Bidder Reviews for Willis Henry Auctions Inc. (46)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Quick Responses

1-46 of 46 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Jill
Studio City, CA

Mar 09, 2022
Excellent
Excellent auction house-great items, great service-THANKS!
Report
J. HOWARD BANNER WEATHERVANEMid 19th c. weathervane,

Christopher I
Newburyport, MA

Feb 14, 2022
Auction house good-payment process ok-shipping needs alot
Not sure why the delay with processing payment (not the auction house fault??). Also the choice of a packaging and shipping company needs to be look at.-1 + months and still nothing. Photos and descriptions were nice and accurate, and their communications were great... …..
Report
TWO FRAMED WATERCOLORS BY FRANK THURLONewburyport

Kevin
Bolton, CT

Feb 05, 2022
Wonderful, friendly and helpfuk
If they live stream the auction-watch! They're quite funny. Kathy is SO nice and put up with all my silly questions. I would consign through them and buy from them-great experience!
Report
PORTRAIT OF GENTLEMAN19th c. oil on canvas, portrait of

Stephen
Salem, Massachusetts

Jan 08, 2022
EARLY 20TH C. MARINE SEXTANTMahogany boxed sextant,

Michael
New London, NH

Aug 22, 2021
19TH C. CUTLERY BOXWalnut, with cutout heart handle,

Larry
Norwell, MA

Aug 22, 2021
Among the best
Will is a consumate professional, as honest as they come and a he'll of a nice guy.
Report
BRASS SHIP'S LOG (MARK II)Walker's "Cherub", "900,

Joshua
Claremont, New Hampshire

Aug 22, 2021
19TH C. MANTLE CLOCKStrike and time, Seth Thomas mantle

Charles
Reddick, FL

Aug 22, 2021
Very happy
very happy
Report
THE "PURSUIT" PEDAL WHEEL AIRPLANESilver propeller that

Cecile
Rehoboth, MA

Jun 06, 2021

Dianne
Wake, VA

Apr 01, 2021
Willis Henry Auctions smooths the way.
Everything from registration, bidding, payment, arranging shipping is made easy here. Helpful, friendly staff, and they give great referrals. Willis Henry Auctions is one to follow.
Report

Shanna
Aloha, Oregon

Mar 31, 2021

James
Agawam, MA

Mar 17, 2021

Mark
Seattle, WA

Mar 15, 2021

Charles
Reddick, FL

Mar 15, 2021

Bennett
Murray, KY

Mar 14, 2021

Michael
New London, NH

Mar 14, 2021
Very Happy with My Transaction
Very Happy with My Transaction
Report

Stephanie
Mchenry, IL

Mar 14, 2021

Glenn
Yonkers, NY

Mar 14, 2021

Arthur
Scituate, MA

Mar 14, 2021

Larry
Norwell, MA

Mar 14, 2021
First class service, pure antique offerings like the old days
You can't find better people to do business with.
Report

Allen
Sheffield, MA

Mar 14, 2021

Diana
Bryn Mawr, PA

Mar 14, 2021

Ralph
Ferrisburgh, VT

Dec 16, 2020
What shipping service???
The auction house should reconsider it's arrangement with the local UPS Store. It's been a month and I still haven't seen the articles I bought. I called the shipper a week ago and was told they would go out that day. Seven days later I haven't seen the shipment of received a tracking number. Can't rate the good because after a month I still haven't seen them!
Report

Aaron
Mindoro, WI

Dec 06, 2020
Description; Packaging & Shipping
The item (a Winchester Chest) was exactly as described. The packaging was superb and I received it within two weeks. Very satisfied.
Report

Arthur
Scituate, MA

Dec 05, 2020

steven
Friendship, WI

Dec 05, 2020
french musket
Musket was not French as described but later American and was not revolutionary war period
Report

Konstantine
Hingham, MA

Dec 05, 2020
Original Auctioneer on Boston's South Shore. Trusted.
Been going to Willis Henry auctions since the 1980s, always finds interesting estates and collections.
Report

James
Brooklyn, NY

Mar 16, 2020
18TH/19TH C. SAILING SHIP'S DEAD EYE Lignum vitae, 8

Noveline
Pascoag, RI

Mar 14, 2020
EARLY WOOD TRENCHER New England, maple, with original

Ted
Westport, MA

Mar 14, 2020
Honest and do what they say they are going to do
Honest, knowledgeable, easy to deal with
Report
18TH C. AMERICAN PEWTER CHARGER Thomas Badger, (Boston,

Kim
Arlington Heights, IL

Mar 14, 2020
TWO SHOREBIRD DECOYS Decoys by Bruce Beiber, Cape May,

Michael
Williamsport, Pennsylvania

Dec 24, 2018

Robert
Newcastle, Maine

Dec 23, 2018
First time buyer-great people to work with especially Kathy-very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. Although a long ride to pick up the cupboard, it was worth it!!!! I would consider bidding in the future.
Report

Anonymous

May 02, 2018

Anonymous

May 02, 2018

Anonymous

May 01, 2018

Anonymous

May 01, 2018

Anonymous

May 01, 2018
UPS shipper that auction house uses is very rude and difficult to work with.
Report

Anonymous

Apr 15, 2017

Anonymous

Apr 14, 2017

Anonymous

May 03, 2016

Anonymous

May 02, 2016

Anonymous

May 02, 2016
Their streamlined shipping and record keeping arethe best I have experienced.
Report

Anonymous

May 02, 2016

Anonymous

May 02, 2016

Anonymous

May 02, 2016
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP