Bidder Reviews for Auctions Imperial Inc (39)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-39 of 39 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Giuliano
Tinley Park, IL

Jun 25, 2022
Great Experience, Thank you.
Great Experience, Thank you.
Report
A FINE INDIAN SHAMSHIR SWORD

Eduards
Brooklyn, NY

Dec 18, 2021

Michael
Sleepy Hollow, NY

Dec 18, 2021
Always Reliable
I have been buying from AI for over a decade and have never had the slightest of issues. Always good descriptions and photos. Prompt service and support. Quick delivery.
Report

Robert
Houston, Texas

Dec 18, 2021

Ognian
Wayland, MI

Dec 18, 2021
The best auction ever...
It's pleasure making business with auction imperial...
Report

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

Dec 06, 2021
Professional service
Repeatedly accurate descriptions, excellent packing, fastest shipping, great communication. It's a joy to deal with this company each and every time.
Report

Brian
Atascadero, CA

Jun 19, 2021
Great to deal with.
Excellent service. Thank you
Report
A MEXICAN REVOLUTIONARY-ERA  RIFLE CASE

Michael
Sleepy Hollow, NY

Jun 19, 2021
Professional Auction House
Always a pleasure dealing with Auction Imperial. Staff is responsive, items are as described and shipping is quick.
Report
A MUGHAL JADE-HILTED KARD DAGGER

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

Jun 08, 2021
excellent service
As always excellent service, communication, shipping. Went out of their way to get me the best deal.
Report
AN OTTOMAN BICHAK DAGGER

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

Jan 06, 2021
Great auctioneer
Always a great pleasure to do business with this auction house. They really go out of their way to make sure I am satisfied. Great packaging, fast shipping and billing. You can't go wrong doing business with them.
Report

Darryl
Fayetteville, NC

Sep 21, 2020

Christiaan
Kortenberg, BE

Aug 20, 2020

Ognian
Wayland, MI

Jul 18, 2020
Thanks for your professional response, thanks Oliver....
VERY Professional
Report

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

Jul 18, 2020
Excellent service
I have purchased several items from Auctions Imperial and each time they provide excellent service. They are very approachable with any concerns and go out of their way to accommodate me. The items sold are of great value also. After having some problems with other companies I can safely say that Auctioms Imperial should be used as the example on how to conduct business in this industry. Thank you again.
Report

Michael
Beverly Hills, CA

Jul 18, 2020

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

May 23, 2020
Excellence in handling all matters
Excellent seller. I will buy again.
Report

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

May 23, 2020
Accuracy on product description
Every time I have purchased an item from this auctioneer he goes out of his way to make sure I am satisfied with everything. I can't say enough about this gentleman and his business practices. He should be the example to follow for some others in here.
Report
AN OTTOMAN SHISHANA MUSKET

Roy
Ellicott City, MD

Jan 06, 2020
Less Than Accurate About Item's Condition
Auctions Imperial could have and should have been more forthcoming about the actual condition of this item. The only condition issues the listing mentioned were chipped bark on the shaft and a loose ferrule. However, upon examination I found that cane's collar and locking mechanism had undergone extensive repair involving the use of copper plumbing pipe. Further, the collar was not attached to the cane shaft and could never be attached without further extensive repair. At least one photo shows the handle and blade with the hand guards open, and since considerable effort was needed to separate the handle and blade from the collar, Auctions Imperial must have known the true condition of the cane. Yet, the item description says nothing about these rather important condition issues. Further, the photos all give the impression that the parts of the cane are more intact and connected than they really were. Given the actual and obvious condition of the cane, that could not have been just an accident or oversight. Fortunately I can undertake the necessary repairs to make this cane functional myself. However, if Auctions Imperial had been honest about the actual condition of the cane I wonder if the bidding would have gone as high as it did. I'm particularly bothered by this because those bidding online depend on an auctioneer's honesty when describing items. In my years of buying at online auctions I can't remember this great a disparity between an item's description and its actual condition.
Report
Auctions Imperial Inc logo
Auctions Imperial IncJan 06, 2020
The description clearly states, "the ferrule is loose but functional." If there was anything about this that was not clear to you, we would happily have resolved any queries by phone or email.
A RARE SPANISH SWORDCANE

Joel
Fresno, CA

Dec 28, 2019
A FINE KURDISH DAGGER

GDPR Deleted
New York City, New York

Dec 21, 2019
2 THUMBS UP!
Easy transaction. 5 STAR SALUTE *****
Report
AN EXCAVATED CONFEDERATE FIGHTING KNIFE

Kirk
Uniontown, PA

Dec 21, 2019
A RARE PINFIRE CANEGUN

Alex
Vallejo, CA

Jul 16, 2019
Undelivered after a month
Bought a barong paid june 8th. Didn't inform me of the shipping. I call the giy pay for shipping. Still no barong. I want a refund!
Report
Auctions Imperial Inc logo
Auctions Imperial IncNov 28, 2019
This bidder did not understand the auction process and failed to read our terms. He was treated with courtesy and respect but remained obdurate, for no reason other than that he felt shipping should be free. He is no longer welcome here.

Robert
Lemont, Illinois

Dec 20, 2018

Gary W
Woolwich, Maine

Dec 16, 2018

Hai
Hellertown, PA

Dec 12, 2018

Prokopios
Las Vegas, NV

Dec 12, 2018
Shipping takes too long. 3 weeks is excessive. Overall person I spoke to went above and beyond to satisfy me and my concerns for a charge I found to be unwarranted.
Report

Robert
Takoma Park, Maryland

Dec 12, 2018

Anonymous

Jun 09, 2016

Anonymous

Jun 09, 2016
Fantastic experience. Great people on the phone for the phone bidding. Amazing experience all around
Report

Anonymous

Jun 06, 2016
During live auction, the submitting of bids we registered as received and gave the impression of wining the item. This has happened half of my bid experience, very frustrating when it occurs.
Report

Anonymous

Jun 06, 2016
very fast shipping and very well packed. No surprises or extra costs involved. highly recommend.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 02, 2015
My credit card company gave me a few problems and the auction house was very patient and cooperative with me in getting it resolved. Very positive experience with this auction house.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 01, 2015
Not very good communication or paperwork.
Report

Anonymous

Dec 01, 2015

Anonymous

Dec 01, 2015
super company... thank you very much....
Report

Anonymous

Dec 01, 2015
One of the most satisfying antique dealers with great response to the client.
Report

Anonymous

Nov 30, 2015

Anonymous

Nov 30, 2015

Anonymous

Nov 30, 2015
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP