logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Eddie's Auction (98)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
77% (75)
4 Star
5% (5)
3 Star
4% (4)
2 Star
6% (6)
1 Star
8% (8)
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 98 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Farshad
Beverly Hills, California
Jul 08, 2020
Excellent ActionI bought a candelabras from them and I was so happy with the service, very honest people and excellent service... Good Luck w
placeholder
Daniel
Wilmington, Delaware
Jul 07, 2020
decent auction housedecent auction house. require extra work to find a shipper to pick up pack and ship any item won. Also requires a written release form for the shipper to pick up the item on the winners bid behalf.
placeholder
Wei Jian
New York City, NY
Jun 29, 2020
placeholder
Wei Jian
New York City, NY
Jun 29, 2020
placeholder
Wei Jian
New York City, NY
Jun 29, 2020
placeholder
Michael
New York, NY
Jun 19, 2020
Helpful with descriptions before; helpful afterwards to me.I am not a big customer here, but compared to other auction houses, I got a lot of attention and service. Thanks Eddie and staff!
placeholder
Ercheng
San Gabriel, CA
Jun 14, 2020
placeholder
Michael
Braintree, Massachusetts
Jun 14, 2020
Excellent transaction.Very happy with the item and the post auction experience. Look forward to doing business again.
placeholder
Xiaomeng
Yingkou, China
May 15, 2020
placeholder
Phil
Woolwich Twp, New Jersey
Apr 17, 2020
placeholder
Kingston
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 24, 2020
placeholder
Kingston
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 24, 2020
placeholder
Kingston
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 24, 2020
placeholder
Sarah
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Feb 23, 2020
placeholder
Ercheng
San Gabriel, CA
Feb 20, 2020
four table, tow are fake, and the other two are also no antique value table. be careful.Be careful when buying things from this antique house.
placeholder
Patricia
Jupiter, Florida
Feb 19, 2020
placeholder
Aram
New York, New York
Feb 18, 2020
placeholder
Michael
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Eric
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Laura
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
John
Cedar Park, TX
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Michael
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2020
Great merch! Honest Auctioneer!Wow what great stuff! Love my painting!
placeholder
Christopher
Benicia, California
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Diane
Lake Wylie, SC
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Edward
Oakland, NJ
Feb 16, 2020
placeholder
Jian
Des Moines, WA
Feb 02, 2020
placeholder
Inna
Albany, New York
Jan 23, 2020
Presentation of lots is not accurateItems appeared to be not in the same condition they were presented, bracelet was damaged with cracks in gold, Communication with this auction is very poor. Guy was argumentative on the phone. Shipping arrangement is difficult and overly expensive.
placeholder
Patricia
Melbourne, Australia
Jan 12, 2020
placeholder
J.
NY, NY
Jan 05, 2020
Quality items, great serviceVaried selection of authentic quality items. Fast fulfillment, pleasure doing business.
placeholder
Johanna
Fairfax, VA
Jan 04, 2020
placeholder
Adam
Palm Desert, CA
Dec 31, 2019
Eddie's is the BESTI have purchased items from over a dozen Antique Houses on LiveAuctioneers and Eddie's is by far and away the BEST. The items have always been top quality and authentic as pictured. I wish I could say the same about other houses and sites. I have now purchased items at 5 of their auctions and had the pleasure of visiting their showroom on my last trip to New York to pick up two items. Great service and looking forward to consigning with them in the future also as I found them to be honest, helpful and extremely knowledgeable.
placeholder
Steven
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Dec 24, 2019
placeholder
Zenghe
Edmonton, Canada
Dec 22, 2019
placeholder
Christine
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 22, 2019
placeholder
Michael
New York, NY
Nov 17, 2019
Great integrity at Eddie's Auction, & Informative Catalogues!I find great integrity at Eddie's Auction and informative online catalogues with many good, clear images and professional descriptions, unlike my experiences at the big international auction houses who claim expertise from pretty 20 year old assistants, hide condition problems, give 1 image, and claim a guarantee while secretly employing more Lawyers than Experts. Eddie's Auction is always a "Treasure Hunt." No wonder Eddie's Auction is at work 7 days a week either in their central Manhattan location at 40 West 25th Street between 5th and 6th Avenue or on the road looking for fresh consignments.
placeholder
Jiaxuan
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 16, 2019
Not goodToo expensive. The items are not as good as the pictures.
placeholder
Haoning
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 02, 2019
If you want to repair your porcelain, they are professional.No Zuo No die, You Buy You Cry.
placeholder
David
East Meadow, New York
Oct 25, 2019
A dealer you can trustSuper service and great communication + professional knowledge and accurate description.
placeholder
Sandy
Vacaville, CA
Oct 21, 2019
placeholder
Kenneth Kai Man
North Point, HK
Oct 20, 2019
placeholder
Sergio
Jersey City, NJ
Oct 20, 2019
placeholder
Brian
Burnaby, CA
Aug 04, 2019
placeholder
Carolyn
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Jun 04, 2019
Inaccurate photosI bought 4 necklaces and the amber beads were not as pictured. The color very different. Before bidding, ask for an accurate photo and make sure they hold to their word. Wanted to return them and they would not. They used an excuse of condition, which was not in question. The other beads were accurate, so do not understand why such a huge difference. They do not even look like the same necklace.
placeholder
Eddie's AuctionJul 15, 2019
For almost every Liveauctioneers Auction, estate consignments are sold "AS IS." We therefore offer anyone who cannot attend our Public Preview or send an experienced associate to view items before they bid, the opportunity to receive high-resolution images and condition reports. Ms. Brand's review above says. "Ask for an accurate photo." She did not. Authentic Amber is fossilized tree resin often tens of thousands of years old, during its enormous lifetime it can pick up all kinds of inclusions and color changes. The funny thing is, Ms. Brant bought a necklace of exceptionally fine beads and does not know it. Her original contact with Eddie's Auction claimed that she thought they were fake and was having them tested. Apparently she found out they were real. We are proud of our continuing record of thousands of satisfied consignors and buyers and we are sorry that the paid consignor for this lot could not accept Ms. Brand's reasons for wanting a refund.
placeholder
Jeff
New York, NY
May 26, 2019
placeholder
Oleksiy
Kyiv, Ukraine
May 02, 2019
placeholder
George
Bucharest, Romania
Apr 25, 2019
comunicationThe Best
placeholder
Edward
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 22, 2019
placeholder
Rolf-Dieter
Cathedral City, CA
Apr 21, 2019
Great CommunicationsThey were very responsive to communications.
placeholder
Doron
Raanana, IL
Apr 21, 2019
Trusted sellerThank you for everything
placeholder
Christine
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 21, 2019
placeholder
view:
50