logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Cain Modern Auctions (17)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
88% (15)
4 Star
6% (1)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
6% (1)

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Linda
Bonner, Australia
Jun 18, 2021
James
Delaplane, VA
Jun 16, 2021
Unicorn Table Lamp by Reglor of CA
A. G.
Houston, TX
Jun 12, 2021
Vintage Japanese Plater/Charger Marked Genuine Kutani
Kofi
Oakland, California
May 02, 2021
Ask for a detailed review of items in advanceThe pros with this house is fast shipping and somewhat decent prices. As for the rest, the item pictured did not match the description and the auction house admitted to that. However, when it came down to it, the item I received did not match the picture either; a pair of designer jeans with no front button, the only indication of the designer. The auction house claimed no responsibility. They used the inaccuracy of the item description as the reason why the item not reflecting the pictures was not their issue. I have dealt with many auctions and some sort of concession or responsibility would be taken in this scenario. However, they put everything back on me which makes me feel the inaccurate description was intentional. Guess we’ll never know! Be cautious.
Report
Michael
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Mar 28, 2021
Ernest
New York, New York
Mar 14, 2021
Dealing with pros here!These guys know their stuff-a pleasure to work with
Report
Andrea
Healdsburg, California
Jan 30, 2021
Easy and responsive!Great experience overall. Fast replies, fast shipping and items as described.
Report
michael
Dallas, Texas
Jan 30, 2021
Keith
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Jan 29, 2021
Arrived quickly and in excellent condition.Quick delivery. Thank you!
Report
Scott
Montecito, California
Nov 21, 2020
Philippe
Malibu, California
Oct 11, 2020
Mixed Metal Wall Sculpture by Curtis Jere
Christopher
Mesa, Arizona
Sep 15, 2020
Hand Carved Table Signed Kandando made in South Africa
Ian
Oshawa, Canada
Sep 13, 2020
Soapstone Native Sculpture
Michael
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 29, 2020
Trustworthy and FriendlyI would highly recommend them to other bidders. Honest and on-the-ball. If there is an issue, they go out of their way to address and solve it. I will bid with them again!
Report
"The Death Dealer" Sculpture by Frank Frazetta & Randy
Bette
Washington, District Of Columbia
Jul 22, 2020
Professional, Timely and ResponsiveWe purchased two Kagan Chairs. Cain auctioneers held our purchase for pick-up and notified us of its shipment by phone; they are terrific..
Report
Pair of Vladimir Kagan Nautilus Chairs for Directional
Joseph B
Los Angeles, California
Jul 22, 2020
Smooth and Easy.Friendly and professional. I am enthusiastic to purchase more from this auction company! Every aspect was handled with charm and accuracy.
Report
Expandable Sideboard by Drexel "Et-Cetera Collection"
Andrew
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2020
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP