logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Michael Spooner Auctions (28)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
68% (19)
4 Star
14% (4)
3 Star
11% (3)
2 Star
4% (1)
1 Star
4% (1)

1-28 of 28 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 17, 2016
Shawn Spooner was very helpful.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 14, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 14, 2016
There is very limited info on the items from the bid process and I rely on going to the auction and seeing the items in person.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent and very fair pricing for pick up and shipping. Sometimes shipping for art work ends up being ridiculous-they were great!
Report
Anonymous
Jul 12, 2016
I Bought an item and received an invoice from Spooners Auction House. When I contacted them to make payment they told me they had sent the item to somebody else and were trying to get it back?? I Have had no contact from them since. Firstly I don't believe them and secondly this is the most unprofessional auction house I have ever dealt with in all my 26 years of trading. Embarrassing for them and embarrassing for live auctioneers. Suffice to say I have struck them off my search list and will pass on my thought to my colleagues. regards Lee , Director, Ltd
Report
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
When I pick up the items one was chipped at the base which only notices after paying for it.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 07, 2016
Very helpful to arrange delivery.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
Items were damaged. Should have been in item details.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
Anonymous
May 09, 2016
I have dealt with them for over 20 years and keep going back. That should say it all.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 31, 2016
Anonymous
Mar 29, 2016
The experience was good! But I will never buy anything else in the American market, just because shipping costs are incredible high! I cannot admit to pay for transport, more that I paid for the goods!
Report
Anonymous
Mar 28, 2016
Everything went as it should! Very pleased!
Report
Anonymous
Mar 28, 2016
It is a question of trust. The people at Michael Spooner are kind and accommodating. But it is the question of what they put up for sale being authentic as described or not.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 28, 2016
I didn't even have to do anything. They arranged shipping and it arrived well packaged in a timely manner. I will revisit this auction house.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 01, 2015
Anonymous
Dec 01, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 30, 2015
They used one shipper, who charged an outrageous amount for shipping and handling. I am finding that the shipping charges by UPS, Pack-n-Mail, etc. have gotten crazy because they have a captive audience, since a number of auction houses just use one shipper. I now limit what I bid due to the shipping charges (e. g., recently paid $75 to ship 6 small, narrow glasses).
Report
Anonymous
Nov 03, 2015
The shipping issue is based on the disparity between the canadian and US . Nothing more. It's just too expensive to buy anything across the border anymore.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 02, 2015
Well they need to label his and hers watches, and take a close look at the people that buy on the web. Thanks
Report
Anonymous
Nov 02, 2015
The item was better than the scans.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 02, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 02, 2015
Anonymous
Sep 29, 2015
Only two of the items were able to operate the others of no use, you need to check carefully before listing this type of item.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2015
Spooners does not take Visa or Paypal which is a bit of a hassle as I am used to buying on eBay and the payment process there is very smooth. however we worked it all with an transfer so all was well.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2015
The item description actually understated the size of the sculpture, which meant that the price was even better than I thought.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP