logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for James Cox Gallery (54)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
91% (49)
4 Star
6% (3)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
2% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 56 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Peter
Albany, New York
Jun 08, 2021
John
Quincy, Massachusetts
Jun 06, 2021
Michael
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Jan 27, 2021
Great ExperiencePurchasing two photos from this gallery was a great experience.
Report
Phil
Evansville, Wisconsin
Jan 24, 2021
Monica
Santa Cruz, California
Jan 23, 2021
Anthony
Jackson Heights, New York
Jan 08, 2021
Wonderful!!So very happy with my purchases and experience with the gallery, will want to repeat again and again AND SOON! HAPPY NEW YEAR
Report
Barbara
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 03, 2021
Shahram
Englewood, New Jersey
Jan 03, 2021
John
Patterson, New York
Jan 03, 2021
Excellent bidding experienceAmazing depth of knowledge on items offered for bid, great variety of item up for bid, great service and follow up after auction.
Report
Franz Carl
Center Sandwich, New Hampshire
Jan 03, 2021
Overall good experience.It took a few weeks from the time of purchase and immediate payment to receive the item. The multiple phone calls were pleasant, but I initiated most of their communication with me, and the communication between the gallery and UPS shippers. It was well packed for shipment by UPS, for Cox Gallery, and the cost for that was reasonable. My only suggestion would be: better pro-active communication between the gallery and buyer to put the buyer at ease with the online transaction. The transaction happened just before holidays, and in times of Covid, so that could have accounted for some of the delay in delivery, and lack of pro-active communication. I received the item in excellent condition, and am extremely happy with the item purchased from the Cox Gallery. Thank you.
Report
Gary
Malverne, New York
Jan 03, 2021
Phillip
Kingston, New York
Jan 03, 2021
Highly Experienced Art GalleryTop Notch! With many decades of knowledge. Thanks again, Phil S.
Report
Virginia
Poughkeepsie, New York
Jan 03, 2021
Responsive, helpfulI love this gallery, picked up my item in person and bought an additional item from the gallery stock while I was there.
Report
Cabrach
Austin, Texas
Jan 03, 2021
Pleasure to deal with-efficient and professional.Use It's a Wrap for any purchase from James Cox Gallery if you need to ship.
Report
Jeff
Kingston, New York
Jan 03, 2021
Great gallery, great staffIt was easy to communicate with their staff to arrange our pickup.
Report
Stephen
Cumberland Foreside, Maine
Jan 03, 2021
Elizabeth
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 13, 2020
Ethical SellersLoved to work with James Cox Gallery. Easy to work with.
Report
Laurie
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 20, 2020
Thomas
Fairlawn, Ohio
Jul 20, 2020
Timothy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jul 20, 2020
Juan
Palm City, Florida
Jul 19, 2020
Barbara
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 19, 2020
Anthony
Jackson Heights, New York
Jul 19, 2020
True ProfessionalsRely on them.
Report
Michele
Clarkston, Michigan
Jul 19, 2020
Charles
Rensselaer, New York
Jul 19, 2020
John
Patterson, New York
Jul 19, 2020
Professional, efficient, excellent serviceVery professional, excellent service, fast and efficient follow up after the auction. I’ll only deal with the James Cox Gallery.
Report
Landon
Anniston, Alabama
Jul 19, 2020
Hector
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 19, 2020
Jo
Lafayette, California
Feb 14, 2020
Excellent serviceWhen I contacted the gallery re shipping, the owner called me back, offering to package the fragile item themselves & arranging pickup by UPS for no extra charge. I was quite impressed, & very happy when my purchase arrived in great condition. Some other auction houses have been less than helpful re shipping.
Report
Ira
Escondido, California
Jan 20, 2020
first rate gallery; extremely nice to deal withfirst rate gallery; extremely helpful and nice to deal with; very responsive
Report
Timothy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 20, 2020
Kevin
Hudson, New York
Jan 20, 2020
Good experience!Everything went smoothly arranging pickup and payment. Very friendly staff!
Report
Mark
New York, New York
May 29, 2019
David
Cypress, Texas
May 20, 2019
Terry
Aurora, OH
May 19, 2019
Very personal experience versus other auction housesVery nice house and staff. So helpful and interested in their client
Report
Howard
Brooklyn, New York
May 19, 2019
A First Class gallery!I have done business with James Cox for almost 30 years when I lived in Woodstock-I have been gone from there about 20 years. In the last few years I have purchased through the Live Auctioneers with Jim. First, Jim and his team curate the work and provide honest estimates and descriptions. They are easy to work with as far as arranging shipping and delivery. Pricing and fees are fair. They are excellent communicators-clear and timely. As a collector of mid-century abstract expressionist paintings, Jim has also helped me to expand my eye to other periods and mediums.
Report
Nina
Churchville, New York
May 19, 2019
Annette
New York, New York
May 19, 2019
FreatCould. Or have provided better service, communication or value in packin ’ and shipping
Report
Anonymous
Jun 27, 2016
The fact that they did the shipping rather than my having to go to an outside shipper was important to me. More of the auction houses on your site should have the capacity to ship small work of art, thereby making it more convenient for the buyer.
Report
Anonymous
May 01, 2016
They were great to work with
Report
Anonymous
Apr 20, 2016
One of the most pleasant experiences I have encountered in dealing with an auction house or gallery spanning a period of more than 20 years and 50 plus auction houses and galleries.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2016
My check was cashed on April 6. I have not heard from James Cox yet. The Gallery is a few miles away from my home.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
I have not received my item even after contacting them twice to ask how to cover shipping. I will be asking for my money back on the item, the seller's premium and shipping. This experience has made me question the quality and rigor of Live Auctioneers and its business model.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
It is cumbersome when the auction house does not provide their own shipping for small items.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP