Bidder Reviews for Fear Not Art Gallery (71)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 71 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Carol
Rabun Gap, GA

Dec 18, 2021
good communicators!
Nice folks to work with!
Report
Chief Eagle Feather

Don
Leland, MS

Jul 29, 2021
Great job
Magazine was delivered timely and in excellent condition. Thank you.
Report
National Geographic 1953

Robert
Oakley, CA

Jul 17, 2021
Pottery Horse

Janice
Los Angeles, CA

Jul 03, 2021
Small Totem Poles
Two lovely hand painted small Totem Poles. Was happy to win these decorative items.
Report
2 Totem Poles

Rhona
Toronto, CA

Jun 13, 2021
Omri Katz and Joshua Harris from Dallas TV show - 1986

Jim
Salinas, CA

Jun 11, 2021
Great New Auction House
Our first experience with this auctioneer was very good and we look forward to participating in more of their auctions in the future.
Report
Japan c 1950's view thru bldg

Colleen
Edmonds, WA

Jun 10, 2021
Japan c 1950's two girls

Tim
Langley, Washington

Jun 06, 2021
Excellent
Great experience.
Report
Kittridge Opal

Gary
Wichita, KS

Jun 05, 2021
Received auction items within days of paying
I have purchased only a handful of items by auction and typically have waited weeks to months to receive my items. With Fear Not Art Gallery I received my items within days of the auction. Quite impressive!!
Report
Rare mix of Amethyst and moss agate

Lee
Shreveport, Louisiana

Jun 05, 2021
Los del Valle by Armando Pena

Charles
Mosier, Oregon

Jun 02, 2021
Christies Catalog 1999

Rob
Prospect Heights, IL

May 15, 2021
packaging
These shippers have to be better at packaging. Both statues had a small part break off.
Report
Warrior with Club

Robert
Davie, Florida

May 08, 2021
Georges Lambert (1919-1998)

Robert
St. Petersburg, FL

Apr 23, 2021
Top notch auction process
Auction was professional and efficient, and shipping item (s) won was lightning fast!
Report
Chief Pocatello Silver Coin

VALERIE
Truchas, NM

Apr 10, 2021
Indian Market John Balloue Poster

Frank
Sacramento, CA

Apr 10, 2021
Very responsive. Great auction house
Saw an item my wife liked, bid and won. It was well packed and shipped quickly. A positive experience from all aspects.
Report
RC Gorman Box

Steve
Grosse Ile, MI

Apr 10, 2021
Professional
Everything was as represented.
Report
Charles Marion Russell

Roger
Placitas, NM

Mar 10, 2021
Poster of New Mexico Magazine

Tracie
Evans, CO

Feb 27, 2021
Exactly as advertised
Print looks exactly as advertised, arrived promptly and was very well packaged. Love the print. Well definitely watch these auctions again!
Report
An Eskimo Teddy Bear

Robert
St. Petersburg, FL

Feb 01, 2021
Malcolm Furlow -Signed

Andrea
Scotts Valley, California

Jan 17, 2021
Super nice easy to work with and very accommodating
Excellent packing, attention to detail, and customer service-a pleasure.
Report
1925 Painting Venice Canal - signed

Bill
Spokane Valley, WA

Jan 17, 2021
Hermann Dietrich Grunewald. (1916-2003). Born in

Mary
Las Cruces, New Mexico

Jan 11, 2021
Moving God by Elriggs Allen

Ellen
Kansas City, MO

Jan 10, 2021
Need shipment notification and tracking
I would have liked to receive notification of shipment so I could track it. A phone call answered my question somewhat.
Report
Navajo Native Cradles

Joseph
La Jolla, CA

Jan 02, 2021
Laurie Brown - Photograph - " Recent Terrains" 1991

Gary
Malverne, NY

Dec 26, 2020
Roy Lichtenstein - Aspen Winter Jazz  Feb 26

Nathaniel
Portland, OR

Dec 06, 2020
No Muss, no fuss
: This house chooses their items well. Bunch of interesting stuff. And well photographed. The item was as good as I had hoped it would be; a rare occasion!
Report

Raul
Tucson, Arizona

Dec 06, 2020

Marjorie
Prescott, AZ

Dec 06, 2020
An Excellent Auction Experience
I've participated in many online auctions, this by far has been my best experience. Their communication was excellent & the pack/ship rate was very reasonable. I'm very satisfied with my purchase from Fear Not Art Gallery.
Report

Cynthia
Renton, WA

Dec 05, 2020
Unidentified Artist - Mid Century Oil on Board

Cay
Carrollton, TX

Nov 16, 2020
Corzo - Oil on canvas

Jeff
Corona, CA

Nov 14, 2020
ANCA IONESCU - Serigraph

Theodore
Riverview, FL

Nov 14, 2020
Very professional House!
No hassles, fantastic condition.
Report
Kandinsky - Foundation Maeght Lithograph

Caroline
Pike Road, AL

Oct 31, 2020

Marc
Norwalk, CA

Oct 24, 2020
Very professional, quick and friendly service.
Great service overall.
Report
Mountain Man By Frederic Remington Bronze Statue

Deborah
Westcliffe, CO

Oct 24, 2020
Vintage Antique Valentines Day Postcards Some

Teddy
Pontiac, IL

Sep 28, 2020
A Bouquet of Summertime (5) First Day Covers

Terence
Portland, OR

Sep 20, 2020

Jeff
New Harmony, UT

Sep 20, 2020

Lori
Phoenix, Arizona

Sep 19, 2020
Excellent Auctions with a Really Fun Selection of Art
Highly recommend Fear Not Art Gallery … This is my second purchase from them and I am thrilled with both pieces! Both in great condition, pricing was very reasonable and delivered quickly and with care. I look forward to future auctions. Thank you!
Report

Bruce
Phoenix, AZ

Sep 19, 2020
Marguerite Baker Johnson - Jumping Gyminy

Bill
Edwards, CO

Sep 19, 2020
Marguerite Baker Johnson  - Young Shepard New Mexico

Raul
Tucson, Arizona

Jul 04, 2020
Good experience
Was a good experience and no issues at all.
Report
Fritz Scholder - signed 1981

Ronald
Orlando, FL

Jun 29, 2020
Military Munnings - The Canadian War Art of an

Steve
Maitland, FL

Jun 28, 2020
Marguerite Baker Johnson - Mid Century Photograph -

Grant
Lake Oswego, OR

Jun 01, 2020
Extremely Responsive. Excellent Customer Service.
I had a great experience in bidding and eventually purchasing items from Fear Not. The staff was extremely responsive and was great in helping organize shipment at a fair price. I will definitely be placing bids with them in future auctions.
Report

Keith
Sunnyvale, CA

May 24, 2020

julie
Sarasota, FL

May 10, 2020
Trail Of Painted Ponies Caballo Brillante Ornament.

Ike

Apr 26, 2020
Ask about shipping methods
The work actually is better looking than photos suggested. I gave a 4 star instead of 5 because I felt a work of charcoal/pastel might should have been shipped flat instead of in a tube. The tube, while offering ample protection, obviously requires rolling and while a paper liner was provided over the work to keep the work from contacting itself while rolled, some light smudging did occur onto the liner. I am happy with the work and would order again from Fear Not.
Report
Fear Not Art GalleryApr 26, 2020
We have found that over the years when we ship charcoal pastel flat that more often than not due to the weight and added pressure of what is atop the art (in order to protect it) that more of the fine charcoal powder smudges. When we ship rolled (when the thickness of paper allows) then it is much better. It also depends on what the artist did to the charcoal/pastel after to preserve. We have hundreds of works of pastels and charcoals dating back to the 1940's and it is nearly impossible to avoid any (mostly insignificant) loss transfer onto protective liners even from our storage. Thank you for your purchase.
Nude Drawing -Signed/Dated

Steven
Decorah, IA

Apr 26, 2020
Shipping too expensive.....
Shipping was extremely prompt but too expensive for sending negligible weight in a small mailing tube. Otherwise excellent transaction.
Report
Fear Not Art GalleryApr 26, 2020
First, we want to thank you for your purchase. You acquired this fabulous print at an outstanding price. The print you acquired was $75 and hence a ship cost of $25 may seem high based on this ratio (ship to cost), however if a lithograph cost $1500 and the same tube cost $25 then all of a sudden it seems very reasonable. To ship this flat would have cost more. You can always ask what the ship cost would be in advance. In all honesty in 40 years of shipping, this is essentially the first comment we received regarding the shipping cost of a tube cross country. We do not seek to make additional monies in shipping, however we do need to cover labor for our packers, materials, essentials, etc. Nevertheless, we welcome your business and hope to see you at our next auction. We feel inclusive of our shipping costs, our clients can not beat the prices we offer at our auctions on our art. Thank you very much
Paul Strand (1890-1976)  Rare exhibition print
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP