Bidder Reviews for The Auction Barn LLC. (87)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 87 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

John
New Milford, CT

Nov 14, 2022
great local auction,
grat auction, it is local so i can see the items in person if i choose
Report
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Nov 14, 2022
Thank you, much appreciated
Folmer & Schwing Camera with Accessories & Slides

Ann
New Milford, CT

Nov 14, 2022
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Nov 14, 2022
Thank you much appreciated
Regency Mahogany Drop Leaf Side Table

W
Norwalk, CT

Nov 06, 2022
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Nov 14, 2022
Appreciate your great review
Drawing of Man

Howard
Wilton, CT

Oct 20, 2022
Nice experience!
Easy to deal with payment and pick up.
Report
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Nov 14, 2022
Appreciate your great review
Pair of Hurricane Lamps

Kevin
Camden, SC

Oct 18, 2022
Louis XV Style Black Lacquered 2 Drawer Commode

Ann
New Milford, CT

Oct 17, 2022
Organized, knowledgable and congenial
This auction house is a pleasure to do business with! The owner and employees are on top of all merchandise and really know the items. I feel so comfortable with all dealings with this efficient and honest business! There are always treasures to be had!
Report
Life Size Smokey the Bear Stuffed Animal

George
Bellport, NY

Oct 17, 2022
2 Adirondack Style Chairs

Alexander
Gainesville, FL

Sep 12, 2022
Item as advertised, but poor communication.
Attempted to contact the auction house regarding payment via e-mail, but did not receive response Authorized shipper did his job, but had to call back to get tracking information. The lot I received was exactly as described.
Report
Georg Jensen Sterling Necklace With Earrings.

Christina
Santa Barbara, CA

Sep 12, 2022
You're on the hook to arrange shipping for ANYTHING you buy with this place.
I bought two bracelets, and it was such a pain to arrange shipping. Plus, there was a 50 $"buyers premium"-what the heck is that? I'll stick with ebay, the sellers ship and there aren't hidden fees!! My first and only time doing this.
Report
2 Mexican Silver Arm Cuff Bracelets

Donald Eric
Bridgton, ME

Sep 08, 2022
American 19th Century Block Form Chest

Elizabeth
Hollywood, FL

Sep 01, 2022
A Group of 4 Steuben Animal Figurines

Stuart
Suffield, CT

Aug 08, 2022
5 Piece Patio Set

Barbara
Waterford, MI

Aug 08, 2022
Great
Everything was handled smoothly and efficiently. No problems. They actually contacted me about shipping before I had a chance to contact the shippers they suggested. Very helpful.
Report
Mychael Barrett

jim
Southbury, CT

Aug 07, 2022
Arts and Crafts Gas Lamp with Stained Glass Shade

Richard
Pound Ridge, NY

Jul 04, 2022
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Jul 12, 2022
Thank you, much appreciated Best, Brian
Hudson Bay 4 Point Blanket With Gold Label

Donald
Riverside, CT

Jun 28, 2022
Leonard Ochtman, Dutch American (1854-1934) Landscape,

Maria
Newtown, CT

May 24, 2022
Excellent Experience
Could not be happier with this transaction, overall excellent experience!
Report
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.May 24, 2022
Thank you for the nice words, we appreciate your wonderful review.
Alabaster Bust of Lady

Kevin
Camden, SC

Apr 15, 2022
Louis XVI style 3 drawer side cabinet

Lynn
New York, NY

Apr 11, 2022
One of the noticeably chipped not mentioned in the description
One of the noticeably chipped not mentioned in the description
Report
A Group of 6 Pots de Creme

Cali
Leavenworth, KS

Mar 31, 2022
Awesome Customer Service
Porcelain and Lace in excellent condition. Great customer service
Report
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.May 24, 2022
Appreciate your great review.
Antique Framed Doily & Hunter Doily Largest overall is 19 3/4" x 19 3/4" Condition, larger one has

Kevin
Camden, SC

Mar 08, 2022
Louis XVl Style Mahogany Buffet

Jim
Danbury, CT

Mar 08, 2022
Antique Black Powder Gun

Oliver
Ashley, OH

Mar 08, 2022
Shipping is expensive through 3rd party
The Auction barn has great items, on the other hand their are some cons more then pros, their third party shipping is expensive don’t use them. What shipping services they have on their site is horrible!!! They pack the items great no damage but that should be a must! I over paid for multiple items that would have cost me 200.00 cheaper to arrange 3rd party shipping outside of their contacts listed on their page great items but again shipping arrangements are aweful. Will not buy from them ever again! Sorry but I speak the truth here.
Report
Budweiser Neon Display Light

Joyce
Bethel, CT

Jan 31, 2022
Pair of Silver Plated  Elk Together with owl lighter

Joyce
Bethel, CT

Jan 31, 2022
A group of windup and other toys

Joyce
Bethel, CT

Jan 31, 2022
A Pair of Diamond Studs .10 Carat.

Ann
New Milford, CT

Jan 31, 2022
A Circular 2 Tiered Wood & Glass Side Table 26 1/4"h x

Randy
Bridgewater, Connecticut

Jan 31, 2022
Easy to deal with.
They were wonderful to do business with.
Report
Victorian Walnut Narrow Bookcase 78 1/2"h x 22"w x 13

Ann
New Milford, CT

Dec 20, 2021
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Dec 21, 2021
Thank you, much appreciated Best, Brian
Shao Lao Boxwood Carving Together with another Asian

Ed
Sherman, CT

Dec 20, 2021
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Dec 21, 2021
Thank you, much appreciated Best, Brian
A Group of 4 Carved Wood and Painted Plaques Tuscan

Ann
New Milford, CT

Oct 04, 2021
Professional plus!
The staff was very responsive and professional! Love my items and the total experience!
Report
A French Style Hanging Lantern Together with milk

Gary
Block Island, RI

Oct 04, 2021
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Oct 04, 2021
Thank you, much appreciated Best, Brian
Come into the ranks and fight recruiting poster. Come

Leonard
Bayside, NY

Aug 12, 2021
The Auction Barn LLC. logo
The Auction Barn LLC.Aug 14, 2021
Thank you, much appreciated Best, Brian
Oak hanging bathroom cabinet

Bethany
Litchfield, CT

Jun 15, 2021
Wood Spinning Wheel

David
Chadds Ford, PA

Jun 14, 2021
Considerate
Very nice experience.
Report
Tiffany Style Desk Lamp

Paul
Pensacola, FL

Jun 14, 2021
Malcolm T.  Liepke Lithograph 202 of 275

Lisa
Shreveport, LA

May 04, 2021
Consolidated Catalonian and Other Glass

Bert
Mesquite, TX

May 03, 2021
Group of Fostoria Opalescent Glass Table Articles

Gary
Malverne, NY

May 03, 2021
Folon

Thomas
Litchfield, CT

May 03, 2021
Great Stuff, Helpful Staff
I bought a carpet that was very accurately photographed and described, including minor condition issues, enabling me to bid appropriately
Report
Heriz Style Rug

Christine
Norwalk, CT

Apr 04, 2021
Great Experience
All around very satisfactory experience. Nice items, helpful staff, thank you!
Report

Christine
Norwalk, CT

Apr 04, 2021
Excellent Auction House
This place is a great find, easy to deal with, nice items and very accommodating staff unlike many other auction houses in the area.
Report

Michael
Jacksonville, FL

Mar 11, 2021
Do not use UPS in this town
Purchased on Feb 15th. Auction is not set up for on line payments. Did not know until I contacted them. Sent e-mail about how to pay? They responded with email that I had to pay over the phone with a Credit Card. Asked who ships. Told UPS store # 5385. Contacted and arranged to pay. Waited and no information on shipping update. Contacted again and advised they (UPS) have not pick up yet due to being a small store. Complained and they contacted again and stated that the Auction Bard was not contacting them back. Putting the blame on the auction house again, complained and finally got my package March 11th. Will not use Auction Barn and UPS Store # 5385 again...
Report
Yamaha FG-75 Guitar

Christopher
Ridgefield, Connecticut

Mar 09, 2021
very good experience
very good experience
Report
Neoclassical style bronze 3 light chandelier

Bronnie
New York, NY

Mar 08, 2021
Dresden style porcelain center piece

Heather
Athol, MA

Mar 08, 2021
Mahogany desk, with rope twist legs

Geoff
Naperville, IL

Mar 08, 2021
Group of 3 carved wood wall hanging shelves

Brian
Worcester, MA

Mar 08, 2021
Easy, considerate and kindly staff.
They could not have been more helpful. Bid with confidence
Report
Louis XVI style marble top tall chest

Joseph
Wellesley, MA

Mar 08, 2021
Edgar Vinters  (British 1919-2014)

Pete
Magnolia, TX

Jan 05, 2021
Knowledge and service
Highly recommended
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP