×
Log In
4012: Ahrendts, Leopold: Gendarmen Markt, Berlin
4111: New Zealand: Portraits of Maori people4333: Rainer, Arnulf: Graues Salz
Berlin, Germany
DoneWed, Jun 9, 2010 1:00 PM UTC

Fine Photography

Wed, June 9
15:00 CET (6 AM PT): Fine Photography and Photo Books
#4000-4145: 19th Century
#4146-4433: 20th-21st Century
#4434-4455: Photo Books

One of the earliest and rare panoramic views of Macao as well as additional rare photographs of old China are some of the highlights of our Spring Photography Auction. Many other quality photographs of the medium's pioneer days by Ahrendts, Alinari, Baldus, Bissons frères, Bourne, Du Camp, Groll, Gsell, Macpherson, Teynard, Woodbury & Page and others round off the selection of the 19th century.

A large number of exceptional vintage prints, which reflect the wide range of modern photography, are being offered in the 20th century to contemporary section. The highlight of our auction is the performance photo object "Jacobs Ladder" by Gordon Matta-Clark which was shown at the documenta 2005 in Kassel. Important photographs by B. Abbott, A. Bierman, A. Feininger, Y. Karsh, H. List, Mohly-Nagy, D. Lyon, J. Meyerowitz, I. Penn, A Rodchenko, L. Stettner, P. Strand and M. Tabard are being offered as well as rare prints by W. Zadek, I Hirsch, T.Keil and others.


Note also our 95th Art Auction from June 3 to 5, 2010 (a few days before the Photo Auction).