logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Flying Pig Auctions (82)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
83% (68)
4 Star
7% (6)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
6% (5)
1 Star
2% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 82 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Thomas
Jupiter, Florida
Oct 08, 2019
Michael
Edmonton, Canada
Oct 07, 2019
Michelle
Layton, Utah
Oct 07, 2019
Awesome Items!!!The entire process was easy and stress free. I have worked with many different auction houses. This is one of the better ones. Amazing items... I purchased a Rookwood lamp at a great price! I've wanted a Rookwood lamp for so long! Everything was in great condition and the shipping company was fast with much better prices than most! Overall, a great experience. Thank you!
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsOct 13, 2019
Thank You Michelle!
Rob
W Townsend, Massachusetts
Oct 07, 2019
Very Responsive, Super accurate description, A + + + + + transactionExceptional customer oriented service. Super quick response to questions, flawless purchase and pay process, recommended shipper was quick and inexpensive. Can't say enough good things. Very happy with the entire transaction and would recommend Flying Pig Auctions to anyone who asks!
Ralph
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Oct 07, 2019
cordial & knowledgableexcellent people to deal with for inspections & pik up of purchased items
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsOct 13, 2019
Thank you Ralph!
Steve
Mapleton, Utah
Oct 07, 2019
Well packed and fast shippingGreat auction house! We were helpful when I had questions and got my lots to me a week sooner then a lot I bought a week earlier at another auction house. Thank you!
placeholder
Flying Pig AuctionsOct 13, 2019
Thank you Steve!
Joan
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Oct 07, 2019
Christina
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Jul 16, 2019
Quality CompanyVery professional, beautiful merchandise, properly priced. Easy to work with.
Melanie
Northridge, CA
Jul 15, 2019
Dalia
Melrose, Massachusetts
Jul 15, 2019
Ilana
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 15, 2019
Cynthia
Longmeadow, MA
Jul 15, 2019
Cecile
Rehoboth, MA
May 08, 2019
Frederick
Saint Joseph, MI
May 07, 2019
Quality Items, Excellent communicationsHighly recommended. Handled the payment and shipping process promptly and professionally.
Robert
Cold Spring, NY
May 05, 2019
Enough photo's to make an estimate accurate:)Excellent:)
Giuliano
Tinley Park, IL
Apr 29, 2019
Great AuctionVery Satisfied.
Jeffrey
Sheffield, MA
Apr 29, 2019
100 % HelpfulNot only did they respond promptly to request for more photos, but after purchase, they met me part way to avoid hassle of shipping. This couldn't have gone any better.
Dalia
Melrose, Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2019
Susan
Liberty, ME
Apr 29, 2019
John
Seattle, WA
Apr 29, 2019
Eileen
Boston, Massachusetts
Apr 29, 2019
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Auction house gave wrong item to shipper. Had to return and have correct item shipped.
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Oct 18, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2016
most of the time is shipping problem. some time they charge lot more then reguler shipping. Thanks
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 21, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 21, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 21, 2016
Communication was particularly good
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
May 17, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 08, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 07, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff who quickly responded to my e-mail questions. Prompt attention to my phone message and an easy pickup schedule. A beautiful auction house which they allowed me to browse as they worked setting up for the next auction. A winning experience for me all around!
Anonymous
Apr 05, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 05, 2016
In regards to the (shipping pick up) process.. I currently have purchases awaiting my pickup at Stanton Auction, and I've been in touch with my shipper (DusktoDawn Courier Service) He's advised me that he'll probably be in the area towards the end of this week, or early part of next week.. He's been delayed due to recent weather conditions..
Anonymous
Apr 05, 2016
Pleasant and very responsive staff especially Roxanne.
Anonymous
Apr 05, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 05, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 11, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 11, 2016
Actually it would have been useful to have a few more close-up pictures of the rug. I had to rely on the description. I might not have bought it if I had seen the colors close up but in general they were very easy to work with on picking up and paying for the item.
Anonymous
Feb 11, 2016
Anonymous
Feb 11, 2016
Very happy with the purchase
Anonymous
Feb 11, 2016
They really only work with one shipper for smaller items (the others were moving companies that specialize in furniture). Naturally, I got ripped off. Though they estimated the weight three times higher than the actual weight, they only adjusted their cost slightly.