logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Fear Not Art Gallery (67)

4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
93% (62)
4 Star
7% (5)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
0% (0)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 67 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Rhona
Toronto, Canada
Jun 13, 2021
Omri Katz and Joshua Harris from Dallas TV show - 1986
Jim
Salinas, California
Jun 11, 2021
Great New Auction HouseOur first experience with this auctioneer was very good and we look forward to participating in more of their auctions in the future.
Report
Japan c 1950's view thru bldg
Colleen
Edmonds, WA
Jun 10, 2021
Japan c 1950's two girls
Tim
Langley, Washington
Jun 06, 2021
ExcellentGreat experience.
Report
Kittridge Opal
Gary
Wichita, Kansas
Jun 05, 2021
Received auction items within days of payingI have purchased only a handful of items by auction and typically have waited weeks to months to receive my items. With Fear Not Art Gallery I received my items within days of the auction. Quite impressive!!
Report
Rare mix of Amethyst and moss agate
Lee
Shreveport, Louisiana
Jun 05, 2021
Los del Valle by Armando Pena
Charles
Mosier, Oregon
Jun 02, 2021
Christies Catalog 1999
Rob
Prospect Heights, Illinois
May 15, 2021
packagingThese shippers have to be better at packaging. Both statues had a small part break off.
Report
Warrior with Club
Robert
Davie, Florida
May 08, 2021
Georges Lambert (1919-1998)
Robert
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Apr 23, 2021
Top notch auction processAuction was professional and efficient, and shipping item (s) won was lightning fast!
Report
Chief Pocatello Silver Coin
VALERIE
Truchas, New Mexico
Apr 10, 2021
Indian Market John Balloue Poster
Frank
Sacramento, California
Apr 10, 2021
Very responsive. Great auction houseSaw an item my wife liked, bid and won. It was well packed and shipped quickly. A positive experience from all aspects.
Report
RC Gorman Box
Steve
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Apr 10, 2021
ProfessionalEverything was as represented.
Report
Charles Marion Russell
Roger
Placitas, New Mexico
Mar 10, 2021
Poster of New Mexico Magazine
Tracie
Evans, Colorado
Feb 27, 2021
Exactly as advertisedPrint looks exactly as advertised, arrived promptly and was very well packaged. Love the print. Well definitely watch these auctions again!
Report
An Eskimo Teddy Bear
Robert
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Feb 01, 2021
Malcolm Furlow -Signed
Andrea
Scotts Valley, California
Jan 17, 2021
Super nice easy to work with and very accommodatingExcellent packing, attention to detail, and customer service-a pleasure.
Report
1925 Painting Venice Canal - signed
Bill
Spokane Valley, Washington
Jan 17, 2021
Hermann Dietrich Grunewald. (1916-2003). Born in
Mary
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Jan 11, 2021
Moving God by Elriggs Allen
Ellen
Kansas City, Missouri
Jan 10, 2021
Need shipment notification and trackingI would have liked to receive notification of shipment so I could track it. A phone call answered my question somewhat.
Report
Navajo Native Cradles
Joseph
La Jolla, California
Jan 02, 2021
Laurie Brown - Photograph - " Recent Terrains" 1991
Gary
Malverne, New York
Dec 26, 2020
Roy Lichtenstein - Aspen Winter Jazz  Feb 26
Nathaniel
Portland, Oregon
Dec 06, 2020
No Muss, no fuss: This house chooses their items well. Bunch of interesting stuff. And well photographed. The item was as good as I had hoped it would be; a rare occasion!
Report
Raul
Tucson, Arizona
Dec 06, 2020
Marjorie
Prescott, Arizona
Dec 06, 2020
An Excellent Auction ExperienceI've participated in many online auctions, this by far has been my best experience. Their communication was excellent & the pack/ship rate was very reasonable. I'm very satisfied with my purchase from Fear Not Art Gallery.
Report
Cynthia
Renton, Washington
Dec 05, 2020
Unidentified Artist - Mid Century Oil on Board
Cay
New York, New York
Nov 16, 2020
Corzo - Oil on canvas
jeff
Bakersfield, California
Nov 14, 2020
ANCA IONESCU - Serigraph
Theodore
Riverview, Florida
Nov 14, 2020
Very professional House!No hassles, fantastic condition.
Report
Kandinsky - Foundation Maeght Lithograph
Caroline
Pike Road, Alabama
Oct 31, 2020
Marc
Norwalk, California
Oct 24, 2020
Very professional, quick and friendly service.Great service overall.
Report
Mountain Man By Frederic Remington Bronze Statue
Deborah
Westcliffe, Colorado
Oct 24, 2020
Vintage Antique Valentines Day Postcards Some
Teddy
Pontiac, Illinois
Sep 28, 2020
A Bouquet of Summertime (5) First Day Covers
Terence
Portland, Oregon
Sep 20, 2020
Jeff
New Harmony, UT
Sep 20, 2020
Lori
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 19, 2020
Excellent Auctions with a Really Fun Selection of ArtHighly recommend Fear Not Art Gallery … This is my second purchase from them and I am thrilled with both pieces! Both in great condition, pricing was very reasonable and delivered quickly and with care. I look forward to future auctions. Thank you!
Report
Bruce
Phoenix, Arizona
Sep 19, 2020
Marguerite Baker Johnson - Jumping Gyminy
Bill
Edwards, Colorado
Sep 19, 2020
Marguerite Baker Johnson  - Young Shepard New Mexico
Raul
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 04, 2020
Good experienceWas a good experience and no issues at all.
Report
Fritz Scholder - signed 1981
Ronald
Orlando, Florida
Jun 29, 2020
Military Munnings - The Canadian War Art of an
Steve
Maitland, Florida
Jun 28, 2020
Marguerite Baker Johnson - Mid Century Photograph -
Grant
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Jun 01, 2020
Extremely Responsive. Excellent Customer Service.I had a great experience in bidding and eventually purchasing items from Fear Not. The staff was extremely responsive and was great in helping organize shipment at a fair price. I will definitely be placing bids with them in future auctions.
Report
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
May 24, 2020
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
May 10, 2020
Trail Of Painted Ponies Caballo Brillante Ornament.
Ike
Sugar Land, Texas
Apr 26, 2020
Ask about shipping methodsThe work actually is better looking than photos suggested. I gave a 4 star instead of 5 because I felt a work of charcoal/pastel might should have been shipped flat instead of in a tube. The tube, while offering ample protection, obviously requires rolling and while a paper liner was provided over the work to keep the work from contacting itself while rolled, some light smudging did occur onto the liner. I am happy with the work and would order again from Fear Not.
Report
Fear Not Art GalleryApr 26, 2020
We have found that over the years when we ship charcoal pastel flat that more often than not due to the weight and added pressure of what is atop the art (in order to protect it) that more of the fine charcoal powder smudges. When we ship rolled (when the thickness of paper allows) then it is much better. It also depends on what the artist did to the charcoal/pastel after to preserve. We have hundreds of works of pastels and charcoals dating back to the 1940's and it is nearly impossible to avoid any (mostly insignificant) loss transfer onto protective liners even from our storage. Thank you for your purchase.
Nude Drawing -Signed/Dated
Steven
Decorah, Iowa
Apr 26, 2020
Shipping too expensive.....Shipping was extremely prompt but too expensive for sending negligible weight in a small mailing tube. Otherwise excellent transaction.
Report
Fear Not Art GalleryApr 26, 2020
First, we want to thank you for your purchase. You acquired this fabulous print at an outstanding price. The print you acquired was $75 and hence a ship cost of $25 may seem high based on this ratio (ship to cost), however if a lithograph cost $1500 and the same tube cost $25 then all of a sudden it seems very reasonable. To ship this flat would have cost more. You can always ask what the ship cost would be in advance. In all honesty in 40 years of shipping, this is essentially the first comment we received regarding the shipping cost of a tube cross country. We do not seek to make additional monies in shipping, however we do need to cover labor for our packers, materials, essentials, etc. Nevertheless, we welcome your business and hope to see you at our next auction. We feel inclusive of our shipping costs, our clients can not beat the prices we offer at our auctions on our art. Thank you very much
Paul Strand (1890-1976)  Rare exhibition print
Robert
Auburn, California
Apr 25, 2020
Indian Art in Middle America - 1964
George
Hudson, Ohio
Apr 04, 2020
Rare Native American Gaming Tokens. Set Of 11
John
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 23, 2020
The Paintings of George Bellows, Published by Abrams,
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
Feb 23, 2020
David Hockney - Secret Knowledge
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP