logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for HELIOS AUCTIONS (66)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
79% (52)
4 Star
11% (7)
3 Star
3% (2)
2 Star
2% (1)
1 Star
6% (4)

1-50 of 66 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
tanne
Sainte Marie Du Mont, France
Jun 13, 2021
WWI US MILITARY TRENCH ART CANTEENS
harry
Stormville, New York
May 22, 2021
A GERDINGE FRENCH PORCELAIN SOLDIER FIGURINE
Jerry
New York, New York
May 15, 2021
Very high quality offerings.Very good experience with HELIOS AUCTIONS. I look forward to working with them again in the future.
Report
AN ANTIQUE RUSSIAN WWI PROPAGANDA POSTER 1914
Jack
Caboolture South, Australia
May 12, 2021
Good CommunicationGot back to me quickly on questions and concerns.
Report
A PERUVIAN ARMY ADRIAN HELMET M1934
William
Manassas, Virginia
May 03, 2021
Shipping IssuesThey do not provide shipping but did provide two recommendations for private shippers. One didn't respond and the other charged quite a bit. UPS also wanted an excessive amount. It would be better if they shipped since its in Manhattan and everyone wants a large amount.
Report
A SET OF 7 SOVIET RUSSIAN MILITARY PHOTOGRAPH'S
Kenneth
Hollis Hills, New York
May 02, 2021
Description of items was excellentExcellent Auction House to work with, I am very pleased....
Report
WWII U.S. ARMY HERRINGBONE TWILL (HBT) UNIFORM
Dennis R.
Sanford, Maine
May 02, 2021
Great CommunicationI contacted Helios regarding shipping. They contacted me back and I was allowed to have a friend who lived in New York to pick up the item for me that I won in their auction, saving me shipping cost. Looking forward to bidding on more items from Helios.
Report
WW2 NAZY GERMANY ALLACH FENCER BY OBERMAIER
PAUL
Ravenswood, West Virginia
May 02, 2021
Great auction experienceItem was better in person than in photos! Excellent experience!
Report
A SOVIET ROMANIAN AK47 KALASHNIKOV ARMY BAYONET
Mark
Buffalo, New York
Apr 27, 2021
Two thumbs up HeliosGreat service, just need a new shipper if fedex is the only one they deal with
Report
AN OIL ON CANVAS PAINTING WITH VIRGIN MARY 19TH C
Garry
Toronto, Canada
Apr 25, 2021
Be extremely cautiousIt’s a good thing I purchased only one painting from them, they gave me a couple people to use for shipping I chose one it was the worst experience I’ve ever had it started out at one price and got moved up twice today ended up being a price almost double the cost it was actually packed at the auction houses warehouse and the painting frame came completely damaged and cost me over $800 to repair it I’ve never ever received any shipments packaged this way before and I buy lots of paintings like this one it was in cardboard with no protection at all. Emailed the auction house three times about the this issue and got zero response.
Report
AN EDUARD PFYFFER OIL ON CANVAS PAINTING, 1885
Pavel
Staten Island, New York
Apr 25, 2021
ShippingPerfect service all way around. Fast and reliable shipping by ProPack Shipping company. Frame with glass delivered undamaged; 100 % satisfied
Report
AN ANTIQUE FRENCH REVERSE GLASS PAINTING 19TH CEN
George
Auburn, Indiana
Mar 20, 2021
Excellent jobA great experience overall
Report
Don
Winston-salem, North Carolina
Mar 08, 2021
THEY LOST THE ITEM I WON!No confidence. They physically LOST the item I bid on and won and paid for. Never heard from them-even paid the shipper. No contact about status of lost item until I repeatedly bothered them about status. After they finally refunded the money, they contact me to tell me they found it and wonder if I want to buy it again! NO THANKS.
Report
Yuri
Jordanville, New York
Feb 12, 2021
Bronislav
Encino, California
Jan 29, 2021
Great auction. Highly recommended A + + +Great auction. Highly recommended A + + +
Report
Bronislav
Encino, California
Jan 29, 2021
Great auction. Highly recommended A + + +Great auction. Highly recommended A + + +
Report
Jonathan
Pacifica, California
Jan 26, 2021
William
Norfolk, Virginia
Jan 17, 2021
James
Los Angeles, California
Dec 12, 2020
Patrick Ng
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Nov 22, 2020
Accurate description, fast service and fast shippingAccurate description, fast service and fast shipping
Report
reunan
Pignans, France
Nov 22, 2020
Carlo
Fitzroy North, Australia
Nov 21, 2020
John
Howell, New Jersey
Nov 21, 2020
Trustworthy accurateAlways satisfied with auctions and quality of items offered
Report
michie
Chuoku, Japan
Nov 02, 2020
David
Wilmington, Delaware
Sep 01, 2020
DON: T BID HERESoething straneg when thhis auction hosue sends with with ONE shioper and then the shipper says "WE WILL NOT DEAL WITH THIS AUCTION HOUSE!!" Bizarre email replies and finally rude phone call fro "Sergie" Be very careful,
Report
AN ORIGINAL GERMAN WWII PROPAGANDA POSTER
Don
Brentwood, Tennessee
Jun 17, 2020
good servicegood service, good product
Report
SET OF THREE EARLY SOVIET WATER COLOR PAINTINGS
Daniel
Wilmington, Delaware
Jun 13, 2020
What you expect.decent auction house. no in house shipping is an extra hassel. Things went smooth enough.
Report
A SILVER ENGRAVED RUSSIAN SMALL CUP
Iurie
Schaumburg, Illinois
Jun 12, 2020
RUSSIAN PICTURE ALBUM SOVIET DIRKS (DAGGERS)
Ron
Chillicothe, Ohio
Jun 08, 2020
Awesome!great auction house and very friendly!
Report
A PHILIPPINE MORO BARONG KNIFE OR SWORD
Ramiro
Houston, Texas
Jun 06, 2020
HONEST AND ACCURATE ADVICE AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!Although I am, or was a NEW and unapproved Bidder Helios Auctions went Beyond and Above their required processes to make CERTAIN that I was Approved to BID on TIME and with very little time and EFFORT on my part! They were able to help me make the Payment and their preferred Shipping Service Company jumped right on the JOB! 10 POINTS to HELIOS AUCTIONS! I certainly plan to continue doing business with Helios Auction in the near future! Very Recommendable Auctioneers! Sincerel, Ramiro
Report
A FRENCH 1816 PATTERN BRIQUET INFANTRY SWORD
Naum
Ashland, MA
Jun 06, 2020
A RARE HUNGARIAN DIVER’S DAGGER KNIFE
Daniel
Palm Springs, California
Jun 06, 2020
A RARE BAVARIAN COURT SWORD W. SILVER MOUNTS 19 C
Leslie
Dunnellon, Florida
Jun 06, 2020
ANTIQUE PORCELAIN AND GLASS SMOKING PIPE
Pavlo
Wilmington, Delaware
Jan 16, 2020
John
Kansas City, Missouri
Jan 13, 2020
Professional, ethical auction house.Everything about the auction was handled with precision. I had even sent them a message inquiring about the subject matter of the Russian lacquer egg and received a detailed article about the subject back from them. We will continue to do business with them.
Report
Georgi
Varna, Bulgaria
Dec 01, 2019
100 feedbackVery cool thanks
Report
Robert
San Francisco, California
Nov 16, 2019
Edgar
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Nov 16, 2019
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 16, 2019
Shipment issuesQuickly processed my payment. They dont ship product but they recommend shipping companies to do it for customer. Their prices are insane. $148 for one package containing a $350 sword and a $1000 flintlock pistol. Took 3 weeks to ship and I still dont have the items. The shipping prices are insane and the company isnt interested in helping pass the savings to the customer. The excuse for delaying shipment was too many items to ship. But they dont ship. The shipping for my items should not have exceeded $40.
Report
Alexander
New York, New York
Nov 16, 2019
They begun very good.All they need to give to the consignors more priveleges and they would take Russian market in Tri-State under themselves
Report
Oleg
Sochi, Russian Federation
Nov 16, 2019
Nikolai
Klagenfurt, Austria
Nov 16, 2019
Frank
Bethesda, Maryland
Nov 16, 2019
They were very easy to deal with, the items arrived quickly, the best packaging I've ever seen.One of the auctions house experience, I've had. Highly recommend them.
Report
Sergei
New York, New York
Nov 15, 2019
Excellent selection of lots, its presentation and graphical depictionWell described and depicted item, easy transaction, prompt response.
Report
Matt
Forney, Texas
Nov 15, 2019
Perfect.Would do business again.
Report
Cecilia
Johns Creek, Georgia
Oct 19, 2019
Great QualityI loved the items I won. They were gorgeous. The craftsmanship was superb and the photos did not do them justice. I would definitely bid with them again if I see something i collect.
Report
John
Kansas City, Missouri
Oct 19, 2019
Very professionalAbsolutely no problems. Exactly as advertised.
Report
Bruno
Weinsberg, Germany
Oct 18, 2019
Sergei
New York, New York
Oct 18, 2019
Richard
Brantford, Canada
Jul 03, 2019
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP