logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Frasher's Doll Auction (238)

4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
82% (196)
4 Star
6% (14)
3 Star
5% (11)
2 Star
3% (8)
1 Star
4% (9)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 247 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Dwanna
Independence, Missouri
Jun 11, 2021
Great doll auctions!I've always had a positive experience buying from Frasher's, both in-person and online, and look forward to many more.
Report
ASSORTED TOYS
Tracy
Mentor, Ohio
Jun 10, 2021
TWO AMERICAN COMPOSITION DOLLS
Robbin
Claremore, Oklahoma
Jun 10, 2021
Great ExperienceAuctions are dangerous for me.... I could be an auction junkie. Frasher's service is great. Prompt shipping. Love the doll.
Report
GERMAN BISQUE DOLL –MYSTERY MAKER
Sue
Edmonds, Washington
Jun 09, 2021
TWO PETITE GERMAN BISQUE DOLLS
Sandra
Spring, TX
Jun 09, 2021
COMPOSITION ALL-ORIGINAL DOLL WITH BOX.
Nancy
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Jun 09, 2021
ProfessionalsWhole experience was handled professionally. I would bid again.
Report
SEVEN ALL-BISQUE DOLLS
Steven
Midland, Texas
Jun 09, 2021
Totally dependableGreat mdse, and it is what they say it is. They are totally dependable.
Report
BROWN FRENCH BISQUE FASHION DOLL
Kathie
San Diego, California
Jun 09, 2021
FRENCH BISQUE CHARACTER WITH DOUBLE ROW OF TEETH
Jada
Albemarle, NC
Jun 04, 2021
GERMAN PAPER MACHE DOLL WITH GLASS EYES
Deborah
Dover, New Hampshire
May 17, 2021
i have won items and always have had a positive experience with Frasheralways have had a positive experience
Report
SIMON & HALBIG LADY DOLL, 1159, IN ORIGINAL NURSE
Mary
Woodburn, Oregon
May 16, 2021
SONNEBERG-TYPE PAPER MACHE LADY.
Diana
Tuolumne, California
May 16, 2021
GERMAN BISQUE POUTY CHARACTER BY GEBRUDER HEUBACH.
Ralph
Astoria, New York
May 16, 2021
SIX AMERICAN CHARACTER BETSY MC CALL FASHIONS IN
George
Hayward, California
May 15, 2021
Very organized, efficient, and reasonableI just recently started to explore on-line auctions and bidding. Liveauctioners does an amazing job of organizing and offering a variety and multidude of auction houses and auctions to suit any taste. I have been an active participant in 6 or 7 different auctions and auction houses in the last few months. Frasher's Doll Auction was great such a variety of lots. Opening bids very reasonable as were the winning bids and of all the other auction houses they had the most reasonable shipping fee's to the West Coast. It was far less than the others. This auction house does it right (believe you me I am not unhappy at all with the other houses I dealt with, Frasher's just is an obvious stand out. Kudo's to Frasher's for providing great auctions and making the whole process streamlined and enjoyable but most importantly having a commitment to provide stellar customer service. Sincerely, George
Report
REVLON “LITTLE MISS REVLON”. 10”. Vinyl teen dolls with
Lorrie
Port Huron, Michigan
May 15, 2021
PETITE GERMAN BISQUE CLOSED-MOUTH DOLL BY SIMON AND
Kathleen
Broomfield, CO
May 15, 2021
Dolls were not thoroughly checked out for flawsNo thanks
Report
ALEXANDER ELISE IN RED POLISHED COTTON PINAFORE.
Robbin
Claremore, Oklahoma
May 15, 2021
Shipping is ridiculousI buy from this auction house occasionally. Generally I am satisfied. The descriptions need to be more accurate and detailed. The shipping is ridiculous. The postage on my box could easily have been 20.-24. They charged 87.00 for shipping.
Report
Frasher's Doll Auction logo
Frasher's Doll AuctionMay 15, 2021
Robin-You were charged $19.00 for shipping. The $87.00 was for your sales tax.. If you are tax exempt, you should upload your sales tax certificate to liveauctioneers site so you can avoid sales tax. Thank you for participating in the auction
GERMAN BISQUE KAMMER & REINHARDT DOLL WITH FLAPPER
Alan
Dover, Pennsylvania
May 15, 2021
Condition of Item Not AccurateItems NOT in the Condition Report and Not Stated when asked. one glass eye has a chip. one arm of the doll was hanging on by a thread. lower torso of doll was "flattened" front & back. there is a gigantic nut and bolt holding this tiny head onto a tiny shoulder plate. nothing bothered me much except for the eye chip. the first thing i did when i received the box, was to check out the head/face. i saw what i thought was maybe dust or some foreign object on the eye. i tried to blow it away. it didn't move. i tried to wipe it away with the pad of my finger, and that is when i felt the damage. i emailed Frasher about it. her response was: "We would not intentionally omit the information if we had found a flaw in the eye". BAD defensive response. who ever does her condition reports needs to be more accurate and exact. for $6000.00, i would expect better condition descriptions. when i asked about the body, her response was: "The body is in fairly good condition, some taping at the gussets". no mention of the items i stated above. she did state: "right hand has breaks which have been glued back together". but she didn't mention the chips and flakes along the break lines. i wouldn't be here if her response was not what it was. this is the world we live in. no one takes responsibility. had she carefully examined the doll and more accurately written the description i would not be here. this is the second item i purchased from Frasher's. the first item was not properly described either, but the damage didn't bother me so much as to say anything. on this second item, i didn't ask her for anything. i didn't ask to return the item. fool me once, shame on you. fool me twice, shame on me. my mistake was trusting Frasher.
Report
PETITE SIZE 2 FRENCH BISQUE BEBE BY BRU KNOWN AS CIRCLE
Mary
Rancho Mirage, California
May 15, 2021
Accurate description of item.You can always trust that items are inspected and condition accurately stated.
Report
GERMAN SLENDER ALL-BISQUE DOLL.
Sandra
Spring, TX
May 15, 2021
ANTIQUE DOLL TRUNK. 18" x 10" x 10". Wooden dome-top
Gary
Westtown, New York
May 15, 2021
Always Pleased!Beautiful items, exceptional packing and care always taken. Super fast shipping. I am always pleased with my purchases from Frashers. Highly recommended.
Report
TINY GERMAN BISQUE CHILD, 1079, BY SIMON AND HALBIG.
Lora
Bath, Maine
May 15, 2021
DOLL BONNET. Woven cream color straw bonnet has 2 ½”
Sandra
Royston, Georgia
Apr 27, 2021
Excellence in customer serviceThis is an auction house one can have confidence in, for honesty in descriptions of dolls, as well as fair and reasonable prices to ship them. A five star experience for certain!
Report
GERMAN BISQUE CHILD BY SCHONEAU & HOFFMEISTER
daniel
Des Moines, Iowa
Apr 19, 2021
Frasher's has the unique quality dolls one is looking forFrasher's has the unique quality dolls one is looking for
Report
TWO GERMAN BISQUE DOLLS
Thom
Tucson, Arizona
Apr 11, 2021
ALEXANDER 8" WENDY BRIDE, ALL-ORIGINAL
Pam
North Prince George, Virginia
Apr 10, 2021
DollBeautiful doll. Fast shipment. A + + +
Report
GERMAN BISQUE CHILD BY HANDWERCK
Pam
North Prince George, Virginia
Apr 10, 2021
dollBeautiful doll! Fast shipment. A + +
Report
Pam
North Prince George, Virginia
Apr 10, 2021
Beautiful doll!Love the doll. Great packing. fast delivery. A + + + +
Report
GERMAN BISQUE CHARACTER BABY BY LOUIS WOLF
Nancy
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Apr 08, 2021
Good experienceGood experience.
Report
LOT OF SEVEN ALL-BISQUE DOLLS
William
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Apr 05, 2021
GERMAN BISQUE, 1160, BY SIMON & HALBIG – DOLLHOUSE SIZE
Sherry
Stcloud Mn, Minnesota
Apr 05, 2021
Whatch what you bid on at FrashersauctionsThe doll were not acturally described one had chips all around neck body the other had a repair in top of head Also thay let be be the only bidder bid twice on same doll and never told me i was the higgest bidder till it came up for bid not Nice
Report
LARGE GERMAN BISQUE CHILD BY SIMON AND HALBIG
Gail
Highland Park, Illinois
Apr 05, 2021
VICTORIAN PAPER DOLL WITH BABIES, 1895 AND DIE CUT
SUSAN
Carlsbad, California
Apr 05, 2021
ARTIST SOUVENIRS, CONVENTION GIFTS, AND MORE PAPER DOLL
Pam
North Prince George, Virginia
Mar 30, 2021
ProfessionalGreat doll Auction. Loved my 2 antique dolls. A + + + +
Report
KESTNER BISQUE "HILDA" CHARACTER BABY
Alice
Orange, Connecticut
Feb 27, 2021
Marion
Westminster, California
Feb 27, 2021
Lorraine
Clearwater, FL
Feb 27, 2021
MaryJane
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Feb 27, 2021
Linda
Teaneck, New Jersey
Feb 27, 2021
Read the fine printShipping and handling charges are high; paying through Frasher's will get your items delivered quickly, but there is an additional fee there as well. On top of the 20 % buyer's premium, it all adds up quickly.
Report
Marc
Sierra Madre, California
Feb 20, 2021
Sue
Brisbane, Australia
Feb 16, 2021
You can rely on this auction house for honesty and delivery!!!Great Auction House very reliable
Report
KAYO
Chikushino, Japan
Feb 11, 2021
I greatly appreciate you.I got goods safely. Thank you very mch. I want to go into partnership with you after this.
Report
KAYO
Chikushino, Japan
Feb 11, 2021
I greatly appreciate you.  Thank you very much for your careful handling and packaging. Kind regards.
Report
Boris
Moscow, Russian Federation
Feb 10, 2021
All ok, fast shipment. Great auction, thanks!No problem with my order. Well packed.
Report
Lynette
Carmel, Indiana
Feb 05, 2021
Excellent service and quick shipping.I have purchased many items from Frashers and appreciate their accurate descriptions and quick careful shipping.
Report
Jennifer
Springfield, Massachusetts
Feb 05, 2021
Steven
Midland, Texas
Feb 05, 2021
Barbara
Port Orchard, Washington
Feb 05, 2021
Rosalyn
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Feb 05, 2021
Great buy!As always. Frasher's comes through with another fabulous auction with wonderful collectibles.
Report
Becky
Usaf Academy, Colorado
Feb 05, 2021
Great items and great in house shipping!Frasher's Doll Auction have quality items, great descriptions and in house shipping at a fair price.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP