logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Kinghams Auctioneers (35)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
86% (30)
4 Star
6% (2)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
3% (1)
1 Star
6% (2)

1-35 of 35 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Marco
Cimo, Bioggio, Switzerland
Jun 11, 2021
Too expensive!This auctioneer has very high buyer's and payment charges.
Report
Kinghams Auctioneers logo
Kinghams AuctioneersJun 15, 2021
We charge 23 % buyer's premium, and Live Auctioneers charge 5 % of the hammer price, which in in line with most auction houses. In signing up to bid you have expressly agreed to all charges which are clearly visible on the platform and our website. Please read terms and conditions in the future before bidding.
Bernard Meldahl, an Art Deco Norwegian silver gilt and
Christy
Atlanta, Georgia
May 24, 2021
Excellent items!Kinghams was very helpful in handing my sow shipment time (which was not their fault) and reassured me my items were safely on their way. I finally received them and they are all amazing quality! Will definitely be purchasing from them again!
Report
An 18ct gold sapphire and brilliant-cut diamond
Jeffrey
San Francisco, California
May 08, 2021
Christopher Dresser for Linthorpe, an art pottery
Peter
Bargate, United Kingdom
May 08, 2021
John Adams for Bernard Moore, a large Flambe Three
Barry
Beaumont, Texas
Mar 29, 2021
A 19th century Black Forest carved Swiss cuckoo clock,
Thomas
London, Canada
Mar 25, 2021
A set of three late Victorian gold and old cut diamond
Thomas
London, Canada
Jan 14, 2021
Three Continental painted porcelain plaques, in gilt
Karolina
Strzeniowka, Poland
Jan 06, 2021
Two Meissen porcelain cups, circa 1740, one of
michie
Chuoku, Japan
Jan 06, 2021
Rene Lalique, a Saint Marc glass vase, model 10-934,
Wiljan
Amstelveen, Netherlands
Dec 28, 2020
Rene Lalique, an Oursin glass vase, model 10-888,
T L
Winston-salem, North Carolina
Dec 27, 2020
William Beatie for Wedgwood, a large Parian figure
Laura
Emerald Hills, California
Dec 26, 2020
A Royal Doulton tiny prototype character jug, Bill
Michael
Savannah, Georgia
Oct 30, 2020
Great Service!Great service, fast shipping and easy to pay.
Report
A Wedgwood Queens Ware figure of Psyche, after the
Lynn
Martinez, California
Oct 23, 2020
Raymond
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Oct 17, 2020
A good description of your lots you are bidding forExcellent service but was was shocked with all the additional fees for your lots
Report
Joyce
New York, New York
Jul 17, 2020
Rene Lalique, a large Muquet glass box, model 41,
Jun 19, 2020
A ladies silver wristwatch, white enamelled dial, on
C P
London, United Kingdom
Jun 19, 2020
One of the good ones.not all acution house are created equal, K & O is one of the better.
Report
A set of four Chinese silver export salt cellars, Wang
Nancy
Moodus, Connecticut
Apr 02, 2020
Elizabeth Sayers for Doulton Lambeth, Percy Holland and
Lynn
Martinez, California
Mar 28, 2020
Dealing with overseas auction companiesThis was my first dealing with the Kingham & Orme auction company. Every aspect of the experience was very professional and was treated in a very friendly manner. They used in house shipping which is always appreciated as in minimizes dealing with multiple entities and reduces miscommunication. Their packing was excellent and provided safe passage to the Unied States. All arrived in perfect condition, which considering the most important items, the tea set, was well over 100 years old. A perfect transaction throughout.
Report
A Royal Doulton large character jug, Robin Hood, D6998,
Joseph
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 27, 2020
A pair of Wedgwood Jasperware custard cups, circa 1795,
Jack
Longview, Texas
Mar 27, 2020
Three steins including a Mettlach, Villeroy and Boch
Peter
Wien, Austria
Mar 27, 2020
confidence, prompt help and quick fixmy mother tongue is not English but I had good experiences. I recommend this auction house
Report
Mettlach, Villeroy and Boch, a pair of plaques, scenes
Mary
Annapolis, Maryland
Mar 25, 2020
Really beautiful itemsVery helpful and responsive. Beautiful items with accurate descriptions. I love my purchases and will bid with them again!
Report
Five English silver mustard pots, with date marks from
Martin
Warwick, United Kingdom
Mar 25, 2020
A Victorian silver cream jug, Vale Brothers, Birmingham
Thomas
London, Canada
Jan 30, 2020
A 9 carat gold mounted crystal charm or pendant, in the
Yvan
Paris, France
Jan 07, 2020
Alexandre Bigot, a French Art Nouveau art pottery and
Kunsthandel
Vienna, Austria
Jan 07, 2020
Karl Hagenauer, an Austrian Art Deco brass figure
Peter
Ithaca, New York
Dec 29, 2019
An English Delft blue and white jardinière, conical
George
Oak Harbor, Washington
Dec 02, 2019
never recieved my itemnever received my item
Report
A Royal Doulton large character jug, Mikado. D6501.
Joel P
New York, New York
Aug 07, 2019
SUPERB AUCTIONEERS! RUN TO THEIR AUCTIONS!Wonderful experience with a couple of their auctions. Do not hesitate to bid!
Report
After Lysippos, Seated Hermes, 19th century bronze
Adrianus
Barendrecht, Netherlands
May 25, 2019
excellent auction housevery responsive and helpfull
Report
Rene Lalique, a Ceylan glass vase, model 905, designed
Rudy
Palm Harbor, Florida
May 25, 2019
Murrle Bennett and Co., an Arts and Crafts silver and
Kathleen
Mountain Brk, Alabama
May 04, 2019
A small Victorian solitaire board with German Tactics
John
Port St Lucie, Florida
Mar 18, 2019
After Tiffany Studios, an Acorn table lamp, leaded
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP