logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Fortune Auction Gallery (41)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
61% (25)
4 Star
10% (4)
3 Star
7% (3)
2 Star
12% (5)
1 Star
10% (4)

1-41 of 41 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
John
Cedar Park, Texas
Sep 05, 2020
Some of the pieces were broken.Some of the pieces were broken. But that wasn’t mentioned in the description.
Report
placeholder
Fortune Auction GallerySep 05, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Condition reports are provided based on the bidder's requests. You are welcomed to request a condition report before you place a bid next time. If the items are broken during the shipping process, please contact the shipper directly to have the issue resolved. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
placeholder
JOHN
Medford, Massachusetts
Jun 20, 2020
Excellent!!Excellent!
Report
placeholder
Xuezhengrong
Portland, Oregon
May 29, 2020
OkayOkay
Report
placeholder
Samuel
Shady Cove, Oregon
May 03, 2020
placeholder
Gerda
Liberty Hill, Texas
Apr 16, 2020
Texas true, honest, and friendly.Very nice experience, no slight of hand, gauging, or predatory shipping.
Report
placeholder
Ben
Multnomah(tel)5038948090, Oregon
Apr 12, 2020
HIDEN FEE TILL THE LAST MIN & PICTURES BLURS DAMAGETHEY CAHRGE HIGH PREMIUM. THEY CHARGE HIGH DOMESTIC SHIPMENT FEE. AND THEY CHARGE CREDIT CARD FEE IN A WAY DIFFICULT FOR YOU TO CHECK IN ADVANCE. HERE YOU ARE.
Report
placeholder
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 13, 2020
Hello, Our authorized shippers handle all of the auction shipping and we hardly ever receives any complaints about their shipping charges. Also, our convenience fee charge is not hidden. Everything is clearly stated in our terms and conditions, as well as, on our invoices. Please read our terms and conditions carefully next time you decide to bid with us. We do not intentionally blur any photos regarding damages. You can also request more photos on the items of your interest. We would gladly provide clear, close-up photos to you any time. Regards.
Feng-Tso
Taoyuan, Taiwan, Province Of China
Apr 11, 2020
placeholder
Cindy
Worthington, Ohio
Apr 11, 2020
Quick and flexible responseDid a good job in tough times
Report
placeholder
Jae
Tacoma, Washington
Apr 11, 2020
placeholder
Abigail
Greenwich, Connecticut
Mar 14, 2020
Vintage itemGreat vintage item in good condition@ a wonderful price.
Report
placeholder
Wayne
Temple, Texas
Mar 14, 2020
Excellent serviceItems were exactly as described and the people were very responsive, courteous and most helpful.
Report
placeholder
Sally
Dallas, Texas
Mar 01, 2020
Beware of Fortune GalleryI saw some lovely vases on the online Auction held in January. I was in the Bahamas so I was only able to trust the pictures and description of the vases. There was no mention that they had all been broken and terribly glued back together. The pictures and there were many, did not show any of the broken parts which all three had many. When I went to pick up the vases I was horrified and they said too bad, I should have called for a condition report. I have never had such a thing happen to me, most auction houses are very open about repairs or true condition in their descriptions. That is why online auctions work for me. I trust people to be upfront. I took the vases to see how much repair would be and they laughed at me and said it was so dishonest of them to list them as they did. My credit card company would not allow a dispute since I had paid for the vases when I picked them up. I have called this auction company and emailed them to dicuss a fair resolution and they will not respond to me. This whole transaction left a very bad taste in my mouth. Bidder Beware!!
Report
placeholder
Fortune Auction GalleryMar 03, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. As we cannot emphasize enough with our bidders, if you ever have any questions or concerns about certain items before the sale, you are more than welcomed to send us any question you have regarding conditions and we can even provide you with additional photos. And in this case, you have made assumptions on the condition of the items. We are not dishonest people, we just cannot take responsibility for your assumptions. We are here readily available to answer your questions concerning the condition of items by phone, by email, and even by LiveAuctioneers directly, but we have received none. We would like to suggest you to read a section of our terms and conditions below, it will help you clarify some things: "BEFORE THE AUCTION SALE All buyers are strongly advised to inspect all items before auction as all items are sold AS IS, WHERE IS. Although Auctioneer makes every effort to express accurate descriptions and commentary given to Buyers online, in Auctioneer's catalogue, marketing material or verbal interactions, Auctioneer makes no guarantee or warranty of any kind with respect to the physical condition, size, quality, rarity, medium and materials, age, authenticity, provenance, culture, source, or historic significance of any goods. Employees, consigners, or any other representative of Fortune Auction Gallery are not authorized to provide written or verbal guarantees. Buyers must depend on their own review of the merchandise. All merchandise is sold AS IS, WHERE IS, regardless of condition, or additional review of merchandise gained after the sale. ALL SALES ARE FINAL."
placeholder
Joe
Ft. Worth, Texas
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Bo
Ningbo Zhejiang, China
Dec 11, 2019
okok thanks
Report
Terry
Portland, Oregon
Nov 17, 2019
Item sent to me was not as described in listing or title beware"Sandstone Carved Buddha" this was the title of an item I won at their auction house. When I receive the item it was obviously cast material not sandstone and not hand carved. I immediately contacted the auction house which was well over two weeks ago I still have yet to hear from them all. Now that I am leaving a bad review I am sure they will respond below. Good customer service means you contact the customer about a complaint before the customer has to leave a bad review of your auction house.
Report
Zenghe
Edmonton, Canada
Sep 14, 2019
placeholder
Qun
Vienna, Austria
Aug 26, 2019
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
May 05, 2019
Jae
Tacoma, Washington
Apr 13, 2019
placeholder
YongSheng
Luoyang, China
Mar 24, 2019
There are three old scars on the vase and the auction description is not written. I will seriously consider participating in the auction in this company in the future.
Report
placeholder
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 05, 2019
Greetings, If the condition is not written in the auction description, you can always ask for the condition report by messaging us. We would gladly provide the report to you in a timely manner. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
Mark
Foster City, California
Feb 09, 2019
Thank you for the exceptional Japanese lacquer art piece, absolutely one of a kind, impossible to find!
Report
Song
Portland, OR
Nov 07, 2018
purposely selling fake modern imitation but describe as 19th C. and using No return policy, lie to internet buyers, no return, lose money.... no after sale service
Report
placeholder
Fortune Auction GalleryOct 22, 2019
We do not purposely sell imitations of items and have never received any complaints from other bidders saying the items we sell are fakes. Everything is sold AS IS, Where is, and these terms are all clearly listed in our terms and conditions. We did not receive any emails or calls from you saying there was a problem with the item. We do not understand why you would say we lie to you but kept coming back to our auctions to purchase items. If you think we lie to you about items, then you don't have to come back to our future auctions to bid on items.
Anonymous
Oct 10, 2018
the package came broken as well as the way it arrange the shipper was not very timely. It was my very first time purchase from this auction,, which leaves me a very bad experience.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 05, 2018
Anonymous
Sep 04, 2018
Item has a crack but auction house did not mention on the description and condition report.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 10, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 10, 2018
No
Report
Anonymous
Dec 04, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 27, 2017
The representative at the auction house (Paris) was very polite, pleasant and professional. Being used to only Ebay, I was very uneasy about completing a transaction with an auction house, but she put me at ease and made payment go very smoothly. I had even greater apprehension then regarding shipping because of an experience in the past where an auction house shipper tried to give me a quote that was 3 times the value of the item. But NOT so in this case. The auction house recommended a shipper called Mailing Point, where a wonderful representative named Nasir worked out a more-than-adequate pick-up and shipping solution that cost me only $40. I was very relieved and very pleased. The item arrived to me beautifully packed, safe and sound, and well within the promised time frame. I would definitely use this auction house and this shipper again.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
Anonymous
Nov 07, 2017
not as described yellow jade. the actual piece is celedon (white-light green) jade. Hidden charge 4 % credit card fee.
Report
placeholder
Fortune Auction GalleryApr 05, 2019
Greetings, All of our charges are clearly listed in the terms and conditions when you register for our auctions. The term regarding the credit card fee was also clearly written in bold font on the invoice as well. Please read our terms and conditions, as well as, the invoice details next time. Regards, Fortune Auction Gallery
Anonymous
Sep 07, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 07, 2017
About chinese item, The auction house always raised its own price.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 06, 2017
Looking forward for other items from their Auctions.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 29, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
I really appreciate that they have in-house shipping. I avoid the auctions houses that do not have that option... especially for small items such as jewelry, etc. Thank you!
Report
Anonymous
Nov 03, 2015
Anonymous
Sep 09, 2015
Because I have not received items yet, i gave neutral for Q1.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 20, 2015
I made the payment on time, by check. The check was cashed and the debit showed up in my statement. The auction house opened a dispute for non-payment. My emails on the topic were not answered. The dispute remained open. I called and the person who attended the call did not have authority to check payments. The manager did not come to the call nor returned the call. The owner was not there. I was asked to send proof of payment (check image). Then the auction house responded saying there was a clerical error. At the same time I appreciate Liveauctioneers site for follow up. This is the second time I communicated with Liveauctioneers site. Satisfactory response on both occasions. Thanks.
Report
View:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder