Bidder Reviews for A Nice Gift For You (86)

3.9 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 86 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Erin
Papillion, NE

Jun 09, 2022
I believe this was a scam
I believe this was a scam
Report

Barbie
Wallbrook, CA

Dec 21, 2021
Lost Package
It took several months to be informed that the package had been lost. Very disappointed!
Report

James
Kaneohe, HI

Dec 17, 2021

Robert
Greensboro, NC

Nov 02, 2021

Michael
Windsor, CT

Oct 15, 2021

Michael
Windsor, CT

Oct 15, 2021

Charles
Middletown, NJ

Oct 10, 2021
Terrible
They expect payment within 3 days. After I paid I didn’t receive any response on status. I had to call and threaten to cancel order with my credit card company before they would even give me status of order. Terrible customer service. Will never again enter a auction run by this company.
Report

Jim
North Haven, CT

Oct 08, 2021

Tim
Oshawa, CA

Oct 02, 2021

Scott
Reading, Massachusetts

Sep 23, 2021
Earring Damaged
Paid the day after I won the earrings and it took them 28 days to send them. I finally got them and there is a chip in one of the garnets. I’m very disappointed and still waiting to hear back from their customer service. How can you send out damaged product? ….. pretty sketchy if you ask me!
Report

Glenn
Dade City, FL

Sep 15, 2021

Tammy
Glen Allen, Virginia

Aug 27, 2021
Be careful
Read descriptions very carefully and be prepared to need to request tracking numbers for shipping. I ordered 2 separate auction dates and both times my items only shipped after I reached out several times. Paid items were not shipped for a month or more. One of my items, I was expecting a necklace and pendant so I was surprised when I only received a pendant. This was my fault because I didn't read carefully enough, but I encourage you to make sure you read the entire description. I will not bid on anything else from this Auction.
Report

William
Eastman, GA

Aug 15, 2021
Perfect pendant and great service
My first online auction win. The auction house contacted me and walked me through everything. Extremely nice folks! Shipping was fast also.
Report

Gerry
Davenport, FL

Aug 04, 2021
Shipping very fast
Shipped out on time
Report

Gerry
Davenport, FL

Jul 18, 2021

Richard
Olympia, WA

Jul 07, 2021
Nice coin!
Nice coin!
Report

Robert
Dallas, TX

Jul 04, 2021

maxine
Solon, OH

Jun 27, 2021
Not what it looked like in the picture
The earrings are so occluded that they don’t look like emeralds, maybe moss agates. Also the necklace is disappointing for the same reason. I won’t buy again from this vendor!
Report

Cynthia
Kenosha, WI

Jun 18, 2021
Jewelry OK
The pictures on-line were good and rings are beautiful in person but the quality or workmanship of the rings 14k & 10k is sloppy, I haven’t worn them yet and they are all scratched: (maybe from being polished or handled???? You can barely see or read the10k stamp on one ring, pretty but a bit disappointing: (
Report

Laura
New River, AZ

Jun 07, 2021
40 days to receive
Pretty ring but too uncomfortable to wear. Took 40 days to receive item. Seller was nice but overall disappointed.
Report

Sheila
Greensboro, North Carolina

May 14, 2021
no
Nothing to say.
Report

Ray
Aurora, Colorado

May 12, 2021
Waited forever for a modified "new" ring
This was the first item I won. The Auction was on March 19th and wasn't sent until May 5th after many messages and even a phone call. Ring was described as an eternity band but only had the three stones showing in the image. However it used to have 8 stones all the way around as you can clearly see where the other 5 strones were removed and the setting was filled with solder. The condition was supposed to be "New" but it was very badly modified from its original state.
Report

Mark
Nashville, Tennessee

May 07, 2021
Bad, Bad, Bad
The seller's online payment site didn't work. They filed a dispute on me even though they cashed a check for the purchase They haven't responded to LA customer service. They still haven't sent the item I won. I won't do business with this seller again.
Report

Dan
Saint Louis, MO

May 03, 2021

Melinda
Buckeye, AZ

Apr 30, 2021
Could have been better
I'm sorry to leave this review but I was truly disappointed with how long it took to receive my items and how they were packaged. I spent $300 on two jewelry items and would have thought they would have been boxed and not put a plastic bag, let alone shipped via USPS.
Report

Denise
Palm Harbor, FL

Apr 12, 2021

Julie
Channel Islands, Jersey

Apr 10, 2021
Emerald ring-quality poor
Delivery frustrating-Took a while and a few phone calls. The style of the ring as per photo however the Emerald very opaque and dull and does not resemble a precious stone more like a pale jade-not worth the money spent-never again!
Report

Judith
Tulsa, OK

Apr 02, 2021
Quality of Product
The "Cherry Necklace" is mainly, but a very noticeable item of jewelry. I will wear it this spring and summer and look forward to it becoming an accessory staple.
Report

Charles
Magnolia, TX

Mar 26, 2021

Bob
Pleasant Hill, CA

Mar 23, 2021
nothing
no comment
Report

Catherine
Rochester Hills, MI

Mar 21, 2021
Nice Coin with Coke Logo
Very Happy with this item. I buy these and save them for when our children are all together and we play a game called Left, Right, Center and the winner will pick a prize from my left or right hand as their prize! Usually at Christmas time, it is really fun!
Report

Robin
Dallas, TX

Mar 08, 2021

Charles
Magnolia, TX

Mar 05, 2021

Charles
Magnolia, TX

Mar 05, 2021

Ric
Carthage, MO

Mar 03, 2021

joseph
South Milwaukee, WI

Mar 03, 2021

Michelangelo
Bloomingdale, IL

Feb 25, 2021

Billy
Castle, Oklahoma

Feb 18, 2021
they sent to me what they wanted but not all
bad to do business with
Report

Scott
Marietta, GA

Feb 14, 2021
Asked that the items be received by Xmas weren't shipped until a month later
Not happy with shipping and lack of response
Report

Beth
Cold Spring Harbor, New York

Feb 11, 2021
Wrong Item Received
I have received the wrong item twice by mail. Total inconvenience without apology. Still waiting on correct item. Never again.
Report

Catherine
Rochester Hills, MI

Feb 10, 2021
Bought Two Coins
I had no problem with paying for the coins, shipping took a little longer. I think it might be because of the Post Office. Love the Coins! Bought them for my two little Grandchildren! 5 STAR Auction
Report

MELVIN
Pueblo, Colorado

Feb 04, 2021
slow in sending item.
won several items, have yet to receive some of them.
Report

Benjamin
San Antonio, Texas

Feb 01, 2021

Barbara
Savannah, Georgia

Jan 30, 2021

Robin
Dallas, TX

Jan 26, 2021
Shipping delay
In house shipping arrangement was nice but one item was delayed almost 8 weeks.
Report

Joseph M
Las Vegas, Nevada

Jan 25, 2021

Wendy
Palatine, IL

Jan 24, 2021

Lisa
Milwaukie, OR

Jan 22, 2021

Robert
Dallas, TX

Jan 14, 2021

Robert
St Charles, IL

Jan 12, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP