2019
Beware shipping costsShipping costs more that the item. $60 to mail a photo album...
placeholder
EstateOfMind AuctionsSep 18, 2019
Hi Joe, Please contact us before you agree to excessive shipping cost, we do not tolerate it and will call our shippers immediately and have them adjust their fee's or we will ship it out for you.
placeholder
Stuart
Franktown, Virginia
Sep 06, 2019
placeholder
Charles
Newark, New Jersey
Aug 19, 2019
placeholder
Tatiana
Rego Park, NY
Aug 17, 2019
placeholder
Keith
Live Oak, Florida
Aug 17, 2019
You will need to verbally confirm the accuracy of their description of the item you are bidding onThis auction house caused me much grieve from their inaccurate dimensions listed in their description of the artwork I bid on. Instead of the 54.00 the shipping should have been on it, it was 160.00 due to the fact it was considerably larger then they had on their description. I had to have the artwork removed from the beautiful frame because of this. Very Unhappy...
placeholder
Seth
Portland, ME
Aug 17, 2019
Seller intentionaly misdescribed the itemBefore the auction I telephoned Estate of Mind asking if the book dust jacket is a facsimile. I was told that it is "real." When I got the book the jacket is clearly a facsimile, as it has the logo of the reproducer printed on it. Estate of mind has not responded to phone or email after the auction. Where I live this would be theft or fraud by the seller.
placeholder
EstateOfMind AuctionsAug 19, 2019
You sent us a message through liveauctioneers on Aug. 6th and we responded to you on Aug. 7th. stating to return the book for a full refund. Please check your inbox.
placeholder
Paul
Cottonwood, AZ
Aug 17, 2019
placeholder
Ronald
New York, New York
Aug 17, 2019
QualityGreat set of pearls and btacelet
placeholder
Liz
Marietta, Georgia
Aug 17, 2019
placeholder
Deborah
Raleigh, North Carolina
Aug 17, 2019
placeholder
Steve
Allyn, Washington
Aug 16, 2019
Friendly and trustworthy.Great communication. Trustworthy and helpful. Will bid with them in the future.
placeholder
Larry
Perry, Georgia
Aug 16, 2019
Great experience!!I would certainly bid in Estate of mind agsin
placeholder
Michael
Terre Haute, Indiana
Aug 16, 2019
placeholder
Joseph
Woodside, New York
Aug 16, 2019
placeholder
Gary
Corrales, NM
Aug 16, 2019
Grossly Misrepresented The ItemThe item I purchased was not accurately described. They have chosen not to return my phone calls after the item was picked up. I will be making a fraud claim with Liveauctioneers.
placeholder
EstateOfMind AuctionsNov 09, 2019
We refunded your purchase and covered 1/2 of the shipping costs, their was No Fraud committed only your lack of the appropriate questions prior to bidding on an item that you are a specialist in.
placeholder
Mike
Norwalk, CT
Aug 16, 2019
Good auction.Good auction.
placeholder
Louis
Palisades, New York
Aug 02, 2019
placeholder
Scott
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 23, 2019
Item was stolen at delivery so I never got to enjoy.
placeholder
Harrison
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 22, 2019
Outstanding Assortment of Books, Great Shipping. Can't thank you enough. Harrison
placeholder
Wendi
North Bend, Oregon
Feb 16, 2019
Very professional & quick to reply. Always courteous & helpful. Definitely recommend this Auctioneer.
placeholder
Colin
Brissbane, Australia
Feb 12, 2019
i am very concerned that my items have been just forgotten i paid and done the right thing i have had no contact from any one
placeholder
Darrell
Middletown, NY
Feb 07, 2019
placeholder
Wendy
San Diego, CA
Feb 02, 2019
I paid promptly. Contacted shippers they recommended. Took weeks even after contacting estateofmind to see if shippers contacted them. No response. Yesterday got an email that my item was finally shipped but I won’t receive for over a week
placeholder
Teresa
East Islip, New York
Feb 02, 2019
placeholder
Robert
Santa Fe, NM
Feb 02, 2019
placeholder
Emily
Rutland, Vermont
Feb 02, 2019
placeholder
Shawn
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Feb 02, 2019
Nice quality art work purchased at a reasonable price. I look forward to future auctions.
placeholder
Michael
Salisbury, Maryland
Feb 02, 2019
placeholder
William
Red Hook, New York
Feb 02, 2019
placeholder
Clarence
Newark, Delaware
Feb 02, 2019
The books have some historical bent. The price and costs were good value. They were patient with me as I won my books but couldn't get to NY for weeks. As I walked in, they were preparing to call and ship slow buyers like me. I really appreciate their patience.
placeholder