Bidder Reviews for MiddleManBrokers Inc. (169)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 169 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Greg
Sterling Heights, MI

May 13, 2022
Beautiful quality plate
Great experience as always!
Report
Antique Royal Doulton Ware Haystacks Display Plate

DAVID
Allentown, NJ

May 11, 2022
Great items; efficient service
Excellent auction house to deal with.
Report
Antique Figural Cast Iron Sitting Monkey Doorstop

Thomas
Davenport, FL

May 11, 2022
Upfront and honest
My shipping questions answered pleasantly, and promptly. Very carefully packed. Arrived sooner than I expected. Bravo.
Report
Cast Iron Vintage Machinery Vintage Doorstop

Brian
Palm City, FL

May 07, 2022
Consistently professional
Very good selection of material on a regular basis, also very leasant to deal with.
Report
Signed Young & Constantin Studio Blown Glass Vase

Elizabeth A
Fargo, ND

May 04, 2022
Beautiful item, packed with care
The item I purchased was exactly as described. It was very fragile and packed with extreme care. I would definitely bid on items from this auctioneer again.
Report
Swarovski Austrian Crystal Ballerina 7550 Figurine

Bonnie
New York, NY

May 04, 2022
Signed Young & Constantin 20" Blown Art Glass Vase

Franci
New York, NY

May 04, 2022
12 Limoges Philippe Deshoulieres Golf Polo Plates

Mark
Oakland Park, FL

May 04, 2022
Excellent
Fabulous Auction House 5 Stars
Report
Italian Carved Alabaster Medusa Head Brides Basket

Mark
Oakland Park, FL

May 04, 2022
Wonderful Service
Great Auction House 5 Stars
Report
Alligator Crocodile Leather Handbag Purse Bag

Joel
Panama City Beach, FL

May 04, 2022
Great pieces fast Shipping
Headline says it all
Report
Signed Modernist Woodblock Ink Print LE 24/50 1973

Janet
Armonk, NY

May 03, 2022
Baccarat French Crystal Art Deco Lidded Jar Box

Margaret
Lenexa, KS

Apr 29, 2022
Very Well Packed
My item arrived in great condition. It was very well packed. It’s a beautiful addition to my collection.
Report
Herend Fruits Flowers Painted Porcelain Bowl w Lid

Elizabeth A
Fargo, ND

Apr 21, 2022
MiddleMan Brokers is great!
MiddleMan Brokers is a wonderful, easy to deal with auction house. I would not hesitate to buy anything from them.
Report
Lladro All Aboard # 7619 Boy w/ Toy Train Figurine

Philip
Birmingham, MI

Apr 10, 2022
Pair of Syroco Wood & Brass Chicken Wall Shelves

Cindy
Columbia, SC

Apr 09, 2022
great to work with
I have purchased from them several times, and they have always been wonderful to work with. thanks.
Report
8 Chinese Export Cloisonne Enamel Eggs Bell w/ Box

Karl
Aiea, HI

Apr 07, 2022
I would ask detailed questions about the items you bid on. My item was broken
The item i bid on was broken and the information was not disclosed. My item was damaged and the broken piece was included with my shipment. This means the auction house was aware the item was damaged, and decided not to disclose this information in writing or via photograph. Although my item was packed ok it took a while for me to receive the item even the shipping was at a premium price. In short I would ask for detailed questions and request additional photograph. I purchased a necklace and one of the beads was broken and makes the necklace look odd now to wear. Based on the online photos I assume the piece was ok, and further inquires was not necessary. I never purchased from this auction house before so I had no prior experience with them. It's a shame because they have great stuff sometime up for auction. Good Luck. I hope your experience is not mine.
Report
Carved Green Malachite Beaded & Gold Necklace

Kenneth
Minneapolis, MN

Apr 06, 2022
Great Communication
I've enjoyed the auctions, however, the shipping costs are way too high. My last auction win will be my last one. It costs me $175.00 to have an item shipped that weighed less than 5 pounds.
Report
Pr Sterling Silver 925 Grape Leaf Footed Oil Lamps

Carolyn
Fresno, CA

Apr 06, 2022
Poor communications
Had to email and call several times and too over month to get items. I love the bracelets but not knowing if they got your money and were sending sure made me worry.
Report
MiddleManBrokers Inc. logo
MiddleManBrokers Inc.Apr 06, 2022
Hello, We had serval communications over phone and email (over 6) with updated tracking information and confirmation of payment. You claimed that you never received the emails (possibly they were filtered in to junk mail) and your items arrived as described and photographed. There is a week delay in shipping to allow for payments to process and your items were shipped on time and and safe. Thank you again. MMB
Lot 3 Plastic Lucite Acrylic Bangle Bracelets

Teresa
Jonesboro, AR

Apr 06, 2022
6 Ajka Cut Crystal Marsala Bar Barware Wine Goblet

JIN
Yorba Linda, AS

Apr 06, 2022
Tiffany Co Sterling Silver 925 Photo Picture Frame

Martin
Rhinebeck, NY

Apr 06, 2022
MiddleManBrokers Inc. logo
MiddleManBrokers Inc.Apr 06, 2022
Hello, We are sorry you not satisfied with your purchase. After reviewing the item description the damage was clearly pointed out as well as in the photographs. If you would like to return this for a full refund please contact us at mmbauction@gmail.com and we will be more than happy to help. Thank you MMB
Ercole Barovier Murano Art Glass Animal Figurines

Terry
San Pedro, CA

Apr 01, 2022
Item as described, quick shipping!
Item as described, quick shipping!
Report
7 Antique German Stoneware Figural Beer Steins

Claire
Longview, TX

Mar 28, 2022
Great service!
I have bid in at least 2 MiddleMan auctions and I have been pleased each time. In one of these, there was an error in my shipping address. MiddleMan recalled the shipment and corrected the problem quickly. They called me to notify me of what was happening and they were very kind and helpful. It's nice to experience such great customer service these days!
Report
Chinese Export Turquoise Blue Porcelain Rooster

charles
Sag Harbor, NY

Mar 24, 2022
Driver picked up from their other auction Hill, did not release item
Had our driver go and pick up from their other business Hill Auction. They did not release an item from this auction. Now say storage fees are higher than the item price. AVOID.
Report
MiddleManBrokers Inc. logo
MiddleManBrokers Inc.Mar 24, 2022
This auction was held OVER 8 months ago and bidder did not communicate with us. Auction storage fees start 1 month after the auction ends and if you wait over 8 months to have your item removed your storage fees will surpass the realized value of the item.
Charles French 19C American Landscape Oil Painting

Charles
Carson City, NV

Mar 13, 2022
Staffordshire Cavalier King Charles Dog Figurines

Marqueta
Sanger, CA

Mar 04, 2022
Great people to do business with.
Love their auction
Report
Native American Navajo Two Grey Hills Style Rug

Donald
Southlake, TX

Mar 02, 2022
Antique 6 Fountain Pen Nib Encased in Dresser Box

Charles
Lynn Haven, Florida

Mar 02, 2022
Excellent job protecting the item
Arrived beautifully, thank you.
Report
Swarovski Austrian Crystal Elephant Figurine 1993

Karen
Shawnee, OK

Mar 02, 2022
Great Auction/Seller
This was an easy auction and I was very happy with my winnings. They arrived in great condition and I hope to do business with them again.
Report
4 Rinconada Pelican Collie Kangaroo Deer Figurines

Lillian
Palm Coast, FL

Mar 02, 2022
Lladro Elephants #1150 Wildlife Porcelain Figurine

Barbara
Deerfield Beach, FL

Mar 02, 2022
One of my Favorite Auction houses
They went over and above what was necessary to address my concerns.
Report
Chinese Carved Celadon Jade Figural Sculptures x 2

Peter
Blauvelt, NY

Mar 02, 2022
Nuutajarvi Jaakko Niemi Art Glass Duck Paperweight

TRACY
Tooele, UT

Mar 02, 2022
Swarovski Crystal Blue Pendant Jewelry Necklace

Barbara
Madison, WI

Feb 23, 2022
5 Stars!
Very helpful, fast, efficient, with a strong penchant for service.
Report
Belleek Irish Porcelain Thistle Vases & Dish Bowls

Matthew
Okemos, MI

Feb 17, 2022
Great experience, I highly recommend
Great experience, shipping was prompt and easy. Thank you.
Report
Stock Market Bull & Bear Brass Marble Bookend Pair

Daniel
Boston, MA

Feb 17, 2022
Hollywood Regency Ostrich Egg Elephant Sclupture

Argentina
Hollywood, FL

Feb 15, 2022
Bought from them several times, Always good..
I love this auction house, love the items, the people working there are very helpful.
Report
Wellington Midway Hoya Crystal World Time Clock

Barbara
El Segundo, CA

Feb 02, 2022
Shipping cost
I felt $75.00 was a lot.
Report
Kosta Boda Bertil Vallien Glass Satellite Bottle

Paul
Tamarac, Florida

Feb 02, 2022
Repeat customer
I have now dealt with MM several times. Nice people, always an interesting mix of items, and fair prices.
Report
Wallace Larkspur Sterling Silver 6" Bon Bon Bowl

Mark
Boynton Beach, FL

Feb 02, 2022
Love it.
Awesome service
Report
Yacht Master II Dealers Wall Clock after Rolex

Sharon
Morristown, NJ

Feb 02, 2022
Good Experience
Received as pictured and described, responds to questions quickly
Report
Swarovski Crystal African Elephant Glass Figurine

Raymond
Chittenango, NY

Feb 02, 2022
Chinese Carved Wood Box Cage w/ Metal Cricket

Christine
Mount Pleasant, IA

Feb 02, 2022
PYREX Glass Turquoise Batter Mixing Bowls Set of 3

Ronald
Combined Locks, WI

Jan 25, 2022
Lister and shipper did a wonderful job.....
Broker House does a good job of following thru after auction to make sure my won lot was picked up and shipped to me....
Report
Benjamin Franklin Five Cent Stamp Engraving Plate

TRACY
Tooele, UT

Dec 27, 2021
Wonderful Experience!
The item was well packaged and promptly shipped.
Report
LLadro Spain Oriental Girl 4840 Porcelain Figurine

Dee Anne
Cave Junction, OR

Dec 22, 2021
Kenneth Lane Watch Earrings Brooch Bangle Bracelet

Robert
Haddon Township, NJ

Dec 22, 2021
Portrait of Sophisticated Lady Signed Oil Painting

Shaun
Sammamish, WA

Dec 22, 2021
Lovely piece, quickly shipped.
It's interesting that this piece ended up being shipped from another auction house entirely (Hill Auction Gallery) who also sells on Live Auctioneers, so I'm not sure what the need was to seemingly disguise the sale through a broker house, but I'm very happy with the piece. It is lovely, just exactly as described and was packed well for shipping. I would have preferred such a fragile piece to have been double boxed, as Fedex sent my package on a 6 day tour, bouncing around Wyoming, rather than sending it on to it's final destination, but it managed to arrive safely-if quite late-anyway. Thank you!
Report
MiddleManBrokers Inc. logo
MiddleManBrokers Inc.Dec 22, 2021
Thank you for the great review! You are correct, Hill Auction Gallery is our sister company so you can expect the same great service and shipping-no disguise-The difference is everything starts at one dollar with no reserves and lower BP! Make sure to follow us for more amazing auctions in 2022. Happy holidays! MMB
Antique Vion et Baury French Porcelain Figurine

Blanca
Frisco, TX

Dec 22, 2021
This was a great buy love this item
This was one of the best Auctioneers I had the pleasure to purchase from they packaged this item very well and I received so quickly!! I highly recommend them..
Report
MiddleManBrokers Inc. logo
MiddleManBrokers Inc.Dec 22, 2021
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Happy holidays and hope to see you back for future auctions! MMB
Alligator Crocodile Leather Handbag Purse Bag

Frank
Chesterfield, VA

Dec 22, 2021
MiddleManBrokers Inc. logo
MiddleManBrokers Inc.Dec 22, 2021
Thank you!
Cornbread Folk Art Deer Oil Painting on Wood Board
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP