Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
0 selections
Log In
0 selections
Lambertville, NJ, United States
DoneSun, Sep 14, 2014 2:00 PM GMT

Rago Unreserved Auction

The unreserved sale on Sunday features stylish and functional 20th century design property with no reserves, featuring designer and famous makers from the early 20th through the 21st century. The sale begins with early 20th c. design, including pottery by George Ohr, Marblehead, Grueby, Teco, Van Briggle, Martin Bros., Rookwood, Fulper, Roseville and Weller; furniture by Stickley and Roycroft; glass by Lalique, Galle and Daum; and lighting by Handel. The sale then continues into the Modern Era, featuring furnishings by Herman Miller, Knoll, Le Corbusier, Mies Van Der Rohe, Cassina, Paolo Passerini, Jamie Herzlinger, Adrian Pearsall, Selig, Charles and Ray Eames, James Mont, Erton, Rho Mobili d'Epoca, Jean Pascaud, Milo Baughman, Karl Springer, Nakashima, Robert March, Edward Wormley, Vladimir Kagan, T.H. Robsjohn-Gibbings, Harvey Probber, Paul McCobb, Jay Stanger, Ligne Roset, Frank Lloyd Wright, Eero Saarinen, Harry Bertoia, Isamu Noguchi, Hans Wegner, Finn Juhl, Jens Risom, Alvar Aalto, Bruno Mathsson and Arne Vodder; decorative accessories by Tiffany Studios, Piero Fornasetti, Tommi Parzinger and Timo Sarpaneva; Lighting by Fondica, Daum, Artimide, Fontana Arte, Mariano Fortuny, Paul Hanson, Laurel Lamp Co., Jason Wein, Vistosi and Murano; contemporary art pottery by Toshiko Takezu, Michael Lucero, Adrian Saxe, Steve Tobin, Yuriy Musatov, Otto and Vivika Heino, Edwin Scheier, Bennett Bean and Karen Karnes; Fine art by Alexander Calder, Katharine Steele Renninger, Ernest Tino Trova, Bill Barrell, Aaron Fink, George Rhoads, William Kentridge, John h. Fincher, Richard Anuszkiewicz, Richard Gubernick, Budd Hopkins, David Leverett, Michael Scott, Kay Walkingstick, Victor Vasarely, Fred Zinnemann, Diantha Baker, Robert Alan Bechtle, Kent Addison, George Platt Lynes, Willard Gaylord Levitas, Laverne Ray Fromberg, May Bender, Ben Shahn, Ouka Leele, Jeff Rider, Roy Lichtenstein, Andy Warhol, Bert Stern and John S. Fawcett; contemporary glass by Venini, Seguso and Alessand