Bidder Reviews for University Archives (98)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 98 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Vincent
Taylor, TX

May 01, 2022
Took two weeks to ship
When my items finally did ship they arrived next day. Not sure why it took so long to ship
Report
Set of 10 "Beta" Patches Created for Various Space Missions

Robert
State College, PA

Apr 20, 2022
James Buchanan Promotes Midshipman From Reserved List to Active Duty

Joseph
Ashburn, VA

Feb 28, 2022
Excellent to do with and keeps you informed
It was a pleasure to deal with University Archives. Payment was easy and they send a status of shipping so you know when the won item will arrive. Packing was well done.
Report
Pierre G.T. Beauregard Signed Railroad Pass as

Todd
Thornton, CO

Feb 06, 2022
Cousins at War! Kaiser Wilhelm Signed Appointment &

Ryan
Romney, Indiana

Jan 27, 2022
Bill Clinton Signed Cut, PSA/DNA Slabbed.

Jon
Surprise, AZ

Dec 01, 2021
Exactly as described
I was very happy with the signed FDR letter and mining company stock certificate. Both were as described. Truly amazing pieces of history.
Report
Tombstone Consolidated Mines Company Stock Certificated

Brady
Lock Haven, PA

Nov 17, 2021
$1000 Kentucky and Great Eastern Railway Company 1872

Pamela
Santa Barbara, California

Oct 25, 2021
Wonderful experience
This rare, beautiful book was in excellent condition, just as described. It was impeccably packed, shipped quickly, and came with a certificate of authenticity. I promptly received a friendly, thorough answer to a question I had prior to bidding. I'm so grateful to have this gem in my collection and I highly recommend University Archives.
Report
Elizabeth Coatsworth "Night and the Cat" First Printing

Chris
San Francisco, CA

Oct 12, 2021
Easily on of the Best!
Fantastic high quality in house shipping! Amazing pack and ship work, thank you! Paperwork is also first class. One of the best houses I've ever worked with. Highly recommended.
Report
Greta Garbo and Gloria Swanson Two Caricatures by

William
Manassas, VA

Sep 22, 2021
Two Issues of "The War" Newspaper, Reporting on The War

Jay
Merritt Island, FL

Sep 16, 2021
The best accompanying paperwork
Some of the best paperwork attachments covering the item and it's history that I have ever received and I have over 1000 purchases
Report
Louis Pasteur ALS Re: "the sacred fire of Science" -

jeff
Palmer, AK

Sep 15, 2021
Norman Rockwell Signed Large Print “

Boris
Los Angeles, CA

Sep 15, 2021
Jewish Americans Purchase Land Near Lake Tiberias in

Edmond
Granite Falls, WA

Sep 08, 2021
19th Century Volume of Music, Unique Variety with

Brent
Littleton, CO

Jun 19, 2021
Historic Autograph purchase
Purchaser went smoothly and I ave no complaints. Positive experience. Thanks
Report
Rev. War 1777 Handwritten Oath of Allegiance for

Rob
West Townsend, MA

Jun 16, 2021
Always the best.
Accurate Descriptions. Smooth process. Exceptional Pack and Ship. A + + +
Report
Waco, Texas, Mayor's Court Dockets, 1869-1871: True Old

Jeff
Salt Lake City, UT

Jun 16, 2021
Great service
Everything went perfectly.
Report
Great Western Incl SF Utah, Oregon and “a battle

Michael
Palm Springs, CA

Jun 16, 2021
Franklin Roosevelt Superb Large Signed Photograph

Chantal
Varennes, CA

May 17, 2021

Lois
Corinth, VT

May 09, 2021
Very professional
Items clearly described. Packaging was excellent and shipping was prompt
Report
Group of Signed Books by Eric Sloane

Bill
Endicott, New York

May 06, 2021
Be patient
Very slow shipping.
Report
"Return of the Enola Gay", Signed by 11 Hiroshima

Lanny
Guerneville, CA

May 05, 2021
Founding Father Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer Autograph

Wendi
Denver, CO

May 05, 2021
Coburn

Lawrence
Homestead, FL

May 05, 2021
Hard to find, nice items. Easy to deal with.
University Archives has very nice auction items that are hard to find elsewhere. Their descriptions are extremely accurate and they are easy to work with. Highly recommended!!
Report
Maurice Sendak Original Signed Drawing for "Wild Things

Edward
Larksville, PA

Apr 18, 2021
Matt Groening "Work is Hell", Signed With a Drawing

James
Macomb, Illinois

Jan 27, 2021
Lincoln Assassination 1866 Request for Files

Christopher
Rome, NY

Jan 27, 2021
Great Find
This was a great find and true to it's description. The presentation, and the display/preservation case really add to this collectible piece of history. Great Job by all.
Report
Eliphalet Remington Signed Check, PSA Slabbed NM-MT 8

Dongcheng
Oak Ridge, NC

Jan 27, 2021
Silver Coins Incl. JFK Commemoratives, 20 Pcs, Balance

William
Concord, NH

Jan 27, 2021
W.H. Harrison's N.H. Supporters Pledge Sums of Money

Douglas
Chesterton, Indiana

Jan 27, 2021
Sigmund Freud Outstanding Artwork Signed

Peter
Elkins Park, PA

Jan 27, 2021
Early Stock Certificate from Moses Montefiore & Nathan

Andrew
Fair Haven, NJ

Dec 08, 2020
Apollo 12 Crew Signed Austrian Cover, Conrad, Gordon

John
Fort Mill, SC

Dec 04, 2020
John Quincy Adams Signed Indiana Land Deed

Charles
Buffalo, NY

Dec 02, 2020
Apollo 15 Crew Signed Insurance Cover

Luca
Roma, IT

Dec 02, 2020
Thanks you're the best!
Great items and great service, always very happy to deal with you!!!
Report
Superb Jack Ruby Signed Check & Photo at Book

Peter
Tucson, AZ

Nov 20, 2020
Edward S. Curtis Photogravure, "Walpi"

Barbara
Osprey, FL

Oct 04, 2020
Very reliable and conscientious.
Very reliable and conscientious.
Report
New Orleans Slave Market Bills of Sale Illustrate

Michael
Pine Plains, NY

Sep 10, 2020
Mrs. M.L. King Letter with SCLC Pamphlet and Program

William
Chicago, IL

Sep 09, 2020
Harry S. Truman, Adlai Stevenson Campaign Pinbacks &

Steven
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania

Sep 09, 2020
Very well documented Collectible Collection
The collection of political memorabilia was well packaged and documented in a special folder that I will keep. Much appreciated. The delivery was very quick to my home.
Report
40 Years of Presidential Campaign Pinbacks, from

Sebastien
New York, NY

Jul 16, 2020
Sporting Incidents: being a Collection of Sixteen

Giuliano
Tinley Park, IL

Jul 15, 2020
Great Experience, Looking forward to next Auction!
Great Experience, Looking forward to next Auction!
Report
Frank Lloyd Wright Dissing Skyscrapers, Signed &

Donna
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Jul 15, 2020
Franklin Roosevelt's Well Documented "Moonstone" Scarf

Joe
Los Angeles, CA

Jul 15, 2020
extra-ordinary
What a thrill to work with a company that provides a packet of research to accompany each object. I am utterly impressed. I wish i could rate them as six stars... or 11 on a scale of 10. Superb!
Report
Christo & Jeanne-Claude Signed "Valley Curtain"

John
Westchester, IL

Jul 02, 2020
JFK, Jr. Irish Horn Rosary Presented to President and

Andy
Oklahoma City, OK

Jul 01, 2020
Atherton Photo of JFK Immediately Before President

Nathan
New York, NY

Jul 01, 2020
JFK at NATO Headquarters, Vintage Photo from Cecil

Jon
Pearl River, NY

May 29, 2020
Fast shipping. Excellent service.
Very good auction house to deal with.
Report
JFK, Jackie, Ike & Truman at Eleanor Roosevelt's

Thomas m
Lutherville, MD

May 28, 2020
Thankx Two Alll
Buy More $$$$
Report
"The Elegant Horse, Tom" Handsome Equestrian Broadside

Rick
Hinsdale, NH

May 28, 2020
Very professional folks to work with!
Thanks you so very much! Rick K
Report
T. Roosevelt Approves of Friend's Plan for World War I
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP