Avra Art Auctions , FL - Read over 392 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Avra Art Auctions (392)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 392 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Donna
Margate City, NJ

Feb 11, 2024
Always great service with this auction house. Marc makes the experience GREAT!!
When you purchase items on line you usually have to follow-up with shipping, good communication and just consideration and help. So this is an auction house that aims to please, and honestly wants it to be a great experience. Keep on doing a great job Marc!
Report
ROGER SAN MIGUEL (b. 1941, Philippines) Cubist

Robert
Madison, WI

Feb 03, 2024
Mexican Painting Style Of Van Gogh, Cats , Signed

Jon
Tiranë, AL

Jan 26, 2024
Accurate Item. Fast and Honest International Shipping.
It was great dealing with Avra. Highly responsive and very attentive. Item was shipped fast and safely. I look forward to doing business again.
Report
ENIO ARROYO GOMEZ (b. 1982, Costa Rica) Self Taught, Surrealist

Steve
Mississauga, CA

Jan 25, 2024
Buyer beware-outrageous shipping charges for outrageously slow service.
I was charged $140 to ship 6 regular-sized dinner plates that I only paid $75 for. The auction ended Jan 1st and I received the plates Jan 25th-3.5 weeks later. $140 and no delivery for almost a month? And I confirmed it was not the courier's fault-Avra did not ship until January 22nd-over 3 weeks later. Absolutely unacceptable. Never again! Be forewarned!
Report
Avra Art Auctions  logo
Avra Art Auctions Jan 25, 2024
International buyer. Fragile, heavy plates. Price was fair.
(6) Romero Britto Plates

Teresa
Tarpon Springs, FL

Jan 25, 2024
Greek Key Mexico, Mortar and Pestle, Lidded Vase

Jelena
New York, NY

Jan 22, 2024
Great service!
Smooth and pleasant experience. Everything went easy. Marc was responsive and made me feel he valued me as a customer. Highly recommend.
Report
TORE ASPLUND (1903-1978, American) New York Village At Night, Exhibited Chicago

Jennifer
New York, NY

Dec 27, 2023
Mixed Media Abstract Signed By Canadian Artist

Frank
Miami, FL

Dec 20, 2023
Vintage Carved Wooden Male Nude Sculpture

Kacey
Castle Rock, CO

Dec 20, 2023
Italian School Cathedral Scene, Signed

Rob
Charlottesville, VA

Dec 20, 2023
Fast in-house shipping
Great experience. Will buy from again.
Report
FRANTZ DORELUS (b. 1974, Haiti) Abstract

C
Brooklyn, NY

Dec 17, 2023
Once again an amazing auction and great all around
Amazing group of paintings. The owner worked with me to arrange affordable shipping to NY. I bought 15 pieces and was worried about how to get them to NY. He found me a driver and it was less than I could even dream about. So nice!!
Report
Modernist Floral Still Life Painting, Double Sided, Unsigned

C
Brooklyn, NY

Dec 17, 2023
Accurate Photos!! Incredible Paintings!! Cheap Easy Shipping!!
Paintings are even better than I dreamed. Super friendly and easy auction. Cheap shipping to me in NY! Cant wait for the next one!!
Report
Impressionist Polo Scene Painting Jockeys On Horses, Unsigned

Cynthia
Woodinville, WA

Nov 24, 2023
Fabulous selection of art.
Love Haitian art and Avra always has a unique selection.
Report
HENRI ROBERT BRESIL (1952-1999, Haiti) Jungle Landscape

Eloise
Madison, MS

Nov 20, 2023
helpful
Avra is always helpful and very fair with the shipping prices... easy transactions and deliveries... most grateful..
Report
Contemporary Street Scene Of Figures, Signed

Rebecca
Winter Park, FL

Oct 22, 2023
Clyde Butcher (20th c, Florida) Dunes, Photograph

Kelvin
Cathedral City, CA

Oct 18, 2023
pain free transaction
couldn't have been easier to bid on and win a piece of art i love
Report
GABRIEL MANCA (20th c, American) Assemblage, Oregon Artist

Maria
Margate City, NJ

Oct 13, 2023
TORE ASPLUND (1903-1978, American) Female Nude

Alisa
Palm Coast, FL

Oct 05, 2023
Perfect
Items arrived well packed and quickly in perfect condition. Thank you!
Report
ALBOTT BONHOMME (b. 1963, Haitian) Jungle Landscape

Alicia
Ranchos De Taos, NM

Sep 22, 2023
Avra Art Auctions is A + + + +
The first A is for an awesome offering of art & "objects d'art" in monthly auctions with-the second "A"-extremely affordable opening bids. They provide in-house shipping at rates that aim to please (3rd) and are always open to answering any questions in the most affable manner (4th). You can't go wrong here!!! Thank you!!!!!
Report
NITA ENGLE (b. 1925, American) Unloading Fish, Gloucester, MA

Donna
Margate City, NJ

Sep 21, 2023
Thank you for always making the buying experience so great!!
Always a pleasure!! Much appreciated for sure!! Marc is honest and reliable in every aspect!! Trust Avra with your buying process!
Report
Daum Nancy Enameled Flower Vase

Michel
Boxborough, MA

Sep 16, 2023
Inuit Baker Lake Stone Totem Faces Sculpture

Christian
New Wilmington, PA

Sep 16, 2023
SAMI BRISS Israeli Cubist Musicians Lithograph

Caroline
San Francisco, CA

Sep 16, 2023
Mid-Century Modern Cubist Abstract Painting, Unsigned

Michael
West Palm Beach, FL

Sep 16, 2023
Outstanding experience.
A great curation and easy to work with. Highly recommend.
Report
Large Latin American Mixed Media Work Abstract On Canvas Signed Tomas

Edward
Las Cruces, NM

Sep 14, 2023
Excellent Art Buying Experience
I am highly pleased with every aspect of my buying experience with Avra Art Auctions, and I am particularly delighted with Avra's fast in-house shipping and SUPERB and thoughtful packing of my purchase! Thank you!
Report
FRED DARPINO (20th c, American) Female Nude Sculpture

Kevin
Fort Myers, FL

Aug 23, 2023
Vintage Maitland Smith Obelisk

Gregory
Forest Hill, MD

Aug 21, 2023
I've bought on multiple occasions from Avra Art. Their responsiveness/execution is always great.
Avra Art always a pleasure to deal with.
Report
SIMON BULL Limited Edition Heart Print

leonid
Flushing, NY

Aug 19, 2023
Vintage 1960's Italian Canal Scene Of Venice, Italy, Signed

Richard
Palm Beach, FL

Aug 19, 2023
Condition
Excellent source
Report
Carol Herschleb Signed Post Modernist Vase

Cynthia
Woodinville, WA

Jul 25, 2023
Fabulous Art Dealer
Fabulous folks to do business with. Art came in wonderful condition and boxed exceptionally well. Many thanks.
Report
HENRI ROBERT BRESIL (1952-1999, Haiti) Jungle Landscape

Carlos
Miami, FL

Jul 22, 2023
Always A Fun Auction
Very honest and easy to deal with. Always a fun auction with low starting bids.
Report
Vintage Mid-Century Wood Pyramid Sculpture

Shelton
Sunny Isles Beach, FL

Jul 19, 2023
ROBENSON DORNEVIL (20th c, Haiti) Fantasy Scene

Mariem
Middle River, MD

Jul 19, 2023
Mid-Century Modern Two Tone Red Abstract Painting, Unsigned

Petr
Praha 6, CZ

Jun 05, 2023
Perfect transaction!
Thank you!!!
Report
Salvador Dali Elijah and Chariot Lithograph

Myrtle
New York, NY

Mar 12, 2023
HERZA BARJON (20th c, Hatian) Modernist Guitar Player

Keith
Batavia, IL

Mar 11, 2023
CLIVIA MORRISON (20th c, Florida) Bronze Sculpture

Michele
Upton, MA

Feb 03, 2023
Wonderful Auction house
Easy payment process. Accurate description.
Report
ANGEL BOTELLO (1913-1986, Puerto Rico) Lithograph

Michele
Upton, MA

Feb 03, 2023
Great auction house
Easy payment, accurate description and good shipping
Report
Seated Nude Figural Study

C
Brooklyn, NY

Jan 28, 2023
Trustworthy! Accurate Descriptions! Nicest Guy in the Business!! THANK YOU
As always a great experience. Fresh stuff and accurate photos. Makes buying fun and exciting and easy. Always genuine vintage art and no games! THANK YOU
Report
1970's Modern Black & White Abstract Painting, Signed

Stephen
Alexandria, VA

Jan 28, 2023
Unusual art
Always a pleasure. You always find something unusual which you absolutely have to have. They make shipping so easy and reasonable. Try them. You won’t be disappointed
Report
BARBARA YETERIAN (1939-2019, Armenian American) Male Nude

Solomon
Plantation, FL

Jan 28, 2023
Professional, quality and service
Professional, quality and service
Report
New York Graphic Society Sun Rays Roy Lichtenstein

Donna
Margate City, NJ

Dec 16, 2022
NORBERTA TAPIA RADICH (20th c, Croatia) Dubrovnick Coastal Landscape

Donna
Margate City, NJ

Dec 16, 2022
Simply the BEST!
Thanks for all you do at Avra Art to make the buyer experience so great!!
Report
Vintage Abstract Expressionist Painting, Mystery Artist

Michael
Union, SC

Dec 16, 2022
LOUIS WOOD (20th c, American) Surrealist Portrait Of A Woman

Jose
Miami, FL

Dec 16, 2022
Hand Carved Boho Style Wood Sculpture

Or
Palm Springs, CA

Nov 30, 2022
Awesome, very pleased
Thank you
Report
TIM RAY FISHER (b. 1969, Indiana) Op Art Abstract

joan
New York, NY

Nov 12, 2022
Very satisfied with Avra transactions
I have purchased lots from Avra and will be more than glad to deal with them in the future.
Report
Avra Art Auctions  logo
Avra Art Auctions Dec 01, 2022
Thanks Joan!
JEAN-BAPTISTE BOTTEX (1918-1978, Haiti) Figures

Carol
Rabun Gap, GA

Oct 04, 2022
nice people to work with
easy and pleasant transaction.
Report
Avra Art Auctions  logo
Avra Art Auctions Dec 01, 2022
Thanks Carol!
Mid-Century Symbolist Silk Tapestry Wall Hanging

Julia
Charlotte, NC

Oct 01, 2022
Good experience
I received my item promptly after payment. It was shipped to me securely packed
Report
Antique Pastel Of Birds By A Lake, Illegible Signture

Francesco
Polanco Ii Sección, MX

Sep 26, 2022
happy customer!
Always a pleasure to deal with you
Report
Louis Vuitton Purse
View:
50
TOP