logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Avra Art Auctions (127)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
89% (113)
4 Star
8% (10)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
2% (3)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 127 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Ariel
Miami, FL
Dec 25, 2019
placeholder
Patricia
Knoxville, Tennessee
Dec 20, 2019
placeholder
Athena
Astoria, New York
Dec 20, 2019
Very honest auctioneerHONEST AND HELPFUL AUCTIONEER
placeholder
Deborah
Lynchburg, Virginia
Dec 20, 2019
placeholder
Donna
Margate, New Jersey
Dec 20, 2019
They go above and beyond!! Thanks!!Always a pleasure to do business with the auction house A + + + +
placeholder
Marin
Scarsdale, New York
Dec 20, 2019
placeholder
Cecilia
Gainesville, FL
Dec 20, 2019
I am pleased!Everything went as expected; the item arrived in good shape and I enjoy it!
placeholder
Michael
Beaufort, NC
Dec 20, 2019
placeholder
Chad
Amarillo, TX
Nov 29, 2019
Love Avra!!I've now purchased a significant amount of art with Avra. They are a fantastic auction house to work with!!!
placeholder
Molly
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 16, 2019
placeholder
Kim
Evansville, Indiana
Nov 16, 2019
Best Gallery Auction Items online!I have purchased several magnificent pieces from Marc. He is honest, reliable and shipping prices are the most reasonable I have found! He has many beautiful and rare pieces from estates he works with.
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks for the kind feedback Kim and thank you for your repeat business. You have been a good customer from day one when I first started. I am always happy to do business with you-Marc
placeholder
Shahram
Englewood, NJ
Nov 16, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks Shahram. It was great woking with you!
placeholder
Duba
Miami Beach, Florida
Nov 16, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks!
placeholder
James
Kingston, CA
Nov 15, 2019
Its all GoodNice people to buy from
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks James. It was great working with you!
placeholder
Sam
Louisville, Kentucky
Nov 15, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks!
placeholder
Valentina
Brookline, Massachusetts
Nov 15, 2019
Great art choicesThe team is very flexible when it comes to shipping. Overall great experience. Will definitely follow them!
placeholder
James
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Nov 15, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks for the repeat business James!
placeholder
Richard
San Juan, PR
Nov 15, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks!
placeholder
Rockwell
Temple, Texas
Nov 15, 2019
placeholder
Victor
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 21, 2019
placeholder
Ruth
Garden City South, NY
Oct 20, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thank you for the positive feedback!
placeholder
Penny
Burbank, California
Oct 20, 2019
placeholder
Athena
Astoria, New York
Oct 19, 2019
Great auctioneer, wonderful and honestGreat auction house. Honest with integrity.
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks Athena! You are a wonderful customer and I love dealing with you!-Marc
placeholder
James
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Oct 19, 2019
placeholder
Ariel
Miami, FL
Oct 19, 2019
The best.The best.
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks for the kind feedback Ariel. We appreciate your business.
placeholder
Richard
Wilmington, NC
Oct 19, 2019
Great Customer ServiceI have been high bidder on 2 lots in 2 different auctions. Had questions in both auctions and their response was very prompt and informative. Payment for items and shipping was easy and since they coordinate shipping the items were packed very well and received by me in a timely fashion. Looking forward to next auction. Thanks!
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks for the kind feedback Richard!
placeholder
Bill
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 19, 2019
placeholder
Karen
Dover Foxcroft, ME
Oct 19, 2019
placeholder
El
Vancouver, Canada
Oct 19, 2019
placeholder
Donna
Margate, New Jersey
Oct 19, 2019
Always AMAZING!!!The BEST in the business... GREAT ART and awesome variety!! Thanks Marc
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks Donna!
placeholder
Myra
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Oct 19, 2019
Love the accuracy in the description of art.Had a very good experience with Avra Art. Will work with again.
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks for the kind feedback Myra!
placeholder
Beau
Warminster, PA
Oct 19, 2019
Great service!Very responsive before and after the sale.
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks Beau. A very knowledgeable buyer! It was great talking art with you
placeholder
Marion
Madison, Alabama
Oct 19, 2019
First class experience dealing with this auction house.Smooth transaction-Thanks
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks Marion I appreciate the kind feedback!-Marc
placeholder
Gary
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Oct 18, 2019
placeholder
Seth
Pottstown, PA
Sep 28, 2019
placeholder
Avra Art Nov 16, 2019
Thanks Seth!
placeholder
Alicia
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
Sep 17, 2019
Exceptional auction houseNot only are the artists/other attributes of the art well researched, the works of art for sale here are exceptional. You may not have read about the artists in contemporary reviews or in art history, but when you see their works, you realize that they should have been there. This gallery reaches out to select the best of the known/unknown and offers it all for an extremely reasonable price. We can all have original fine art-use this gallery!! Avra will awe you with the talent that's out there, and will personally help you to get it delivered to the right place at the right price. After one purchase, I'm a fan!
Linda
Louisville, Kentucky
Sep 12, 2019
Fast shipping and very professionalGreat transaction and wonderful painting purchased. I heard back from Avra Art right away. Very pleased with entire process.
Marin
Scarsdale, New York
Sep 12, 2019
Great delivery options, comprehensive item descriptionsIn house shipping very prompt and securely packaged. Also will hand deliver to NYC area-very nice (and cost effective) if you buy heavy framed items. I also especially appreciate the multiple good photos and extensive descriptions-lets you really see what you might want to bid on.
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thanks Marin, as always thanks for participating in our sales!
Dimitrios
Brussels, Belgium
Sep 12, 2019
Tracy
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Sep 12, 2019
Ken
Flushing, New York
Sep 12, 2019
Over the top service, packing, More photos. I guesss I s = could have requested and a bargain too!I had several questions that I did not explain clearly. Marc was very patient with me and took the time (many emails) to understand my concerns. Packing was very professional.
Charles
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 12, 2019
Honest and attentive!Amazing service. Exactly as described. Best in the business!!
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thanks Charles. I appreciate your repeat business-Marc
Mark
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Sep 12, 2019
Kim
Evansville, Indiana
Sep 12, 2019
Donna
Margate, New Jersey
Aug 07, 2019
Marc Is great!! Very accommodating with every aspectWonderful experience all the way!! Thanks!!
placeholder
Avra Art Sep 20, 2019
Thanks Donna!
placeholder
Giuseppe
San Marino, SM
Jul 29, 2019
placeholder
Wendy
Carlisle, PA
Jul 22, 2019
placeholder
Jean
Hobe Sound, Florida
Jul 18, 2019
placeholder
Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia
Jul 17, 2019
Terrific new small auction. You will not be disappointed!You can count on this house for value, accommodation, and that rare to find personal touch. The owner delivers items right to your door if you’re somewhat in the area.
placeholder
Gary
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Jul 16, 2019
placeholder