Bidder Reviews for Farinelli Auctions (50)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 50 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Susan
New Haven, CT

Jun 24, 2022
Item never shipped. Auction house does not return calls.
Never again from this auctioneer.
Report
Cobalt Blue and Gold 9" Porcelain Plate

Valerie
Chicago, IL

Mar 27, 2022
Another Great Experience!
Wonderful trinket boxes! Nicely packaged and fast shipping!
Report
Crystal and Enamel Pineapple Trinket Box

Valerie
Chicago, IL

Mar 27, 2022
Great experience!
Great experience! Wonderful trinket boxes. Reasonable shipping.
Report

Marlyce
Louisburg, KS

Mar 27, 2022

Mary
Austin, TX

Mar 26, 2022
Product as described-Excellent shipping
The description and photos were spot on, but more to the point is the packaging for shipping. As this was four crystal glasses, I was a little concerned, but everything was packaged and wrapped perfectly. Thank you! And we are very much enjoying drinking single malt whisky from them!
Report

Janice
Lynchburg, VA

Jan 31, 2022
Class Act Auction House
A huge deal to wrap two 84 -high porcelain floor lamps with two gigantic shades! Alice was wonderful! She found us a reasonable shipper for cross country and when they came, not a scratch on them! We were so relieved. They are just as described and better. This auction house is a class act!
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJan 31, 2022
Thank you for your kind words! I’m so glad you are happy.
Vintage Porcelain Lamps with Matching Pedestals

Guylaine
Granby, CA

Jan 21, 2022
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJan 21, 2022
Thank you for your review, please let us know how we could have made your experience a 5 star one. Email us at farinelli615@gmail.com

Daniel
Boston, MA

Jan 13, 2022
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJan 21, 2022
Thank you!
Italian Ceramic ''Sitting Elephant''

Thomas
Henderson, NV

Jan 01, 2022
From my experience, an honest, reliable auction house.
I've had good experience dealing with this company. I believe you can feel pretty comfortable when first doing business with them. They seem to aim to please. My take anyway.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJan 13, 2022
Thank you! It was a pleasure!
Art Deco Bronze Sculpture ''Aristocrat'' on Marble Base

yakov
Colts Neck, NJ

Dec 20, 2021
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsDec 27, 2021
Thank you!
Cobalt Blue and Gold 9" Porcelain Plate

G
Sebring, Florida

Nov 29, 2021
Farinelli Auctions has been the greatest Auction house I have ever had the pleasure to partake in.
Farinelli Auctions is the number one Auction House on this site in my opinion for quality specialty and one of a kind items. The values are out of this world! I will always go to their auctions when I have time to get only as I am always sure I will find that perfect item as a gift to my self at her auctions. I just wish that my life was not so hectic and always on the run because I miss a lot of the auctions I would love to be at!!! Give them a try and check them out!!! You cant go wrong!!!
Report

Ronald
San Francisco, CA

Oct 16, 2021
Responsive and helpful
Farinelli is a good bet
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsDec 27, 2021
It was our pleasure! Thank you

Chip
Mebane, NC

Sep 19, 2021
Shipping Cost
Very reasonable shipping cost and fast shipping.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsDec 27, 2021
Great Buyer! Thank you for the nice review!
Porcelain Figurine of a Boy and Girl Picking Fruit

James
Elkhorn, NE

Sep 14, 2021
Very pleasant people to deal with answering all my questions promptly and accurately.
Smooth transaction from start to finish. Answered all my questions promptly and accurately. Very nice people to deal with. I would recommend buying from them and hope to do so soon.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsDec 27, 2021
It was our pleasure! Thank you!
Art Nouveau Style Table Lamp | Galle Style

G
Sebring, Florida

Sep 09, 2021
GREAT PRODUCTS!! MY WINNINGS WERE SUCH A FABULOUS EVENING OF UNWRAPPING AND OHH'S AND AHH'S!!!!
I HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AT THIS AUCTION AND MY ITEMS WERE SHIPPED AND DELIVERED SAFE AND SECURE AND WERE ALL QUITE PRECIOUS AND ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!! I WOULD BUY FROM THEM AGAIN AND WOULD RECOMEND YOU ALSO COME CHECK THEM OUT!!! MANAGEMENT IS VERY KIND AND WORKABLE WITH ALL ITEMS AND QUESTIONS.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsSep 09, 2021
WOW! Thank you for the glowing review! You were a joy to work with and I am so glad you are enjoying your goodies!
Hand Painted Porcelain Hinged Egg Trinket Box

Thomas
Henderson, NV

Aug 14, 2021
Honest Company
They are an up and up company. Totally legit.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsAug 24, 2021
Thank you! It was our pleasure. You are a great buyer!
Red Marble Pedestal

Harry S
Novi, MI

Aug 11, 2021
Delightful Experience!
Very reliable, friendly, professional and enjoyable experience. I am an extremely satisfied customer and bidder. I’ll be back for more!
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsAug 13, 2021
I'm so happy you liked your item and that you are satisfied! Thank you for your support!
Hand Cut Blue Crystal Vase

Martha
Chicago, IL

Jul 29, 2021
Easy Seamless Transaction
It was very easy to deal with Farinelli Auctions. I received an invoice quickly after the auction, which I paid. I asked them to also handle shipping, which they did. It took quite a while for the items to arrive, but that is down to the post office.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsAug 24, 2021
Thank you for your patronage! It was a pleasure!
90" Round Linen Blend Table Cloth

Mary
Hinsdale, IL

Jul 17, 2021
Very Reliable
Accurate descriptions, easy payment process, and very good in house shipping.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJul 19, 2021
Thank you! It was our pleasure!
Crystal Egg on Brass Stand

Robert
Cole Camp, MO

Jul 16, 2021
Fine folks to deal with
Items exactly as photos showed. Fine auction that moved along nicely. They are sure hard workers. Robert-Missouri
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJul 19, 2021
I appreciate your review! Thank you!
Large Hand Painted Ormolu Bronze and Porcelain

Louis
Shelton, CT

Jun 25, 2021
EXCELLENT PURCHASING EXPERIENCE
I purchase many items from Farinelli. I am very happy with my purchases. Payment, packing and shipping all work out very well. Their service is OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend Farinelli. And I give them a five star rating. Louis in Connecticut
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJul 19, 2021
You are an excellent buyer and so easy to work with! Thank you!
ORMOLU MOUNTED ANGEL CLOCK ON PEDESTAL.

CLIVE
Kula, Hawaii

Jun 24, 2021
quality
this product was not up to expectations. of course that is the challenge of bidding online sight unseen. it was not even 1/2 the quality of a genuine hereke rug that i purchased in person in Turkey. it had no branding that it was hereke, as the opening bidder i was also the successful bidder, i have no clue about the providence of the rug-maybe a similar product at Walmart would cost $45 instead of the $750 i paid for it plus S & H that was also high
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJul 19, 2021
I'm sorry you were unhappy with your rug. We try to do our best to confirm what our consigners are telling us but sometimes we are not able to find the information and an appraiser for each item would be very cost prohibitive. Anyone is welcome to make an appointment to inspect any of the items up for auction as well as contract their own packing and shipping.

Robert
Suwanee, GA

Jun 23, 2021
Great auction house
Really great place to work with. Alice answered all our questions and helped us ship our purchases via pallet. Highly recommend.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 23, 2021
Thank you so much for your great review. It's easy to be nice and helpful when working with good people!

Thomas
Henderson, NV

Jun 20, 2021
Good outfit
Good response to specific questions. Smooth business operation. They helped a lot with arranging shipping for a heavy item. Nice people.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 23, 2021
Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you also.
Hand Carved Square Onyx Pedestal

Jun 09, 2021
Very helpful
Farinelli’s was extremely helpful in the whole process. I appreciated their responsiveness and assistance throughout.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 21, 2021
Thank you! You were a great buyer!
Hand Carved White Marble Pedestal

Robert
Mill Valley, CA

Jun 02, 2021
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 02, 2021
Thanks fr the great review! Keep checking out our auctions!
Neoclassical Style Plant Stand

Valeria
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

May 23, 2021
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 02, 2021
Thank you for bidding!
La Collection D'un Grand Amateur Francais: Important

Mo
Arnold, MD

May 23, 2021
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 02, 2021
Thank you!
Gilt Frame Oil Painting of Fruit

Marqueta
Sanger, CA

May 23, 2021
Great people to do business with.
Great people to do business with.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 02, 2021
Thank you! It was our pleasure and I’m so glad you found something you like!
Vintage Hand Painted Porcelain Tea Set

Stanley
Fairfield, CT

May 07, 2021
Great experience
Pleasant, responsive, fast. great to work with.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJun 02, 2021
You are pleasant and great to work with too!

William
Novinger, MO

Apr 24, 2021
In my case, what I saw, and ordered, was exactly what I got. you can't do better than that!
I was quite surprised to find a book on exactly what I wanted as a reference book. Thanks for the book.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsApr 26, 2021
I'm glad you are happy with your purchase! AND thanks for the review! It's nice to get feedback (good or bad). Have a great day!

John
Gordonsville, VA

Apr 24, 2021
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsApr 26, 2021
Thank you!

Greg
Brooklyn, NY

Jan 14, 2021
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsApr 26, 2021
Thank You!

Kent
Tulsa, OK

Jan 13, 2021
Excellent experience
Farinelli Auctions provided an accurate description, answered questions and provided good packaging and economical and expeditious shipping.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJan 14, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure and we hope you enjoy your painting.

Steven
Kailua, Hawaii

Jan 13, 2021

Rodney
San Marcos, TX

Jan 13, 2021
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJan 14, 2021
Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to make sure you are happy. Enjoy the tea set!

Jackie
Auburn, WA

Jan 12, 2021
Great seller
Gorgeous item, great seller, thank you!
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsJan 14, 2021
Thank you for your review and patronage!
Keren Kopal Faberge Style Large Crystal Inlaid Frog

Linda
Davenport, IA

Dec 06, 2020
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsDec 07, 2020
Thank you for the great review!
Keren Kopal Faberge Style Cougar Trinket Box

Ilene
Mount Airy, Maryland

Dec 06, 2020
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsDec 07, 2020
Thank you! It was our pleasure.
Keren Kopal Faberge Style Bear on a Gift Box Enamel

Tamra
Springfield, Oregon

Nov 17, 2020
shipping
they did it all. n awsome.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsDec 07, 2020
Thank you for bidding with us!
Keren Kopal Faberge Style Cougar Trinket Box

Shae
Scituate, MA

Nov 03, 2020
What a fantastic auction house!
There is customer service and then there's Farinelli Auctions. They were incredibly helpful and went over and above the call of duty to make sure my purchase when smoothly. They answer emails and phone calls! Their asking bids are realistic, which helps the non-store owner compete in bids. They work with payment options and they stepped in with the shipping of a large item for me and made it all worth it. Not only that, but they added extra steps of customer service along the way! I have nothing but exceptional things to say about them. I just purchased from them again!! Thank you Farinelli.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsNov 03, 2020
Wow! Thank you! It was my pleasure to help you with your purchase. I really hope the commode was everything you wanted. You were absolutely delightful to work with also!
Marquetry Inlaid Wood Maggiolini Dresser

Michelle
Riverside, California

Nov 01, 2020
Crystal Gazing Ball on Brass Dolphin Stand

Oct 08, 2020
Excellent service
Very helpful auction house, 5 stars
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsOct 08, 2020
Thank you for your kind words!
Large Porcelain Group of Ladies Centerpiece  Candle

L S
Boca Grande, FL

Oct 08, 2020
Payment process
Having to make payment to Liveauctioneers rather than directly to the auction house is inappropriate in my opinion. Liveauctioneers is taking a double dip by charging the auction house for the sale and then the buyer to process the payment.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsOct 08, 2020
Next time you bid with us I can take your payment over the phone... no processing fees!
Keren Kopal Faberge Style Pelican with Crystal Inlaid

Kamran
Fairfield, CT

Oct 08, 2020
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsOct 08, 2020
Thank you! Enjoy your Sculpture!
L.Roubleff Pate De Verre Cougar and Chief Sculpture

Mark
Waukegan, IL

Sep 25, 2020
What happen when something doesn't go right?
when everything goes as expected we give 5 stars, but what about when something goes wrong. It happened to me. I had a problem and Farinelli responded quickly and professionally. You really know the integrity or character of a person or company when things don't go as planned. I would use them again knowing confidently that if I had any problems, they would address it quickly and professional. That is why I gave them 5 stars.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsSep 25, 2020
Thank you for your lovely review! It's easy to be helpful when I am dealing with such a nice understanding person. Please let me know if I can help with anything else or if you are looking for something in particular.

Leung
San Francisco, CA

Sep 24, 2020
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsSep 25, 2020
Thank you! It was a pleasure!

Robert
Corona, CA

Sep 24, 2020
Shipping for my pedestal was a breeze
Shipping was fairly priced and quick.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsSep 25, 2020
Thank you for sharing the photo of the pedestal in your home, it looks great!

Gray
Tiburon, California

Sep 24, 2020
Fantastic experience!!
Farinelli Auctions is the best! They were quick to reply to my emails, packed and shipped quickly and for a lot less than I thought it would be and the items were packed really well. My vases are beautiful and exactly as described. Alice went above and beyond to help me with my first LiveAuctioneers purchase, walking me through the steps necessary too sign up and bid. I'm so happy with my purchases!
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsSep 25, 2020
Thanks!! It was my pleasure to help.

Cynthia
Moseley, VA

Sep 21, 2020
This was a very easy experiance.
I was very pleased with my purchases. The paintings were as shown. I had never purchased paintings on line via auctions, so I was unfamiliar with the process. My questions were answered and my fears allayed. My paintings arrived quickly. They were will packed. All in all the process was very easy and now I can enjoy my beautiful paintings. Thank you Farinelli Auctions.
Report
Farinelli Auctions logo
Farinelli AuctionsSep 25, 2020
Thank you for having the confidence in us to bid! You were a pleasure to work with!
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP