logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for A Nice Gift For You (67)

4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
49% (33)
4 Star
12% (8)
3 Star
12% (8)
2 Star
12% (8)
1 Star
15% (10)

1-50 of 67 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Laura
New River, Arizona
Jun 07, 2021
40 days to receivePretty ring but too uncomfortable to wear. Took 40 days to receive item. Seller was nice but overall disappointed.
Report
Sheila
Greensboro, North Carolina
May 14, 2021
noNothing to say.
Report
Ray
Aurora, Colorado
May 12, 2021
Waited forever for a modified "new" ringThis was the first item I won. The Auction was on March 19th and wasn't sent until May 5th after many messages and even a phone call. Ring was described as an eternity band but only had the three stones showing in the image. However it used to have 8 stones all the way around as you can clearly see where the other 5 strones were removed and the setting was filled with solder. The condition was supposed to be "New" but it was very badly modified from its original state.
Report
Mark
Nashville, Tennessee
May 07, 2021
Bad, Bad, BadThe seller's online payment site didn't work. They filed a dispute on me even though they cashed a check for the purchase They haven't responded to LA customer service. They still haven't sent the item I won. I won't do business with this seller again.
Report
Dan
St. Louis, Missouri
May 03, 2021
Melinda
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Apr 30, 2021
Could have been betterI'm sorry to leave this review but I was truly disappointed with how long it took to receive my items and how they were packaged. I spent $300 on two jewelry items and would have thought they would have been boxed and not put a plastic bag, let alone shipped via USPS.
Report
Denise
Palm Harbor, Florida
Apr 12, 2021
Julie
Channel Islands, Jersey
Apr 10, 2021
Emerald ring-quality poorDelivery frustrating-Took a while and a few phone calls. The style of the ring as per photo however the Emerald very opaque and dull and does not resemble a precious stone more like a pale jade-not worth the money spent-never again!
Report
Judith
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Apr 02, 2021
Quality of ProductThe "Cherry Necklace" is mainly, but a very noticeable item of jewelry. I will wear it this spring and summer and look forward to it becoming an accessory staple.
Report
Charles
Magnolia, Texas
Mar 26, 2021
Bob
Pleasant Hill, CA
Mar 23, 2021
nothingno comment
Report
Catherine
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Mar 21, 2021
Nice Coin with Coke LogoVery Happy with this item. I buy these and save them for when our children are all together and we play a game called Left, Right, Center and the winner will pick a prize from my left or right hand as their prize! Usually at Christmas time, it is really fun!
Report
Robin
Dallas, Texas
Mar 08, 2021
Charles
Magnolia, Texas
Mar 05, 2021
Charles
Magnolia, Texas
Mar 05, 2021
Ric
Carthage, Missouri
Mar 03, 2021
joseph
South Milwaukee, WI
Mar 03, 2021
Michelangelo
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Feb 25, 2021
Billy
Castle, Oklahoma
Feb 18, 2021
they sent to me what they wanted but not allbad to do business with
Report
Scott
Morrow, Georgia
Feb 14, 2021
Asked that the items be received by Xmas weren't shipped until a month laterNot happy with shipping and lack of response
Report
Beth
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Feb 11, 2021
Wrong Item ReceivedI have received the wrong item twice by mail. Total inconvenience without apology. Still waiting on correct item. Never again.
Report
Catherine
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Feb 10, 2021
Bought Two CoinsI had no problem with paying for the coins, shipping took a little longer. I think it might be because of the Post Office. Love the Coins! Bought them for my two little Grandchildren! 5 STAR Auction
Report
MELVIN
Pueblo, Colorado
Feb 04, 2021
slow in sending item.won several items, have yet to receive some of them.
Report
Benjamin
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 01, 2021
Barbara
Savannah, Georgia
Jan 30, 2021
Robin
Dallas, Texas
Jan 26, 2021
Shipping delayIn house shipping arrangement was nice but one item was delayed almost 8 weeks.
Report
Joseph M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 25, 2021
Wendy
Palatine, Illinois
Jan 24, 2021
Lisa
Milwaukie, Oregon
Jan 22, 2021
Robert
Dallas, Texas
Jan 14, 2021
Robert
Naperville, Illinois
Jan 12, 2021
Robin
Dallas, Texas
Jan 11, 2021
Daniel
Chula Vista, California
Jan 10, 2021
Donald
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Jan 09, 2021
Satisfaction!Just great folks to deal with.
Report
Robin
Dallas, Texas
Jan 09, 2021
Garth
South Lake Tahoe, California
Jan 07, 2021
Robin
Dallas, Texas
Jan 05, 2021
Jeffrey
Bordentown, New Jersey
Dec 24, 2020
Dec 19, 2020
Terrible service & incomplete order received.We finally received 3/4 items after 8 weeks of recurring emails and phone calls. No explanation regarding the item missing until I emailed asking why it was not received. Response was "defective item" and the money only then refunded. Horrible customer service. You are much better off purchasing items from a store than bidding on items with this company. Will never purchase from this company again.
Report
A Nice Gift For You logo
A Nice Gift For YouDec 23, 2020
Hello, We are terribly sorry about the delay, however that much time did not pass. We do however apologize for the delay. We do not wish to send any damaged items to our customer as that would result in more of a hassle for you. We would like to apologize and if there is any way we can rectify this, please contact us.
Jeremy
Lexington, Kentucky
Dec 12, 2020
Bryan
Tracy, California
Nov 16, 2020
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2016
Will use again!
Report
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 14, 2016
They didn't respond to my email and took almost a week to ship it.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 10, 2016
TOOK 18 DAYS TO RECEIVE ITEMS ONLY TO FIND ONE NOT SHIPPED. ITEMS ARE CHEAP MADE IN CHINA JUNK. I HAVE WON ANOTHER ITEM SINCE THAT I WILL NOT BE PAYING FOR. HAD TO DO AN ONLINE SEARCH TO FIND A WORKING PHONE NUMBER TO INQUIRE WHEN MY ITEMS WOULD BE SHIPPED. $30 IN SHIPPING AND ITEMS SENT PARCEL SELECT. I AM A DISABLED MAN AND FEEL CHEATED. I WILL PROBABLE THROW THE ITEMS AWAY RATHER THAN BE EMBARASSED WHEN SOMEONE MIGHT SEE THEM
Report
Anonymous
Mar 09, 2016
People were nice when I talked with them but took over Two weeks for them to ship
Report
Anonymous
Mar 09, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 08, 2016
shipping charge was excessive
Report
Anonymous
Mar 08, 2016
2 items that I won had to be refunded 1 they say was damaged but I think they were looking for more money on it 1 no explanation but offered a different item
Report
Anonymous
Mar 03, 2016
Many items I won after not being the highest bidder. I find it hard to believe there would be this many retractions on items especially as soon as I stop bidding. I did not receive half of my items and half of my other order was incorrect. No help from the auction house I submitted documentation to my financial institution for getting my money back. Look into why so many retracted bids occurred during these auctions.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP