Bidder Reviews for Main Auction Galleries (143)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 143 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Duke
Fitchburg, WI

Sep 19, 2022
Total Pack N Ship took care of an issue before it became a problem. GREAT
Lot as described.
Report
Cast Brass Japanese Planter

Priya
Columbus, OH

Sep 19, 2022
Carved Teal and Gold Acanthus Leaf Mirror

Amy
Dayton, OH

Sep 11, 2022
Quality people. Cant wait for the next!
Amazing company!
Report
Diane Young (20th/21st Century) Oil (American)

Matthew
Brooklyn, NY

Jul 18, 2022
Great auction House-beautiful items.
Pleasure to work with this professional auction house. Such a please to buy and sell with. Find or sell your treasures.
Report
Rare Jens Risom Headboard

Gregory
Saint James City, FL

May 25, 2022
Professionalism
It's hard for me to trust. I also need to work on being patient. Due to a series of events I decided to check up on a very large painting that I won. What I found was a hard working, on the ball, 5th generation auction house. Along with the same work ethic shipper called Safe Ship. My with went to see them in Cincinnati. We live in south Florida. We can tell you by 1st hand experience that both places have one intention in mind. You the client. We can honestly say they are some of the best and honest people to work with. It's because they care about everything in detail. Communication was excellent along with the quality items. Safe Ship went far beyond a regular shipper and if anyone chooses them, you definitely made the right decision. I read some negative reviews. They are absolutely incorrect. I think they posted the review in the wrong place. So keep that in mind when researching. Both the auction house and Safe Ship are very conscience. Willing to make every effort to satisfy their client. It's great to see and walk away knowing how we'll you were taken care of. Thank you to both establishments. Captain Gregory
Report
F. Harvey (20th Century) Oil (USA)

Spencer
South Bend, IN

May 19, 2022
Great Auction House!
super friendly, professional and accommodating! Overall great experience and I look forward to buying from them again!
Report
Merton Gershon Chest/ Dresser

James
Jacksonville, FL

May 19, 2022
Kashan Persian Carpet

Mark
Lorain, OH

May 15, 2022
Outstanding Tiger Oak Herschede Clock

Julian
Brooklyn, NY

May 04, 2022
Wedgwood Sphinx Pill Box

Andrea
Seattle, WA

Mar 27, 2022
Disappointed in the condition of the item …
… but it may have been my fault in not reading the description carefully enough. The print itself is perfect. However, it appeared to be framed, and I thought the description said the frame wasn't perfect, I had no idea that I not only had no glass, but had a small ragged piece left in the corner. And, because there was no glass, the print was very loose in the frame. I will need to get this reframed before I can hang it. Kudos to the shipper who did a wonderful job protecting it though. Words of wisdom to impart — read that description carefully!
Report
Will Barnett (1911-2012) Artist Proof (New York)

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Mar 12, 2022
As described
Nice item satisfied
Report

Jenny
Cincinnati, Ohio

Jan 30, 2022
Illegible Acrylic Abstract Composition

Priya
Columbus, OH

Jan 30, 2022
Oriental Area Rug

Raymond
Scottsdale, AZ

Jan 30, 2022
Been buying from them for over 50 years
Main Auction Galleries treats you like a good friend
Report
Arguello & Pryor Signed Lithograph

Claude
Marlborough, MA

Dec 05, 2021
Giovanni Battista Piranesi (1720-1778) Etching (Italy)

Jennie
Cincinnati, OH

Dec 04, 2021
Peruvian 20th Century Serpentine Front Console

Peter
Hudson, NY

Nov 14, 2021
No problems! Easy to deal with. A +
I look forward to working with them again.
Report
Ada Gilmore Chaffee (1883-1955) Oil (MA, MI)

Ozasa
Sakyo-ku, JP

Nov 14, 2021
Mitsuo Kano (Born 1933) Metal Relief (Japan)

Daniel
Cincinnati, OH

Nov 14, 2021
David Inshaw (British b. 1943) Etching and Aquatint

Jill
Elmira, NY

Oct 29, 2021
Fantastic
I cannot express how positive my interactions have been with Main Auction Galleries. They are polite and extremely professional in their dealings. The item I purchased was exactly as the pictures that were posted. The bowl was even better than I ever could have expected. They saw to it that my item was extremely well packed and arrived safely. I cannot give enough positive feedback about Main Auction Galleries, their service and their attention to their customer's questions or needs. I would bid with Main Auction Galleries anytime with the security of knowing that they are a professional organization.
Report
Dini E. Cellai Terra Cotta Vase

Linda
Miami, FL

Oct 06, 2021
Professional and Prompt
Beautiful Moser vase! It was large and needed careful packing. Everything went smoothly and the box arrived safely.
Report
Rare Moser Jeweled Glass Vase

Paul
Grayland, WA

Sep 20, 2021
Japanese Cloisonne Dragon Box

Chris
Pittsburgh, PA

Sep 08, 2021
Not an accurate description nor answer to my question
In looking at the picture of this item I had a concern about the top, which I sent to the auction house. I didn't get a response, so I sent the question again the day before the auction, and I got an answer back that the top was fine, it was just that the floor in the auction house was slanted. Well, today I received the table and it seems pretty clear that the top is a replacement, and does not fit the table (as I feared-no pins underneath to hold it in place). I understand that these auctions tend to be caveat emptor if you don't ask for a condition report, but, having asked for a condition report and having asked specifically about the top, I am very disappointed that I didn't get a straight answer.
Report
Main Auction Galleries logo
Main Auction GalleriesOct 05, 2021
Hi Chris, We are sorry about your experience with our auction house. We will be in touch with you to resolve this issue! Thanks, Main Auction Galleries
William Berkery Neoclassical Console Table

Anh-Tuan
Alameda, CA

Sep 05, 2021
Dependable.
This auction house is dependable. My winning item is even more beautiful than its picture from the catalog. Many thanks.
Report
Warring States Period Style Wine Vessel

James
Palmdale, CA

Sep 04, 2021
Smooth & Easy
Smooth & Easy
Report
Ecuador Monkey Mask

Kenneth
Arlington, VA

Aug 29, 2021
Good item, good ship
Good item, good price, reasonable shipping by safeshipnewport. Would bid again.
Report
William McDonald Rookwood Pottery Bookends #2275

Mihaela
Toronto, CA

Aug 25, 2021
19th Century Sarouk Farahan Oriental Rug

William
Cape Coral, FL

Aug 23, 2021
great customer service!
great customer service! smooth and easy transaction.
Report
Chinese Miniature Brass Hot Pots

Rob
Hilton, NY

Aug 06, 2021
Quality Auction House
Great auction house to deal with! Good communication and fast shipping arrangements.
Report
Table Top Art Deco Coin Operated Cigarette Dispenser

KAI
Irvine, CA

Jul 03, 2021
Ambrosius Lamb Dresden Porcelain Vase

Raymond
Chicago, IL

Jun 16, 2021
Louise Able Rookwood Pottery Vase

Cindy
Baltimore, MD

Jun 10, 2021
Wonderful experience, great auction house
Wish there were more auction houses like Main, great items and delivery
Report
4 Assembled Sealed EP Vinyl Records

Pam
Hamilton, OH

Jun 06, 2021
exactly as described
Another great experience with Main Auction Galleries. Item exactly as described, easy payment and pick up. I would highly recommend them.
Report
Janus et Cie "Deauville II Ottoman/ Table"

Thomas
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Apr 18, 2021
Main Auction is on my good list
Getting approved to bid for a Main Auction Gallery item via liveauctioneers was seamless. The article I won was exactly as described and depicted. Should they have another item I like, they will get my participation. Their recommended shipper was equally professional.
Report
19th Century Marble Bust of Andromeda

James
Palmdale, CA

Mar 21, 2021
South American Mask

Nathan
Dallas, TX

Mar 15, 2021
F.H. Clark & Co. Sterling Silver Shot Glass

kim
Pacific Grove, CA

Mar 02, 2021
After Diego Giacometti Candlesticks

Amy
Cambridge City, IN

Mar 02, 2021
Restoration Hardware Adjustable Desk Lamp Plus

Donna
Belton, Texas

Mar 02, 2021
5 stars
Report
Sterling Silver Ring with Amber Stone

Alexandra
London, GB

Mar 01, 2021
Meissen Porcelain Cobalt Enameled Vase

Raymond
Scottsdale, AZ

Feb 28, 2021
Rookwood Pottery National Catholic Conference Vase

William
Nashville, Tennessee

Feb 28, 2021
Christian Liaigre Style Pedestal

Sharon
Coconut Creek, FL

Feb 28, 2021
Very smooth process
Bidding was easy. Payment a breeze. The UPS shipper spot on.
Report
French Porcelain Table Lamp

Gaelle
Miami, FL

Jan 16, 2021
Dewald A-501 Catalin AM Radio

Steven
Mosinee, WI

Jan 11, 2021
Rare Aldo Londi Bitossi Bird

Sarah
Louisville, KY

Jan 11, 2021
Lovely people with lovely pieces
We had a great experience with Main Auction Galleries. They went out of their way to help us get the piece home and were very responsive to questions over email. Can't wait to shop with them again.
Report
19th Century American Cherry Four Drawer Chest

Lauren
North Ridgeville, OH

Jan 10, 2021
Assembled Blenko Stoppers

Carol
Mesa, AZ

Dec 15, 2020
Very great to work with.
Very great to work with. Helped me to arrange shipping after I was lax in arranging it.
Report
Main Auction Galleries logo
Main Auction GalleriesJan 26, 2021
Hi Carol, I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble getting your item/s. I will contact you today. Thanks! Main Auction
Mid Centruy Modern Black Panther Planter Plus

Judy
Cincinnati, Ohio

Nov 29, 2020
Very helpful and dependable
I have used Main Auction Galleries for years and find them dependable and helpful.
Report
Woodard Mid Century Modern Nesting Tables

Mark
Grand Prairie, TX

Nov 29, 2020
Lalique Perfume Bottles
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP