LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Himalayan Auction House (71)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 71 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Tracy12
Chandler, AZ

Oct 27, 2022
Beautiful Items!
The items are high quality and the service was great. Excellent packing job!
Report
A Marvelous Hetian Jade Figure Of Buddha Shakyamuni

Melissa23
Chandler, AZ

Oct 27, 2022
Fast shipping no hassles exactly as seen and described
Excellent on all counts
Report
A Painted Pottery 'Machang Type' Jar

Melissa12
Chandler, AZ

Oct 27, 2022
Very happy with items and service.
Great Auctioneer with items as described and fast shipping.
Report
A Chinese Ink Painting Hanging Scroll By Li Zhaodao

Sheldon23
Chandler, AZ

Oct 27, 2022
Top rated Auction House
All aspects of the auction handled very professionally; I would not hesitate to buy from again.
Report
A Superb Hetian Jade Cup

Arvin23
Los Angeles, CA

Oct 27, 2022
Great Auction House!!!
they’re always right on top of everything and their people are very nice to talk to you on the phone
Report
A Chinese Ink Painting Hanging Scroll By Liu Lingcang

Arvin
Los Angeles, CA

Oct 27, 2022
Great items, helpful employees
invoicing was fast and easy. they were easy to work with on the shipping and it was a quick turnaround time. the packing was nice and I would love to partake in another of their auction.
Report
A Chinese Ink Painting Hanging Scroll By Qi Baishi

April23
Los Angeles, CA

Oct 27, 2022
Quick to respond and Extremely Helpful to a Novice Bidder
Everyone was so friendly and helpful to me in answering all my questions. The payment and shipping process was easy and I quickly received my items. I highly recommend them!!!
Report
A Gilt-Bronze Silver Bamboo-Ridged Brush Pot

April
Los Angeles, CA

Oct 17, 2022
Fantastic Auctioneer!
Very nice items and extra fast shipping. Very happy.
Report
An Archaistic Tibetan Lotusflower-Guanyin Thangka

Milly23
Chandler, AZ

Oct 17, 2022
Unquestionably one of the best auction houses!
Items are impeccable, and shipped perfectly. Highest recommendation!
Report
A Marvelous Boxwood 'Guanyin And Boy' Decoration

Mikey
Chandler, AZ

Oct 17, 2022
Great auction house!
The items I purchased were exactly as described-beautiful items! The shipping was arranged by the auction house and I was more than satisfied. I could not be happier with this auction house and I'm sure will bid on more items from them.
Report
An Elaborate Tibetan Horse Ridding Mammon Thangka

Tracy
Chandler, AZ

Oct 17, 2022
A very good auction company!!!!
Wonderful auction house will buy from them again. Shipping is super simple. Items are good quality!!!
Report
A Superb Hetian Jade 'Dragon' Decoration

Anna
Los Angeles, CA

Oct 17, 2022
High quality items!!!
High quality items! Their auctions are wonderful, marvelous items for collectors and resale. Very knowledgeable people, auctions you will certainly enjoy!
Report
Forty-Two Chinese Ink Calligraphy Letters By Qi Baishi

chiba
Lacey, WA

May 08, 2022
Himalayan Auction is the BEST!
I absolutely love their catalogs. They’re super helpful and friendly. I love the interesting things they feature!
Report
A Rare Blue and White Gourd Vase

Abel
Cadiz, CA

May 07, 2022
Very smooth and easy transaction.
Great product, great price.
Report
A Rare Blue and White Dragon Pattern 'Flower' Plate

hf
Care, AS

May 07, 2022
Great business
Can’t wait to do it again
Report
A Chinese Ink Painting Hanging Scroll By Hu Shuangan

Aaron
CA, CA

May 07, 2022
Great Transaction
I hope they have other items I want because they are terrific to do business with!
Report
A Fine Blue and White 'Dragon' Vase

Aaron
CA, CA

May 07, 2022
Solid value and responsive performance
Himalayan Auction House gave solid value and responsive performance.
Report
A Gilt-Bronze Gem-Inlaid Figure Of Amitayus

HUIPING
Shijiazhuang, CN

May 06, 2022
More Great Finds!
Always first-rate offerings and first-rate service!
Report
An exquisite gilt bronze Tibetan statue

oppoc
NY, NY

May 06, 2022
Always a good experience
It never disappoints me. As usual, we are very pleased with our items and Himalayan Auction is always great to deal with.
Report
A Gilt-Bronze 'Animal Mask' Censer

oppry
NY, NY

May 06, 2022
Excellent item: pretty as in picture
Great price, excellent service, and interesting items.
Report
A Gilt-Bronze Figure Of Bodhisattva

Ferman
AZ, AS

May 06, 2022
All goes well....
Everything goes smoothly and efficiently. I've won several items from them in recent times.
Report
A Hetian Jade Bangle

Ferman
AZ, AS

May 06, 2022
Good honest auctions house.
Always a pleasure to deal with you
Report
A Hetian Jasper Brush Pot

robby
NY, NY

May 06, 2022
Great Experience
Smooth transaction and easy shipping process. Great Experience!
Report
A Gilt-Bronze Figure Of Amitayus

robbin
NY, NY

May 06, 2022
Quick, easy, responsive, helpful
Friendly, and very responsive when contacted
Report
A Glamorous Tibetan Lotusflower-Guanyin Thangka

nelson
NY, NY

May 06, 2022
Nice items, good online bidding
No problems whatsoever, bought numerous things by bidding online. Will be back!
Report
Gilt Bronze Bodhisattva Statue

wek
NY, NY

May 06, 2022
Excellent Auction House
The quality of items and customer service are top notch!
Report
A Hetian Jade Appreciation Vase

HUIPING
Beijing, CN

May 05, 2022
Good auction house
Pictures and descriptions were all spot on. Customer service excellent!
Report
A Gilt-Bronze Figure Of Jambhala With An Elephant's Head

SENG
CA, CA

May 05, 2022
Great to work with and professionally packed
Great to work with/ships fast and reasonable shipping costs/will do business with again!
Report
An Alloy Copper Figure Of Green Tara

catty
CA, HI

May 05, 2022
Great service
Really friendly and very helpful!
Report
Two Gilt Bronze Buddhist Figures of Four-Armed Guanyin

Edwin
CA, CA

May 05, 2022
Very pleasant experience!
Trustworthy auctioneer with wonderful inventory.
Report
An Agate Paperweight

May 02, 2022
Awesome Customer Service
Goods in excellent condition. Great customer service!
Report
A Miniature Redwood Lacquered Hollowed-Out Box

linzy
NY, NY

May 01, 2022
Great auction experience
Perfect auction experience. Items described very accurately with good quality photos. Very prompt and efficient invoicing and shipping, and very reasonable shipping costs.
Report
A Hetian Jade 'Bird And Birdling' Group

Jackson
CA, CA

Apr 26, 2022
Himalayan auction house does a great job!
The folks at Himalayan auction house a real pros. I've bought and sold with them. They are honest, professional, and great to work with in all respects. Highly recommended! Excellent experience. I've both bought and sold with them; they are real pros!
Report
A Blue and White 'Landscape Painting' Vase

Alva
CA, CA

Apr 26, 2022
Outstanding service, accurate descriptions and appraisals of lots.
Outstanding service, accurate descriptions and appraisals of lots.
Report
A Pea-Green-Ground Famille-Rose Painted Gold Vase

Edden
CA, CA

Apr 26, 2022
Helpful and knowledgeable
I both bought and sold through Himalayan Auction House; they’re always helpful and easy to work with. Highly recommend them.
Report
A Hetian White Jade Orchid

Aidana
CA, CA

Apr 26, 2022
fantastic assortment of rare antiquities
great service and wanderful selection of antiquities not commonly found on the web.
Report
A Hetian White Jade Peacock

HUIPING
Shijiazhuang, CN

Mar 17, 2022
Great experience.
The item purchased was of excellent quality. The entire transaction was exceptionally simple and pleasant.
Report
An Enameled Snuff Bottle

HUIPING
Beijing, CN

Mar 17, 2022
A Geyao Vase

HUIPING
Beijing, CN

Mar 17, 2022
A Chinese Ink Painting By Chou Ying

HUIPING
Beijing, CN

Mar 17, 2022
A Great Auction & Experience!
The auction for this item went flawlessly, staff was kind and articulate regarding shipping, and the painting was well described and is absolutely beautiful. Thank you!
Report
A Chinese Ink Painting By Zhang daqian

Evan
Cadiz, CA

Mar 17, 2022
A Bronze Enameled Snuff Bottle

EDDIE
CA, CA

Mar 17, 2022
great to work with!
Excellent auction house. Very easy and smooth transaction. Answer my questions promptly. Highly recommend!
Report
A Carved Tianhuang Ornament

EDDIE
CA, CA

Mar 17, 2022
Great Seller! Great Merchandise!
Top notch auction house with knowledgeable staff and pleasant customer service, I highly recommend!
Report
A Soapstone Painted Figure Of An Official

Lvan
Punta Gorda, FL

Mar 17, 2022
Enjoyable Experience
Item was as described. Would definitely bid with them again.
Report
A Bronze Silver Thread-Inlaid Censer

Lvan
Punta Gorda, FL

Mar 17, 2022
The online images and description of the lots I won were accurate.
The online images and description of the lots I won were accurate.
Report
A Chinese Ink Painting Hanging Scroll By Huang Zhou

ZHAO
CA, CA

Mar 15, 2022
Large purchase went very well
I purchased several lots and all of them were packed and shipped very well.
Report
A Pair Of Famille Rose Vases

yang
Flushing, NY

Mar 15, 2022
Great auction house
They are great to deal with Quality of items, payment and shipping were A +.
Report
A Hetian Jade Brushwasher

Mar 15, 2022
Alwayys a pleasant experience
I have always received quality items, quickly shipped and nuclear bomb proof packing!
Report
A Carved Eaglewood Swan Ornament

Smith
NY, NY

Mar 15, 2022
Very happy with the whole transaction.
Very nice item. Arrived well packed, I'm very appreciative of that.
Report
A Circular Ink Stone

Edwin
CA, CA

Feb 11, 2022
Great Auction, Great People
The auction house is very professional and great people to work with.
Report
A Gilt-Bronze Figure of Buddha Shakyamuni
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP