Bidder Reviews for Vallot Auctioneers (59)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

93% (55)

4 Star

5% (3)

3 Star

2% (1)

2 Star

0% (0)

1 Star

0% (0)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 59 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Rosemary
Worcester, Massachusetts

Oct 03, 2021
Wonderful auction. Great customer service.
I bid on a number of items in their June 2021 auction and was the leading bidder on a beautiful print. The item even more beautiful in person. The auction house was very helpful and flexible scheduling my pick up. Really great customer service. I look forward to bidding again soon.
Report
Nancy Gray (American, Born  1950)

Robbin
Hendersonville, North Carolina

Aug 29, 2021
Robert Robin Fenson (British, 1889 - 1915)

Richelle
Boulder, Colorado

Aug 23, 2021
Majsa Bredsdorff (Danish, 1887 – 1964)

Lionel
Los Angeles, California

Aug 12, 2021
Smooth Process from bidding to Shipping!!!
The bidding process was standard as with any auction house, post auction queries so far as payment instructions, shipping protocols and recommendations for vendors was timely. Tried initially to communicate by phone and was immediately successful, however, that changed perhaps because of necessity to disburse invoices!!! Productivity was restored through efficient email communication. I prefer to talk!!! Packing and Shipping was perfect and a final thank you to them was due after receiving the contact in perfect condition.
Report
Lloyd G. McNeill (American, born 1935)

William
Healdsburg, California

Aug 08, 2021
exemplary customer service
Michael with Vallot Auctioneers was instrumental in making my transaction with them smooth and seamless. Could not have done it without them. Thanks so much!!
Report
Canada Goose Carving

Steven
Hudson, New York

Aug 07, 2021
Vallot
great auction house and very helpful with purchase!
Report
Modern School Gouache (Modern, 20th Century)

David
West Roxbury, Massachusetts

Jul 24, 2021
Irving Nurick (American, 1894 - 1963)

William
Seekonk, Massachusetts

Jul 21, 2021
Oriental School Paintings (20th Century)

William
Seekonk, Massachusetts

Jul 21, 2021
Miniatures (Mid-Century)

Michael
West Hartford, Connecticut

Jul 21, 2021
Good experience
Item as described and arrived safely. Easy and reasonable shipping option.
Report
Sir Francis Seymour Haden (British, 1818 - 1910)

Will
North Providence, Rhode Island

Jul 21, 2021
American School Print Collection

Christopher
White Plains, New York

Jul 21, 2021
Very positive experience
My questions were answered fully and accurately. Michael went above and beyond to accommodate me in scheduling the pickup of my items.
Report
Yeffe Kimball (American, 1914 - 1978)

James
Croton On Hudson, NY

Jul 21, 2021
Great Auction House!
I highly recommend Vallot Auctioneers for their vast assortment of items up for sale as well as their customer service.
Report
Arnold Weber (American, 1931 - 2010)

Shahram
Englewood, New Jersey

Jul 21, 2021
Yeffe Kimball (American, 1914 - 1978)

John
Pocasset, Massachusetts

Jul 18, 2021
well described listings
Better than expected.
Report
Art Pottery Reference Collection

Mary
Hinsdale, IL

Jul 17, 2021
Good Outfit
My first time buying from this auction house and everything went smoothly.
Report
Sven Palmqvist (Swedish, 1906 - 1984 )

Paul
Grayland, WA

May 14, 2021
Oriental Bowl

Ralph
Swanzey, New Hampshire

May 05, 2021
very accommodating auctioneer as to any questions I had
very accommodating as to questions I had about auction & shipping options
Report
H.L. Herley (American, 20th Century)

Stephen
Jamestown, Rhode Island

May 04, 2021
Top notch inventory
A very positive experience with a knowledgeable and honest auctioneer. Highly recommended
Report
Drip Glaze Vase (Mid Century)

Doug
Hadley, Massachusetts

May 04, 2021
print wrapped carefully for safety
Michael took care with wrapping my print for travel, showing me similar items in hand and asking about my particular interests for upcoming auctions. Thanks, Michael
Report
Bill Sullivan (American, Born 1942)

Kamran
Fairfield, Connecticut

Feb 13, 2021
European/Russian School (20th Century)

Jon
Brooklyn, New York

Jan 12, 2021
Super easy transaction, very friendly!
Bought 3 silkscreens from Vallot and the whole process was fast and easy. Michael was super helpful.
Report
Darryl Hughto (American 1943)

Stephen
Jamestown, Rhode Island

Jan 12, 2021
Top notch experience
High quality inventory, clear communication, great experience from an honest auction house
Report
Table Lamps (Mid Century)

Allison
Somerville, Massachusetts

Jan 12, 2021
Prototype Wall Fixture (Mid-Century)

Samuel
Little Compton, Rhode Island

Jan 12, 2021
Dana Salvo (American, 20th Century)

William
Red Hook, NY

Oct 22, 2020
Morris Berd (American, 1914 - 2007)

John
Rockford, Illinois

Oct 22, 2020
Carl Vilhelm Fagerberg (Swedish 1878-1949

Myron
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Jun 23, 2020
European Expressionist School (20th Century)

Ilene
Brookline, Massachusetts

Jun 13, 2020
Alexi Belsey Worth (American b 1964)

Stephen
Jamestown, Rhode Island

Jun 12, 2020
Top notch Auctioneer
I have found that Vallot Auctioneers continues to deliver a diverse and interesting inventory. I am always impressed with the diversity of the offerings. One of the Auctioneers I look forward to. Honest and fair with simple and smooth communication.
Report
Kleber Hall (American 1882 - unknown)

Jack
Carolina, Rhode Island

Jun 11, 2020
This was my first auction experience and I thought that the paintings were accurately shown or even better than the photos.
Report
Robert Danforth Hedges (American 1876 - ?)

Christopher
White Plains, New York

Jun 11, 2020
Very responsive
I thought the auction house had a very interesting offering of artwork and they were super responsive and easy to work with regarding shipping.
Report
George Marinko (American, 1908 - 1989)

Bruce
Santa Monica, California

Jun 11, 2020
Theodore Stamos (Greek/American 1922 - 1997)

James
Los Angeles, California

Jun 11, 2020
Eric Avery, MD (American 20th Century)

Chris
Cherry Hill, New Jersey

Jun 11, 2020
John Walker (American, Born 1939)

Timothy
Providence, Rhode Island

Jan 04, 2020
Sol Wilson (American 1893 - 1974)

Michael
West Hartford, Connecticut

Jan 03, 2020
Albrecht Durer, After (German 1471 - 1528)

William
Red Hook, NY

Jan 03, 2020
Augusto Vanarelli (Italian 1913 - 1980)

Keith
Sunnyvale, California

Jan 02, 2020
Mid Century Modernist Bronze (20th Century American)

Nicholas
Adelaide, Australia

Jan 02, 2020
Fantastic service
Thank you to Michael and the team for making this a straight forward purchase and delivery of my new piece of art. I look forward to doing business with you again.
Report
Robert Kipniss (American born 1931)

Stephen
Jamestown, Rhode Island

Jan 02, 2020
Great, fresh inventory!!
Professional, experienced seller. Very pleased.
Report
Thomas "Mac" McAleer (American 1956 - 2014)

Richard
Jamestown, Rhode Island

Jan 02, 2020
Excellent Experience
Art exactly as described; very professional.
Report
Selma Gorlin (American 1896 - 1975)

Elly-May
Brighton, Massachusetts

Jan 02, 2020
Smooth experience. They were friendly helpful and efficient.
Excellent service and I received my painting in perfect condition. Color true to posting.
Report
Val McGann (American 1928 - 2016)

Eli
Evanston, Illinois

Jan 02, 2020
Emil Armin (Group lot) (Amer. 1883 - 1971)

Catherine
Los Angeles, California

Sep 13, 2019
European School (Early 19th Century)

Odel
Los Angeles, California

Aug 27, 2019
Pierre-Auguste Renoir  (French 1841 - 1919)

Richard
Nashville, Tennessee

Aug 27, 2019
Matsubara Naoko & Shiko Munakata (Japanese)

Robert
Berkeley, California

Aug 27, 2019
Beatrice Wood (American 1893 - 1998)

Frederic L
Spicewood, Texas

Aug 27, 2019
Andy Warhol (American 1928 - 1987)

Michael
Miami, FL

Aug 27, 2019
Betye Saar (American b. 1926)
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP