logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Royal Antiques (20)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
65% (13)
4 Star
15% (3)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
10% (2)
1 Star
10% (2)

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Habib
Harlingen, Texas
May 18, 2019
French Bronze & Baccarat Crystal Centerpiece
Richard
Glenville, New York
Mar 27, 2019
19th C. Russian Silver & Enamel Pill Box
Anonymous
Aug 08, 2018
nope
Report
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2018
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Never again. Not professionnal at all. Transaction still pending....
Report
Anonymous
Nov 09, 2017
They required wire transfer, money order, or cashiers check. Sent them a bank cashiers check and was told that they would call me to arrange shipping. When I called a week later, they had forgotten to call me to state that the check had cleared and make further arrangements. Spoke with the shipping company that they use and made my own arrangements to ship it to me. They tried on at least 2 occasions to get the item (mandolin) to process it and send it to me. It has been at least a week since I was told the check has cleared, and Royal Antiques still has not released the item to my shipper. Royal has received $250 from me, by I have nothing to show for it. Waiting for satisfaction.-Mark
Report
Anonymous
Nov 06, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 06, 2017
Anonymous
Apr 14, 2017
I wish the auction house allowed payments by credit card and it handled the shipping, billing me for shipping with the invoice for the item won. Having to get my own shipper, even though Royal provided names and contact info, is a pain. I should not have to do this, especially on a small item.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
Anonymous
Mar 12, 2017
The gentleman who answers the phone for Royal is extremely personal and helpful. He makes the House.
Report
Anonymous
Feb 13, 2017
I think they're somewhat misleading in their product descriptions, especially as it pertains to condition reports. They seem to omit certain defects, and will only "fess up" when pressed with follow up communications. This is the second time I've purchased something through them and it will probably be the last.
Report
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 29, 2016
The company is very understanding and helpful. Anthony is a polite person and extremely professional.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 02, 2016
Items are not what they said they were. Said it was gold gilt it was painted said it was sterling silver and its tin. I have called and never heard back. Still tying to reach them
Report
Anonymous
Aug 02, 2016
If the auction house and I have a dispute, please give me help
Report
Anonymous
Jun 14, 2016
Anthony was so help full with all questions, payment and shipping.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 13, 2016
The problem is with Live auctioneers, you tried to say I bid on a pair of Seve Vases for $4000. After I bid on the pair of Rose Medallion vases, I left my house and was gone most of the day, it's impossible that I bid on those vases. When I returned and saw the email about the vases I didn't buy, I sent you an email explaining I didn't buy them, never heard from you. Then I called and talked with Dennis and he never called me back, terrible communication with clients.
Report
Anonymous
May 03, 2016
Anonymous
May 02, 2016
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP