logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Iroquois Auctions (62)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
77% (48)
4 Star
5% (3)
3 Star
5% (3)
2 Star
3% (2)
1 Star
10% (6)

1-50 of 62 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
ken
Fort Collins, Colorado
May 01, 2021
Outstanding Experience!This group was exceptional in every aspect of the deal. I was very pleased. Thanks!
Report
Two items for One Money
Victor
Cibolo, Texas
Apr 24, 2021
joseph
South Milwaukee, WI
Mar 03, 2021
Sterling model 300 pistol
Lars
Perkasie, PA
Feb 23, 2021
Steve
Citrus Heights, California
Feb 23, 2021
Friendly and HelpfulThey provided great shipping and support
Report
1890s-1900s Unusual Self Winding Wall Clock
Peter
Evergreen, Colorado
Jan 31, 2021
Item as described, good communicationGood auction house and very responsive to questions. Shipping was slow but the item arrived well protected and no surprises. I would recommend them and will participate again.
Report
Roger
Bloomington, Illinois
Jan 28, 2021
Restricted Payment Methods-Know Before You Bid!It's always best to know forms of payment that are acceptable before bidding. Perhaps I wasn't paying close attention. Upon being a winning bidder, I was told to write a check and send it via certified mail. I did that. The mailing took about three weeks to reach them. They were friendly and courteous throughout the process, but it was unfortunate to have to wait so long to get the item I purchased.
Report
Postcard album Christmas
Christina
Red Creek, New York
Jan 24, 2021
19th Century Wood Doctors Trade Sign
James
San Diego, California
Jan 24, 2021
ShipperThe acution house was fine but there shipper he's rates are way to high won't but from this auction house again. They lost my business. I have dealt with this shipper before total ripoff.
Report
Signed Mickey Mantle photo
Guy
Dale City, Virginia
Jan 23, 2021
Completely all around good experienceFrom beginning to end of auction through billing to shipping the Iroquois Auction company was what one hopes to happen if you can't be there for the actual event. Will continue to look at future auctions from Iroquois Auction. Thanks for the fun of the auction!!
Report
2 US Military Helmets
Douglas
Middletown, Delaware
Jan 22, 2021
3 19th Century Tin Litho Touring Cars
Charles
Phoenix, New York
Jan 22, 2021
30-06 Government Brass
Ronald
Basom, New York
Jan 22, 2021
79 Piece Engagement Oneida Sterling Silver Flatware Set
Denise
Lansing, Michigan
Jan 22, 2021
Two 1890 Kerosene Figural Table Lamps
Patsy
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jan 22, 2021
Quick response to my question.I had questions about payment and shipping and received my answers within the next hour.
Report
19th Century Oil on Canvas Landscape Painting
James
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jan 22, 2021
They did their part extremely well.I trust them to describe items and to give a rapid response to questions.
Report
Two items Kerosene and Oil Lamps
George
Gackle, North Dakota
Dec 26, 2020
UPS lost my itemUPS lost my item and Iroquois Auctions took total control and got me my refund (IMHO) in record time. I have had to deal with lost UPS items in the past and non have gone as smoothly as this one did and I give all the credit to Iroquois Auctions.
Report
Randall
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Nov 27, 2020
Iroquois needs more pictures.I bought two guns from Iroquois Auctions. They only supplied one picture and brief description. They looked okay in the photo so I bid on them. The bids were somewhat high for these two average guns { probably someone like me looking at the single photo ]. Upon receiving them, I dismayed to see they were both covered in surface rust and the stock [ on one ] had a large discoloration. These defects were all on the unphotographed sides and top. Now I restore older guns, so after a couple of hours work, I had them functioning and working well. However, I thought it was disingenuous and a bit mendacious not to disclose the actual condition of the items. Iroquois needs to visit auction sites like Centurion Auction and Rock Island Auctions to learn how to properly photograph and describe biddable items.
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsNov 27, 2020
THIS IS THIS FIRST TIME I HAVE HEARD FROM THIS CHARACTER; HE NEVER CALLED US IN THIS MATTER ONCE OR ASKED ANY QUESTIONS BEFORE OR AFTER THIS AUCTION AND IF HE DID WE WOULD HAVE ADDRESSED IT PROMPTLY; BUT IT IS OBVIOUS HE LIKES TO HEAR HIMSELF TALK. DURING THIS PANDEMIC WE HAVE BEEN LUCKY TO GET 2 IMPORTANT ESTATE GUN AUCTIONS ONE FOR A HEAD OF A SHERIFF DEPT BALLISTICS DIVISION WITH OVER 600 GUNS; 5 AND 1/2 TONS OF AMMUNITION AND 100'S OF OTHER ITEMS SOLD UNDER TENTS SELLING TO LIVE CUSTOMERS AND ONLINE WITHIN 3 MONTH PERIOD. AS FOR TRYING TO BE LIKE OTHER AUCTIONEERS WE ARE NOT INTERESTED IN THAT. WE ALTHOUGH ARE INTERESTED IN DOING OUR BEST FOR OUR CONSIGNOR'S FIRST AND OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS FIRST. DURING THIS PANDEMIC WE HAVE BEEN BLESSED NO ONE HAS BECOME SICK AND EVERYONE HAS FOLLOWED THE NEW PANDEMIC RULES TO KEEP EACH OTHER SAFE. I WILL ASK THIS PERSON ONLY ONE FAVOR FOR ME AS I CELEBRATE MY 50TH ANNIVERSARY AUCTION ON JANUARY 1, 2020 AT 10 AM HERE ON LIVE AUCTIONEERS THAT HE NEVER BID AT ANY OF MY AUCTIONS EVER AGAIN. THANK YOU, JERRY
Steven
Solsberry, Indiana
Nov 21, 2020
Positive experienceGood communication from start to finish. Thanks much
Report
Mike
Buffalo, New York
Nov 20, 2020
Alot of itemsGood items Good auctions
Report
Stephen
Southend, United Kingdom
Nov 18, 2020
Great GuysAll in all a great transaction, maybe my only suggestion is that you can pay whole amount in one go, not shipping separately, but easy helpful guys. I would definitely use again.
Report
Greg
Syracuse, New York
Nov 12, 2020
Well RunWell Run
Report
Rick
Kanarraville, Utah
Nov 10, 2020
Harrison
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 09, 2020
Exactly as described, Packaged Well, Shipped Timely Would Buy AgainExactly as described, Packaged Well, Shipped Timely Would Buy Again
Report
Justin
Frankfort, New York
Nov 08, 2020
Descriptions and photos are badDo not trust the description of "unfired" not only did it come obviously fired, but the frame was modified with a chisel/dremel. This modification was not shown in pics or the description. Asking for more information just got me an answer of "they are put away right now"
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsNov 08, 2020
There was no exterior evidence of work done on the gun or I would've indicated such. As there was no indication that the gun had been in a holster or shot previously. Your emails to me and my replies are as follows: Lot 0103: S & W Model 29 justinrl85 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 10:42 PM EDT Is this stamped mod 29 in the yoke? Iroquois Auctions Iroquois Auctions Fri, Oct 16, 2020 7:21 AM EDT I don't know. Next time I see the item will be when we lay it out for the live auction. Kevin Dix justinrl85 Fri, Oct 16, 2020 8:25 AM EDT Any way I can call tomorrow morning and have someone look? Iroquois Auctions Iroquois Auctions Fri, Oct 16, 2020 9:00 AM EDT Call me at 315 592 8724, call tonight around 9PM should be all set. I get to stay overnight with the guns at the club. Kevin I did not receive a call that evening so I could not respond to you or give you an in hand examination of the gun. You opinion is yours and you can say anything you wish, but had I seen issues I would've called them out. Kevin Dix
Doris
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Nov 07, 2020
Very good auction neat stuffThis auction offers very unique items
Report
Bill
Christiana, Tennessee
Nov 07, 2020
Excellent communicationWonderful experience from beginning to end. Answered all questions promptly. When I received item Mr Novak packaged very well. I will definitely not hesitate to buy again, wonderful people who take pride in customer service!!!
Report
Ken
Coto De Caza, California
Nov 07, 2020
Excellent auction houseVery Professional and helpful!
Report
Kevin
Phoenix, New York
Nov 07, 2020
Michael
Alvin, Texas
Nov 07, 2020
EZ to work withI had never purchased anything from this auction house before this purchase. They were very helpful and made the buying and shipping process very easy and painless. Thank you.
Report
Charles
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Nov 07, 2020
All GoodAll Good
Report
Thomas
Tiburon, California
Oct 21, 2020
Paul
Hixson, Tennessee
Oct 05, 2020
Be Patient!!!!My only complaint was waiting an entire month for my two guns to be shipped. The owner relies on only ONE guy to do ALL the shipping and prepping for the next auction. He needs to get Kevin some help! HINT. Otherwise, I was extremely happy with the items when received. Both guns were much nicer than the photos.
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsOct 05, 2020
OUR BIGGEST ISSUE WITH THIS AUCTION WE SHOULD HAVE EXPECTED WAS THAT 70 PLUS % OF THE ENTIRE AUCTION WAS SOLD ON LIVE AUCTION; WHERE IN THE PAST 5 YEARS OF LIVE AUCTION SALES TAKEN BY LIVEAUCTIONEERS WERE ON AVERAGE 25 %. YOUR RIGHT KEVIN { A FULL TIME POLICE OFFICER } WAS BY HIS OWN CHOICE WAS THE ONLY ONE ALLOWED TO HANDLE THE FIREARMS. NY AND FEDERAL LAWS ARE THE OTHER PROBLEM WHICH WE CAN NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT. WE HOPE OUR NEXT 500 LOT 300 FIREARMS AND HUGE AMOUNT OF AMMO AUCTION ON OCTOBER 17TH WILL BE SHIPPED WITHIN 30 TO 60 DAYS OR SOONER. DURING THESE COVID PANDEMIC TIMES EVERYTHING IS NOT AS NORMAL AS WE WANT THING TO BE. THANK YOU FOR BEING A UNDERSTANDING CUSTOMER AS SOME PEOPLE WERE NOT.
Thomas
Rogers, Arkansas
Sep 26, 2020
Dennis
Lewiston, Maine
Sep 25, 2020
Been almost a month and still haven't received the itemstay away crooks
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsSep 25, 2020
DENNIS, WE TOLD YOU THAT WE SOLD 70 % OF THE AUCTION ON LIVEAUCTIONEERS AND WE ARE A SMALL AUCTION COMPANY WITH ANOTHER 300 GUN ESTATE OCTOBER 17. WE ARE IN A PANDEMIC AND MY PARTNER IS A FULL TIME POLICE OFFICER WITH OVER 200 GUNS TO SHIP; IN 50 YEARS OF DOING BUSINESS WE HAVE NEVER CHEATED OR NOT DELIVERED WHAT WE SOLD ON LINE. IT IS GOING TO TAKE 7 TO 14 DAYS TO SHIP YOUR GUN AND ID THAT IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH WE WILL CANCEL YOUR SALE AND REFUND YOUR MONEY IN FULL. AS FOR BEING A CROOK YOUR A JOKE OF A PERSON FOR SAYING SOMETHING LIKE THAT WITHOUT HEARING A TRUE EXPLANATION OF THE FACTS. GERALD A. PETRO AUCTIONEER AND OWNER
John
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Sep 23, 2020
Read the fine print.Only one picture and a minimal description at best. Nothing about the jammed reloading lever. No credit card, specially in this time of the covid pandemic, had to go get a money mailer. I waited over a month for the gun to get to me. the person that runs the auction is different from the person that mails. They sent no indication that my money order got through, although I sent three emails. All my emails came back with the payment as pending. Mailer charges 20 dollars handling fee.. So on top of the auction fee the mailer has a fee. I will never bid at their auction again, even if the item and price is right. Too many costs and just poor service all around.
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsSep 24, 2020
DEAR JOHN, ALL YOU HAD TO DO FOR MORE PHOTOS AND DESCRIPTION IS REQUEST THEM AND YOU WOULD HAVE GOTTEN THEM. AS FOR A JAMMED RELOADING LEVER WE WERE NOT AWARE OF THAT. KEVIN INSPECTS EVERY GUN WITH NO DEFECTS LEFT OUT OF THE CATALOGUE DESCRIPTION. WE ALWAYS WANT OUR CUSTOMERS TO BE AWARE OF ALL FAULTS IN A GUN THEY ARE ABOUT TO BUY. IN 50 YEARS WE HAVE NEVER TAKEN A CREDIT CARD AS I DON'T TRUST THEM. WE TOLD YOU WE WOULD TAKE YOUR PERSONAL CHECK BUT ALWAYS A BANK OR POSTAL MONEY ORDER WOULD MOVE THINGS ALONG BETTER. WE ARE DEEPLY SORRY SHIPPING IS TAKING LONGER THAN WE THOUGHT; THE REASON BEING IS KEVIN IS THE ONLY ONE PERSON THAT CAN HANDLE FIREARMS; HE IS A FULL TIME POLICE OFFICER WITH LIMITED AMOUNT OF TIME IN THIS PANDEMIC AND WE ARE A VERY SMALL BUSINESS AND COVID AS YOU ARE AWARE HAS CHANGED THINGS IN EVERY ASPECT OF ARE LIVES AND OUR BUSINESSES. NORMALLY LIVE AUCTIONEERS TAKES 25 % OF OUR SALES BUT IN THIS SALE IT TOOK ABOUT 70 % OF THE SALE WHICH LEFT US OVER 200 GUNS TO SHIP AND GUNS TAKE MUCH LONGER HERE IN NY BECAUSE OF OUR DETAILED LAWS. WE ALSO HAVE ANOTHER ONE OWNER ESTATE 300 SUPER GUN AUCTION WITH A HUGE AMOUNT OF AMMUNITION ON OCTOBER 17, 2020 FOR A LATE LOCAL SHERIFF. THE PANDEMIC HAS CAUSED US TO DO THIS AUCTION OUTSIDE UNDER A LARGE TENT WITH TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE AS IT WILL BE SNOWING HERE SOON AND DOING IT INSIDE IS NOT A OPTION. I HOPE I HAVE EXPLAINED SOME OF MANY ISSUES A LITTLE BETTER AS IT IS VERY EASY TO COMPLAIN ABOUT SOME THINGS WITHOUT CALLING TO ASK WHY THINGS ARE LIKE THE ARE IN THE REAL WORLD. IN OUR NEXT AUCTION IT WILL TAKE 30 TO 60 DAYS TO SHIP YOUR ITEMS; MANY CUSTOMERS WILL GET THERE ITEMS SOONER THAN THAT. AS FOR YOU NOT WANTING TO BID AT OUR NEXT AUCTION THAT IS YOUR PROBLEM NOT OURS. IT HAS INDEED BEEN A PLEASURE SERVING YOU IN THIS MATTER. GERALD A. PETRO AUCTIONEER AND OWNER
Darrel
Brunswick, Georgia
Sep 22, 2020
Don't expect to recieve items from the auction in a timely manner.The auction house cashed the USPS money order on Sep. 9th, as of Sep. 22nd I still have yet to be contacted for shipping charges. Emails, phone calls and text messages have been unanswered. When I have been able to contact someone he tells me how busy he is getting ready for the next auction. Eventhough he still has 2 firearms I purchased in the last auction.
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsSep 22, 2020
WE TOLD DARREL THERE IS A PANDEMIC GOING ON AND 70 % OF THE AUCTION WAS SOLD ONLINE WHICH HAS NEVER HAPPENED TO US BEFORE AND IT WOULD TAKE 30 TO 60 DAYS TO SHIP HIS PURCHASE AS WE ARE A SMALL AUCTION GALLERY. AS FOR FRAUD HE'S AN ABSOLUTE WRONG FOR SAYING ANYTHING LIKE THAT. DARREL ALSO WAS SUPPOSE TO PAY NEXT DAY AND HE WAS 8 DAYS LATE IN HIS PAYMENT WHICH WE DID NOT FAULT HIM ABOUT THAT. AS FOR GETTING HIS 2 GUNS; HE WILL GET THEM ASAP AS MY PARTNER IS A FULL TIME POLICE OFFICER AND ONLY HE IS ALLOWED TO HANDLE THE GUNS. HE DID SAY ONE THING THAT WAS TRUE; WE ARE INVENTORYING ONE OF THE BEST ESTATE GUN AUCTIONS OF THE YEAR THAT NEEDS TO BE HELD OUTSIDE UNDER A HUGE TENT BECAUSE OF THIS COVID PANDEMIC. WE WILL HAVE 300 PLUS HIGH END ESTATE FRESH TO THE MARKET GUNS AND A MOUNTAIN OF AMMUNITION AND RELATED ITEMS FROM A DECEASED LOCAL SHERIFF'S ESTATE FOR HIS FAMILY. WE ARE VERY PROUD OF HOW WE ARE HANDLING THE LAST AUCTION AND EVERYONE WILL GET EVERYTHING THEY PAID FOR. IN NY STATE THERE A ENORMOUS AMOUNT OF STATE AND FEDERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS THAT NEED TO BE FOLLOWED AND WE MUST FOLLOW EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM WITHOUT EXCEPTION OR WE WILL BE OUT OF BUSINESS; REMEMBER BUSINESS IS NOT AS USUAL; THIS IS MY 50TH YEAR IN BUSINESS AND I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE AUCTION BUSINESS. THERE IS NOTHING NORMAL ABOUT WEARING MASKS AND SEEING OUR LOVED ONES BEING LOST WITH NO END IN SITE. PLEASE BE PATIENT AND EVERYONE WILL GET THEIR GUNS. BE PATIENT WE ARE IN A PANDEMIC. THANK YOU, GERALD A. PETRO OWNER AND AUCTIONEER
Greg
Mexico, New York
Sep 22, 2020
Bret
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Sep 21, 2020
edward
Binghamton, NY
Sep 20, 2020
Maureen
Somerset, California
Apr 05, 2020
Incredible SellerIroquois Auctions went above and beyond for me. Due to errors and missteps made by UPS, my package was sent back to seller. Dave worked with me to get my package back to me, including multiple trips to UPS on my behalf. Truly an amazing act on their part. As for the items, I couldn’t be happier with them. Fantastic antique photos, securely packaged. If I could give them 10 stars, I would.
Report
Garrett
Royse City, Texas
Mar 25, 2020
Cynthia G
Carmi, Illinois
Feb 14, 2020
My experience with this auction company was super.Good people.
Report
David
Tucson, Arizona
Jan 31, 2020
Great AuctionhouseWill deal with this outfit again.
Report
Scott
Grand Junction, Colorado
Jan 24, 2020
Great itemsThis is a solid auction house recommended
Report
Allan
Malden, Massachusetts
Jan 24, 2020
Stefan
Park Ridge, Illinois
Jan 23, 2020
Crystal DeliveryYjey delivered a Tiffany and Stuben crystal in great shape.
Report
David
Spring Mills, Pennsylvania
Jan 22, 2020
Steer clear of this crew unless you live next door.Demanded payment by certified checks which cost me an extra $20. My spotless record meant nothing to them. Had to mail payments, took way too long. Then, for $89 shipping cost they packed all 61 pounds into one weak cardboard box which was in shambles when it got to me. Overall, bad experience. Sorry, folks.
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsJan 22, 2020
IF THIS PERSON WOULD HAVE READ OUR TERMS BEFORE HE BID HE WOULD CLEARLY SEE IT STATES PAYMENT IN CERTIFIED FUNDS OVERNIGHT MAIL AND THERE WOULD BEEN NO COMPLAINTS; AS FOR THE SHIPPING HE COULD HAVE ARRANGED HIS OWN SHIPPING. HE COULD HAVE INSISTED HE WANTED TO SHIP IT HIS WAY AND WE WOULD HAVE DONE THIS FOR HIM. AS FOR HIS ITEM NOT GETTING THERE INTACT; I DON'T BELIEVE THAT FOR A MOMENT; WE HAVE PACKED 1000'S OF ITEMS WITH NO PROBLEMS; BUT IN HIS DEFENCE THE MAIL DOES CAUSE ISSUES ONCE IN A WHILE. THE SHIPPING CHARGES ARE WHAT THE U. S. POST OFFICE CHARGES NOT US. TALK IS CHEAP AND THIS IS AMERICA WHERE ANYONE CAN COMPLAIN REGARDLESS IF THEY ARE RIGHT OR WRONG. THANK YOU JERRY
Douglas
Winnetka, Illinois
Jan 22, 2020
Great auction house!Thank you, enjoyable experience.
Report
Shane
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Jan 22, 2020
Need to accept Credit Cards and cheaper shipping charges!Had to pay an additional 3.5 % to use paypal, otherwise, I would have had to send a cashier's check! Shipping was a seperate charge after I paid for the auction. Charged 129 $plus 3.5 % for shipping. I'm a professional reseller and very familiar with charges. My lot would have cost around 60 $to ship.
Report
Iroquois Auctions logo
Iroquois AuctionsJan 22, 2020
IF THE CUSTOMER WANTED HIS OWN SHIPPER HE COULD HAVE TOLD US IN ADVANCE AND HE COULD HAVE BEEN A LOT HAPPIER. WE USE THE US MAIL AND WE TOLD HIM IN ADVANCE WHAT THE US MAIL QUOTED US AND HE AGREED TO PAY IN ADVANCE THIS SHIPPING CHARGE. IT IS EASY TO COMPLAIN NOW AFTER EVERYTHING WAS DONE TO HIS LIKING. READ OUR TERMS AND CONDITION IN ADVANCE OF BIDDING BEFORE YOU COMMIT TO BID. THANK YOU
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP