Bidder Reviews for Legend Gallery (13)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Katherine
Tampa, FL

Apr 03, 2020
Legend Gallery is unresponsive and unprofessional
My experience with Legend Gallery was very unsatisfactory. First, they neglected to notify Live Auctioneers that I've paid for my items within a day of receiving the invoice. Second, they've neglected to respond to my numerous emails and phone calls about obtaining a shipping quote. Third, they just basically disappeared with my money and my items. There is no excuse about Legend Gallery's lack of professionalism. The auction was in February, way before CA was ordered to stay-at-home. Unacceptable!!!
Report
STERLING SILVER SUGAR BOWL AND CREAMER

Qin
Jersey City, New Jersey

Mar 18, 2019
unprofessional, unreliable and disrespectful. No more business with such reticulated animal mine set.
Report
CHINESE CLOISONNÉ ENAMELED BRONZE VASE

Feng-Tso
Taoyuan, TW

Mar 17, 2019
CHINESE JADE ORNAMENT

Anonymous

Jun 11, 2018

Anonymous

Jan 09, 2018

Anonymous

Dec 06, 2017

Anonymous

Jul 20, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, I would like to report to Liveauctioneers about Metro Auction sting operation.   After   I won the bidding on the item, I went to the location of Metro Auction stated on the web page of Liveauctioneers,     However   I discovered there is no store or office of   Metro Auction at   536 E Norwegian St,   Pottsville,   PA   17901.     The premise is a   residential private house African owner.     and   Metro Auction is run by Chinese.   In addition, Metro intentionally   cheated me on out of Pennsylvania tax money.   Because of those specious   fake address, I am afraid what their selling are may of stolen property   or   fake pieces not authentic.   I fell very unsure for such illegal   operation company and now Friends strongly suggested me to make the report to you to aware this situation and take action to   prevent complicate issue. The   collector or the authority may think Liveauctioneers allowed or may involved with bad vendors doing illegal business because Liveauctioneers shared the profit with auction house sales.     Best regards,
Report

Anonymous

Jun 28, 2017
They charged a processing fee in their invoice, which was not mentioned in the terms in the auction.
Report

Anonymous

Apr 15, 2017
Description should ALWAYS include height-width-depth and weight. In my mind to not include those is either neglectful or, if done with purpose, misleading.
Report

Anonymous

Apr 14, 2017

Anonymous

Apr 13, 2017
Sent me the condition report I asked for but never sent me the close up photos I asked for. The closeup photos would have shown me differences in color from a recent cleaning, which was never mentioned. Some of the other fabrics I saw listed, I thought were new because they were so shiny new looking. Basically I am happy with what I bought
Report

Anonymous

Jun 21, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 21, 2016
shipping charge is to high.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP