Bidder Reviews for Eddie's Auction (171)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

82% (140)

4 Star

5% (9)

3 Star

4% (7)

2 Star

4% (7)

1 Star

5% (8)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 171 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Michael
New York, New York

Jan 13, 2022
I am the envy of my Tea Drinking Friends
Everyone asks where I got such a rare Teapot!
Report
Fine Chinese 19th C Enameled Yixing Teapot

William
Pittsburgh, PA

Dec 30, 2021
12 Chinese Hard Wood Stands; 14 Plate Stands

Andie
Great Neck, New York

Dec 02, 2021
Great People
Loved buying from you.
Report
Steve Mcgee 3D Rockefeller Plaza Lithograph

Steven
Granada Hills, California

Oct 31, 2021
Excellent
Very smooth transaction. Hope to do business again.
Report
Jack Levine 1937 Self Portrait with Authentication

Charlotte
Larkspur, CA

Oct 31, 2021
Excellent auction house, authentic objets d’art and good service!
Both Eddie and the other people who work there were very helpful with the few questions I had. The entire process went very smoothly.
Report
Chinese Mid 19th C Mandarin Enamel Porcelain Plate

Daniel
Boston, MA

Oct 23, 2021
Kasamatsu Shiro; Woodblock Red Gate Hongo in Snow

Ju
Ho Ho Kus, NJ

Sep 26, 2021
Great auction house!
Thank you so much for the opportunity to buy this plate and a nice friendly conversation with you. Recommended!
Report
Chinese Late Ming Sancai Phoenix Porcelain Plate

Zhengyong
Davis, California

Sep 25, 2021
Ma Shao Xuan; Chinese Inside Paint Glass Snuff

Bryan-Qiang
Richmond Hill, Canada

Aug 29, 2021
8 Chinese Qing Dynasty & Later Soapstone Seals

Bryan-Qiang
Richmond Hill, Canada

Aug 29, 2021
Chinese Polished Dark Yixing Teapot Bronze Edges

Ken
Chino Hills, CA

Aug 28, 2021
2 Chinese Huali Wood Lotus Flower Brand Abacus

Jonathan
Norwich, Vermont

Aug 28, 2021
Eddie's Auction
This is an honest, easy to deal with house. the entire experience was fine.
Report
Elisha W. Hall 1869; Painter & Rider Oil on Canvas

liu
Beijing, China

Aug 18, 2021
good
good
Report
13 Chinese Jadeite Plaques Figure; Snuff Dish

Edward J
New York, NY

Aug 01, 2021
Samuel McIntyre Style Wood Fruit Basket Plaque

Michael
New York, New York

Jul 20, 2021
Great, fresh, estate merchandise
You can see all the work Eddie's Auction puts into finding fresh merchandise!
Report
Fine Chinese Taotie Jadeite Lock 18K Hanger

Huiqin
Zibo, CN

Jul 17, 2021
good auction house thank you so much
good auction thank you so much
Report
3 Chinese 19 C Enameled Porcelain Teacups & Covers

Ivan
Brooklyn, New York

Jul 17, 2021
Chinese Qing Rectangular Enameled Porcelain Pillow

Apostolos
Thessaloniki, GR

Jul 14, 2021
Excellent!!!
Excellent Auction House!!!
Report
European Porcelain Ottoman Man Teapot & Warmer

Huiqin
Zibo, CN

Jul 13, 2021
good auction thank you
good auction thank you
Report
Pr Chinese Guangxu Swallow Prunus Porcelain Plates

Huiqin
Zibo, CN

Jul 13, 2021
good auction thank you
good auction thank you
Report
3 Chinese 19 C Yellow Wu Fu Shou Porcelain Plates

Kingston
Little Neck, NY

Jul 12, 2021
Chinese Song/Yuan Dynasty Junyao Porcelain Teabowl

Kingston
Little Neck, NY

Jul 12, 2021
Chinese Gold Black Lacquer Tea Caddy; Pencil Box

Kingston
Little Neck, NY

Jul 12, 2021
2 Early to Mid 20 C Tea Canisters China & Japan

Kingston
Little Neck, NY

Jul 12, 2021
4 Chinese Late Qing Yellow Porcelain Teacups

Sebastien
Oostkamp, BE

Jun 16, 2021
Chinese North Wei Grey Pottery Horse and Equipment

Huiqin
Zibo, CN

Jun 14, 2021
Pair Chinese Qing Enamel Porcelain Food Warmers

Grace
Victoria, Canada

Jun 08, 2021
Great service
My delicate item arrived safely and was very well packed. There was no delay in receiving it. Im happy with their service.
Report
Chinese Carved Polished Rose Quartz Dragon Urn

Bjorne
Tacoma, WA

Jun 06, 2021
Ron Tomey, 2 Carved Driftwood Shore-Bird "Decoys"

Michael
New York, New York

Jun 06, 2021
Korean Porcelain Blue White Jar; Hirado & Celadon

Weipeng
Richmond Hill, Canada

Jun 06, 2021
Pair Russian Cloisonne Silver Wine Stem-Cups; 40G

Michael
New York, New York

May 02, 2021
Eddie's terrific Art-European as well as Chinese
I got a British Painting, a French Drawing, Chinese Export and Chinese Art. I love all the selections in Eddie's Auctions.
Report
Carmontelle; 18 C French Sanguine Crayon Drawing

Paul
Hamilton, Canada

May 02, 2021
Henry Nesbit McEvoy; Canadian Wilderness Oil Board

jun
Chengdu, CN

Apr 08, 2021
good
This is not the first time that I bought it here. I like its service very much. He also fought for a reasonable packing fee for me.
Report
Sotheby's Chinese Qing Famille Rose Porcelain Vase

Jeff
East Hampton, New York

Apr 08, 2021
Well-Curated Collections
Very knowledgable about the items they sell. Also very responsive in communications and pleasant to deal with. Will shop their auctions again.
Report
Chinese Bronze 2 Handled Large Urn or Planter

Anne
Washington, MI

Apr 03, 2021
Stunning Chinese porcelain. Perfect in every way.
Eddies was very helpful with the shipping. One UPS store gave a crazy price.
Report
6 Chinese 19 C Enamel on Celadon Porcelain Servers

Romeo
Taoyuan City, TW

Mar 28, 2021
Chinese 18/19 Century Gilt Bronze 3 Dragon Buckle

Diana
New York, New York

Mar 28, 2021
Erhard & Sohne Art Nouveau Bronze Jewelry Box

Bo
Ningbo Zhejiang, CN

Feb 26, 2021
ok thanks
ok thanks
Report
Chinese Qing Dynasty Guqin Shaped Pewter Box

Tengfei
Collierville, TN

Feb 23, 2021
Premium plus sale tax is ~ 44 %
The premium (26 %) together with sale tax (~ 18 %) will be around ~ 44 %. Please further customer should be aware of this cost. I purchased a good framed scroll, while the cost of premium + sale tax + shipping is more than the scroll itself. This is out of my expectations.
Report
Eddie's Auction logo
Eddie's AuctionMar 01, 2021
The New York State Government charges sales tax, not Eddie's Auction and is charged byLiveauctioneers.com who should receive your complaint if you think it is too high. It is clearly stated that all shipping is through third party shippers who are contracted by you the customer. It is up to you to hire the Shipper who gives you the best quote for your requirements. We do not know who you have contracted to ship until you tell us and it is your Shipper who should receive your complaint about cost. Please do not use our Liveauctioneers Review to complain about Government Tax and your own choice of Shipper.
Chinese Painting on Silk of the 8 Immortals

Tom
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Feb 21, 2021
Frederick Carder Steuben Jade Overlay Glass Vase

Julie
Pacific Palisades, CA

Feb 21, 2021
Christofle Paris; Marly Silverplate Service for 12

Michael
New York, New York

Feb 21, 2021
Better than expected
Great curating Eddie!
Report
Chinese Dark Green Hardstone Tile

Jack
Oakland Gardens, New York

Feb 21, 2021
2 Korean Celadon Ceramics Joseon & Koryo Meiping

Kingston
Little Neck, NY

Feb 07, 2021
Good deal
I love the no reserve auctions because I can always get a good bargain.
Report
Chinese Silver Hot-Pot Table Cooker & Cover

Kingston
Little Neck, NY

Feb 07, 2021
Nice items
Very nice items, great condition.
Report
Chinese White Crackle Enameled Yixing Bowl

sunny
Kings Point, New York

Jan 28, 2021
AAA
AAA
Report
African Silver; 2 Bracelets, 1 Bead Necklace

Michael
New York, New York

Jan 25, 2021
Fresh merchandise accurately described
I know Eddie's Auction offers me fresh merchandise that is accurately described or they helpfully answer my questions.
Report
Chinese Amethyst Coral Tree in Green Jade Planter

Frederic
Knoxville, Tennessee

Jan 24, 2021
Chinese Molded Tea Brick 16 Segments; 1,122G

Peter
Livingston, Montana

Jan 24, 2021
Professional, accessible and friendly
Particularly helpful arranging the pick-up of the items... excellent overall... highly recommended
Report
Everett Lloyd Bryant; Desert Foothills, Gouache

hanghai
Stoneham, Massachusetts

Jan 24, 2021
Chinese 19 C Verte Porcelain Phoenix-Tail Vase
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP