logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Keene Auctions (44)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
91% (40)
4 Star
5% (2)
3 Star
2% (1)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
2% (1)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-44 of 44 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Ellen Marie
Brookfield Center, Connecticut
May 06, 2021
Excellent experience helpful and professionalExcellent experience helpful and professional
Report
Billie
League City, TX
Apr 22, 2021
ted
Milford, NH
Apr 10, 2021
Rick
Hinsdale, New Hampshire
Apr 10, 2021
Great folks to do business with!!!!I always enjoy my experience with the Good Folks at Keene Auctions! R
Report
Mark
Willow, Alaska
Feb 14, 2021
Good shipping service!Very smooth transaction.
Report
Jason
Keene, New Hampshire
Jan 12, 2021
Amanda
Milton, New York
Jan 10, 2021
Great auction experienceMy experience with Keene Auction House has always been wonderful.
Report
Marc
Schenectady, New York
Jan 09, 2021
Charles
Citra, Florida
Dec 12, 2020
Billy
Midland, Texas
Dec 12, 2020
Great seller!Great auction house. Love the shotgun!
Report
Loretta
East Hampton, Connecticut
Dec 12, 2020
Went above and beyondWere very pleasant to deal with!
Report
nelson
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Oct 11, 2020
13 Vol. of Books on Tribal Arts
Edmond
Somers, Wisconsin
Oct 10, 2020
Great items at a great price.2 fine lots of interesting books at fair prices. Fine after bid service as well.
Report
25 Volumes of Books on Hollywood Sports and Games
Jeff
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Oct 10, 2020
$45 Shipping.... Really???My interaction with Keene auctions was pleasant. However, I was really disappointed that it cost me $45 to mail a small stack of collector cards by UPS ground. I feel taken by their 3rd party shipping service. Did I have other options? Perhaps, but being 3000 miles away it was not worth the effort. I took the hit rather than invest more time an effort to maybe save $20.
Report
Lot (99) Indian Gum Trading Cards
Joe
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Oct 08, 2020
Perfect in every way!Good transaction and smooth process. Thank you
Report
6" Tiffany Gold Favrile Stemmed Goblet
Diane
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Sep 24, 2020
Bogdan
Rego Park, New York
Sep 10, 2020
Three coffee grindersItems are exactly as photographed and described. Helpful personnel. Easy payment. Thank you!
Report
Heidi
Waterville, Maine
Sep 08, 2020
Great Experience!I was very impressed with the level of customer service & friendliness the staff offered. They really went out of their way! Thanks!
Report
Michael
New London, New Hampshire
Sep 06, 2020
Frank
Homosassa, Florida
Sep 06, 2020
First time working with Keene Auction, Very happy with experience, actually outstandingI found Keene Auctions an outstanding auction company and customer service is great. Every time a I had a question, they were quick to provide answers and pleasant Packing was very good no damage in shipping everything well packed
Report
Lloyd
Albany, New York
Sep 06, 2020
Be prepared to pay thru the nose, for shipping. Other than that ok.Shipping too expensive
Report
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jul 20, 2020
Carleton
Newnan, Georgia
Jul 20, 2020
ALL GOODI WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE AND THE AUCTION HOUSE.
Report
Lot (3) Stoneware Items
Michael
New London, New Hampshire
Jul 20, 2020
Linda
Xenia, Illinois
Jul 19, 2020
Experience with Keene AuctionsMy experience with Keene Auctions was exceptional. They answered questions that I had prior to the auction. They transferred the items to UPS for packaging and shipping. Packaging of item was excellent. Item arrived without damage and within an acceptable timeframe. Overall experience was exceptional. Would definitely do business with them again.
Report
David
Loda, Illinois
Jul 19, 2020
Great Auction Experience!Extremely please with our first auction at Keene Auctions! Excellent online images of items offered. Very smooth auction and post-auction experience. Payment was a breeze. My items were packed and shipped promptly. Looking forward to Keene Auction's next sale.
Report
David
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Jul 19, 2020
Danny
Richmond, New Hampshire
Jul 19, 2020
Terry
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 18, 2020
John
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2020
Joseph B
Los Angeles, California
Apr 18, 2020
Friendly and efficient. Delightful to work with them.Friendly and efficient. Delightful to work with them.
Report
Anthony
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 09, 2020
Chas
Rochester, New York
Mar 14, 2020
Very friendly peopleVery friendly folks ready to go out of their way to help you.
Report
Edythe
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 21, 2020
Gorgeous!!!Thank you so much! Wonderful doing business with you!
Report
Dawson
Plano, Texas
Feb 15, 2020
Unhappy with freight charge!I had one average size painting shipped to Dallas. Keene "s shipping company charged me $40.00 for packaging, reasonable, and $122.04 freight. I felt gouged.
Report
Keene Auctions logo
Keene AuctionsFeb 17, 2020
Hello, We do not do our own shipping. We use an independent shipper in town that does not require a pick up or delivery fee as a courtesy for our customers. We are not affiliated with the shipper and have no control over what they charge for anything.
Ralph
Swanzey, New Hampshire
Feb 15, 2020
customer orientedKeene Auctions has a newly renovated auction house which is customer oriented as to decor, seating arrangements & display of items to be auctioned-very friendly & helpful staff-easy payment process-
Report
Keene Auctions logo
Keene AuctionsFeb 17, 2020
Thank you, Ralph. Always a pleasure doing business with you!
Earl
Mason City, Iowa
Feb 15, 2020
Raymond
Rochester, NY
Dec 30, 2019
Lee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Dec 28, 2019
Dennis
East Meadow, N.y.
Dec 28, 2019
Merry Lynn
Silverton, Oregon
Dec 28, 2019
Very helpful and professional throughout process for a first time bidder.This was the first time I've been a successful bidder with an auction house. I contacted Keene Auctions several times via email and phone with questions about the process. Dennis, the owner, was very helpful in explaining things to me. He also took my items to another shipper 45 miles away when the local shipper couldn't take the package because they were swamped with Christmas shipping. Keene Auctions did not charge me for the longer trip to the UPS office further away. The package was wrapped and sent by UPS and I received it in good shape a week later.
Report
Jeremy
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Dec 28, 2019
Cindy
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Dec 28, 2019
Chris
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Dec 17, 2019
Lot (4) Vintage Advertising Product Packaging
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP