University Archives, CT - Read over 125 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for University Archives (125)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 125 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Mike
Glauchau, DE

Feb 04, 2024
Best uncomplicated customer service I have ever had on Liveauctioneer!
Best uncomplicated customer service I have ever had on Liveauctioneer!
Report
Large Mixed Group [19] of Banking Stocks and Bonds, 1847-1989

Steve
Clarkesville, GA

Dec 27, 2023
"The Sleeping Congregation" by William Hogarth, 1762 Print

Thomas
Chicago, IL

Dec 20, 2023
Woodrow Wilson TLS: "I shall at once bring this matter to the attention of the Secretary of State"

Gerry
Niantic, CT

Dec 11, 2023
Received item promptly and as described.
Excellent transaction.
Report
 Signed Hoover, Nixon, Carter Books

Gerry
Niantic, CT

Dec 11, 2023
Received item promptly and as described.
Great transaction
Report
Two RR Stocks Signed by Cornelius Vanderbilt & Jacob H. Vanderbilt

Karen
Dallas, TX

Nov 08, 2023
Three Pro-Lincoln Civil War Letters During 1864 Election

Hayley
Garson, CA

Nov 08, 2023
Hunter Thompson 1963 TLS From Brazil

Philippe
Metz, FR

Nov 08, 2023
No problem, very good experience
Piece received in perfect condition. I really appreciate buying at University archives. Thank you
Report
Carl Jung Superb Signed Letter Re: "the Trinity" and "Satan"

Robert
Livonia, MI

Oct 08, 2023
Dealer's Lot Of 9 Team Signed Baseballs Including Pete Rose

Luke
St Petersburg, FL

Sep 28, 2023
Great products fast shipping well protected
This auction company was extremely accurate with their descriptions of items and delivered them very fast and in a well protected packaging. I am very satisfied with the transaction and auction process
Report
Ansel Adams Signed "Gates of the Valley" Print

Tom
Niantic, CT

Sep 27, 2023
Emerson's Tribute to Thoreau, 1st Publication 3 Months After Writer's Death

Philip
Jeffersonville, IN

Jul 11, 2023
Auction Experience
Conducted auction professionally and in a timely manner. Staff was professional & very pleasant on the phone as well as via e-mail. I look forward to their next auction. Thank you very much.
Report
Three Civil War Commissioners of the Union Cartes-de-Visite

Virginia
Clarkesville, GA

Jun 21, 2023
Five Confederate States Slave Motif War-Dated Bank Notes, $1.00 to $10

Maxim
Boca Raton, FL

Jun 21, 2023
Jimmy Carter Rare Full Name Signed Document from Carter's Bonded Warehouse, PSA/DNA Slabbed

Scott
Brantford, CA

May 10, 2023
my item was in good hands and handled appropriately
excellent auction house. Happy to deal with them again
Report
Aldrin and Collins Signed Apollo 11 Lunar Landing Photo

David
Chicopee, MA

May 10, 2023
Very heads up company that really cares.
Very good people to deal with. Met the owner in person. He took the time to talk with me about different things. Would highly recommend them.
Report
Incredible Geese Ausbie "Rookie" Game Worn Harlem Globetrotters Satin Warmup Suit!

Dennis
Lomita, CA

Apr 05, 2023
Civil War Letters 32pp from a Variety of Soldiers and Citizens on the Homefront on Patriotic

Ann
Norman, OK

Feb 22, 2023
Quick shipment, carefully protected
A fantastic item, shipped quickly
Report
William McKinley Appoints An Agent for the Quapaw Tribe, 1897

Dennis
Lomita, CA

Jan 30, 2023
Poignant Civil War Letters of Indiana Union Soldier

Andrew
Savannah, GA

Nov 27, 2022
H. Clay Jugate Scarce Currier Color Lithograph, "Grand National Whig Banner"

David
Bradenton, FL

Nov 23, 2022
George S. Patton Jr. Cut Signature, PSA Encapsulated

Bob
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX

Oct 21, 2022
They will take care of any problem
Fantastic job. I was not available when item arrived, so had to ship to a different address They took care of everything and followed up to assure I received the item. I give them a A + + + +.
Report
Quaker William Mead  Tried With William Penn 1706 DS Assigning His Rights & Interests Near End of

Juan
Bogotá D.c., CO

Oct 19, 2022
1775 Colonial PA 50 Shillings Note, Days Prior to the Outbreak of War

Alexander
Sandy, UT

Sep 07, 2022
The Encyclopedia of Soviet Spacecraft Signed by Three Apollo Soyuz Crewmembers

Bob
Bunker Hill, WV

Aug 26, 2022
University Archives is a 'top tier' auction service
I do business with many auction services and University Archives ranks among the best. Their item descriptions are extremely accurate, reliable and the photographic representations exactly what collectors/dealers need. The bidding process, through invoicing, payment, and finally packing/shipping are 'top tier', as well as their communications with clients. Thanks
Report
Two Civil War 3rd Corps Badges, Brass and Enamel

trent
Bellingham, WA

Aug 14, 2022
Moe Howard Autograph Manuscript Re: Life on the

Thomas
Zurich, CH

Jul 13, 2022
Robert Rauschenberg Signed Limited Edition Lithograph

Vincent
Taylor, TX

May 01, 2022
Took two weeks to ship
When my items finally did ship they arrived next day. Not sure why it took so long to ship
Report
Set of 10 "Beta" Patches Created for Various Space Missions

Robert
State College, PA

Apr 20, 2022
James Buchanan Promotes Midshipman From Reserved List to Active Duty

Joseph
Ashburn, VA

Feb 28, 2022
Excellent to do with and keeps you informed
It was a pleasure to deal with University Archives. Payment was easy and they send a status of shipping so you know when the won item will arrive. Packing was well done.
Report
Pierre G.T. Beauregard Signed Railroad Pass as

Todd
Indianapolis, IN

Feb 06, 2022
Huge Group (45+) of World War II Era Maps of Great

Ryan
Romney, IN

Jan 27, 2022
James Buchanan Free Frank, PSA/DNA Slabbed & Graded

Jon
Surprise, AZ

Dec 01, 2021
Exactly as described
I was very happy with the signed FDR letter and mining company stock certificate. Both were as described. Truly amazing pieces of history.
Report
FDR Mentioning Teddy "Roosevelts came up to Ulster the

Brady
Lock Haven, PA

Nov 17, 2021
$1000 Kentucky and Great Eastern Railway Company 1872

Pamela
Santa Barbara, CA

Oct 25, 2021
Wonderful experience
This rare, beautiful book was in excellent condition, just as described. It was impeccably packed, shipped quickly, and came with a certificate of authenticity. I promptly received a friendly, thorough answer to a question I had prior to bidding. I'm so grateful to have this gem in my collection and I highly recommend University Archives.
Report
Elizabeth Coatsworth "Night and the Cat" First Printing

Christopher
San Francisco, CA

Oct 12, 2021
Easily on of the Best!
Fantastic high quality in house shipping! Amazing pack and ship work, thank you! Paperwork is also first class. One of the best houses I've ever worked with. Highly recommended.
Report
Greta Garbo and Gloria Swanson Two Caricatures by

William
Manassas, VA

Sep 22, 2021
Two Issues of "The War" Newspaper, Reporting on The War

Jay
Merritt Island, FL

Sep 16, 2021
The best accompanying paperwork
Some of the best paperwork attachments covering the item and it's history that I have ever received and I have over 1000 purchases
Report
Louis Pasteur ALS Re: "the sacred fire of Science" -

jeff
Palmer, AK

Sep 15, 2021
Norman Rockwell Signed Large Print “Before and

Boris
Los Angeles, CA

Sep 15, 2021
Ze'ev Jabotinsky ALS To His Mother Regarding His

Edmond
Granite Falls, WA

Sep 08, 2021
19th Century Volume of Music, Unique Variety with

Brent
Littleton, CO

Jun 19, 2021
Historic Autograph purchase
Purchaser went smoothly and I ave no complaints. Positive experience. Thanks
Report
Rev. War 1777 Handwritten Oath of Allegiance for

Rob
West Townsend, MA

Jun 16, 2021
Always the best.
Accurate Descriptions. Smooth process. Exceptional Pack and Ship. A + + +
Report
Waco, Texas, Mayor's Court Dockets, 1869-1871: True Old

Jeff
Salt Lake City, UT

Jun 16, 2021
Great service
Everything went perfectly.
Report
Great Western Incl SF Utah, Oregon and “a battle

Michael
Palm Springs, CA

Jun 16, 2021
Hattie McDaniel Signed Photo

Chantal
Varennes, CA

May 17, 2021

Lois
Corinth, VT

May 09, 2021
Very professional
Items clearly described. Packaging was excellent and shipping was prompt
Report
Group of Signed Books by Eric Sloane

Bill
Endicott, NY

May 06, 2021
Be patient
Very slow shipping.
Report
"Return of the Enola Gay", Signed by 11 Hiroshima

Lanny
Guerneville, CA

May 05, 2021
Founding Father Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer Autograph

Wendi
Denver, CO

May 05, 2021
Coburn
View:
50
TOP