LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for A&S Antique Auction Co. (39)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-39 of 39 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Pamela
Check, VA

Mar 30, 2023
Very nice and professional company. Transaction went smoothly.
Happy with my item. Thank you for the fast, professionally pack shipping. A +
Report

Joe
London, GB

Nov 24, 2022

Shannon
Royal City, WA

Nov 21, 2022

Robert
College Station, TX

Nov 21, 2022
great items, accurate descriptions, awesome staff. Very helpful. Strongly recommend unless it is an item i am bidding on....
Report

Gary
Oklahoma City, OK

Nov 19, 2022
Very Professional Auction Company
I have dealt with A & S Antique Auction Co. a number of times and have always had a very positive experience. Very helpful when answering questions about auction items. Quick, professional shipping.
Report

Gary
Oklahoma City, OK

Aug 14, 2022
Positive Transaction
Once again, I had a very positive experience with the A & S Auction Company. Very smooth transaction from start to finish. I have only a very minor complaint concerning the description of these Crockett spurs. Once I received them I noted that at one time the spurs had been nickel plated. Don't know if that was done at the factory or later on. Only traces of the nickel are remaining. Honestly, if I had known this beforehand, I may not have bid on them. Other than that I am satisfied with them.
Report

Bowie
Lubbock, TX

Apr 24, 2022
Great Auction house
Always as expected
Report

Robin
Zimmerman, MN

Apr 19, 2022
Every item was just beautiful!
Dear A & S Auction House, Thank you very much for such a wonderful experience and exceeding my expectations with the items I purchased. Your staff, shipping and representations of items did not disappoint. Everything was perfect!! Thank you again and look forward to your next auction!! Robin Arbuckle
Report

Dale
Marana, AZ

Apr 17, 2022
Great communication, quality item description, and prompt in-house shipping.
Outstanding auction house. Highly recommended.
Report

Michael
Federal Way, WA

Nov 24, 2021
BEST OF THE WEST
Be assured when you purchase through A & S you are buying Quality, items that have been in private collections for decades, always pleased with my purchases and looking forward to more in the future.
Report

Michael
Federal Way, WA

Nov 24, 2021
Another Exceptional Purchase
Buying from A & S is buying the Best, Always looking forward to their Auctions as they don’t offer Quantity but Quality. Will be buying again and again.
Report

Wally
Florence, AL

Nov 18, 2021
Look for a different seller!
Paid Oct 25th... received my item Nov 18th. UPS did a beautiful job packing but when I examined the frame it was cracked in 3 corners. This leads me to believe it was already cracked before shipping. Pictures minimized the corners so no way to tell. There's also a long scratch toward the top of the painting. If you look close u can see it in pics. None of this was mentioned in description. At least the painting is nice. Will avoid this auction house!
Report

Arthur
Columbus, OH

Nov 15, 2021

Bill
Dallas, TX

Nov 14, 2021

Ron
Roseburg, OR

Nov 08, 2021
Very pleased 😀
Thanks folks! 👍
Report

Joseph
San Antonio, TX

Nov 04, 2021
Not trustworthy!!!
I was the highest bidder on a Lot for a client. Three days later I received an invoice then a phone call stating I was NOT the highest bidder. The printout from Live auctioneers even proved I was the highest bidder! However, before I was able to dispute, my Lot was removed from the premises. From the conversation with this sham auction, I was told this bed would have never been sold for my winning amount. It’s not difficult to read between the lines! BEWARE of your bids!!
Report

Ed
Chestermere, CA

Jul 22, 2021
SETH THOMAS 20 "REGULATOR CLOCK
A & S is excellent antique auction co., Great low, buyer premium, helpful in assisting in international shipping. Would bid again at A & S, if the right item comes up. Thank-you.
Report

Mark
Gettysburg, PA

May 04, 2021

Shane
Newhall, CA

Apr 24, 2021
Good seller
Great dealing with them
Report

Michael
Liverpool, PA

Apr 16, 2021

James
Gresham, OR

Apr 14, 2021
It is really nice thank you
It was really nice thank you everything went good fast
Report

Joe
Seguin, TX

Apr 12, 2021

Wendy
Alva, FL

Apr 11, 2021

Leslie
Chickamauga, GA

Apr 11, 2021
Only 1 shipping method... no help because I won the lamp at a good price.
Called the company that they said did their shipping. The price was astronomical compared to other shippers of the same company throughout the US. I called A & S back and told him the price, inwhich he replied that is high. While trying to reachout for help from A & S, even though he said that was high, his only statement was, well that who ships our stuff, you have no other option. Then followed up with, "well you got the lamp for a good price". Unbelievable..... will never bid on any A & S Antique again.
Report

james
Dallas, TX

Apr 11, 2021

AUSTIN
Pascagoula, MS

Apr 11, 2021
ACTURATE DESCRIPTION AND PRICES
ISSUES WITH THE BIDDING PROCESS AND BIDS I MADE SOMEHOW DELAYED CAUSING LOSS OF TWO ITEMS. DELAY IN GETTING ITEMS MAILED OUT...
Report

Chris
Camarillo, CA

Apr 11, 2021
Top notch company
The entire process, registration, bidding, payment and shipping went quickly and professionally. I have done business with A & S several times, and each experience has been great. Highly recommend!
Report

Michael
Federal Way, WA

Apr 11, 2021
EXCEPTIONAL SELLERS
A & S has always had a Reputation of selecting the best items for their Auctions and I am happy with the item I won but will be happier when I win future Auctions with them!
Report

Joss
Twin Falls, ID

Apr 10, 2021
Great Company to do business with...
Everything was just perfect and you can bid in confidence. I will do business with A & S Antique Auction Co. anytime! A + + + +
Report

Thomas
Ennis, TX

Apr 10, 2021

james
Dallas, TX

Apr 10, 2021

Robin
Zimmerman, MN

Apr 10, 2021

Jim
Yuma, AZ

Apr 15, 2019

Earl
Wilmington, NC

Apr 15, 2019

William
Maiden, NC

Apr 14, 2019

Odel
Los Angeles, CA

Apr 14, 2019

Brian
Atascadero, CA

Apr 13, 2019
Great service excellent service and communication
A very rewarding experience. Thank you very much. Brian
Report

Anthony
Lebanon, NJ

Apr 13, 2019
Horrible internet experience
After receiving notice electronically that I won the bid which was followed up 3 days later with an invoice. I was then told I did not win and they messed up in house. They offered no accommodation other than to say they screwed up
Report

Shlomo
San Jose, CR

Apr 13, 2019
Fulfillment quick & freight included
Very good experience
Report
View:
50
TOP