logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Tyler Galleries (9)

4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
22% (2)
4 Star
0% (0)
3 Star
11% (1)
2 Star
22% (2)
1 Star
44% (4)

1-9 of 9 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Anonymous
Jun 01, 2016
I was told the marble top was not chipped or cracked. It had obvious multiple fractures and repairs. I was told the table had not been repaired. It had a number of poorly executed repairs. Table was represented as an 18th century item and is really late 19th to early 20th century. Overall, the numerous misrepresentations are troubling.
Report
Anonymous
May 23, 2016
I asked about the quality of the artwork and they stated in an email it was in good condition. This watercolor was in fair to poor condition with staining and a tear. Certainly not worth what I paid.
Report
Anonymous
May 15, 2016
Poor and rude communication when it existed, an auction house I will not purchase from in the future. Only works with one shipper who overcharges.
Report
Anonymous
May 09, 2016
i wrote an email to the company immediately, telling them that i had put a check in the mail to look out for it, coming from Boston to Miami InSTEAD OF RESPONDING TO MY EMAIL, THENTHE AUCTION HOUSE REGISTERED A "DISPUTE" ON LIVEAUCTIOONEERS. there was NO DISPUTE. I had mailed the check immediately after receiving the invoice. i am VERY dissatisfied with Tyler wont bid there again.
Report
Anonymous
May 09, 2016
Anonymous
May 09, 2016
Two of theconcrete items arrived broken... We are a retail business and cannot sell broken items...
Report
Anonymous
May 09, 2016
Excellent experience overall. I would highly recommend them.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2016
They are not a pair as described. One chair is smaller. They are not 19th century as described. They date to about 1950.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2016
Lack of communication, my item picked up by shipper they selected. It has been a week and I have not heard from shipper. I will call them tomorrow
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP