Bidder Reviews for Charlotte's Auctions (97)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 97 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

James
New York, NY

Sep 24, 2022
Real!!
Awesome items, as described, and extremely well packed, the whole buying process went very smooth... Highly recommend this auction house.
Report
A Chinese Carved Jet Seal Qing Dyn.

Aaron
Murston, United Kingdom

Sep 24, 2022
Great!
High class auction house in every way. Highly recommended. Five Stars!
Report
A Chinese Carved Rosewood Censer with Double Handles

Summer
West Haddlesey, GB

Sep 24, 2022
What a great deal
Got two antique toys for a great price. Shipping was very quick. I'll be dealing with you guys again for sure.
Report
A Chinese Tibetan Bronze-gilt Phurba

Harley
Norwich, GB

Sep 24, 2022
Efficient, helpful
Very efficient, thanks!
Report
A Chinese Carved Jade Mask Han Dyn.

Harley
Norwich, GB

Sep 24, 2022
Great customer service.
Great auctioneer with items as described and fast shipping. Very happy. Thank you.
Report
A Korean Celadon Glazed Pillow

Naomi
Isle Of Man, GB

Sep 24, 2022
Accurate descriptions and good options for shipping items
I purchased a very delicate item and was concerned about the shipping and handling of the item. The shippers did a great job of packing and shipping and the items was as described, even better.
Report
A Copper Alloy Gilt Figural Ewer

Chambers
Edinburgh, GB

Sep 24, 2022
A Carved Boxwood Chilong Box Qing Dyn.

Alfie
Burton Green, United Kingdom

Sep 24, 2022
Nice and fast service
Nice and fast service!
Report
A Gilt-bronze Lobe Plate Qing Dynasty

Bryan
Norcross, GA

Sep 24, 2022
Great Auctions House!
Professional! Full picture details and instructions. Easy payment.
Report
A Chinese Painting of Standing Beauty Signed Zhang

Hunt
Leicester, GB

Sep 24, 2022
Ink with Watercolor on Paper by Wu Guanzhong

Phoebe
Grittenham, United Kingdom

Sep 24, 2022
Highly recommended
Professional description of item and auction house was very responsive. Overall had a very good experience with my purchase. Item was indeed an old one.
Report
A Chinese Painting of Landscape Signed Li Keran

Sam
Ball, United Kingdom

Sep 24, 2022
Great Auction
Well-priced high-end merchandise and a pleasure to do business with.
Report
A Chinese Painting of Banana Trees at Riverbank Signed

Lewis
Worksop, GB

Sep 24, 2022
A Gilr-bronze Coin

Jones
Newcastle, GB

Sep 24, 2022
A Chinese Carved Shoushan Seal Qing Dyn.

Slater
Manchester, GB

Sep 24, 2022
A Chinese Carved Jade Brush-rest

Hale
Aberdeen, GB

Sep 24, 2022
A Tibetan Dzi Bead

Hale
Aberdeen, GB

Sep 24, 2022
Price and delivery
Thanks for the reasonable price and fast delivery.
Report
A Chinese Peking Glass Brushpot Qing Dyn.

Morrison
Bristol, GB

Sep 24, 2022
Good communication and excellent service.
Smoothly transaction and happy on it.
Report
A Chinese Bronze Partly Gilt Censer

Morrison
Bristol, GB

Sep 24, 2022
A Chinese Carved Shoushan Stone Washer Qing Dyn.

Morrison
Bristol, GB

Sep 24, 2022
A Bronze Dragon Bottle Vase Qing Dynasty

Bryan
Norcross, AZ

Sep 24, 2022
good seller
Thank you for your cooperation
Report
A Chinese Calligraphy in Running Script Signed Qigong

John
Bend, OR

Aug 31, 2022
A Famille Verte Lotus Pond Jar with Cover Ming Dynasty

Carly
Tallahassee, FL

Aug 14, 2022
Excellent Service
Great quick response and cordial
Report
A Korean Celadon Glazed Cup

Glover
Birmingham, GB

Jun 12, 2022
Reliable, friendly auction house.
my won lots were very accurately described, upon receipt I found them to exceed expectations (there is only so much even the best photography can achieve)! I look forward to future purchases from Charlotte's Auctions.
Report
A Chinese Carved Smoky Quartz Inkwell

Liam
London, GB

Jun 12, 2022
Seamless Process
Very enjoyable experience! Items were as advertised, shipped quickly, and arrived unscathed. I'd bid with them again!
Report
A Set of Chinese Ru-ware Lobed Bowl

Noah
New Marton, GB

Mar 12, 2022
Top of the items for sale at competitive prices.
Everything went as expected and smoothly.
Report
A Chinese Bronze Vase with Double Handles Qing Dyn.

Hargreaves
Nottingham, GB

Feb 08, 2022
Perfection!!! One of the best!
Reliable listings, excellent shipping
Report
A Chinese Carved Aloeswood Pendant Qing Dyn.

Slater
Manchester, GB

Feb 08, 2022
Perfect Description
Will Bid Again
Report
A Chinese Bronze-gilt Beast Qing Dyn.

John
Bend, OR

Jan 20, 2022
A Chinese Cizhou-type Jar Song Dyn.

Fred
Beulah, CO

Jan 20, 2022
Excellent.
Great service, very quick shipping and careful packing
Report
A Chinese Painting Hanging Scroll Signed He Xiangning

Barbara
Washington, District Of Columbia

Jan 20, 2022
A Chinese Scroll Calligraphy Signed Qi Gong

Mark
Baltimore, MD

Jan 20, 2022
A Carved Boxwood Decoration Qing Dyn.

Nickki
Baltimore, MD

Jan 20, 2022
Just perfect!
All their photos are accurate. I’ve bid so many times and have always been happy with winning bids.
Report
A Chinese Scroll Painting Signed Qi Baishi

Glover
Birmingham, GB

Dec 28, 2021
A Chinese Painting Hanging Scroll Signed Qi Baishi

Joe
Tamworth, GB

Dec 27, 2021
Great item. Well packaged! Will buy again!
Very reliable house to do business with/have a transaction. Highly recommend! Contacted to understand delivery process. All was timely as promised.
Report
A Chinese Scroll Painting Signed Fang Chuxiong

Carly
Tallahassee, FL

Dec 27, 2021
The item I bought on auction was far better that I thought possible!
Great item, good price, terrific communication and excellent service. Thank You
Report
A Chinese Scroll Painting Signed Li Kuchan

Jinshui
Plano, TX

Dec 27, 2021
Fake! Be aware of the fake items!
I bidded and won total 6 items including the 3 lots of 0134, 0253 and 0358 that Charlotte agreed to cancel after I found the lot 134 is obviously a fake one-it has a review signature of "蠲 叟", who is "马 一 浮", but the seal is "沈 曾 植 印", a totally different person!!! I also sent the pictures of these 3 lots of 0013, 0015 and 0208 to two people who have excellent knowledge and experience in authenticating related Qing Dynasty antiques, and their conclusions are the same: lots of 0013, 0015 and 0208 are all recently made and fake!! Based on my experience with Charlotte's Auctions, be very careful about their stories and I will no longer trust their stories about their items 'sourcing.
Report
A Chinese Painting Scroll Attribute to Lu Yifei

Jessica
Philadelphia, PA

Dec 20, 2021
Service
Their service is satisfactory, perfect, response was immediate.
Report
A Famille Rose Kids at Play Brushpot Qing Dyn.

Stephen
Austin, TX

Dec 16, 2021
A Chinese Scroll Painting Signed Li Keran

Joe
Tamworth, GB

Nov 18, 2021
A very accurate description of the item for sale!
Very pleasure to do business with.
Report
A Chinese Painting of Bird Gathering

Chi Shan
Taichung City, TW

Nov 15, 2021
Pair Bronze Partly Gilt Lamp Holders Qing Dynasty

Liam
London, GB

Nov 07, 2021
Wonderful Experience
The description was spot on and the quality and condition of my items were excellent. I highly recommend Charlotte's Auction!!
Report
A Tibetan Inscribed Bronze Gilt Panel

John
Bend, OR

Nov 05, 2021
Accurate Description
Extremely satisfied that my item was much better than I expected. It is difficult and worrisome when you bid on a picture and hope for the best. In my case it was better than best.
Report
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsNov 06, 2021
Wow, John! Thank you for your marvelous review. We are so appreciative of your kind and supportive words. Can't wait to see you back again. Thank you again for choosing Charlotte's Auctions!
A Chinese Green Glazed Pottery Beast Qing Dynasty

Imogen
Vancouver, Canada

Oct 28, 2021
Great service
Quick response on email. Very helpful. The team made an effort for the client. Item professionally packed. And in very good condition as described. For sure I like to do business with them again
Report
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsNov 06, 2021
Very nice review Imogen. We are very fortunate to have clients like you. We look forward to your next visit!
A Carved Jade Disc Bi Han Dynasty

Emily
Patrixbourne, GB

Oct 27, 2021
Great Collectibles
I enjoyed this auction containing many great collectibles. They are responsive to inquiries and assist in shipping. I look forward to their next auction.
Report
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsNov 06, 2021
Thank you so much Emily. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
A Bronze Incense Burner with Cover Qing Dynasty

Joseph
Lake Marg, AT

Oct 14, 2021
Great all the way around.
Super fast shipping. Item as described. A +
Report
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsNov 06, 2021
Thanks Joseph. Awesome review! The whole team values and appreciates your business!
A Chinese Painting of Peacocks Signed Chen Zhifo

jack
Hayward, CA

Oct 09, 2021
Great services after sales
Great services
Report
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsOct 09, 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words, Jack. We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to see you again. Until then, we’re here if you need anything!
A Carved White Jade Cup with Cover Qing Dynasty

John
Bend, OR

Oct 09, 2021
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsOct 09, 2021
Hi John, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
A Bronze Pig Shaped Wine Vessel Shang Dynasty

Alastair
City Of London, GB

Oct 08, 2021
Reliable, responsive and friendly auction house
Charlotte's Auctions are a delight to do business with right from the word go. The items are well photographed and carefully described. Emails are answered extremely promptly and the service is friendly and considerate. The item was not only securely packaged and shipped in house by expedited delivery, but also beautifully presented in a lined brocade box. Be sure to use the best payment option: the details are available. Highly recommended.
Report
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsOct 09, 2021
Wow, Alastair, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come! Thanks again!
A Carved White Jade Censer with Double Handles Qing

Jessica
Clearwater, Florida

Oct 02, 2021
Great service/Great product
Happy as always with the process.
Report
Charlotte's Auctions logo
Charlotte's AuctionsOct 09, 2021
Hi Jessica, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-Star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us and the community!
A Chinese Painting of Florals Signed Qi Baishi
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP