Bidder Reviews for Avra Art Auctions (315)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

93% (292)

4 Star

5% (15)

3 Star

0% (1)

2 Star

1% (2)

1 Star

2% (5)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 315 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Dona
Tenants Harbor, ME

Jan 19, 2022
RODERICK SLATER (b.1937, American) One Had Wings

Rachel
Norwich, CT

Jan 18, 2022
1960's Portrait Of A Woman Signed E. Schenk

William
Paradise, CA

Jan 16, 2022
CAROLE BIBO (20th c, Montreal) Jazz Festival

charles
Sag Harbor, NY

Jan 09, 2022
Amazing auction!!
Like always Avra is the best! accurate photos, estate fresh stuff and super easy shipping. Highly recommend!!
Report
GEORGE YELICH, Church AT Taxco Mexico 1959

Stewart l
Palatka, FL

Jan 05, 2022
Delighted!
Delighted!
Report
Modernist Portrait Of A Man Lying At The Beach

Kevin
Smithtown, NY

Dec 06, 2021
Maitland-Smith Leather Trunk On Stand Studded Trim

Brooks
Houston, TX

Dec 04, 2021
Pre Columbian Pottery Vase

Philip
Berwyn, PA

Nov 22, 2021
Italian Impressionist Coastal landscape Of Fisherman

Jane
Solon, IA

Nov 21, 2021
Green Cut To Clear Vintage Decantur

Alicia
Appleton, Wisconsin

Nov 20, 2021
African American Modernist Mother & Child Sculpture

Donna
Margate, New Jersey

Nov 19, 2021
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH AVRA ART!!!
Marc makes each transaction so easy! I have been buying items for several years and each time its a fabulous experience!! Avra Art Auctions sells a diverse collection of antique, vintage, modern art, pottery, glass at great prices and reasonable shipping. THANKS!!
Report
Mexican Impressionist Street Scene, Signed

Joseph
Santa Cruz, CA

Nov 18, 2021
Pair Of Bronze Figural Frog Candle Holders

Mark
Marlton, NJ

Nov 14, 2021
BARBARA YETERIAN (20th c, American) Male Nude

Ralph
Champaign, IL

Nov 12, 2021
Best auction site in the business
I've written about Marc and Avra Art before, but based on my most recent experience have to do it again. I've never had such good experiences with an auction as I've had with Marc Franks and Avra Art. Marc really goes out of his way to present a wide range of paintings and other art works, and goes the extra 10 miles to keep his customers happy and satisfied. I can't praise Marc and Avra Art highly enough, and give Avra Art my most enthusiastic recommendation.
Report
Vintage Modernist African Fisherman Painted On Cloth

Joseph
Kilsyth, AU

Oct 30, 2021
Easy to deal with
I’d not purchased from the company before but won a 24x30 oil painting. They ship internationally which is great and it wasn’t a total rip however the one thing I was a little concerned about was the thin cardboard box the painting turned up in. There was only one layer of thin bubble wrap and that was it. One side of the box had been punctured (probably by the corner of another box) but luckily it was on the back of the painting so didn’t make it to the canvas. I think it would be better to add in another layer of cardboard at least even if it adds a few more dollars to shipping. All in all... I’d buy from them again as it was a good painting at a good price and the transaction process was super efficient.
Report
VAL TSAR (b. 1952, Kiev, Ukraine) Restaurant Scene

Craig
Carolina Shores, NC

Oct 24, 2021
Good people
Anita was one of my clients. I am delighted to acquire this piece as a memory.
Report
ANITA WESCHLER (1903-2000, New York) Abstract

Darcy
Cumming, GA

Oct 23, 2021
Thank you for great service!
Good experience
Report
BARBARA YETERIAN (20th c, American)  Dogs

Ellen
Archer, FL

Oct 23, 2021
Good photos and descriptions of items, fast shipment
Auction lots are well described with photos, easy to bid, all information is listed, shipping was quick, items combined for shipping, will likely buy from them again.
Report
HELEN MALTA (20th c, American) WPA Watercolors

Felice
Pleasant Valley, New York

Oct 23, 2021
Pastel Of A Cat Signed M. Detwiler

Ronald
Sugar Land, TX

Oct 17, 2021
the shipping was not that good, my lamps showed up busted up.
if you get fragile things dont let them ship. picture frame busted, lamps where of people, arms busted off and other damage
Report
Avra Art Auctions logo
Avra Art Auctions Oct 18, 2021
This was shipped by a 3rd party shipper. We don't ship large furniture items in-house.
Pair Of Figural Polychrome Lamps, Italian Swordsman

karl
Köln, DE

Sep 12, 2021
very professional processes
very good contact and allways happy to come back
Report
DAVID GERSTEIN (b. 1944, New York) "New York Traffic"

David
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania

Sep 10, 2021
BEN MARCUNE (1935-2018, New York) Landscape

George
Washington, DC

Sep 06, 2021
Neoclassical Allegorical Old Master Painting

George
Washington, DC

Sep 06, 2021
19th Century Barbizon Gesso Frame

Stacey
Newtown, PA

Sep 05, 2021
Wonderful Experience
Being. First time shopper on this site I found it extremely easy to navigate, browse and Ultimately make a purchase. The description was spot on and the quality and condition of my items were excellent. I highly recommend this vendor!!!
Report
Mid-Century Modern Beige Tones Ceramic Table Lamps

Tyler
Fountain Valley, CA

Sep 04, 2021
Happy to work with these people again and again.
Outstanding experience! Staff was friendly, professional and caring. The quality of our purchases were fantastic and a great value.
Report
Ornately Carved 19th Century French Clock

Leonard
Los Angeles, California

Sep 04, 2021
Black & White Pastel On Paper

Michael
New York, NY

Sep 04, 2021
Professional and Proactive
Proactive and delivery was faster than I expected and reasonably priced.
Report
BARBARA YETERIAN (20th c, American) Reclining Nude

Donna
Oak Harbor, WA

Aug 28, 2021
Great Experience all around!
From the actual painting, to talking to the owner, everything was great. Packing was spectacular and the painting itself is amazing! I smile every time I look at it. Thank you for a great experience!
Report
BEN ESSENBURG (b. 1947, Florida) "Second Time Around"

Lionel
Los Angeles, California

Aug 26, 2021
One Stop Shopping!!!
All auction houses should have in house shipping!!! Tired of being gouged after spending good money on items and then it may cost you more for shipping than your item. I did not pay my invoice in a timely manner and they left a friendly reminder and made the experience worthwhile.
Report
NATHANIEL K GIBBS (b. 1948, Maryland) Tea Party

Collin
Los Angeles, CA

Aug 15, 2021
Reputable
Reputable Auction
Report
Modern Portrait Of An Art Deco Woman, Signed Lithograph

Shane
Bettendorf, IA

Jul 27, 2021
Silver Plated Frog Candy Dish

Christine
Pittsburg, CA

Jul 22, 2021
CATHERINE ZAKAS (20th c, Greek) Abstracts

Jose
Hialeah, FL

Jul 22, 2021
Avra Art Auction do not answer my emails. I have not the address to pickup my purchase.
Avra Art Auction do not answer my emails. I have not the address to pickup my purchase.
Report
Avra Art Auctions logo
Avra Art Auctions Nov 08, 2021
Buyer could have called us. It was less than a week post sale and we simply assumed the buyer saw the address listed on the auction listing.
MARC REBIERRE (b.1934, French) Modernist, Girls

Robert
Cole Camp, MO

Jun 27, 2021
Item exactly as photo showed.
Beautiful portrait of woodlands & deer. Looks gorgeous on my wall.
Report
PIETER VAN SCHAIK JR (1910-1999) Landscape w/ Deer

Edward
Los Angeles, California

Jun 17, 2021
Thanks Avra Art Auctions. Good transaction. No problems. All is well.
Thanks Avra Art Auctions. Good transaction. No problems. All is well.
Report
Chinese Painting On Silk, Signed

Mark
Davie, FL

Jun 10, 2021
Antique Oriental Decorative Wood Plaque

Gregg
New York, New York

Jun 10, 2021
Maitland-Smith Bronze Elephant Lamps

Georgios
Ilioupolis-athens, Greece

Jun 02, 2021
THE PAINTING HAS A CUT LINE
THE PAINTING HAS A CUT LINE
Report
19th Century Italian Portrait Of A Golfer, Signed

Phil
Evansville, WI

May 18, 2021
CLARENCE IRA DREISBACH (1903-2003 Pennsylvania) Poconos

Anh-Tuan
Alameda, California

May 15, 2021
ROKAMO (20th c, Indonesia) Village Women

Anh-Tuan
Alameda, California

May 15, 2021
Mid-Century Paris Street Scene, Signed

Pauline
Brooklyn, New York

May 01, 2021
SALLY TURNER  (20th c, American) Seated Woman

Gary
San Diego, CA

May 01, 2021
PAT THOMAS PARKINSON, 20th c, American) Street Scene

George
Chicago, IA

May 01, 2021
Extraordinary Vendor! Thank-you!
Excellent buying experience-above and beyond. Highly reccommend. I look forward to future auctions.
Report
MANOS MELAS (b.1938, Thessaloniki, Greece) 5 Abstracts

Hans-Peter
Timmendorfer Strand, Germany

Apr 17, 2021
Orientalist Desert Scene Of Pyramids & Camels , Signed

Stephen
Alexandria, VA

Apr 12, 2021
Always a fun auction
. you will be pleasantly surprised. Always a piece of art for everyone. The service is terrific. Mark is fantastic to work with.
Report
French Impressionist Paris Scene, Signed

Katrina
Hoboken, NJ

Apr 03, 2021
Excellent Auction House and Gallery
An excellent auction house and gallery. Very responsive and extremely helpful to work with customer.
Report
KEITH LINDBERG (b.1938, Missouri) Expressionist Figures

John
Abilene, TX

Mar 27, 2021
Avra Art Auctions logo
Avra Art Auctions Apr 02, 2021
We fixed the situation as soon as you contacted us. This item was delivered to the address on file on January 4th. We have all documentation and proof of delivery. Please contact us next time before leaving a negative review. Thank you
Mid-Century Modern Abstract, Signed

Greg
Voorhees, New Jersey

Mar 16, 2021
Great experience.
Love my art pieces. Excellent communication. Quality items. Knowledgeable auctioneer.
Report
FRED ROSEBURY (1901-1999, UK) Assemblage
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP