logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Pennington Antiques & Consignment, LLC (17)

3.8 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
12% (2)
4 Star
6% (1)
3 Star
6% (1)
2 Star
12% (2)
1 Star
65% (11)

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Anonymous
Dec 15, 2017
Pennington Auctions has been contacted several times fromPopcornpackers.com to pick up my purchase pack it and deliver it and Pennington has not responded to their calls. I made several calls myself but the man handling the auction phones does not speak good English. They totally ripped me off after I paid for the item and didn't get it. I will never buy from them again. Pennington was useless in helping with shipping arrangements. Being out of state from them I did not know where to begin with shipping arrangements. You need to remove them from your site.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 05, 2017
Pennington said the Galle Lamp that I bought was in excellent condition. They neglected to show pictures of several major cracks and repairs to lamp. Very deceiving! Drove 4 hours to NJ to pick it up. Bought for 1/2 price just so i didnt have to drive home empty handed. Very dishonest!!!
Report
Anonymous
Apr 15, 2017
I bought an item described as being 'bronze.' It is not bronze or metal at all but painted ceramic. This is a deliberate misrepresentation of the item and I would not have bid had this been the description. I did NOT want to buy anything ceramic. It is like advertising a gold coin and receiving one made out of wood and painted gold.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
I have phoned Pennington at least 9 times and NEVER have received an answer or even got into a voicemail. I didn't get any mechanism to pay by credit, so I sent a paper check to the listed address. I have had not a word from them, except they note in my record that they haven't received payment!! I contacted LiveAuctioneers and got a nice response, telling the auctioneer to contact me. That was 9 days ago. No dice. I am very upset. I am trying to be a good customer, but I am unable to contact these people. How can this quickly be resolved?
Report
Anonymous
Sep 14, 2016
I have still NOT recuieved my item. Had to complian to get it. The price to ship was outrageous. Paid $275 to ship a $250 rug. Not happy
Report
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
The home sales did not help me, I had asked other carrier, have taken my object without my permission, the object is still by the shipper, UPS asked me 220 USD to ship the item, the price too expensive.
Report
Anonymous
May 14, 2016
This auction ended a month ago, I paid within 24 hours of receiving an invoice which stated the invoice for shipping would soon follow. 2 weeks passed and I received another invoice with the original order, confirming that I had paid and that the shipping invoice would be sent by Saturday at the latest. That was a week ago and still nothing. If they cannot ship this item to me, I would like a refund.
Report
Anonymous
May 09, 2016
I bought a floor lamp for approximately $2, 000. The lamp had a piece of metal that held the light fixture to the base of the lamp-it had been stuffed with paper & epoxied over. There was no mention of this and the pictures available showed all but the area in question. I would not buy from them again
Report
Anonymous
Mar 08, 2016
I won and paid for two small clothing garments on Jan. 30th 2016 Today is March 8th and after several calls over month's and horrible customer service, I received the items today. Talked to the shipper who said my items have been sitting in his store since early Feb. waiting for Pennington's Antiques to provide a valid credit card to ship. He said shipping was $41 and they charged me $70 to ship a $24 dollar box. The manager/owner should not be in business with such practices and I highly recommend they be removed from Live auctioneers site. BUYERS BEWARE!!
Report
Anonymous
Feb 28, 2016
Paid for item and paid for shipping. Silence. Nothing. Not responding to my messages. Very disappointed. Would never recommend Pennington to anyone.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 23, 2016
Item was not as described in the auction. Was described as antique painting but proved to be a modern print. To auctioneer's credit, once they decided it was in fact NOT as described, they processed a timely refund.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 22, 2016
The pickup process is very slowly, and people are not available all the time. It took 3 weeks to pick up the items.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 21, 2016
I'm assuming Pennington is very good, and I know a carousel horse is hard to ship, but it has been three weeks since the shipping invoice was paid and there is still no update on when item will ship. True, I did not see the original shipping invoice for a week, but I did pay through Paypal on Feb 1st. Tomorrow will be Feb 22 and no update.
Report
Anonymous
Jan 20, 2016
Anonymous
Dec 15, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 17, 2015
Questions about the item were not answered and defects were not disclosed when asked at pick up. I would never buy another item from them.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 16, 2015
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP