Bidder Reviews for Auctions Neapolitan (165)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

87% (143)

4 Star

7% (12)

3 Star

1% (1)

2 Star

2% (3)

1 Star

4% (6)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 165 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

FENG
NY, NY

Oct 09, 2021
good
good
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Oct 13, 2021
Thank you! Five stars are my favorite. It was a pleasure to work with you and I hope we find something for you again. Kathleen
VINTAGE CHINESE DEMILUNE TABLE

John R.
Phoenix, Arizona

Oct 01, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Oct 13, 2021
Thank you for the terrific 5 stars. Much appreciated and I hope we can work with you again. Kathleen
ATTRIBUTED TO JAMES HENRY BEARD OIL ON CANVAS,

Dan
Celina, Ohio

Sep 29, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Oct 13, 2021
Hi Dan, Thank you very much for taking the time to add a review. I'm glad we satisfied you with 4 stars and appreciate it very much. However, we fell short of five somewhere. Please let us know anytime there is something we could do better. I can't promise we'll change for everyone's suggestions, but we'll always give it serious consideration.
SMITH MILLER, "SMITTY TOYS" TRAILER TRUCK

Jon
Naples, FL

Sep 29, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Oct 13, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars. It is truly appreciated and I hope we see you at our next auction. Kathleen
ANTIQUE CRYSTAL METAL NO. 1 CHURCH BELL & YOKE

Igor
Krasnodar, Russian Federation

Sep 29, 2021
It’s important to know the condition of the item
It was good packaging and fast shipping
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Oct 13, 2021
Thank you Igor, It was a pleasure to work with you and I'm glad all was still in good condition on arrival.
PAIR VENETIAN GLASS DRAGON FORM CANDLESTICKS

David
Naples, Florida

Sep 29, 2021
Accurate pictures and description
Catalog pictures and description were spot on. Will shop here again. I live in Naples so I was able to pick up my item. Very pleasant transaction.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Oct 13, 2021
Thank you! Stop by again anytime. It was a pleasure to work with you. Kathleen
VINTAGE SIGNED POSTER "THE GREAT OFFY DRIVERS"

john
Key West, FL

Sep 29, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Oct 13, 2021
Thank you! Your review is much appreciated. Kathleen
JOHN PACE ACRYLIC ON CANVAS PAINTING: TWO RIDERS

Kelvin
Kennesaw, Georgia

Sep 28, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 29, 2021
Thank you! It was a pleasure to work with you, and I hope we have something that entices you back to our next auction. Kathleen
MARX & WYANDOTTE PRESSED STEEL TOYS CAR & TRUCKS

Douglas
Southern Pines, North Carolina

Sep 14, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 29, 2021
Thank you! It was a pleasure to work with you and I hope we'll see you at the auction again. Kathleen
KAISER GERMAN BISQUE PORCELAIN HERRING GULL

Brett
Des Moines, Iowa

Aug 17, 2021
Murano mirror
The Murano mirror had a chip on the backside where the brass easel attaches. This was not noted in the listing.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 29, 2021
Hello Brett, What a shame that you didn't let us know until many months after the auction. We might have been able to do something to accommodate you if we had known sooner. Also, you are always welcome to get a condition report before bidding on any item. As to a small chip on the back of the mirror, if we had known it was there, we certainly would have taken an image of it. My best to you, Kathleen

John
Key West, Florida

Jul 23, 2021
Impeccable....
This team is amazing! Shop with total confidence! Amazing items and complete professionalism. One of the best.....
Report
VINTAGE DELFT HAND PAINTED CERAMIC URN GINGER JAR

Stewart R.
Sarasota, Florida

Jul 09, 2021
Outstanding and Professional!!
This is the 2nd Auctions Neapolitan that I have participated in using the Live Auctioneers application. The Lots at the auction exceeded my expectations and were amply described and presented. I, personally, picked up my items so I cannot comment on the packaging and mailing process. I'm looking forward to Auctions Neapolitan's next auction. They were OUTSTANDING!!!
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 09, 2021
Thank you for the great review! Great customers, of which you are one, make it easier. Kathleen
INDIAN HAND KNOTTED WOOL RUG 4'7" X 7'3"

JANET
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia

Jul 08, 2021
Great auction house. Wonderful merchandise.
Dealing with Auctions Neapolitan was a very rewarding experience. They were very accommodating and helpful, and the merchandise was excellent. On my top favorites list.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 09, 2021
Wow! Thank you so much! We will find more of what your looking for and will stay in touch. Kathleen
ASSORTED VILLEROY & BOCH PORCELAIN DINNERWARE

Marive
Naples, Florida

Jul 07, 2021
Katheleen the owner knows her business
She has great energy, knowledge of the items she offers in her auctions and an excellent team of people that provide first class customer service. All those qualities in a business are not easy to attain, it takes knowledge and talent to get it together. Kudos to Auctions Neapolitan.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 09, 2021
Thank you, Marive! I really appreciate your taking the time to post a review and was blown away by how great it is. Much appreciated! I look forward to seeing you again at the auction. Kathleen
VINTAGE FRIEDMAN BROTHERS GILTWOOD WALL MIRROR

Joel
Aventura, Florida

Jul 03, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 09, 2021
Thank you!
VINTAGE DERUTA ITALIAN HAND PAINTED CERAMIC URN

Pavel
Staten Island, New York

May 24, 2021
fast and secure service
all items are as described. Thanks
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 09, 2021
Thank you!
NYMPHENBURG PORCELAIN: BUSTELLI FOUR SEASONS 9 PCS

Pamela
Golden Valley, Minnesota

May 13, 2021
Excellent Auction House
Very satisfactory experience with Auctions Neapolitan. I made a mistake with shipping and they dealt most respectfully with me. Not to mention, I love my new painting!
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan May 14, 2021
Hi Pamela, Thank you for the great review and for your purchase. We are thrilled that you like the painting. It's nice when the item arrives and it's a success. Images can be tough. Different computer monitors show colors differently. As for respect, it's easy when the client is a sweetheart. Our best to you and hope to see you at our next auction on June 16. Kathleen
ABRAHAM HUNTER OIL ON BOARD PAINTING "HEY THERE"

N
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

May 02, 2021
FREDERICK COOPER BRONZE SAMURAI HORSEBACK LAMP

June
Oslo, Norway

Apr 27, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Thank you!

Matthew
El Lago, Texas

Apr 22, 2021
Great Communication!
Very responsive, great item in perfect condition and a pleasant transaction all the way through! I will be following this Auctioneer!
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Thank you very much for the great review! Next auction should be about Mid-June and a nice assortment is coming in. Hope to see you then, Kathleen
ROBERT WYLAND L/E GICLEE ON CANVAS: REACH FOR STAR

Mahmoud
Coral Gables, Florida

Apr 22, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Thank you! Also, thank you for being such a great customer/friend for so long. Kathleen
ESTATE LOT STERLING SILVER: 13 PCS

stephen
Fort Myers, Florida

Apr 21, 2021
They run a first rate honest auction.
Always a great experience
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Wow... thank you so much! We'll see you again in June.:) Kathleen
ANTIQUE FRENCH HOWELL JAMES & CO GILT BRONZE CLOCK

Charles
Delray Beach, Florida

Apr 21, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Thank you!
STEPHEN MULDOON LIMITED EDITION GICLEE ON ALUMINUM

Donna
Somerset, New Jersey

Apr 21, 2021
Item accurately, pick up and shipment
Great selection of products and timeliness in responding
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Thank you, Donna:)
GIUSEPPE ARMANI SCULPTURE "JOSEPHINE" #1294C

James
Jacksonville, Florida

Apr 21, 2021
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Thank you!
SEMI-ANTIQUE PERSIAN KERMAN HAND KNOTTED WOOL RUG

Stewart R.
Sarasota, Florida

Apr 21, 2021
GREAT VALUES!!
First time with this Auction House. The values are there. The bidding is both rapid and fair. Know what you are looking for and bid. Either attend in person or be actively "on-line". If you wait too long or are indecisive your article will be gone. Can't wait for their next auction.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 30, 2021
Wow! Awesome review and very much appreciated. Thanks too for being such a prompt and courteous buyer. Next auction tentative for middle June. Hope to see you there. Kathleen
HUMMEL GOEBEL FIGURINES & WINE GLASSES, TMK 1, ETC

Pam
Jefferson City, Missouri

Apr 21, 2021
ANTIQUE OIL ON CANVAS PAINTING SIGNED J. BERNSTEIN

Marive
Naples, Florida

Feb 11, 2021
Accurate pictures and Easy to pick up items
Very attentive group of people.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Feb 12, 2021
Thank you, Marive! So nice of you to take a moment to write. I know how busy you always are.:) Kathleen

Monica
Naples, Florida

Feb 10, 2021

Jamila
Tallahassee, Florida

Feb 10, 2021

Nora
Charlottetown, Canada

Feb 10, 2021

Joe
Naples, Florida

Feb 10, 2021
Good Help is Easy to Find at Auctions Neapolitan!
Excellent staff, dedicated to helping you with your shopping needs.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Feb 12, 2021
Hi Joe, Thank you very much for your kind words and I'll be sure to pass them on to Kathy, Chris, Julio, Bernita, Jo, and Caroline. Kathleen

stephen
Fort Myers, Florida

Feb 10, 2021
Very polite and helpful crew
5 star operation
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Feb 12, 2021
Thank you very much for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you at our next auction in March. Kathleen

Timothy
Meadowbrook, Pennsylvania

Feb 10, 2021

Vincent
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Feb 10, 2021

Philip
Birmingham, MI

Feb 10, 2021

Sam
Weeki Wachee, FL

Dec 22, 2020
BRAYTON CALIFORNIA POTTERY "MAMMY" COOKIE JAR

Wende
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Dec 16, 2020
Wasn't to happy.
Bought a lot of dolls. The photo in the auction was deceptive. Most of the dolls heads were off. There was a doll in the photo covering a huge unrepairable tear in the big Shirleys dress. Shirley came with her head hanging off. They staged the dolls to look better than they were.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Dec 17, 2020
Hi Wende, I'm truly sorry you were disappointed in the doll lot and wish you would have contacted us for a condition report. We do not stage items to improve their look, only to fit them into the frame of the camera. The tear not showing was not intentional. As noted in the images, the dolls had losses to their wigs, clothes, heads, limbs, etc. and we did show extensive pictures of damage. Florida is also notorious for deteriorating fabric and elastic materials on aged items. The start price of $50 against an estimate of $100-$200 was set with the condition of the large lot of vintage brand-name and other dolls in mind. Typically that estimate would be at least triple if the dolls were in good order. If you had contacted us upon receiving, we may or may not have been able to do anything, but we would have tried to accommodate you. Once we've closed the auction and paid the consignor, our hands are tied. Again, I'm sorry you were unhappy. If you should ever want to give us another go, please do not hesitate to contact us regarding any item you have interest in. It does neither of us any good when an item disappoints. You end up feeling misled, and we end up having a disappointed customer leave a bad review. Kathleen
ASSORTED VINTAGE DOLLS SHIRLEY TEMPLE 35", BARBIE

Catherine
Lafayette, Louisiana

Dec 07, 2020
PAIR OYSTER / BARNACLE ENCRUSTED WALL SCONCES

Richard
Charlottetown, Canada

Sep 15, 2020
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 17, 2020
Thank you, Richard Your business is very much appreciated as is your review. Kathleen

Julie
Sarasota, Florida

Sep 14, 2020
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 17, 2020
Thank you, Julie, for both your purchase and for the 5 star review.

Gary
Jacksonville, FL

Sep 10, 2020
Amazingly great responsiveness, courtesy and Customer Service.
Lately I've been adding more to my "Never Again" list of auction houses than to my list of favorites. Auctions Neapolitan just made it to my top 5 favorites! I'll definitely follow them and know I can bid without reservation.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 11, 2020
Wow, wow, WOW! What a great review! Thank you so much. I'll be sure to pass on your comments, and I very much appreciate your taking the time to write. Next auction is Nov. 4th and catalog will go up about a week before. My best to you, Kathleen

Jack
Ballwin, Missouri

Sep 09, 2020
Was easy to talk to people for help and assistance.
Good experience. Would do again.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Jack, Thanks so much for taking the time to review. We look forward to working with you again. Next Auction is Nov. 4th. Catalog is posted about a week before. Let us know if you'd like to be on our email list for notice. Best of luck finding treasures out there.:) Kathleen

Jeremy
Lehigh Acres, Florida

Sep 09, 2020
Helpful honest and accurate in the item description.
A really good auction with a diverse collection.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Jeremy, We really appreciate your review. Thanks for taking the time. Next auction is Nov. 4th and catalog will be posted about a week before. Hope to see you again. Happy treasure hunting! Kathleen

Leonard
San Leandro, California

Sep 09, 2020
Accurate item descrption; easy payment
Excellent service start to finish. After purchasing item it was promptly released to shipping company. Item, once received, exceeded expectations.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Wow! Thanks Leonard, what a nice review. Hope to see you at the next auction, which will be on Nov. 4th. If you'd like us to put you on the email list, let me know. (We email ONLY when we've got something going on, and we don't share.) My best to you, Kathleen

Ron
Boca Raton, Florida

Sep 09, 2020
good experience with Auctions Neapolitan
good experience with Auctions Neapolitan
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Ron, Thanks for taking the time and for the 5 stars! The review is much appreciated as is your continued business with us. Next auction is Nov. 4th. Hope to see you there. Kathleen

Kevin
Camden, South Carolina

Sep 09, 2020
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Thank you! We really appreciate your taking the time to review. Kathleen

Richard
Gananoque, Canada

Sep 09, 2020
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Thank you! We really appreciate your taking the time to review. Kathleen

Christine
Shalimar, Florida

Sep 09, 2020
Excellent transaction and follow through.
Overall a good experience.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Thank you! We appreciate your taking the time to review, and I'm glad you had a positive experience with us. Hope to see you for the Nov. 4th Collector's Delight Auction. My best, Kathleen

Richard
Monrovia, California

Sep 09, 2020
Easy to bid online. Better than most.
nice friendly people. Large building is easy to pick up and preview.
Report
Auctions Neapolitan logo
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Richard, Thanks so much for the great review. Much appreciated and we hope you'll join us for the next Collector's Delight Auction on Nov. 4th. We're also open Tues-Fri 10-5 and Sat. 10-4 for shopping.:) Kathleen
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP