Bidder Reviews for Ishtar Auctions LTD. (93)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 93 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Boris
Jurilovca, RO

May 03, 2022
Russian Silver Bowl, 1860

Howard
Pittsburgh, PA

May 03, 2022
German Anti-Semitic Illustration

Misha
Chicago, Illinois

Apr 05, 2022

Robert
Brampton, CA

Mar 06, 2022
Exactly as described
Great item thanks very much
Report
Japanese Carved Okimono

Richard
Atlanta, Georgia

Mar 06, 2022
Super customer service from a auction outside my country.
Ishtar made it easy to bid, pay and receive my items coming from Israel to the states. My first time bidding from so far away, yet I didn’t need to worry. They are pros at this.
Report
Silver Wine Tasters, France

Peter
Houston, TX

Feb 22, 2022
Highly recommended!
Item as described, fast shipping. Thanks!
Report
Silver Hand Washing Set

marzio
Firenze, IT

Jan 31, 2022
Art Nouveau Ceramic Seal, Salvini

Carson
Charlottesville, VA

Jan 31, 2022
Fast and professional
Everything went smoothly with Ishtar Auctions. Payment was easy, shipping was fast and they were very professional.
Report
Ethiopian Religious Artifacts

Olivier
Montreal, CA

Jan 31, 2022
Victorian Gold Memorial Pendant

Howard
Pittsburgh, PA

Dec 08, 2021
Everything was fine.
Great auction gallery!
Report
Antisemitic Cane

Claus
Rostock, DE

Nov 26, 2021
Great, good communication
Great
Report
German states (Prussia) 5 Mark Coin

Ian
South Milford, GB

Nov 20, 2021
An easy and smooth process
I look forward to buying from Ishtar Auctions again.
Report
United States Diplomatic Agencies Medals & Pins

Rosemary
Flagstaff, AZ

Nov 05, 2021
Gold Necklace, Art Deco Pendant

Hillary
Grand Haven, MI

Nov 03, 2021
Unique Items
Unique, high quality items. Shipping was made easy.
Report
Seashell Necklace, Nagaland, India

Richard
Kalamazoo, MI

Nov 03, 2021
Excellent Auctioneer In All Respects
Excellent and prompt replies to inquires. Answered all my questions prior to the auction, and even sent additional photos for me to see. I'm in the U. S. and this is only the second international auction I've participated in. Even when the shipment got held up for no apparent reason during the transfer from Israel to the U. S., and I was concerned the item may have been lost because there were no tracking updates for quite a few days, Ishtar Auctions emailed me and said they "guarantee that we stand by our policy that the package is fully insured and if it turns out that it got lost or stolen I will refund you immediately". This kind of customer service is what all auction houses should strive for. Ultimately, the painting arrived in perfect condition, and I couldn't be happier. FIRST RATE AUCTIONEER!
Report
Zvi Mairovich (1911-1974)

William
Greenock, GB

Oct 27, 2021
1st class Auction
I will but again from them.
Report
Zenith lady's Automatic watch

Kok Kien
Singapore, SG

Sep 06, 2021
Very responsive, items was received in good condition (very well packed)!
Very responsive, items was received in good condition (very well packed)!
Report
IWC Schaffhausen Men's Watch

Scott
Knoxville, TN

Sep 02, 2021
Interesting items sent in an efficient and prompt manner.
Ishtar did an excellent job getting my item to me in a quick and efficient fashion. I was very pleased with their service.
Report
North African Jewish Amulet

Satinder
Jersey City, NJ

Sep 01, 2021
Antique Gold Brooch

Huiqin
Zibo, CN

Jul 13, 2021
GOOD SELLER
GOOD SELLER
Report
19th century Japanese Editions of Chinese Newspapers

Mary
Tucson, AZ

Jun 09, 2021
Porcelain Tea Set, Herend

Michael
Seminole, FL

Apr 08, 2021
Permit to Break Curfew, Ukraine under German Occupation

Serena
Brea, CA

Feb 24, 2021
Chinese Coral Figurine

Alexander
Basel, Switzerland

Feb 18, 2021

Mike
North Hollywood, CA

Feb 15, 2021
Turkmen Silver Charity Box

Jack
Calgary, CA

Feb 12, 2021
Excellent Customer Service
Able to respond quickly and address ay Issues or concerns. Thank you!
Report
Montblanc Fountain Pen

Nikki
Los Angeles, California

Feb 09, 2021
Cartier Gold Ring

Jason
Orange, CA

Nov 07, 2020
Parker Pen Lot

jinazhong
Beijing, CN

Oct 29, 2020
东 西 很 漂 亮
希 望 以 后 还 可 以 参 加 。
Report
Pair of Lacquered Cinnabar Vases

Kirill
Moskva, RU

Oct 29, 2020
Everything is good.
Thank you very much. Everything came through. I hope for further cooperation.
Report
Bronze Sculpture, Soldier Resting

KAI
Irvine, CA

Sep 02, 2020
Meissen Porcelain Plates

Karsten
Odense M, DK

Aug 09, 2020
Art-Nouveau Bronze Sculpture

Scott
Knoxville, TN

Jul 02, 2020
Ishtar has a wide variety of items at reasonable prices.
I was pleased with my experience with Ishtar and am happy with my purchase.
Report
Jewish Persian Silver Amulet

Richard
Brooks, GA

Jun 25, 2020
Another great buying experience.
I have made several purchases from Ishtar, and every transaction has been a smooth one with great communication and service from this company. In-house shipping has been excellent, with careful packaging. A highly recommended House.
Report
Erte Bronze Vase

Thomas
Cliffside Park, NJ

Jun 24, 2020
Smooth transaction-quick shipping-will recommend
Great place to buy-smooth transaction-fast shipping. Courteous staff AAA + + +
Report
Jewish Silver Spice Container

Misha
Chicago, Illinois

Jun 24, 2020
Austrian Silver candlesticks

Rabbi Abie
Cincinnati, OH

Jun 24, 2020
Reuven Rubin (1893-1974)

Karen
Dover Foxcroft, ME

May 13, 2020
FANTASTIC Auctioneer-PERFECTION in-house shipping!
I would go out of my way to buy from this house again. My item was absolutely INCREDIBLE. Sheera was so helpful in the payment and invoicing process. The in house shipping is spectacular. I had purchased a very LARGE and VERY delicate porcelain figure. Very few people could pack this without it breaking and having to travel halfway around the world. It arrived in absolutely PERFECT condition-and being a dealer for over 40 years I am not often impressed. Absolutely the BEST and they have my highest recommendation!
Report
Porcelain Figure, Meissen

Boris
Los Angeles, California

May 13, 2020
A Curating Powerhouse
The success of this auction house is a product of many factors. At the risk of ignoring some, here is my pick of the 3 keys. No. 1 Ishtar operates under daily detailed supervision of its young founders as a knowledgeable and discerning team of enthusiastic curators in love with their core niches. No 2. Ishtar unshakeable Integrity and reliability attracts key consignors. (They have many choices, but Ishtar's wholesomeness is the real magnet. No. 3) The combination of (1) and (2) is attractive to diverse bidder collectives, from dedicated collectors to bargain hunters, yet it is so seldom a war zone that one can expect to pay fair and realistic prices for the majority of its offerings, which brings me back to its almost unparalleled range and diversity of consigned items. I run an ambitious Israel-themed private Museum in the US and take part in many auctions. My experiences with Ishtar is like a good fishing trip from which you never come empty or upset. Boris. Los Angeles
Report
Jewish National Fund Donation Records, Palestine

T L
Winston Salem, NC

Apr 11, 2020
Israeli Brass Plate Lot

bernarg
Daytona Beach, FL

Apr 08, 2020
good
good
Report
Lot of Coconut Gun Powder Flasks

Misha
Chicago, Illinois

Mar 11, 2020
Austro-Hungarian Silver Candlestick

Fernanda
Lomas De Bezares, MX

Feb 10, 2020
Lot of Japanese wooden Netsuke

Sharon
New York, NY

Feb 06, 2020
Wonderful.
Very smooth transaction and happy with my purchase.
Report
Japanese Carved Cattle Bone Netsuke

Nicholas
Charolles, FR

Feb 06, 2020
Oriental Carved Cattle Bone Figurine

Francis
Lakewood, Colorado

Feb 05, 2020
American Silver Tray

Patrick
Nashville, TN

Jan 28, 2020
Accurate, responsive auctioneer
Great experience with Ishtar. Photos/descriptions of items were accurate. Although overseas, payment process was simple and straightforward. Shipping was prompt. Hope to do business with this house in the future.
Report
Fountain Pen, Sheaffer

Patty
Fredericktown, OH

Jan 11, 2020
Jewish Ceramic Pitcher

Terry
Los Angeles, California

Jan 09, 2020
Michael Eisemann (b. 1943)

Valentina
Brookline, Massachusetts

Jan 08, 2020
Great
Thank you. Look forward to your upcoming auctions
Report
Two-Branched Art Nouveau Candlestick
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP