Bidder Reviews for Fortune Auction Gallery (60)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 60 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Thanh
Windsor Heights, IA

Feb 23, 2022
19-20th C. Japanese Cloisonne Incense Burner

Leslie
Denton, TX

Feb 12, 2022
19-20th C. Chinese Porcelain Famille Rose Brush Washer

Paul
Grayland, WA

Jan 16, 2022
Mat Jonasson Eagle Crystal Relief Sculpture

Moranda
Benson, NC

Dec 31, 2021
Excellent items!
A pleasure to do business with.
Report
Six Captain America Comics

Ariel
Lilburn, GA

Dec 23, 2021
Vintage Ben Amun Costume Gold Tone Ear Clips

Dorothy
Springfield, Illinois

Nov 13, 2021
Fortune Auction Gallery does fine
My won item was received promptly and in good condition.
Report
Chinese Cloisonne Hair Comb Clip

Thomas
Dallas, TX

Nov 13, 2021
Service
Excellent customer service
Report
Two 19-20th C. Chinese Porcelain Famille Rose Vase

julie
Sarasota, FL

Sep 18, 2021
Lalique France Frosted Crystal Hedgehog FIgurine

cunyan
???, CN

Sep 16, 2021
19th C. Chinese Porcelain Famille Verte Hat Stand

Leroy
Annville, PA

Jul 31, 2021
19th C. Chinese Huangyang Wood Carved Brush Washer

Laura
Aurora, IL

Jul 10, 2021
Fabulous people to do business with
I had a fantastic experience with Fortune Gallery. They made everything so easy from payment to shipping. I was pleasantly surprised to see that my purchase arrived in the original box too. Bonus for me. Thank you all and I will be doing more shopping with you in the future.
Report
Lladro "Ten and Growing" #7635 Figurine

Robin
Dallas, TX

Jul 04, 2021
One item description was incorrect
The amber beads they sold me were plastic with glitter inside, no bugs in resin.
Report
Burberry London Shoulder Bag

Xuezhengrong
Portland, OR

Jun 27, 2021
good
good
Report
19th C. Chinese Porcelain Famille Rose Peach

jinazhong
Beijing, CN

Jun 02, 2021
Pr. of Chinese Cinnabar Carved Vases

Wong
Seri Kembangan, Malaysia

May 15, 2021
Set of 19th C. Chinese Famille Rose Snack Bowls

Thomas
Dallas, TX

Mar 20, 2021
Very professional
Good company to buy from. Easy to communicate with and accommodating on pick up days.
Report
Japanese Four-Panel Embroidery Screen

Haopeng
Fremont, CA

Jan 02, 2021
Chinese Agate Carved Luohan Amulet

Sue
New York, NY

Nov 17, 2020
poor Communications
Well I got my bid, I didn't understand how to pay it or it wasn't clear also how to contact them. And pay the bill. I think that's liveauctioneers 'could have been a little more helpful as well.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryNov 18, 2020
Dear , Thank you for your feedback. We're constantly striving to improve our customer service. Our payment instructions and shipper's information are both clearly written on the invoice. We are always reachable by phone or email to answer any questions you have. Although we have emphasized that you needed to arrange shipping for your item by contacting our authorized shippers when you made the payment over the phone, we guess you might have just forgotten to do so. We are certain that you will have a better experience with us next time. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery.
Two Japanese Lacquer over Wood Flower Vases

Wayne
Temple, TX

Nov 16, 2020
Coalport "Queen's Golden Jubilee" Limited Ed. Plate

John
Cedar Park, TX

Sep 05, 2020
Some of the pieces were broken.
Some of the pieces were broken. But that wasn’t mentioned in the description.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GallerySep 05, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Condition reports are provided based on the bidder's requests. You are welcomed to request a condition report before you place a bid next time. If the items are broken during the shipping process, please contact the shipper directly to have the issue resolved. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
Group of Chinese Hongmu Carved Stands

JOHN
Medford, Massachusetts

Jun 20, 2020
Excellent!!
Excellent!
Report
Lot of 6 Vintage Comic Books MR.MONSTER'S TRUE CRI

Xuezhengrong
Portland, OR

May 29, 2020
Okay
Okay
Report
Three Chinese Famille Rose Porcelain Seal Ink Boxes

Sam
Shady Cove, OR

May 03, 2020
Ventura V-500 Lady Nelson Guitar, Made in Japan

Gerda
Liberty Hill, TX

Apr 16, 2020
Texas true, honest, and friendly.
Very nice experience, no slight of hand, gauging, or predatory shipping.
Report
Pr. of French Ormolu Marble Trophy Vases

BEN
Portland, OR

Apr 12, 2020
HIDEN FEE TILL THE LAST MIN & PICTURES BLURS DAMAGE
THEY CAHRGE HIGH PREMIUM. THEY CHARGE HIGH DOMESTIC SHIPMENT FEE. AND THEY CHARGE CREDIT CARD FEE IN A WAY DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO CHECK IN ADVANCE. HERE YOU ARE.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 13, 2020
Hello, Our authorized shippers handle all of the auction shipping and we hardly ever receives any complaints about their shipping charges. Also, our convenience fee charge is not hidden. Everything is clearly stated in our terms and conditions, as well as, on our invoices. Please read our terms and conditions carefully next time you decide to bid with us. We do not intentionally blur any photos regarding damages. You can also request more photos on the items of your interest. We would gladly provide clear, close-up photos to you any time. Regards.

Feng-Tso
Taoyuan, TW

Apr 11, 2020
Qing Chinese Greenish White Jade Carved Snuff Bottle

Cindy
Worthington, Ohio

Apr 11, 2020
Quick and flexible response
Did a good job in tough times
Report
Josef Klotz in Mittenwalde Anno 1795 Violin

Jae
Tacoma, WA

Apr 11, 2020
Group of Chinese Plate Stands

Abigail
Greenwich, CT

Mar 14, 2020
Vintage item
Great vintage item in good condition@ a wonderful price.
Report
Salvatore Ferragamo Shoulder Bag

Wayne
Temple, TX

Mar 14, 2020
Excellent service
Items were exactly as described and the people were very responsive, courteous and most helpful.
Report
Two Bronze Instrument Decor

Sally
Dallas, TX

Mar 01, 2020
Beware of Fortune Gallery
I saw some lovely vases on the online Auction held in January. I was in the Bahamas so I was only able to trust the pictures and description of the vases. There was no mention that they had all been broken and terribly glued back together. The pictures and there were many, did not show any of the broken parts which all three had many. When I went to pick up the vases I was horrified and they said too bad, I should have called for a condition report. I have never had such a thing happen to me, most auction houses are very open about repairs or true condition in their descriptions. That is why online auctions work for me. I trust people to be upfront. I took the vases to see how much repair would be and they laughed at me and said it was so dishonest of them to list them as they did. My credit card company would not allow a dispute since I had paid for the vases when I picked them up. I have called this auction company and emailed them to dicuss a fair resolution and they will not respond to me. This whole transaction left a very bad taste in my mouth. Bidder Beware!!
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryMar 03, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. As we cannot emphasize enough with our bidders, if you ever have any questions or concerns about certain items before the sale, you are more than welcomed to send us any question you have regarding conditions and we can even provide you with additional photos. And in this case, you have made assumptions on the condition of the items. We are not dishonest people, we just cannot take responsibility for your assumptions. We are here readily available to answer your questions concerning the condition of items by phone, by email, and even by LiveAuctioneers directly, but we have received none. We would like to suggest you to read a section of our terms and conditions below, it will help you clarify some things: "BEFORE THE AUCTION SALE All buyers are strongly advised to inspect all items before auction as all items are sold AS IS, WHERE IS. Although Auctioneer makes every effort to express accurate descriptions and commentary given to Buyers online, in Auctioneer's catalogue, marketing material or verbal interactions, Auctioneer makes no guarantee or warranty of any kind with respect to the physical condition, size, quality, rarity, medium and materials, age, authenticity, provenance, culture, source, or historic significance of any goods. Employees, consigners, or any other representative of Fortune Auction Gallery are not authorized to provide written or verbal guarantees. Buyers must depend on their own review of the merchandise. All merchandise is sold AS IS, WHERE IS, regardless of condition, or additional review of merchandise gained after the sale. ALL SALES ARE FINAL."
Late Qing Chinese Famille Verte Vase, Zhang ZiShuai

Joe
Ft. Worth, Texas

Feb 15, 2020
Japanese Cloisonne on Porcelain Vase

Bo
Ningbo Zhejiang, CN

Dec 11, 2019
ok
ok thanks
Report

Terry
Portland, OR

Nov 17, 2019
Item sent to me was not as described in listing or title beware
"Sandstone Carved Buddha" this was the title of an item I won at their auction house. When I receive the item it was obviously cast material not sandstone and not hand carved. I immediately contacted the auction house which was well over two weeks ago I still have yet to hear from them all. Now that I am leaving a bad review I am sure they will respond below. Good customer service means you contact the customer about a complaint before the customer has to leave a bad review of your auction house.
Report

Zenghe
Edmonton, CA

Sep 14, 2019
Chinese Hongmu Carved Kang Table

Qun
Vienna, AT

Aug 26, 2019

julie
Sarasota, FL

May 05, 2019

Jae
Tacoma, WA

Apr 13, 2019
Two 19th C. Chinese Famille Rose and B&W Brush Pot

YongSheng
Luoyang, China

Mar 24, 2019
There are three old scars on the vase and the auction description is not written. I will seriously consider participating in the auction in this company in the future.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 05, 2019
Greetings, If the condition is not written in the auction description, you can always ask for the condition report by messaging us. We would gladly provide the report to you in a timely manner. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery

Mark
Foster City, CA

Feb 09, 2019
Thank you for the exceptional Japanese lacquer art piece, absolutely one of a kind, impossible to find!
Report

Song
Clackamas, OR

Nov 07, 2018
purposely selling fake modern imitation but describe as 19th C. and using No return policy, lie to internet buyers, no return, lose money.... no after sale service
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryOct 22, 2019
We do not purposely sell imitations of items and have never received any complaints from other bidders saying the items we sell are fakes. Everything is sold AS IS, Where is, and these terms are all clearly listed in our terms and conditions. We did not receive any emails or calls from you saying there was a problem with the item. We do not understand why you would say we lie to you but kept coming back to our auctions to purchase items. If you think we lie to you about items, then you don't have to come back to our future auctions to bid on items.

Anonymous

Oct 10, 2018
the package came broken as well as the way it arrange the shipper was not very timely. It was my very first time purchase from this auction,, which leaves me a very bad experience.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 05, 2018

Anonymous

Sep 04, 2018
Item has a crack but auction house did not mention on the description and condition report.
Report

Anonymous

Jul 10, 2018

Anonymous

Jul 10, 2018
No
Report

Anonymous

Dec 04, 2017

Anonymous

Nov 27, 2017
The representative at the auction house (Paris) was very polite, pleasant and professional. Being used to only Ebay, I was very uneasy about completing a transaction with an auction house, but she put me at ease and made payment go very smoothly. I had even greater apprehension then regarding shipping because of an experience in the past where an auction house shipper tried to give me a quote that was 3 times the value of the item. But NOT so in this case. The auction house recommended a shipper called Mailing Point, where a wonderful representative named Nasir worked out a more-than-adequate pick-up and shipping solution that cost me only $40. I was very relieved and very pleased. The item arrived to me beautifully packed, safe and sound, and well within the promised time frame. I would definitely use this auction house and this shipper again.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 07, 2017

Anonymous

Nov 07, 2017
not as described yellow jade. the actual piece is celedon (white-light green) jade. Hidden charge 4 % credit card fee.
Report
Fortune Auction Gallery logo
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 05, 2019
Greetings, All of our charges are clearly listed in the terms and conditions when you register for our auctions. The term regarding the credit card fee was also clearly written in bold font on the invoice as well. Please read our terms and conditions, as well as, the invoice details next time. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP