Bidder Reviews for D.L. Straight Auctions (75)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 75 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Brian
Wichita, KS

Jun 19, 2022
CARNIVAL CAST IRON ROOSTER TARGET

Martin
Lincolnville, ME

Jun 19, 2022
FORMAL TWO DRAWER CONSOLE TABLE

Diane
Plattsmouth, NE

Apr 15, 2022
Nice primitive item.
A very helpful auction house. Great customer service.
Report
19TH C SALMON PAINTED BASKET

Leigh
Hudson, NH

Mar 26, 2022
With online auctions the details and the words auction houses use is somewhat a “play on words ��.
As an example listing a clock “provide no or little detail” then add a note, no key, door locked. I find interesting. As they say, buyer beware, don’t bid or buy without seeing the items first.
Report
VINTAGE BAROMETER

Pat
Knoxville, TN

Mar 26, 2022
FEDERAL PERIOD CONCH SHELL  INLAID TEA CADDY

Lance
Andover, MA

Feb 20, 2022
PAINT DECORATED FOLK ART STOOL

Ed
Hartselle, AL

Dec 30, 2021
17TH C HAND FORGED SCISSORS

Martin
Lincolnville, ME

Dec 25, 2021
19TH C AUTUMN OIL PAINTING SIGNED

Michael
Pelham, MA

Dec 25, 2021
19TH C STONEWARE CHEESE STRAINER

Robert
Hampton, CT

Dec 14, 2021
18TH C STANDING IRON RUSH LIGHT, CANDLE HOLDER

Terri
Demarest, NJ

Nov 14, 2021
Read discriptions and ask questions
Quicker shipping on items won
Report
WOOD MORTAR AND PESTLE

Robert
Hampton, CT

Oct 10, 2021
REDWARE LOT REPRODUCTIONS

Jane
Highwood, IL

Oct 10, 2021
High quality and professional.
This was my first time using Live Auction and DL Straight made the process very easy. Super professional.
Report
LARGE MOCHAWARE BOWL

Maureen
Pomfret Center, CT

Oct 09, 2021
Very easy to deal with.
Excellent auction house. Friendly and professional. Items are accurately described. Will definitely bid with them again.
Report
GROUPING 18TH C HAND FORGED BEAM HOOKS

don
Farmington, CT

Oct 09, 2021
One of my favorite auction places....
... always have amazing stuff in all price ranges, very easy to deal with, and they know of what it is they sell, a huge plus.
Report
TWO PEWTER CUPS

Thomas
Norwood, MA

Oct 09, 2021
very nice to work with
wonderful Auctioneer
Report
SMALL PAINTED 19TH C BOX

Johanna
Greenville, ME

Sep 07, 2021
Nice lot of buttons, glad I bid!
This lot was as good as expected with some goodies I didn’t expect. I looked at the pix but it’s hard to see everything sometimes. I found some pleasant surprises. Shipping/payment was a little slow because I paid with a check and they waited for it to clear. I do understand this — as a business owner myself. I probably could have called and paid by credit card. So it’s not a complaint, just information.
Report
LARGE ESTATE BUTTON COLLECTION

Kevin
Lancaster, PA

Aug 29, 2021
LARGE MOCHAWARE BOWL

Cheryl
Albion, ID

Aug 19, 2021
THREE HOOKED RUGS

Robert
Hampton, CT

Aug 12, 2021
19TH C CAST IRON HEARTH STANDING POT

Robert
Hampton, CT

Jun 26, 2021
18TH C DOUBLE CANDLE STANDARD

James
Hampden, MA

Jun 21, 2021
friendly people
easy to do business with
Report

Bill
Niantic, Connecticut

Jun 20, 2021
Fair, honest and knowledgeable. One of the nicest guys around.
Dave runs a great auction. He is always professional, honest, and runs the business with great integrity. I have been to many of his auctions, and at this point, his are the only ones I go to. Always had an unbelievable amount of quality antiques, mainly in the country primitive genre. Cant wait for the next one!
Report
EARLY RED PAINTED BLANKET CHEST

Jeffrey
Sheffield, MA

Jun 20, 2021
RUNNING FOX WEATHERVANE

randy
Arlington, TX

Jun 19, 2021
OCTAGONAL REGULATOR WALL CLOCK

Lance
Andover, MA

Jun 13, 2021
Quality merchandise great customer service
Quality merch, well photographed & described, great customer service.
Report
BRASS TEA POT, BRASS CANDLE DISH

Cheryl
Albion, ID

Jun 12, 2021
SMALL 19TH C PORTRAIT OF A BOY ON IVORY

Ray
Milton, DE

Jun 09, 2021
UPS store charged $88 for a $90 item! Check shipping before buying!!!
The auction house is great. Great items, professional staff, highly recommended. I was able to find and purchase items that I was searching for 2 decades at very reasonable prices. Will definitely purchase from again. THANKS!
Report
RARE 17TH C COPPER BEDWARMER

Diana
Tuolumne, CA

May 23, 2021
CIRCA 1889 WASHINGTON INAUGURATION HATCHET

David
Norwalk, CT

May 17, 2021
18TH C CT. VALLEY PEMBROKE TABLE

Martin
Lincolnville, ME

May 16, 2021
GROUPING OF FOUR BASKETS

Robert
Hampton, CT

May 16, 2021
18TH C IRON CIRCULAR GAME HOLDER

Rob
Prospect Heights, IL

May 15, 2021
19TH C CHERRY CANDLE BOX

Greg
Silverton, CO

May 15, 2021
ANTIQUE BASKET BACK PACK

Stephen
North Windham, Connecticut

May 15, 2021
Great auction
Best antique primitives around
Report
19TH C PRIMITIVE GAMEBOARD

Lance
Andover, MA

May 15, 2021
PRIMITIVE COAL MINERS LANTERN

Jewell
Monson, MA

May 15, 2021
Items as described
Very few auctions where I bid online and am satisfied this is a good auction
Report
19TH C BLUE PAINTED WALL CUPBOARD

Dianne
Chattanooga, TN

May 15, 2021
my transaction went very smoothly. Would buy again from this auctioneer.
Great auction house
Report
GRAIN PAINTED DOCUMENT BOX

Sandra
Stonington, CT

May 15, 2021
DIMINUTIVE SAILOR MADE SPINNING WHEEL

John
New London, NH

May 15, 2021
THREE MISC. REDWARE JUGS

RON
Johnston, RI

May 15, 2021
FARM BASKET CHROME YELLOW PAINT

Cheryl
Albion, ID

Apr 09, 2021
19TH C TOLE PAINTED LUNCH BOX

Cynthia
Fennville, MI

Mar 20, 2021
CIRCA 1790 GOUACHE PAINTING PORTRAIT OF A GENTLEMAN

Lance
Andover, MA

Mar 01, 2021
Excellent Items, Excellent Descriptions, Excellent Service
Excellent Items, Excellent Descriptions, Excellent Service
Report
19TH C VICTORIAN ADJUSTABLE STOOL, CARVED STOOL, GOOD

Martin
Lincolnville, ME

Mar 01, 2021
MAHOGANY OVAL TOP CANDLESTAND, SPADE FOOT, 27 X 21 X 15

David
Stewartstown, PA

Feb 27, 2021
oblidging
Due to snow, my pickup was delayed. They worked with me to arrange a smooth pickup after a long drive!
Report
SET SIX SHAKER STYLE SIDE CHAIRS, LADDERBACK FORM WITH

Thomas
Sparta, NJ

Feb 27, 2021
D. L. Straight is an excellent auction house
D. L. Straight is an excellent auction house. My experience with them was perfect, from the bidding, to payment, to advice on shipping. They are an efficient and caring organization with wonderful objects for auction. A + + +
Report
UNUSUAL CARVED MARBLE MASONIC TEMPLE WITH DECORATIVE

Kris
Brookfield, MA

Feb 27, 2021
Always a pleasure to deal with!
Dave and Becky are always a pleasure to deal with, love D L Straight Auctions!
Report
19TH C LARGE CHEESE BASKET, GOOD OLD COLOR, 22 X 7

Michael
New London, NH

Feb 27, 2021
SMALL FINGERED OVAL BOX, COPPER TACK CONSTRUCTION, 3 X

Earl
Earlton, New York

Feb 27, 2021
LIFE SIZE BRONZE STATUE OF AN ATHLETE BY REKNOWN ARTIST
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP