David Killen Gallery, NY - Read over 332 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for David Killen Gallery (332)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 332 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Josef
Ness Ziyona, IL

Nov 11, 2023
Fast shipment! A + + + + + + + + + + + + + + + Recommended
High quality seller!
Report
Sterling silver Menorah

Grzegorz
Brooklyn, NY

Sep 04, 2023
*****
we miss you already live is too short You was best friend and liveauctionneer never be same with out of You
Report
18k Roberto Coin bracelet with 55 diamonds, 14.05 dwt

Edward J
New York, NY

Aug 12, 2023
Honest auction house.
Great place to find interesting things and have a lot of fun.
Report
Small painting of sheep grazing

Harold
Potomac, MD

Jul 22, 2023
Fine Alfred Kappes watercolor of African American reading, sign/dated1884

Susan
Dallas, TX

Jul 22, 2023
Bjorn Wiinblad Danish figurine of a girl, 1981

Bryan
Lakewood, OH

Jul 10, 2023
Extremely helpful
Totally amazing owner and staff-hands down the most helpful and honest gallery I've dealt with recently here!!!
Report
14k pocket watch, Illinois

Karen
New York, NY

Jul 01, 2023
Wood box with Medieval style decoration

Robert
San Antonio, TX

Jun 11, 2023
Painting by Ethel Edwards, Pegasus

Ginger
Quebec, CA

Jun 05, 2023
Exactly as described and beautiful!
Beautiful glassware and excellent service from the auction house. Thank you!
Report
Cartier four glass and pitcher set, animals

Alice W
Hazelhurst, WI

May 28, 2023
Carved agate snuff bottle, mythical creature

Atanas
Sofia, BG

May 26, 2023
Super service!
David Killen Gallery provide a lot of useful information about the object I bought. They were very helpful with transport and insurance. Super service!
Report
22k natural ruby and 15 carat to 22 carat diamond(weight) Indian Mogul necklace, very unusual

Melanie
Bethesda, MD

May 08, 2023
David Gallery is the best!
David Gallery is the best auction house for top quality items, service, and accessibility.
Report
9k sea pearl and amethyst earrings

Brandon
Lafayette, CA

Mar 18, 2023
Love it
Top notch from start to finish. Will purchase a from them again
Report
Globe shaped string holder, c1880-1920

Harold
Potomac, MD

Feb 23, 2023
Wolf Kahn oil painting of a yellow field, circa 1982

zhou
Dalian, CN

Jan 18, 2023
good sell
good items, good seller
Report
14k gold cameo

Alisa
Oakdale, CT

Jan 16, 2023
Excellent auction house
David Killen personally ensured I received my items when a shipper was not responsive (happens …) Very happy with my purchase, items are beautiful as represented.
Report
14k carnelian deco ring

Tommy
Mariager, DK

Jan 07, 2023
Perfect
Perfect
Report
Large B&G figurine of nude riding dolphin

Robert
Ho Ho Kus, NJ

Jan 01, 2023
Excellent auction house
Have been doing business with David Killen Gallery for many years. Always professional, responsive and courteous.
Report
Earth Mother Bronze by Salvador Dali, original receipt

Audrius
Rye Brook, NY

Dec 18, 2022
18th century map of China, Sinarum Regio

Ken
Thiensville, WI

Dec 10, 2022
Bid with confidence!
I am extremely pleased with this auction house. They made my purchase a very pleasant experience in every way and I will be back!
Report
1630 Mercator-Hondius map of Cuba

Niki
ócsárd, HU

Dec 09, 2022
Zsolnay Elephant Vase, circa 1900,21 inches wide

Caroline
Longboat Key, FL

Dec 04, 2022
2nd auction with David Killen Gallery …
And will look forward to doing business again!
Report
Painting of Party Scene, signed Rachel

Natalie
Queens, NY

Dec 04, 2022
Excellent auctioneer!
Excellent seller, friendly and helpful!
Report
Alvar Aalto blue savoy vase

Edward J
New York, NY

Oct 24, 2022
14k black onyx cufflinks

zhou
Dalian, CN

Oct 20, 2022
they are good
good items
Report
14k gold mabe pearl ladies ring, 1965

Elena
Newmarket, CA

Oct 09, 2022
Reliable vendor
I had a great buying experience with David Killen, entire process and items delivery were handled in a very professional manner.
Report
14k gold angel hair coral ring, c1965

Charles
Fairfield, IA

Oct 08, 2022
Very helpful!
The Gallery was very helpful with my questions and requirements. Good to work with them!
Report
Landscape print by Ansei Uchima, 1970

Chiara
Oldsmar, FL

Sep 25, 2022
Item arrived broken
Very upsetting item arrived broken. Could tell by the way it was wrapped that it was done poorly. EXTREMELY UPSETTING
Report
Lladro figurine of traditional Thai dancer, 1977

Robert
Ho Ho Kus, NJ

Aug 13, 2022
Painting of European town by Othon Friesz, c1930

ANN
Calgary, CA

Aug 13, 2022
Platinum diamond eternity, c.1930, 2.5 dwts

harry
Stormville, NY

Jul 31, 2022
Bronze by Hans Guradze, knight & maiden, c1890

Anton
Brooklyn, NY

Jul 09, 2022
1826 Nikolas I Coronation silver medal

Laurie
New York, NY

Jun 12, 2022
Miscellaneous scent bottles; Lalique, etc

Jean Marc
Hudson Heights, CA

May 24, 2022
Bronze sculpture of nude 'clock', steel base

Cheol Kyu
Seocho-gu, KR

May 05, 2022
Modern triptych by Sung Chul Choi, charging bull

Robert
Prairie Grove, IL

May 01, 2022
Framed ceramic plaque, knight on horseback

Barbara
Deerfield Beach, FL

May 01, 2022
Excellent
Fastest shipping from any of the dozens of auctions houses I have bought from before. Impressive.
Report
14k and turquoise drop earrings, 3.85 dwts

Jason
Moorestown, NJ

Apr 25, 2022
A pleasure to deal with, highly recommended!
Top notch service, thank you.
Report
Pair of carved wood lion faces

Miles
Short Hills, NJ

Apr 17, 2022
Old Master painting of The Prodigal Son

Edward J
New York, NY

Apr 17, 2022
Grand Tour bronze Sienna marble inkwell, c1875

Edward J
New York, NY

Apr 17, 2022
Leather pen holder, mimicking bindings

Philip
Swedesboro, NJ

Apr 07, 2022
Outstanding Art Deco inlaid cabinet attrib Jules Leleu

Steven
Blairstown, NJ

Apr 02, 2022
Japanese bronze of Shinto priest by Mitsuyoshi

Craig
Yangebup, AU

Mar 20, 2022
17thc woodcut from Booke of Falconrie, c1611

dennis
Fort Wayne, IN

Mar 07, 2022
David Killed Gallery Does Not Ship
I contacted several shippers and selected Tim Martel at L'Asie Exotique as the shipper. When the buyer must arrange for shipping, the buyer never knows what to expect. I write a letter to each potential shipper, describing past shipping mishaps, and copy the seller. I don't know what other option I have. Otherwise, the processing of making payment was routine. Tim Martel as shipper did a good job for me. I have not always been so lucky.
Report
Bronze bust of a man, c.1920

Alessandro
Berlin, DE

Mar 06, 2022
Gouache by Max Kaus,figures on beach 1938

shih-kang
Taipei City, TW

Mar 01, 2022
Great auctioneer
Good communication
Report
Archaic style Chinese bronze bowl

Tod
Washington, DC

Feb 22, 2022
19thc Russian icon, Joy of All Who Sorrow

Solomon
Plantation, FL

Feb 12, 2022
Exceptional
Exceeds expectations all around as always!
Report
1893 Rembrandt book with etchings, Emile Michel

Kathryn
Havana, FL

Feb 07, 2022
Orig Marco Carloni etching, Roman design, circa 1750
View:
50
TOP