Bidder Reviews for Michael Spooner Auctions (28)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars

1-28 of 28 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Anonymous

Oct 18, 2016

Anonymous

Oct 17, 2016
Shawn Spooner was very helpful.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 15, 2016

Anonymous

Sep 14, 2016

Anonymous

Sep 14, 2016
There is very limited info on the items from the bid process and I rely on going to the auction and seeing the items in person.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 14, 2016
Excellent and very fair pricing for pick up and shipping. Sometimes shipping for art work ends up being ridiculous-they were great!
Report

Anonymous

Jul 12, 2016
I Bought an item and received an invoice from Spooners Auction House. When I contacted them to make payment they told me they had sent the item to somebody else and were trying to get it back?? I Have had no contact from them since. Firstly I don't believe them and secondly this is the most unprofessional auction house I have ever dealt with in all my 26 years of trading. Embarrassing for them and embarrassing for live auctioneers. Suffice to say I have struck them off my search list and will pass on my thought to my colleagues. regards Lee , Director, Ltd
Report

Anonymous

Jun 07, 2016
When I pick up the items one was chipped at the base which only notices after paying for it.
Report

Anonymous

Jun 07, 2016
Very helpful to arrange delivery.
Report

Anonymous

Jun 06, 2016
Items were damaged. Should have been in item details.
Report

Anonymous

Jun 06, 2016

Anonymous

May 09, 2016
I have dealt with them for over 20 years and keep going back. That should say it all.
Report

Anonymous

Mar 31, 2016

Anonymous

Mar 29, 2016
The experience was good! But I will never buy anything else in the American market, just because shipping costs are incredible high! I cannot admit to pay for transport, more that I paid for the goods!
Report

Anonymous

Mar 28, 2016
Everything went as it should! Very pleased!
Report

Anonymous

Mar 28, 2016
It is a question of trust. The people at Michael Spooner are kind and accommodating. But it is the question of what they put up for sale being authentic as described or not.
Report

Anonymous

Mar 28, 2016
I didn't even have to do anything. They arranged shipping and it arrived well packaged in a timely manner. I will revisit this auction house.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 01, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 01, 2015

Anonymous

Nov 30, 2015
They used one shipper, who charged an outrageous amount for shipping and handling. I am finding that the shipping charges by UPS, Pack-n-Mail, etc. have gotten crazy because they have a captive audience, since a number of auction houses just use one shipper. I now limit what I bid due to the shipping charges (e. g., recently paid $75 to ship 6 small, narrow glasses).
Report

Anonymous

Nov 03, 2015
The shipping issue is based on the disparity between the canadian and US . Nothing more. It's just too expensive to buy anything across the border anymore.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 02, 2015
Well they need to label his and hers watches, and take a close look at the people that buy on the web. Thanks
Report

Anonymous

Nov 02, 2015
The item was better than the scans.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 02, 2015

Anonymous

Nov 02, 2015

Anonymous

Sep 29, 2015
Only two of the items were able to operate the others of no use, you need to check carefully before listing this type of item.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 28, 2015
Spooners does not take Visa or Paypal which is a bit of a hassle as I am used to buying on eBay and the payment process there is very smooth. however we worked it all with an transfer so all was well.
Report

Anonymous

Sep 28, 2015
The item description actually understated the size of the sculpture, which meant that the price was even better than I thought.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP