Fortune Auction Gallery, TX - Read over 73 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Fortune Auction Gallery (73)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 73 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Curtis
Allen, TX

Feb 24, 2024
Chinese Wood Carved Stand

Vlad
Brooklyn, NY

Dec 27, 2023
Item as described!!!! A + + +
Figurine as described!!!! Thank you! A + + + +
Report
19th C. Meissen Germany Porcelain Gentleman Figurine

Barbara
Deerfield Beach, FL

Jul 18, 2023
Reasonable Shipping Cost
Beautiful condition item. A bit slow on shipping but still very satisfied. A + + +
Report
19th C. Chinese Enamel over Silver Gold Fish Pendant

Cara
Houston, TX

Jul 15, 2023
Herend Hungary Porcelain Red Shell Figurine

Ivan
Brooklyn, NY

Jul 09, 2023
Unmatched description of items
Seller not responding for wrong condition report of the item, no honest seller.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryJul 10, 2023
Dear bidder, 1) according to our terms and conditions, all items are SOLD AS IS, WHERE IS, 2) we have asked you to return the item to us if the item is not to your liking only because you were one of our long-time customers, even though we don't usually offer returns. We did not hear back from you regarding the return since. In between these conversations, you kept asking for a partial refund, but we have told you we do not offer partial refunds because this is NOT eBay. We have tried to our best to work things out with you but doesn't seem like there's a way to get through to you which is quite unfortunate.
19th C. Chinese Porcelain Famille Rose Vase, YuZhao

Chuan
Ocean, NJ

Jun 14, 2023
Chinese White Jade Carved Bangle Bracelet

Solomon
Plantation, FL

Jun 08, 2023
Thrilled with the bronze sculptures!
Quality & Professional
Report
Limited Ed. RKP Int. Corp 236/250 Bronze Sculpture

Terry
Portland, OR

May 30, 2023
Beautiful cigarette case
Nice
Report
19th C. Japanese Gilt Metal Cigarette Box

Andy
Houston, TX

Mar 28, 2023
auctioneer Does not reply message
auctioneer Does not reply message
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryMar 28, 2023
Hello , It's so unfortunate to see that you have left us with a one-star review. We have not received any emails or records of phone calls from you. You could have also contacted us via LiveAuctioneers message system and we would respond to you in a timely manner. If you have any questions or concerns, please call us at 469-345-6392 or email us at info@fortuneauctiongallery.com. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
Rare Herend Hungary Porcelain Purple Rooster Figurine

Jenifer
Southlake, TX

Mar 19, 2023
Chinese Porcelain B&W Lotus Mei Vase

Pete
Lago Vista, TX

Dec 24, 2022
Two Wedgwood Porcelain Jasperware Wares

Xuedong
Tianjin, CN

Nov 01, 2022
Thanks
Thanks
Report
Chinese Peking Glass Carved Censer, Xuande Mark

jinazhong
Beijing, CN

Jul 24, 2022
The packaging is excellent and will be auctioned again. thank you
The packaging is excellent and will be auctioned again. thank you
Report
1960-80s Chinese Cinnabar Carved Study Curio

Thanh
Windsor Heights, IA

Feb 23, 2022
19-20th C. Japanese Cloisonne Incense Burner

Leslie
Mckinney, TX

Feb 12, 2022
Thailand Lacquer Stand

Paul
Grayland, WA

Jan 16, 2022
Two Japanese Katana

Moranda
Benson, NC

Dec 31, 2021
Excellent items!
A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Group of Vintage Costume Jewelry

Ariel
Lilburn, GA

Dec 23, 2021
Vintage Givenchy Faux Pearl Ear Clips

Dorothy
Springfield, IL

Nov 13, 2021
Fortune Auction Gallery does fine
My won item was received promptly and in good condition.
Report
Chinese Cloisonne Hair Comb Clip

Thomas
Dallas, TX

Nov 13, 2021
Service
Excellent customer service
Report
Tibetan Style Buddha Metal Art

julie
Sarasota, FL

Sep 18, 2021
Lalique France Frosted Crystal Hedgehog FIgurine

cunyan
???, CN

Sep 16, 2021
19th C. Chinese Porcelain Famille Verte Hat Stand

Leroy
Annville, PA

Jul 31, 2021
19th C. Chinese Huangyang Wood Carved Brush Washer

Laura
Aurora, IL

Jul 10, 2021
Fabulous people to do business with
I had a fantastic experience with Fortune Gallery. They made everything so easy from payment to shipping. I was pleasantly surprised to see that my purchase arrived in the original box too. Bonus for me. Thank you all and I will be doing more shopping with you in the future.
Report
Lladro "Ten and Growing" #7635 Figurine

Robin
Dallas, TX

Jul 04, 2021
One item description was incorrect
The amber beads they sold me were plastic with glitter inside, no bugs in resin.
Report
Group of Chinese Amber Carved Beads

Xuezhengrong
Portland, OR

Jun 27, 2021
good
good
Report
Kangxi Period Chinese Porcelain Sancai Dog and Shiwan

jinazhong
Beijing, CN

Jun 02, 2021
Pr. of Chinese Cinnabar Carved Vases

Wong
Serdang, MY

May 15, 2021
Set of 19th C. Chinese Famille Rose Snack Bowls

Thomas
Dallas, TX

Mar 20, 2021
Very professional
Good company to buy from. Easy to communicate with and accommodating on pick up days.
Report
Chinese Porcelain Famille Rose Plaque

Haopeng
Fremont, CA

Jan 02, 2021
Chinese Agate Carved Luohan Amulet

Sue
New York, NY

Nov 17, 2020
poor Communications
Well I got my bid, I didn't understand how to pay it or it wasn't clear also how to contact them. And pay the bill. I think that's liveauctioneers 'could have been a little more helpful as well.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryNov 18, 2020
Dear , Thank you for your feedback. We're constantly striving to improve our customer service. Our payment instructions and shipper's information are both clearly written on the invoice. We are always reachable by phone or email to answer any questions you have. Although we have emphasized that you needed to arrange shipping for your item by contacting our authorized shippers when you made the payment over the phone, we guess you might have just forgotten to do so. We are certain that you will have a better experience with us next time. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery.
Two Japanese Lacquer over Wood Flower Vases

Wayne
Temple, TX

Nov 16, 2020
Coalport "Queen's Golden Jubilee" Limited Ed. Plate

John
Cedar Park, TX

Sep 05, 2020
Some of the pieces were broken.
Some of the pieces were broken. But that wasn’t mentioned in the description.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GallerySep 05, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Condition reports are provided based on the bidder's requests. You are welcomed to request a condition report before you place a bid next time. If the items are broken during the shipping process, please contact the shipper directly to have the issue resolved. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
Group of Chinese Wood Carved Stands

JOHN
Medford, MA

Jun 20, 2020
Excellent!!
Excellent!
Report
Lot of 6 Vintage DC Comic Books SUPERMAN 75 Cent

Xuezhengrong
Portland, OR

May 29, 2020
Okay
Okay
Report
Three Chinese Famille Rose Porcelain Seal Ink Boxes

Sam
Eagle, ID

May 03, 2020
Ventura V-500 Lady Nelson Guitar, Made in Japan

Apr 16, 2020
Texas true, honest, and friendly.
Very nice experience, no slight of hand, gauging, or predatory shipping.
Report
Pr. of French Ormolu Marble Trophy Vases

BEN
Portland, OR

Apr 12, 2020
HIDEN FEE TILL THE LAST MIN & PICTURES BLURS DAMAGE
THEY CAHRGE HIGH PREMIUM. THEY CHARGE HIGH DOMESTIC SHIPMENT FEE. AND THEY CHARGE CREDIT CARD FEE IN A WAY DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO CHECK IN ADVANCE. HERE YOU ARE.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 13, 2020
Hello, Our authorized shippers handle all of the auction shipping and we hardly ever receives any complaints about their shipping charges. Also, our convenience fee charge is not hidden. Everything is clearly stated in our terms and conditions, as well as, on our invoices. Please read our terms and conditions carefully next time you decide to bid with us. We do not intentionally blur any photos regarding damages. You can also request more photos on the items of your interest. We would gladly provide clear, close-up photos to you any time. Regards.

Feng-Tso
Taoyuan, TW

Apr 11, 2020
Chinese Jade Inlay Cloisonne Box and Enameled Iron

Cindy
Worthington, OH

Apr 11, 2020
Quick and flexible response
Did a good job in tough times
Report
Josef Klotz in Mittenwalde Anno 1795 Violin

Jae
Tacoma, WA

Apr 11, 2020
Group of Chinese Plate Stands

Abigail
Atlanta, GA

Mar 14, 2020
Vintage item
Great vintage item in good condition@ a wonderful price.
Report
Salvatore Ferragamo Shoulder Bag

Wayne
Temple, TX

Mar 14, 2020
Excellent service
Items were exactly as described and the people were very responsive, courteous and most helpful.
Report
Two Bronze Instrument Decor

Sally
Dallas, TX

Mar 01, 2020
Beware of Fortune Gallery
I saw some lovely vases on the online Auction held in January. I was in the Bahamas so I was only able to trust the pictures and description of the vases. There was no mention that they had all been broken and terribly glued back together. The pictures and there were many, did not show any of the broken parts which all three had many. When I went to pick up the vases I was horrified and they said too bad, I should have called for a condition report. I have never had such a thing happen to me, most auction houses are very open about repairs or true condition in their descriptions. That is why online auctions work for me. I trust people to be upfront. I took the vases to see how much repair would be and they laughed at me and said it was so dishonest of them to list them as they did. My credit card company would not allow a dispute since I had paid for the vases when I picked them up. I have called this auction company and emailed them to dicuss a fair resolution and they will not respond to me. This whole transaction left a very bad taste in my mouth. Bidder Beware!!
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryMar 03, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. As we cannot emphasize enough with our bidders, if you ever have any questions or concerns about certain items before the sale, you are more than welcomed to send us any question you have regarding conditions and we can even provide you with additional photos. And in this case, you have made assumptions on the condition of the items. We are not dishonest people, we just cannot take responsibility for your assumptions. We are here readily available to answer your questions concerning the condition of items by phone, by email, and even by LiveAuctioneers directly, but we have received none. We would like to suggest you to read a section of our terms and conditions below, it will help you clarify some things: "BEFORE THE AUCTION SALE All buyers are strongly advised to inspect all items before auction as all items are sold AS IS, WHERE IS. Although Auctioneer makes every effort to express accurate descriptions and commentary given to Buyers online, in Auctioneer's catalogue, marketing material or verbal interactions, Auctioneer makes no guarantee or warranty of any kind with respect to the physical condition, size, quality, rarity, medium and materials, age, authenticity, provenance, culture, source, or historic significance of any goods. Employees, consigners, or any other representative of Fortune Auction Gallery are not authorized to provide written or verbal guarantees. Buyers must depend on their own review of the merchandise. All merchandise is sold AS IS, WHERE IS, regardless of condition, or additional review of merchandise gained after the sale. ALL SALES ARE FINAL."
Late Qing Chinese Famille Verte Vase, Signed

Joe
Fort Worth, TX

Feb 15, 2020
Japanese Cloisonne on Porcelain Vase

Bo
Ningbo Zhejiang, CN

Dec 11, 2019
ok
ok thanks
Report

Terry
Portland, OR

Nov 17, 2019
Item sent to me was not as described in listing or title beware
"Sandstone Carved Buddha" this was the title of an item I won at their auction house. When I receive the item it was obviously cast material not sandstone and not hand carved. I immediately contacted the auction house which was well over two weeks ago I still have yet to hear from them all. Now that I am leaving a bad review I am sure they will respond below. Good customer service means you contact the customer about a complaint before the customer has to leave a bad review of your auction house.
Report

Zenghe
Edmonton, CA

Sep 14, 2019
Chinese Hongmu Carved Kang Table

Qun
Beijing, CN

Aug 26, 2019

julie
Sarasota, FL

May 05, 2019
View:
50
TOP