logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Auctions Imperial Inc (31)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
87% (27)
4 Star
0% (0)
3 Star
3% (1)
2 Star
6% (2)
1 Star
3% (1)

1-33 of 33 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Brian
Atascadero, California
Jun 19, 2021
Great to deal with.Excellent service. Thank you
Report
A MEXICAN REVOLUTIONARY-ERA  RIFLE CASE
Michael
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Jun 19, 2021
Professional Auction HouseAlways a pleasure dealing with Auction Imperial. Staff is responsive, items are as described and shipping is quick.
Report
A RARE INDIAN BATTLEAXE
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jun 08, 2021
excellent serviceAs always excellent service, communication, shipping. Went out of their way to get me the best deal.
Report
AN OTTOMAN BICHAK DAGGER
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 06, 2021
Great auctioneerAlways a great pleasure to do business with this auction house. They really go out of their way to make sure I am satisfied. Great packaging, fast shipping and billing. You can't go wrong doing business with them.
Report
Darryl
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Sep 21, 2020
Christiaan
3071 Erps-kwerps, Belgium
Aug 20, 2020
Ognian
Wayland, Michigan
Jul 18, 2020
Thanks for your professional response, thanks Oliver....VERY Professional
Report
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 18, 2020
Excellent serviceI have purchased several items from Auctions Imperial and each time they provide excellent service. They are very approachable with any concerns and go out of their way to accommodate me. The items sold are of great value also. After having some problems with other companies I can safely say that Auctioms Imperial should be used as the example on how to conduct business in this industry. Thank you again.
Report
Michael
Beverly Hills, California
Jul 18, 2020
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 23, 2020
Excellence in handling all mattersExcellent seller. I will buy again.
Report
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 23, 2020
Accuracy on product descriptionEvery time I have purchased an item from this auctioneer he goes out of his way to make sure I am satisfied with everything. I can't say enough about this gentleman and his business practices. He should be the example to follow for some others in here.
Report
AN OTTOMAN SUMA RAMROD
Roy
Ellicott City, Maryland
Jan 06, 2020
Less Than Accurate About Item's ConditionAuctions Imperial could have and should have been more forthcoming about the actual condition of this item. The only condition issues the listing mentioned were chipped bark on the shaft and a loose ferrule. However, upon examination I found that cane's collar and locking mechanism had undergone extensive repair involving the use of copper plumbing pipe. Further, the collar was not attached to the cane shaft and could never be attached without further extensive repair. At least one photo shows the handle and blade with the hand guards open, and since considerable effort was needed to separate the handle and blade from the collar, Auctions Imperial must have known the true condition of the cane. Yet, the item description says nothing about these rather important condition issues. Further, the photos all give the impression that the parts of the cane are more intact and connected than they really were. Given the actual and obvious condition of the cane, that could not have been just an accident or oversight. Fortunately I can undertake the necessary repairs to make this cane functional myself. However, if Auctions Imperial had been honest about the actual condition of the cane I wonder if the bidding would have gone as high as it did. I'm particularly bothered by this because those bidding online depend on an auctioneer's honesty when describing items. In my years of buying at online auctions I can't remember this great a disparity between an item's description and its actual condition.
Report
Auctions Imperial Inc logo
Auctions Imperial IncJan 06, 2020
The description clearly states, "the ferrule is loose but functional." If there was anything about this that was not clear to you, we would happily have resolved any queries by phone or email.
A RARE SPANISH SWORDCANE
Joel
Fresno, California
Dec 28, 2019
A FINE KURDISH DAGGER
GDPR Deleted
New York City, New York
Dec 21, 2019
2 THUMBS UP!Easy transaction. 5 STAR SALUTE *****
Report
AN EXCAVATED CONFEDERATE FIGHTING KNIFE
Kirk
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Dec 21, 2019
A RARE PINFIRE CANEGUN
Alex
Vallejo, California
Jul 16, 2019
Undelivered after a monthBought a barong paid june 8th. Didn't inform me of the shipping. I call the giy pay for shipping. Still no barong. I want a refund!
Report
Auctions Imperial Inc logo
Auctions Imperial IncNov 28, 2019
This bidder did not understand the auction process and failed to read our terms. He was treated with courtesy and respect but remained obdurate, for no reason other than that he felt shipping should be free. He is no longer welcome here.
Robert
Lemont, Illinois
Dec 20, 2018
Gary W
Woolwich, Maine
Dec 16, 2018
Hai
Hellertown, PA
Dec 12, 2018
Prokopios
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 12, 2018
Shipping takes too long. 3 weeks is excessive. Overall person I spoke to went above and beyond to satisfy me and my concerns for a charge I found to be unwarranted.
Report
Robert
Takoma Park, Maryland
Dec 12, 2018
Anonymous
Jun 09, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 09, 2016
Fantastic experience. Great people on the phone for the phone bidding. Amazing experience all around
Report
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
During live auction, the submitting of bids we registered as received and gave the impression of wining the item. This has happened half of my bid experience, very frustrating when it occurs.
Report
Anonymous
Jun 06, 2016
very fast shipping and very well packed. No surprises or extra costs involved. highly recommend.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 02, 2015
My credit card company gave me a few problems and the auction house was very patient and cooperative with me in getting it resolved. Very positive experience with this auction house.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 01, 2015
Not very good communication or paperwork.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 01, 2015
Anonymous
Dec 01, 2015
super company... thank you very much....
Report
Anonymous
Dec 01, 2015
One of the most satisfying antique dealers with great response to the client.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 30, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 30, 2015
Anonymous
Nov 30, 2015
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP