logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Pace & Hong Auctions (95)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (77)
4 Star
7% (7)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
3% (3)
1 Star
7% (7)

1-50 of 95 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Douglas
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Jan 11, 2021
Mike
Wayzata, Minnesota
Dec 08, 2020
As expectedThe bidding went well and the post auction communication was fine.
Report
Lee
Olathe, Kansas
Dec 08, 2020
First TintypeI have wanted a tintype to add to my photographic collection. I was able to win the photo in this auction. Pace and Hong's auction house made payment simple. Shipping was reasonable and was my item was packaged nicely and it arrived safe. I look forward to more of Pace and Hong's auctions.
Report
Wayne
Alexandria, Virginia
Nov 14, 2020
Was sick in the hospitalWith everything going on was sick in the hospital but were still wonderful to work with
Report
John
Seatac, Washington
Oct 28, 2020
Ann
Laurens, South Carolina
Oct 19, 2020
Charles
Kingsland, Texas
Sep 13, 2020
Assorted U. S. Postage Stamps - Special Delivery
Bonnie
St.catharines, Canada
Sep 12, 2020
Lorrie / Arthur
Valley Springs, California
Sep 06, 2020
Easy processThey are easy to deal with. Entire process went smoothly.
Report
1943 "D" Silver Mercury Dime
James
Pearland, Texas
Sep 06, 2020
238 German Stamps 1947 - 1957
Barry
Waterford, Michigan
Aug 31, 2020
Michael
Monterey Park, California
Aug 31, 2020
BeautifulQuick, accurate, and honest
Report
Terry
Hebron, Ohio
Aug 14, 2020
What took so long???I bid on a pair of small pair of vases on July 12, 2020. After 2 emails (which I received generic replies to) and 2 phone calls I finally (2 1/2 weeks later) received my invoice which I paid, although I thought the shipping price was definitely inflated. There was no confirmation of receipt or notification of when it would arrive. After a week and again another phone call, my package arrived. In short, very poor customer service and communication!
Report
Pace & Hong Auctions logo
Pace & Hong AuctionsOct 26, 2020
We are sorry for any delays. Given the virus situation, we have been operating with a half-staff, which slows down the process and the ability to communicate as we would normally do. Thanks for your bid.
Chris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Aug 04, 2020
Slow and unresponsiveTook ten days just to get an invoice. They didn't respond to my second and third email inquiries, so I had to sic the Live Auctioneers customer service on them, which I have never had to do for any other auction house. Very expensive in-house shipping for that part of the country. Overall: would not buy from them again.
Report
Pace & Hong Auctions logo
Pace & Hong AuctionsOct 26, 2020
We are sorry for any delays. Given the virus situation, we have been operating with a half-staff, which slows down the process and the ability to communicate as we would normally do. As far as shipping, we do our best to safely package items, which takes both time and materials. Thanks for your bid and once again, sorry for any inconvenience.
Dan
Saint Johns, Florida
Jun 18, 2020
Information you can trustI like Pace and Hong because they depict their items well most of the time, particularly their firearms. It is important to see the photos up close that shows condition of the various portions of the firearm.
Report
Timothy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Mar 15, 2020
Would buy with them again!Quick shipping and well packaged item!
Report
Charlie
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Mar 15, 2020
Dennis
Delmont, South Dakota
Mar 15, 2020
Elizabeth
Croton On Hudson, New York
Mar 03, 2020
Lionel Train Operating Pumping Water Tower
Phillip
Tampa, Florida
Feb 28, 2020
ShippingQuick and safely wrapped and packaged. Arrived timely.
Report
Sanda
Lincoln, Nebraska
Feb 28, 2020
NIce item and very good condition and well represented.Shipping cost are excessive, will eventually discourage on-line bidding and losing customers.
Report
Michael
West Haven, Connecticut
Feb 19, 2020
Victoria
Wallkill, New York
Feb 18, 2020
item was as described!very happy with purchase
Report
Rail Road Crossing Signal Desk Light
Brian
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Feb 16, 2020
Brian
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Feb 16, 2020
Fernando
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Jan 17, 2020
Poor customer serviceWon an item but was never contacted that there was a "glitch" in the bidding and it was sent to another bidder. Had to email them for a invoice because they never sent one. Thought shipping was a bit expansive. Not on my top list of auction houses to do repeat business with.
Report
NASCAR Dale Earnhardt Sr. & Jr. Photo with Cars
Stephen
Medical Lake, Washington
Jan 10, 2020
Didn't gouge me on shipping, Love That!!Very reasonable shipping/Thank you, i will be back!
Report
Monarch Stereoscope with 5 Stereo View Cards
Jerry
Anson, Texas
Jan 05, 2020
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Dec 09, 2019
Great auction house, responsive and packaging and flat fee shipping were great!Great auction house, friendly and responsive staff, packaging and flat fee shipping were great!
Report
Russ
New Buffalo, Michigan
Nov 22, 2019
The easiest...LiveAuctioneers.com purchase. Pleasure!
Report
Raymond
Buffalo, New York
Nov 22, 2019
Honest description of auction items.Very good people to buy from.
Report
Scott
Cumming, Georgia
Nov 09, 2019
Tibet Gaden 1840 - 1925 Coin
Joseph
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Nov 08, 2019
Mike
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 08, 2019
Cindy
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 08, 2019
William
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Oct 20, 2019
Awesome Auction!This auction house is quickly ships your items and makes it easy for you to pay.
Report
Carey
Sequim, Washington
Sep 28, 2019
Deb
Glouster, Ohio
Sep 28, 2019
Tamara
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Sep 27, 2019
Margaret
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Sep 27, 2019
Willard
Ahoskie, North Carolina
Sep 27, 2019
Norman
Wright City, Missouri
Sep 27, 2019
They are extremely professional, & extreme care is taken in packaging & shipping, at a fair price.typical to above
Report
Michele
Gallatin Gateway, Montana
Sep 27, 2019
Navindran
Singapore, Singapore
Sep 08, 2019
Tommy
Fort Deposit, Alabama
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very well organizedThese guys are great!! I will definitely be following their auctions closely.
Report
Norman
Wright City, Missouri
Aug 18, 2019
Bobby
Corning, New York
Aug 04, 2019
Gregory
Cape Coral, Florida
Aug 04, 2019
William
North Augusta, South Carolina
Jul 21, 2019
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP