logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Scheerer McCulloch Auctioneers, Inc. (207)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
79% (163)
4 Star
10% (21)
3 Star
4% (8)
2 Star
3% (7)
1 Star
4% (8)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 207 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
David
Mclean, Virginia
Apr 18, 2021
Arnaud
Doha, Qatar
Mar 18, 2021
great item, as described, highly recommendedperfect item, perfect communication
Report
Rick
Libertyville, Illinois
Mar 15, 2021
Slow shipping, high shipping pricesIt took 2 weeks from the date of my initial payment to receive a shipping invoice. The shipping fee was double what the USPS charged for the packages. If you're not planning to pick up, be prepared to wait and pay a large shipping premium.
Report
Debi
Lancaster, South Carolina
Mar 14, 2021
John
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Mar 14, 2021
Excellent follow up.A pleaser to do business with. Very professional.
Report
Ilhami
Elmont, New York
Mar 14, 2021
Russel
Fishers, Indiana
Mar 14, 2021
Lauren
Rawlins, Wyoming
Mar 14, 2021
Slow and Costly ShippingI was so excited to win an auction, and hear that they would ship the item in house. However, nearly two weeks passed before I received a shipping invoice, which was nearly double the cost of the (small) item itself. By the time I actually received the item, more than 3 weeks had passed. I received a similar item from Canada for far cheaper and far more quickly.
Report
Rey
Wabash, Indiana
Mar 14, 2021
Philip
Leland, NC
Mar 14, 2021
Honest & helpfulHelpful with any questions asked. Great shipping. Easiest people to deal with.
Report
Wei
Orefield, Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2021
Rip-off shipping. Extremely high shipping cost.Charged more than $80 for a priority mail not more than $20. Contacted the auction house, the response was rude and difficult. Stated the shipping charge is normal. I was not the first one. Unfortunately I did not read the review before buying from this auction house.
Report
Ben
Bent Mountain, Virginia
Mar 14, 2021
EXPENSIVE SHIPPINGI was hit with a $32 shipping quote for a small booklet that only weighs a few ounces. After bringing it to their attention, there wasn't much help and after several emails they discounted it $5... To $27. Still outrageously expensive. I won't be bidding here again. Save yourself time AND Money by not bothering with this auction house.
Report
Kevin
Smithtown, NY
Mar 07, 2021
Maitland Smith Verdigris Cast Bronze Monkey
Mark
Smallwood, New York
Mar 03, 2021
Cynde
Roundup, Montana
Feb 19, 2021
They were helpful easy to deal, it was a pleasure doing businessThey were helpful easy to deal, it was a pleasure doing business
Report
Feb 13, 2021
Great experience!Won a 1920s Singer sewing machine in a fragile bentwood case. Auction house answered all my questions well in advance. Arrived well packaged and complete with accessories. Thanks so much, I love the machine!
Report
Kent
Valparaiso, Indiana
Feb 08, 2021
William
Greenock Inverclyde Scotland, United Kingdom
Jan 31, 2021
Shipping CompaniesThese Shipping companies are charging over the odds just to ship an item, sometimes charging more than what was paid for items won at Auction.
Report
David
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 31, 2021
Alfred
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 31, 2021
Thomas
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 31, 2021
Susie
Roanoke, Indiana
Jan 31, 2021
Jack
Cordova, Tennessee
Jan 31, 2021
James
Ftwayne, Indiana
Jan 31, 2021
Peter
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 24, 2020
Great overall experience.Very user friendly auction house. The best experience with Live Auctioneers to date.
Report
Antique Tribal Rug, Hand Made
John
Los Angeles, California
Dec 19, 2020
Hardwood Carved Penguin and Dolphin
Maria
Visalia, California
Dec 15, 2020
QualityNice product!
Report
Pyrex Turquoise #443 2.5qt "Blue Swirl" Cinderella
Kallander
Monroe, Washington
Dec 10, 2020
(4) Heddon SOS Fishing Lures
Kent
Valparaiso, Indiana
Dec 06, 2020
Six Binders/Books of Stamps
Thomas
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Dec 01, 2020
East Asian Black Lacquer Screen w/ Carvings
Jon
New York, United States Minor Outlying Islands
Nov 30, 2020
Wedgwood Embossed Queensware Plate w/ Mini Plates
Terry
Portland, Oregon
Nov 30, 2020
NiceNice vase
Report
Chinese Brass Cloisonne Vase
Christopher
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Nov 30, 2020
Panasonic LUMIX Digital Camera with Leica Lens+
Jennifer
Sparks, Nevada
Nov 30, 2020
ShippingWon my bid of $20. Paid over $50 for USPS shipping.
Report
Brass Pyrene Motorcycle Extinguisher
Ron
St. Petersburg, Florida
Nov 29, 2020
These folks are PROsGreat to work with on all aspects of the auction and after auction matters
Report
Frank Holton & Co. Cornet
Haopeng
Fremont, California
Nov 29, 2020
Pottery Incl. Raku & Nora Fenton
Aniko
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Nov 29, 2020
3 Brass Oriental Pieces
Thomas
Richland, Washington
Nov 29, 2020
Lenox Porcelain Elephant Figurines
Julie
New Haven, Indiana
Nov 29, 2020
Billed twiceWent in and picked up my item, then a few days later my credit card was charged, not too happy, they ran the credit through quickly but this shouldn't have happened, they have been doing this for a few years and this should have been handled when I went in and paid them cash.
Report
Vintage Double-Wheel Brass Kaleidoscope w/ Stand
Jo Ann
Bronx, New York
Nov 29, 2020
Lladro Bride & Groom 4808
Patrick
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Nov 29, 2020
"The Young America of Winslow Homer" Plates
Nathaniel
Bethesda, Maryland
Nov 29, 2020
Did not fulfill orderDescription of item was poor. Product received (iPad) was not as described (missing needed parts and was security locked). Auction house never resolved the issue but sent an exasperated message. Overall low quality experience and I do not recommend.
Report
Apple Ipad Model A1455 - WORKS
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Nov 29, 2020
Franklin Mint Bicentennial Powder horn w/ COA
Alan
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 12, 2020
BEN
Saline, Michigan
Oct 09, 2020
An excellent transaction!Scheerer McCulloch Auctioneers, Inc. communicate great and really went out of their way to make sure that I felt comfortable. A great group-I recommend them.
Report
Elizabeth
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 09, 2020
Mike
Buffalo, New York
Oct 09, 2020
Great auction house!!This is a great auction house to deal with!! I would definately deal with them again!! I, m newer to the auction game, but I love it!!!! 😊 Mike D.
Report
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Oct 05, 2020
Austin Sculpture Mare & Foal
Flemming
Burnaby, Canada
Sep 30, 2020
Sweet deliveryNicely wrapped and smooth shipping, looks great! Thanks again!
Report
Star Trek Limited Edition 1:6 Action Figure, Dr. McCoy
Greg
Stouffville, Canada
Sep 22, 2020
Great SellerQuick Response, Fast Shipping, Great selection of items
Report
Russian Star Trek Nesting Dolls
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP