logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Fortune Auction Gallery (26)

4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
54% (14)
4 Star
15% (4)
3 Star
12% (3)
2 Star
15% (4)
1 Star
4% (1)

1-26 of 26 Reviews

Zenghe
Edmonton, Canada
Sep 14, 2019
placeholder
Qun
Vienna, Austria
Aug 26, 2019
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
May 05, 2019
Jae
Tacoma, Washington
Apr 13, 2019
placeholder
YongSheng
Luoyang, China
Mar 24, 2019
There are three old scars on the vase and the auction description is not written. I will seriously consider participating in the auction in this company in the future.
placeholder
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 05, 2019
Greetings, If the condition is not written in the auction description, you can always ask for the condition report by messaging us. We would gladly provide the report to you in a timely manner. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
Mark
Foster City, CA
Feb 09, 2019
Thank you for the exceptional Japanese lacquer art piece, absolutely one of a kind, impossible to find!
Song
Blaine, WA
Nov 08, 2018
purposely selling fake modern imitation but describe as 19th C. and using No return policy, lie to internet buyers, no return, lose money.... no after sale service
Anonymous
Oct 10, 2018
the package came broken as well as the way it arrange the shipper was not very timely. It was my very first time purchase from this auction,, which leaves me a very bad experience.
Anonymous
Sep 05, 2018
Anonymous
Sep 05, 2018
Item has a crack but auction house did not mention on the description and condition report.
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Anonymous
Dec 05, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 27, 2017
The representative at the auction house (Paris) was very polite, pleasant and professional. Being used to only Ebay, I was very uneasy about completing a transaction with an auction house, but she put me at ease and made payment go very smoothly. I had even greater apprehension then regarding shipping because of an experience in the past where an auction house shipper tried to give me a quote that was 3 times the value of the item. But NOT so in this case. The auction house recommended a shipper called Mailing Point, where a wonderful representative named Nasir worked out a more-than-adequate pick-up and shipping solution that cost me only $40. I was very relieved and very pleased. The item arrived to me beautifully packed, safe and sound, and well within the promised time frame. I would definitely use this auction house and this shipper again.
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
not as described yellow jade. the actual piece is celedon (white-light green) jade. Hidden charge 4 % credit card fee.
placeholder
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 05, 2019
Greetings, All of our charges are clearly listed in the terms and conditions when you register for our auctions. The term regarding the credit card fee was also clearly written in bold font on the invoice as well. Please read our terms and conditions, as well as, the invoice details next time. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
Anonymous
Sep 07, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 07, 2017
About chinese item, The auction house always raised its own price.
Anonymous
Sep 07, 2017
Looking forward for other items from their Auctions.
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 29, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
I really appreciate that they have in-house shipping. I avoid the auctions houses that do not have that option... especially for small items such as jewelry, etc. Thank you!
Anonymous
Nov 03, 2015
Anonymous
Sep 10, 2015
Because I have not received items yet, i gave neutral for Q1.
Anonymous
Aug 20, 2015
I made the payment on time, by check. The check was cashed and the debit showed up in my statement. The auction house opened a dispute for non-payment. My emails on the topic were not answered. The dispute remained open. I called and the person who attended the call did not have authority to check payments. The manager did not come to the call nor returned the call. The owner was not there. I was asked to send proof of payment (check image). Then the auction house responded saying there was a clerical error. At the same time I appreciate Liveauctioneers site for follow up. This is the second time I communicated with Liveauctioneers site. Satisfactory response on both occasions. Thanks.