Bidder Reviews for Antique Kingdom (16)

4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-16 of 16 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Nicolette
Boca Raton, Florida

Jun 12, 2022
Painted not Gilt, They Misrepresent
Very unhappy with this transaction. I’ve done many many auctions and particularly with Gilt Mirrors. They are completely nonresponsive, and do not accept responsibility for the fact that they misrepresent the items in the auctions. This is completely unacceptable that as a buyer one has no recourse if they just ignore you. Very unhappy about this! Buyer beware! Live auctioneers should reprimand them.
Report
19th Century Imposing Florentine Carved Giltwood Mirror

bruce
Fitzwilliam, NH

May 04, 2022
Great deal, responsive auction house and great shipper
I never write reviews. Most people write to complain, but I'm writing to say what a good experience doing business with this auction house was. Also a shout out to Ship1, who shipped the package at a very reasonable price. I had stopped buying items from so far away, but they restored my faith in this auction site.
Report
Hands and Eggs, A Vintage Man Ray Lithograph, Signed

Penni
San Diego, CA

Aug 07, 2021
Item not as described
Was a knock off contemporary poorly made item that they sold as Art Deco
Report
Antique Kingdom logo
Antique KingdomAug 19, 2021
Dear Valued Client, Antique Kingdom acknowledges, with regrets, your less than favorable review. However, our House stands fully behind the description of this item as forwarded to you in the 1st attachment below. The term “Art Deco” era mentioned there is correct, since this item assuredly IS a 1910-1940 made art piece, not a contemporary replica. As stated in our Terms and Conditions in the 2nd attachment, it is our esteemed clients ’ prerogative and our House’s privilege to make all our selections available for review, be it with additional pictures, videos, or even by welcoming them in our Gallery to see the pieces they are interested in. I do remember that you were at some point thinking of picking up your item by hand-it would have been our pleasure to make it available to you PRIOR to your purchase as well. Antique Kingdom commits to truthful and transparent description of all auction catalogs, while also dedicating full attention to every feedback and comment from our valued clients. Yours is received with full respect. We remain at your disposal to clarify this issue more in depth and details, if need be. Sincerely, Antique Kingdom
Egyptian Waitress, Vintage Art Deco Bronze Statue

Louis
Singapore, SG

Jul 30, 2021
Replica
Delivery and item auction is great except they forgot to mention that it was a replica.
Report
Antique Kingdom logo
Antique KingdomAug 02, 2021
Dear Sir, With utmost regard for your review, it is a fact that this piece is an original Faberg é, created in commemoration of the 150th Anniversary of the House of Faberg é. It came to you with its original box as well. Antique Kingdom will never misrepresent our auctioned items. Had you expressed questions or contacted us with any doubts in your mind prior to your purchase, our House would have clarified the matter immediately, with the understanding that a genuine Karl Faberg é Egg would be priceless, and exposed in a St. Petersburg Museum. It is my sincere hope that you will concur there was no intent to mislead you in any way, and I will commit to keeping your comment diligently in mind for future reference. With respectful regards, Antique Kingdom Manager
A Faberge Perfume Bottle Enamel Egg

Negru
Nuthe-urstromtal, Germany

Jun 27, 2021
very difficult people
I am from Europe and I won an item from Antique Kingdom. They didn't want to provide any kind of information about the dimensions of the item or about the address where the item is located. They said in all the emails that they are not involved in shipping progress... but how should I organise something without any kind of information. After 7 days and 40 emails they told me the dimensions and the adress. As experience I don't recommend Antique Kingdom as seller or at least for Europe.
Report
Antique Kingdom logo
Antique KingdomJun 30, 2021
Dear Sir, With all due respect, an experienced auction client understands that even the diligent response to your 20 emails requires a great degree of courtesy and an utmost desire to help you as our esteemed client, above and beyond the call of duty. From your very first email up to our last 20th response, our House had only one goal, to make the process as easy as possible by providing you with 2 excellent shippers, who have shipped items to our clientele GLOBALLY and without any issues for many years … you however preferred to go another personal route, choosing a shipper that we did not know. Therefore, in order to comply with the requirements and policies of your selected shipper, you demanded assistance from us in handling your item, packaging it and delivering it by hand to the location of your shipper, so that such charges would be eliminated from your shipping fees-which services we clearly state in our policy that we DO NOT PROVIDE. Therefore, we had no choice but to underscore the fact that we are not involved in the handling, packaging nor delivery of purchased items, as stated in our Terms and Conditions, in each response to your demands, just as is the norm for innumerable other auction houses in the world. But at any rate, if our services were not up to your expectations, we apologize and take this as an opportunity to express once more our sincere gratitude for your purchase. With best regards, Leyla Ashrafi Antique Kingdom Manager
Faberge Imperial Hen Egg with Certificate

Wesley
Long Island City, NY

Jun 11, 2021
Such of horrible experience, buyer be aware.
Such of horrible experience, buyer be aware.
Report
Antique Kingdom logo
Antique KingdomJun 12, 2021
Dear Sir, Antique Kingdom forwarded to you at least 2 requests for a copy of your corroborating experts ’ evidence, as you personally stated in your email to us, but NEVER received ANY documentation that your art piece is not a genuine 19th Century item. We stand a thousand percent behind our selections as described in our catalog and will not allow anyone to defame our name at will. Especially not because of a scent or a screw that substantiates absolutely NOTHING, as to the inauthenticity of such a piece that has traveled 2 hundred years since it was first created. Any REAL expert would determine its age with a naked eye. Sincerely, Antique Kingdom
Exceptional Napoleon III Boulle Bronze Jardiniere

Paul
Tuscaloosa, AL

Apr 23, 2021
Thank you
Excellent piece, would buy it again
Report
Le Paonne Femme, After ERTE Bronze Sculpture, Signed

John
Roslyn, NY

Mar 29, 2021
DEUX FEMMES ET LA COLOMBE IV, A PICASSO LITHOGRAPH, COA

Linda
Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Jan 31, 2021
I am happy with the item I purchased, but found their prices are high
I hand no trouble dealing with them. The shipping company took longer to get my Meissen figurine here than I would have liked.
Report
Magnificent German Meissen Figural Group, 19th C.

Maria
Sunnyvale, CA

Oct 04, 2020
Very responsive and helpful!
Thanks a lot for being so responsive and patien
Report
1925 Coup De Vent, After Louis Icart Figurine Group

JIN
Yorba Linda, CA

Sep 13, 2020
Antique Kingdom logo
Antique KingdomSep 13, 2020
Dear Mr. Jin, Please inform me of the reason for this unexpected low review. Our email exchange and phone conversation as to your requests did clearly paint a different picture. Antique Kingdom is fully committed to our clientele and would like to make sure of your full satisfaction. With sincere regards, Leyla Ashrafi Manager
Late 19th C. Figural Bronze Table Lamp, A.Moreau Signed

Carl
Modesto, CA

May 31, 2020
I'm new at online auction and i was immediately helped with my questions
Very helpful with all my questions thanks
Report
Antique Kingdom logo
Antique KingdomSep 13, 2020
Antique Kingdom is grateful for your comment. It is our duty to attend to our clients questions and facilitate their positive experience with us at all times. Leyla Ashrafi Manager
NUDE FLUTE GIRL BRONZE SCULPTURE

Shelley
Monterey, California

Oct 20, 2019
Venus Painting, Paris Signed Louis Icart (Circa 1928)

Nader
Boca Raton, FL

May 25, 2019
Be very careful about the condition of items
We purchased a number of items from Antique Kingdom. Some items were damaged and in disrepair without appropriate disclosure, and Antique Kingdom has refused to rectify the situation.
Report
A Persian Qajar Oil On Canvas By Mostafa Hamidi, Signed

Karissa
Anaheim, California

Feb 06, 2019
18th C. French Baroque Garden Tapestry

Paul
Little Rock, AR

Dec 30, 2018
RUSSIAN ANTIQUE ENAMEL CORONATION CUP, "CUP OF SORROWS"
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP