logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Auctions Neapolitan (77)

badge TOP RATED
4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (62)
4 Star
10% (8)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
3% (2)
1 Star
5% (4)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 77 Reviews

Lisa
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Jul 30, 2019
Mary
Princeville, Illinois
Jul 18, 2019
Auctions Neapolitan: Very polite and personal interest in my particular concerns!I've purchased from this auction house many times and no matter how busy they are, they are always willing to answer every question and address every detail of the transaction in order to make it work for me. I've never dealt with another auction house that has an equivalent "customer first" atmosphere! Keep up the good work!
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 23, 2019
Wow.... thank you! We really appreciate your business and your kind review.
Sharon
Far Rockaway, New York
Jul 17, 2019
Phyllis
Naples, FL
Jul 17, 2019
Never disappointedFirst of all the quality of the auction inventory is superb and usually has something for every taste. The auction process is professional and as a consignor or buyer I can rely on the integrity of this fine establishment. I’m glad I’m local!
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 23, 2019
Phyllis, you were one of our first clients long ago and have always been supportive of us through the years. It's greatly appreciated and thank you for the wonderful review. Kathleen
Ashley
Auburn, Alabama
Jul 16, 2019
Herb
Trabuco Canyon, California
Jun 02, 2019
The painting was clearly damagedThe piece clearly has had something spilled all over it sometime in the past, and this was never disclosed.
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 27, 2019
Hi Herb, I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the painting you purchased. We are available before auctions to give any information, extra pictures, condition reports etc. either in writing or verbally, which we stand by. There is obvious discoloration shown in the images. If you check the upper portion of the canvas on the first images of Lot 108 in our April 2019 auction, you can see it. We use images to show any problems, defects, damage, etc. that we can see because usually it's much better than trying to describe those things in words.
placeholder
Pieter
Naples, FL
May 02, 2019
Auctions Neapolitan is a reputable auction house.Auctions Neapolitan offers a wide range of merchandise and experience has shown at reasonable prices.
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 06, 2019
Hi Pieter, We miss you in the states! I'm hoping you are doing well and that business is good in South Africa. All is fine here and we're loving the new auction house/store. My best always. Kathleen
placeholder
Linda
Old Town, ME
May 01, 2019
placeholder
Jim
Miami Beach, Florida
May 01, 2019
Great people, friendly service.Excellent experience, look forward to their next auction.
placeholder
Deb
Atlanta,, GA
May 01, 2019
placeholder
Dolores
Washington, Michigan
Apr 30, 2019
Only bid if you want to be charged a huge sum for shipping.I would not have bid if I knew I would have to get an outside shipper and pay a huge amount to ship.
placeholder
Jennifer
Greenwood Village, CO
Apr 30, 2019
placeholder
Jim
Miami Beach, Florida
Apr 30, 2019
5 Star auction houseWonderful and very helpful people at Auctions Neapolitan.
placeholder
Janet
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Feb 06, 2019
Please update your address with Google. I'm from out of state, and I went to your old address and was redirected by the current occupant.
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 10, 2019
Hi Janet, I am sorry you had this inconvenience. We have tried numerous times to get the change to take hold on the net and to date we are still having problems with some searches. Please never hesitate to call us if you need info or directions.
placeholder
Louisa
Naples, FL
Feb 06, 2019
placeholder
John
Athens, Georgia
Feb 06, 2019
placeholder
Greg
Nokomis, FL
Feb 06, 2019
placeholder
Phyllis
Naples, FL
Feb 06, 2019
Impressed with quality of auction items. Kathleen and her attentive staff are a delight to work with and their new store is just wonderful.
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 10, 2019
Thank you! You are always such a pleasure to work with.
placeholder
Michael
Berryville, Virginia
Feb 06, 2019
I thought you guys were great but you have a real problem with shippers!! I finally paid $38 for shipping from Dominique which I thought was high. RR lanterns usually ship for about $25 or less. I got an invoice from the UPS store for $68!!!! I don't even know if they looked at the lanterns. Of course I cancelled it. You guys need to look at hiring some high school kids, buying boxes at Walmart, buying packing material on eBay and do in-house shipping! The shipping issue will be a concern for me if I ever again buy from your auction. But the actual auction house staffers were very helpful!
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 10, 2019
Hi Michael, if I remember correctly, there were two lanterns. Did the shippers pack them with double boxes for the glass? We did attempt to get you a better price, but doubling up made the package large. Two lanterns with the proper space allotment of materials made it more costly.
placeholder
JoAnn
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Feb 06, 2019
placeholder
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Jan 29, 2019
placeholder
Anonymous
Oct 04, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Job well done.
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
I did not realize that if my final bid is the same one as someone present-they get because they are there. You’ll never see me again.
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 10, 2019
I am sorry you lost this item and I wish I was able to see these reviews earlier. But it is never intentional. Actually, we don’t automatically give bids to the bidders in house. The auction action works more like a ping pong game. If you leave an absentee bid of $100, and the items opens at $50, LiveAuctioneers sends us your $50 bid. The audience has to bid $60. If they do, LA will send your bid to us at $70 the audience bids $80, you $90, audience $100. You Lose because the next increment is $110 and you did not authorize LA to go higher than $100. Rest assured that Every dollar is needed and appreciated no matter if the client is in-house or online. We need and appreciate both.
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
The entire staff is always a pleasure
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2018
Somehow, i was able to register for auction, which is a two step process, get approved, bid on item that i have no history or interest in, win, have to pay for, all while phone is in my pocket. At a cost of over $500. Not pleased at all.
Anonymous
Feb 26, 2018
Appreciated that they helped me lift my purchases and pack carefully into my vehicle for trip home..
Anonymous
Feb 13, 2018
Anonymous
Feb 11, 2018
Anonymous
Feb 08, 2018
Anonymous
Feb 08, 2018
Anonymous
Feb 08, 2018
Sometimes difficult to contact especially when time was limited to obtain your answer.
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 10, 2019
I am sorry you had a problem hearing from us. Our hours are Tuesday-Friday 10-5 and Saturday 11-4. We are closed on Sunday and Monday, but if we have an auction going, I answer LiveAuctioneers emails on our days off too. Auction day itself, yes. I agree. It can be difficult to get through.
Anonymous
Sep 20, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
The Item I purchased exceeded my expectations. The young man at the auction house helped me load up my purchase. An excellent experience all the way around
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 07, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 06, 2016
Great place
Anonymous
Jul 06, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 06, 2016
This is for all auction houses. Shipping must be easier. The price range was 170 dollars all the way to Sweden or 480 dollars just to California.
Anonymous
Jul 06, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 06, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 06, 2016