Bidder Reviews for The Auction Barn LLC. (57)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

95% (54)

4 Star

2% (1)

3 Star

0% (0)

2 Star

2% (1)

1 Star

2% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 57 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Ann
New Milford, Connecticut

Oct 04, 2021
Professional plus!
The staff was very responsive and professional! Love my items and the total experience!
Report
A French Style Hanging Lantern Together with milk

Gary
Block Island, RI

Oct 04, 2021
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Oct 04, 2021
Thank you, much appreciated Best, Brian
Come into the ranks and fight recruiting poster. Come

Leonard
Bayside, New York

Aug 12, 2021
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Aug 14, 2021
Thank you, much appreciated Best, Brian
Oak hanging bathroom cabinet

Bethany
Litchfield, CT

Jun 15, 2021
Wood Spinning Wheel

David
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania

Jun 14, 2021
Considerate
Very nice experience.
Report
Tiffany Style Desk Lamp

Paul
Pace, FL

Jun 14, 2021
Malcolm T.  Liepke Lithograph 202 of 275

Lisa
Shreveport, Louisiana

May 04, 2021
Consolidated Catalonian and Other Glass

Bert
Mesquite, Texas

May 03, 2021
Group of Fostoria Opalescent Glass Table Articles

Gary
Malverne, New York

May 03, 2021
Folon

Thomas
Litchfield, Connecticut

May 03, 2021
Great Stuff, Helpful Staff
I bought a carpet that was very accurately photographed and described, including minor condition issues, enabling me to bid appropriately
Report
Heriz Style Rug

Christine
Norwalk, Connecticut

Apr 04, 2021
Great Experience
All around very satisfactory experience. Nice items, helpful staff, thank you!
Report

Christine
Norwalk, Connecticut

Apr 04, 2021
Excellent Auction House
This place is a great find, easy to deal with, nice items and very accommodating staff unlike many other auction houses in the area.
Report

Michael
Jacksonville, Florida

Mar 11, 2021
Do not use UPS in this town
Purchased on Feb 15th. Auction is not set up for on line payments. Did not know until I contacted them. Sent e-mail about how to pay? They responded with email that I had to pay over the phone with a Credit Card. Asked who ships. Told UPS store # 5385. Contacted and arranged to pay. Waited and no information on shipping update. Contacted again and advised they (UPS) have not pick up yet due to being a small store. Complained and they contacted again and stated that the Auction Bard was not contacting them back. Putting the blame on the auction house again, complained and finally got my package March 11th. Will not use Auction Barn and UPS Store # 5385 again...
Report
Yamaha FG-75 Guitar

Christopher
Ridgefield, Connecticut

Mar 09, 2021
very good experience
very good experience
Report
Neoclassical style bronze 3 light chandelier

Bronnie
New York, New York

Mar 08, 2021
Dresden style porcelain center piece

Heather
Athol, MA

Mar 08, 2021
Mahogany desk, with rope twist legs

Geoff
Naperville, Illinois

Mar 08, 2021
Group of 3 carved wood wall hanging shelves

Brian
Worcester, Massachusetts

Mar 08, 2021
Easy, considerate and kindly staff.
They could not have been more helpful. Bid with confidence
Report
Louis XVI style marble top tall chest

Joseph
Wellesley, Massachusetts

Mar 08, 2021
Edgar Vinters  (British 1919-2014)

Pete
Magnolia, Texas

Jan 05, 2021
Knowledge and service
Highly recommended
Report

Kevin
New York, New York

Jan 04, 2021
Helpful
Very straightforward and helpful.
Report
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Jan 04, 2021
Thank you, much appreciated

Jesse
New York, New York

Jan 04, 2021
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Jan 04, 2021
Thank you

Thomas
Lakeland, FL

Jan 04, 2021
THIS HAS BEEN A PLEASURE!!
Brian was a joy to work with!! He was completely knowledgeable on the product, pricing, bidding, and shipping!! He could not have been more helpful. He even gave me some history on the piece I bought, refinishing, how best to ship etc!! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!
Report

Deirdre
Albany, New York

Jan 03, 2021
Top notch experience
Brian is very friendly, helpful, and was great to deal with.
Report

Mark
Cincinnati, Ohio

Nov 23, 2020
Great Auction Seller
Very easy to deal with after the auction. Great communication and the painting is exactly as described. Thanks.
Report

James
Fort Myers, Florida

Nov 22, 2020
Shipping
When shipping is more than the items purchased it takes all the fun out
Report

Jill
New Canaan, Connecticut

Nov 22, 2020

Mariana
Framingham, Massachusetts

Nov 22, 2020

Andrew
Savannah, Georgia

Oct 17, 2020
Garniture set

Alyson
Oswego, New York

Oct 12, 2020
Italian three tier metal folding stand

Marley
Bridgewater, Connecticut

Oct 12, 2020
Portland cement statue of dog

Oct 11, 2020
The Auction Barn is great. The problem is they don't ship.
They do take the item over to a shipper but then you are at their mercy. They wanted three times what I paid for the item so I had to tell them to keep it. Those that show the premium and ship as well are safer.,
Report
Renee Ritter

Kevin
Camden, South Carolina

Oct 11, 2020
Louis XVI style giltwood bench

Stephen
Ipswich, Massachusetts

Oct 11, 2020
Tiger maple chest on chest

Robert
West Granby, Connecticut, Connecticut

Oct 11, 2020
Reputable
Very smooth and easy transaction.
Report
Group of color crystal decanters and glasses

Mart
Dyersburg, Tennessee

Aug 26, 2020
Brian immediately got back with me regarding payment, shipping, etc.
Good ole fashion service. They take pride in their auction
Report
Humidor and cigar lighter

Mike
Perrysburg, Ohio

Aug 08, 2020
Pleasant auction house
Good items and very helpful auctioneers.
Report

Jim
Hilliard, OH

Aug 06, 2020
DONT SHIP USING UPS STORES!
Save yourself hundreds of dollars and insist on picking it up yourself!
Report

Deirdre
Albany, New York

Jul 05, 2020
Fantastic
Brian was a pleasure to work with, will definitely buy from them again.
Report

Kevin
Camden, South Carolina

Jul 05, 2020

Robbe
Millbrook, New York

Jul 05, 2020
Another sterling transaction
Another sterling transaction
Report

Thomas
Litchfield, Connecticut

Jul 05, 2020
Great Addition to Auction Scene
The Auction Barn may seem new, but it’s built on the founder’s decades of antiques and auction experience in NYC and Dublin. Terrific inventory apparently sourced from Manhattan, Westchester, and Connecticut’s Gold Coast in a wide range of estimates. Very pleasant experience and I will be bidding there again.
Report

Joss
Twin Falls, Idaho

Jul 05, 2020
Great to do business with! A + + + + + + + + + + + +
Great company, friendly owner, great communication, flawless transaction. I will do business with again anytime! A + + + + + + + + +
Report

Alex
Bedford, New York

Jul 05, 2020

Chris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Jul 05, 2020
Helpful
Auction Barn pointed me to a shipper who picked up my item immediately and was on his way. I've now used the same shipper on another job, so this was very helpful. I would certainly buy from Auction Barn again.
Report

Trudy
Flagstaff, Arizona

May 25, 2020
Group of lighting

Robert
Dover Plains, New York

May 24, 2020
Well run, very professional.
Pleasant staff, easy to deal with, items are well described and the transaction and pick up very smooth.
Report
Pre Columbian style pottery figure

Daniel
Elmont, New York

May 24, 2020
Empire style mahogany bookcase

Walter
Douglas, Massachusetts

May 24, 2020
Knowledge and ease of use!
The great thing is is the part they are right down the street from the elephant's trunk. So Sunday pick up you go to the flea market and pick up your items!
Report
3 Swedish cast iron fire backs

Jeanne
Washington, Connecticut

May 24, 2020
3 Art Deco style porcelain figures
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP