logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for NY Elizabeth (47)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
74% (35)
4 Star
13% (6)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
4% (2)
1 Star
6% (3)

1-47 of 47 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Mary Catherine
Billings, Montana
May 05, 2021
Fabulous customer serviceI had a couple of questions regarding the lots I won and received assistance and answers to my questions quickly. Pleasantly surprised by with how fast the items arrived, considering they were shipped internationally. Highly recommend NY Elizabeth
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth May 05, 2021
Dear Catherine, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your beautiful handbags.
Black White Wool Leather Borse Millennials Purse
Ed
Vancouver, Canada
May 04, 2021
Great Auction HouseVery happy with my purchase. Will for sure buy again
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth May 04, 2021
Dear Ed, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your Art.
WIDOW'S MITE CONTRIBUTION SACRED WOMEN OF BIBLE - 1873
Barbara
Burlington, Connecticut
May 02, 2021
Auction house are respectful responsive peopleI purchased a lovely vase in which I inquired about! The women responded politely and helped answer concerns. Also I believe the owner took the time to contact me as I had questions on delivery! He reassured me in process! The only matter was it was suppose to be signed and delivered which was delayed but I comprehend that in this pandemic world it was the mis management of the shipping company! It was packed excellent in foam box. Great auction people would purchase again! Barbara
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth May 04, 2021
Dear Barbara, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your Art. We are sorry Fedex didn't deliver your package to your door as all our lots sent are signature required. We look forward to working with you again.
STUNNING LARGE GLASS LOBMEYR VASE SIGNED
Steve
Hordle, United Kingdom
Apr 06, 2021
Responsive.I was a little nervous having read some other reviews, but I found the auction house to be responsive and I was very pleased with my purchase. Thank you.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Apr 06, 2021
Dear Steve, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your Art.
WITHDRAWN GALLE STYLE  AN EARLY20TH CENTURY CAMEO GLASS
Arnaud
Bal Harbour, Florida
Mar 14, 2021
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Mar 19, 2021
Mr. Arnaud we are very sorry for your Fedex delayed arrival. Your package was sent insured next day via Fedex with signature, due to the condition weather all packages were delayed via Fedex. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you soon
Rolex Red Submariner
Riccardo
Albignasego, Italy
Mar 02, 2021
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Mar 03, 2021
Dear Ricardo, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new watch.
Marilyn
Duluth, Georgia
Mar 01, 2021
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Mar 01, 2021
Dear Marilyn, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
ROLEX DATEJUST
Ann
London, United Kingdom
Feb 28, 2021
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Mar 09, 2021
Dear Ann, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Marnie
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 25, 2021
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jan 25, 2021
Dear Marnie, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Portrait Tabby & Black Cat "Feline Friends" Oil
ANTONIO
Cancun, Mexico
Nov 03, 2020
PERFECTGREAT ATTENTION, EVERYTHING AS DESCRIBE THANKS
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Nov 03, 2020
Dear Antonio, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your repeat business.
T L
Winston-salem, North Carolina
Oct 27, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Oct 27, 2020
Dear TL, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Ashley
Jackson, Mississippi
Oct 25, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Oct 25, 2020
Dear Ashley, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Hans-Peter
Timmendorfer Strand, Germany
Oct 25, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Oct 25, 2020
Dear Hans, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Matthew
Fairfax, Virginia
Oct 19, 2020
Clearly described, high quality auction items.I have bought two watches from NY Elizabeth and I have been very satisfied with the items authenticity, accuracy of description, auction process and shipping. Excellent people to do business with!
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Oct 19, 2020
Dear Matthew, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Dominique
Lexington, Kentucky
Sep 27, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Sep 29, 2020
Dear Dominique, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Portrait Widower & Daughters
Bill
Brenham, Texas
Aug 31, 2020
Pictures are digitally enhanced-will not wait for check to arriveVery Disappointed! Pictures are digitally enhanced to cover up missing paint. Also, they only waited a few days after I received the invoice for check to arrive before turning us in for non-payment.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Aug 31, 2020
Dear Bill, Thank you for your feedback. We don't enhance any of the pictures. What you see is what you get. Please send us the picture to see the missing paint as it could have occurred during shipment. We waited for your check for 2 weeks which it never arrived, then opened a non pay with live auctioneers, then due to your other non payments you already have on live auctioneers your account got suspended with live auctioneers and you felt its our fault. We are always here to assist you and provide you the best service. We are very sorry again due to your check never arriving, we don't recommend sending checks with regular mail as it doesn't contain a tracking and can get lost easily.
Roses Flowers In A Vase Still Life
Dinesh
London, United Kingdom
Aug 27, 2020
Fedex lost watch, unhelpful auctioneerFedex has lost my package, claimed to be delivered to a 'reception' which my house does not have. I am being bounced between Fedex and NY Elizabeth while being over $3000 out of pocket. Both companies just want me to give up and I am being threatened with debt claims for import duties of an item not received. I need this case escalated up at NY Elizabeth please. Fedex will only talk to the sender about this case. 'apologies we are not able to control Fedex errors' is not a good enough answer from NY Elizabeth.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Aug 27, 2020
Dear Dinesh, I'm very sorry about your Fedex shipping experience. Fedex claims you received package and signed for it. Please see following Fedex tracking for your package. Fedex #: 770403359223 In regards for us not helping I'm surprised you feel we have not been helpful as we spent hours helping you with calling and emailing Fedex on your behalf, first case we opened with Fedex they closed it as they said you received it, then we re-opened case for you after several attempt calls and we have been on phone with Fedex several times and they still have your case open for further investigation. In regards to custom duties we don't control over it and I'm sorry you are not happy for paying custom duties for your international order. Again very sorry for your issue with Fedex.
Andy
Salmon Arm, Canada
Jul 19, 2020
All good-no problems1st class all the way
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jul 20, 2020
Dear Andy, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Christian
Euskirchen, Germany
Jul 05, 2020
Very reliable and professional, good follow-upVery good communication before and after auction. Willing to store the item until after Corona chaos.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jul 09, 2020
Dear Dr. , we appreciate your repeat business. We look forward to working with you again.
Anthony
Seattle, Washington
Jul 05, 2020
Rolex CaseI received what was auctioned in the condition advertised.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jul 05, 2020
Dear Anthony, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Michelle
Thousand Oaks, California
May 18, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth May 31, 2020
Dear Michelle, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
Huge 19th Century Orientalist Bedouin Horses Camel &
Stephane
Westmount, Canada
Apr 26, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Apr 26, 2020
Dear Stephane, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your business.
IWC BIG PILOT'S WATCH HERITAGE IW5010-04
Marcos
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 05, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Apr 05, 2020
Dear Marcos, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your repeat business.
DOLCE & GABBANA BLACK MINK FUR FLIP FLOP FLAT SLIDES
Elizabeth
Mesa, Arizona
Mar 29, 2020
Like FamilyThis auction house was one of the friendliest and helpful of all the auction houses ice dealt with.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Mar 29, 2020
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your repeat business.
DOLCE & GABBANA BLUE WHITE LEATHER SHOULDER PURSE
Otis
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Mar 08, 2020
ExtraordinaryThank you so much Sharona and team!
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Mar 08, 2020
Dear Otis, thank you for the great review. Sharona is delighted. We look forward to working with you again in the near future. We appreciate your repeat business.
DOLCE & GABBANA GOLD BRASS SICILY CROSS PEARL STATEMENT
James
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Mar 01, 2020
Comms over delivery could be so much betterNY Elizabeth are very confusing (and that is being polite) over delivery. Their item webpage states clearly that the bidder is responsible for packing and shipping the purchased goods and that NYE will work with anyone I select. "SHIPPING Buyer Pays Shipping Cost NY Elizabeth Auction will work with any shipper of your choosing and will provide information on packers and shippers. (Since I live close to the stated location of the item, I presume that includes me.) We have several locations and ship from Europe and US. Please contact us if you need to know the location of a specific item you are bidding on. NY Elizabeth Auction does not ship any items sold at auction, nor does pack items purchased at auction unless stated. The handling of purchased lots by NY Elizabeth Auction are at the purchaser's risk." So imagine my surprise when the invoice arrives and includes charges of several hundred $for packing and shipping the goods. These are reduced following an email exchange but no explanation is offered for the confusion. Then, after payment is made, a long delay without any notification of when the item will be delivered. Another email and suddenly the item appears without warning. Amazon, this isn't. It all worked in the end but it is pretty easy to see how it could be improved and it is not the most encouraging way to spend significant amounts of money.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Mar 02, 2020
Dear James, we feel your frustration with shipping fees and process. To make sure all shipments are packed properly it can take time. You purchased a $4, 500 painting size 40x30 and we charged you $190 only. We took a big loss on the shipment fee as you didn't wish to pay the correct amount. When you made your payment we immediately sent you a receipt for your payment then placed your art in que for shipment. We are sorry it didn't get to you fast enough. Your art was delivered to you under 2 weeks after your payment was made. We are glad you and your wife are happy wife your art. Again apologies for the shipping delay.
Large 19th Century English Portrait of a Young Boy
Tommy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 09, 2020
ExcellentVery professional auctioneer. Accurate valuations and fast shipping.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Feb 09, 2020
Dear Tommy, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again in the near future. We appreciate your repeat business.
Jerry
Tijuana, Mexico
Jan 27, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jan 27, 2020
Jerry, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again in the near future. Thanks for sending us the Pic, it looks lovely hanging on your wall.
GDPR Deleted
New York City, New York
Jan 26, 2020
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jan 27, 2020
Eric, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Large 18th Century French Old Master Still Life Hare &
Christian
Euskirchen, Germany
Jan 26, 2020
Extremely helpful. Excellent service even with regard to unusual challengesSuper fast service. Response within hours.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jan 26, 2020
Christian, thank you for the great review. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Tony
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jan 03, 2020
NY ElizabethI had an excellent experience with the purchase of an item in a NY Elizabeth auction. I would recommend them to others. The process was easy and the help from NY Elizabeth rep, Sharona, was excellent.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Jan 05, 2020
Dear Tony, thank you for your kind words and review. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
IWC AQUATIMER VINTAGE IW3231-01
Jerry
Tijuana, Mexico
Dec 22, 2019
White Glove ServiceA + + +
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Dec 23, 2019
Thank you for the review Jerry. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Tiffany
Austi, Texas
Dec 15, 2019
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Dec 15, 2019
Thank you for the review Tiffany. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
DOLCE & GABBANA PINK LEATHER PINEAPPLE ZIP AROUND
Paul
Johns Creek, Georgia
Dec 01, 2019
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Dec 01, 2019
Thank you Paul for the review, congratulations on your Rolex watches.
Rolex Mens Day-Date President Watch 18K Yellow Gold Red
Aram
Burbank, California
Dec 01, 2019
Rolex Mens Day-Date President Watch 18K Yellow Gold MOP
Gautam
Mumbai, India
Nov 12, 2019
Item was exactly as described. Great people to deal withPleasure to deal with them
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth Nov 12, 2019
Thank you Gautam, we appreciate your business, and look forward in working with you again.
David
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Nov 02, 2019
Great Auctionone of the best auction houses I have ever dealt with exceptional service. Went out of their way to accommodate me while I was deployed overseas and they delivered my items.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionNov 03, 2019
Thank you David, we appreciate your business, and look forward in working with you again.
Christian
Adeje, Spain
Sep 29, 2019
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionSep 30, 2019
Thank you Christian for your review, we hope you enjoy your art works, and we look forward in providing you the best art and service.
Dr. Jack
Beverly Hills, California
Sep 22, 2019
These Guys are the BEST!I travel between LA, NY, and London. I had the chance of meeting these guys during the last auction when I was staying in Beverly Hills. Their office was pretty close to my hotel at the Beverly Wilshire and I met them for coffee down the street at Urth Cafe where they were kind enough to purchase my coffee and breakfast. My items are great! These guys are the best in the business! I typically don't say this a lot about other auction houses.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionSep 22, 2019
Thank you for the review Dr. .
Shlomo c/o Elan Setton
Taunton, Massachusetts
Sep 08, 2019
Excellent experienceGreat service post sale.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionSep 09, 2019
Thank you for the review Shlomo.
Omega Deville Chronograph
Dr. Jack
Beverly Hills, California
Sep 08, 2019
Just WOW!I'm a huge glass collector in the UK. Not only, are my winning items beautiful, but the auction house was extremely easy to work with. Alex Anderson is the person to talk to! He's great!
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionSep 09, 2019
Thank you for the review Dr. .
GILT BRONZE MOUNTED BACCARAT 'JAPONISME' GLASS VASE
Dale
San Francisco, California
Aug 20, 2019
Totally unresponsive to my correspondenceI purchased a Cartier ring from NY Elizabeth. Upon receipt, I didn’t believe it was actually a Cartier. I contacted them and expressed my concerns and asked for authentication which was never provided. It now has been four months and I have not received any response to my many attempts contacting them.
Report
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionAug 20, 2019
Hi Dale, please see the last email we sent you, as well as all the emails we have sent you over the past 4 months which includes the paper from Cartier New York for your ring. We have the documents available if you needed again. Please note from start when you stated this ring is not genuine we asked you to take it to Cartier for authenticity. We 100 % guarantee the ring is genuine Cartier. Please see our last email on instructions to proceed.
Cartier Gold Ring
Karen
Ashtarak, Armenia
Aug 03, 2019
Patek Philippe Complications World Time
Robert
Chatham, Massachusetts
May 11, 2019
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionJul 20, 2019
Thank you for the review Robert.
Peter
Tucson, Arizona
Mar 05, 2019
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionApr 01, 2019
Thank you for the review Peter.
RICKIE LEE JONES
Mary
Watkinsville, Georgia
Mar 02, 2019
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionApr 01, 2019
Thank you for the Review Mary.
Rolex Datejust 69173
Anonymous
May 01, 2018
NY Elizabeth  logo
NY Elizabeth AuctionApr 01, 2019
Thank you for the Review.
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP