logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Auctions Neapolitan (126)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
86% (108)
4 Star
8% (10)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
2% (2)
1 Star
4% (5)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 126 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Richard
Charlottetown, Canada
Sep 15, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 17, 2020
Thank you, Richard Your business is very much appreciated as is your review. Kathleen
Julie
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 14, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 17, 2020
Thank you, Julie, for both your purchase and for the 5 star review.
Gary
Ft. Wayne, Indiana
Sep 10, 2020
Amazingly great responsiveness, courtesy and Customer Service.Lately I've been adding more to my "Never Again" list of auction houses than to my list of favorites. Auctions Neapolitan just made it to my top 5 favorites! I'll definitely follow them and know I can bid without reservation.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 11, 2020
Wow, wow, WOW! What a great review! Thank you so much. I'll be sure to pass on your comments, and I very much appreciate your taking the time to write. Next auction is Nov. 4th and catalog will go up about a week before. My best to you, Kathleen
Jack
Ballwin, Missouri
Sep 09, 2020
Was easy to talk to people for help and assistance.Good experience. Would do again.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Jack, Thanks so much for taking the time to review. We look forward to working with you again. Next Auction is Nov. 4th. Catalog is posted about a week before. Let us know if you'd like to be on our email list for notice. Best of luck finding treasures out there.:) Kathleen
Jeremy
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Sep 09, 2020
Helpful honest and accurate in the item description.A really good auction with a diverse collection.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Jeremy, We really appreciate your review. Thanks for taking the time. Next auction is Nov. 4th and catalog will be posted about a week before. Hope to see you again. Happy treasure hunting! Kathleen
Leonard
San Leandro, California
Sep 09, 2020
Accurate item descrption; easy paymentExcellent service start to finish. After purchasing item it was promptly released to shipping company. Item, once received, exceeded expectations.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Wow! Thanks Leonard, what a nice review. Hope to see you at the next auction, which will be on Nov. 4th. If you'd like us to put you on the email list, let me know. (We email ONLY when we've got something going on, and we don't share.) My best to you, Kathleen
Ron
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 09, 2020
good experience with Auctions Neapolitangood experience with Auctions Neapolitan
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Ron, Thanks for taking the time and for the 5 stars! The review is much appreciated as is your continued business with us. Next auction is Nov. 4th. Hope to see you there. Kathleen
Kevin
Camden, South Carolina
Sep 09, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Thank you! We really appreciate your taking the time to review. Kathleen
Richard
Gananoque, Canada
Sep 09, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Thank you! We really appreciate your taking the time to review. Kathleen
Christine
Shalimar, Florida
Sep 09, 2020
Excellent transaction and follow through.Overall a good experience.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Thank you! We appreciate your taking the time to review, and I'm glad you had a positive experience with us. Hope to see you for the Nov. 4th Collector's Delight Auction. My best, Kathleen
Richard
Monrovia, California
Sep 09, 2020
Easy to bid online. Better than most.nice friendly people. Large building is easy to pick up and preview.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Sep 10, 2020
Hi Richard, Thanks so much for the great review. Much appreciated and we hope you'll join us for the next Collector's Delight Auction on Nov. 4th. We're also open Tues-Fri 10-5 and Sat. 10-4 for shopping.:) Kathleen
Clark
Beaumont, Texas
Jul 21, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 23, 2020
Hi Clark, Thank you very much for the 5 stars. Much appreciated. Hope you can join us again soon.
Mary W.
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 21, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 23, 2020
Hi Mary, Thank you for the 5 star.... we really appreciate it. Hope you can join us again soon.
Pete
Magnolia, Texas
Jul 21, 2020
ServiceGreat people
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 23, 2020
Thank you, Pete. Hope you join us again.
Earl
Friendswood, Texas
Jul 19, 2020
No ProblemThey were great... Item as stated. No surprises. Gave me a name of a shipping co. who did a great job and had great rates.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jul 23, 2020
Hi Earl, Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate that you took the time to write. I will pass your positive review to the shipper too. Feedback on shipping is huge. It helps us determine who to recommend. Kathleen
Steve
The Woodlands, TX
Jun 12, 2020
Smooth transaction and quick serviceItem was just as I expected. Great job!
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 18, 2020
Hi Steve, Super! It's always a good thing when the item is exactly what you thought it was. It should also always be that way, lol. If it ever isn't, don't fret. Just give us a call and we'll do our to help. Better yet, give us a call before bidding and we'll take a super close look to make double sure it is! My to you and thank you again for your purchase, Kathleen
Gregg
Bonita Springs, Florida
Jun 11, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 18, 2020
Hi Gregg, Thank you very much for the 5 stars! We really appreciate your taking the time out of your day to review. My best to you, Kathleen
Anita
Naples, Florida
Jun 10, 2020
My only issue was with liveauctioneers website bidding. Kept crashing on me while trying to bid.Had major problems with liveauctioneers website... it kept crashing on me and wouldn’t let me bid. Very frustrating. No issues with Auctions Neopolitan... they are great to deal with.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 18, 2020
Hi Anita, Thank you for your kind words about us. I'm sorry you had problems with the Liveauctioneers app. Were you using the app on a phone, Ipad, or computer? Please give me a call and maybe we can figure out why it happened. Kathleen
Anncha
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jun 10, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 18, 2020
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. The 5 Stars make my day! My best to you, and thank you again for your purchase. Kathleen
Sherrie
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Jun 10, 2020
Customer ServiceAuctions Neapolitan responded to my questions quickly, pro-actively helped me with shipping and followed up. Excellent customer service.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 18, 2020
Thank you, Sherrie. I appreciate your lovely review very much. It's wonderful when those who do have a good experience take a moment to write. It offsets some of the frustration we feel when a bad review comes in without an explanation. My best to you, and thank you again for your purchase. Kathleen
Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida
Jun 10, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 18, 2020
Hello, We're sorry to see your one star review, especially since you didn't include the problem you encountered. Perhaps the trouble stems from your message asking why you didn't receive your item? Kathy answered promptly requesting info on which shipper you contacted. You never answered. That was the only contact I know of from you other than your bid and this review. I'm sorry you were unhappy, but we can't fix something if we don't know what the problem is. Kathleen
Jeremy
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Jun 10, 2020
No undercurrent of subterfuge here. Good items auction moves quicklyThanks again
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 10, 2020
Thank you, Jeremy! You made my day! Kathleen
Dina
Yorktown, New York
Jun 10, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 10, 2020
Thank you! It was so nice of you taking the time to give us a review, and we LOVE the 5 stars! Much appreciated, Kathleen
Martyn
Beverley, United Kingdom
Jun 10, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 10, 2020
Thank you! It was so nice of you taking time to give us a review, and we LOVE 5 stars! best regards, Kathleen
Irene
Thousand, California
Jun 10, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 10, 2020
Thank you! It was so nice of you taking the time to give us a review, and we LOVE the 5 stars! Much appreciated, Kathleen
thomas
Englewood, Florida
Jun 10, 2020
Very helpful and a 1st class Auction house in every way! Thanksone of the best auction houses on e-bay. Thanks for everything!
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 10, 2020
WhooHoo! 5 stars! Thank you! We really appreciate your taking the time to give us a review, and we LOVE the 5 stars! Best regards, Kathleen
Jim
Miami Beach, Florida
Jun 10, 2020
The absolute best of the best.I will bid again & again. Waiting for the next auction.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jun 10, 2020
Hi Jim, We're trying for another one in August... so far we are on track, just waiting on more items. If you would like to join our email list, give us a call or visit our websiteauctionsN.com The email join up is on the interior pages. (I know.... it's on my list to get it on the front, lol) My best to you and thank you for the great review! Kathleen
Cali
Leavenworth, Kansas
Apr 29, 2020
Detailed description & photosHonest about condition, including minor damage, so you know exactly what you're bidding on.
Report
John
Key West, Florida
Apr 19, 2020
One of the best!Can't say enough good about these folk. Buy with confidence! This place is one of the best!
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 21, 2020
Thank you! I really appreciate your taking the time to post a review. It means a lot. Hope all is well for you and yours. Kathleen
P. Terence
Urbana, Florida
Apr 19, 2020
An Exceptional, Unique Auction House.Because of its location in Naples, FL Auctions Neapolitan which enables access to a very high level of quality items and the experienced staff which possesses an in depth understanding of all areas antique their auction items are honestly represented and a single source for a very wide variety of high quality items every auction. Over the years they have become my benchmark for what I should pay for many items, i. e. paintings, rugs, bronzes, orientals, crystal, furniture, etc. Once a purchase has been made their customer service in assuring the item (s) are delivered safely and in a timely manner is second to none. It is so nice to deal with a company which enables a sense of trust where as I know every and all purchases give me the price/value/quality relationship I expect.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Wow! Wow! Wow! Thank you doesn’t begin to cover it, but..... Thank you for the great review, for being such delightful people, and for being such strong supporters of our business. It means more than you know. My best to you and Donna, Kathleen
Linda
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 18, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Thank you Linda! Much appreciate your taking the time to rate us, and of course, I love the five stars. Super nice of you. Thanks again, Kathleen
Jeremy
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Apr 18, 2020
Great products, well and accurately describedGreat items, well and accurately described. Very pleasant experience.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for the 5 stars! We really appreciate your business and your taking the time to rate us. Hope to work with you again in the future. Kathleen
Elizabeth
Prospect, Kentucky
Apr 18, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Thank you Elizabeth, Your many years of business with us are greatly appreciated, as is this terrific 5 star review. My best to you and yours, Kathleen
Lawrence
New York, New York
Apr 18, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Thank you Lawrence. We really appreciate your kind rating. Hope to work with you again in the future. Kathleen
nick
Naples, Florida
Apr 18, 2020
honestEasy to work with
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
WhooHoo! Thank you Nick and Jeanette!
Apr 18, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Thank you, Karen! So nice of you to take the time to give us such a nice rating. Much appreciated. Kathleen
Elizabeth
Naples, Florida
Apr 18, 2020
I would bid again, but your pick up policy was poor, too many people waiting to pay inside and noonNeeds to keep paying buyers apart. Help is needed to load some items. My husband was in there 1/2 hr, not necessary, if better organized, such as paying ahead and having item ready when you called from your car.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Hi Elizabeth, Actually, we do have ways for quicker pick up and checkout. You can pay through Live Auctioneers easily, you can send a check, you can have your check pre-written before coming in. You can call us and request a time to have your items Ready for pick up after any auction. Many do. We also were setting up specific appointments for people to pick up due to Covid. Our facility is over 7, 000 sq feet with plenty of room to social distance. About 10 people came in when we opened the doors at 12 noon on the first pick up day, all of whom converged as soon as we opened without an appointment. We wouldn’t turn them away without an appointment, because normally appointments are not necessary. As for help loading, the staff could not help load and maintain 6 ’ foot distance, which is why we advised to have help or a delivery company arranged. (We would have been happy to let you know which companies offered good service at a reasonable price) I realize you were unhappy and may not come back. I am truly sorry for that. We don’t want to lose any customers, ever. This pandemic wrecked havoc with our company. With the auction scheduled so close to FL shutting down, we tried to do our best to help buyer, sellers, and to maintain enough business to pay the staff and our bills for as long as possible and as safely as possible. Heaven forbid we have to go through something like this again, we’ll be even better prepared after going through it once. My best to you and yours. I do hope you’ll give us another try. Kathleen
Amy
Hartland, Wisconsin
Apr 18, 2020
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Thank you Amy! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a rating. Kathleen.
Mary Ellen
Fort Myers, Florida
Apr 18, 2020
The Best!!I have been buying from this auction house for several years and have never had a bad experience. Kathleen and her staff run a very professional operation and always have the most interesting items. Don't hesitate to buy from this auction house, you will not be disappointed.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 19, 2020
Thank you Mary Ellen, Always a pleasure to work with you and your continued support is greatly appreciated. Kathleen
Elizabeth
Dania Beach, Florida
Feb 14, 2020
Excellent auction house...You can always bid with confidence as this auction house has a fabulous reputation and they offer many lovely things!!
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 01, 2020
Thank you, Elizabeth. You've been a buyer for a long time and we sincerely appreciate your comment and your support.
Mindy
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jan 30, 2020
Top notchAlways a wonderful experience.
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Apr 01, 2020
Thank you, Mindy!
Michelle
Colleyville, Texas
Jan 29, 2020
Great serviceThe process was seamless and efficient. Greatly appreciate the wonderful customer service
Report
Lawrence
Naples, Florida
Jan 29, 2020
First Class Auction House!Kathleen runs a first class auction house. She’s totally honest, and upfront, and a sweetheart. She has everything organized well, from start to finish, and checking out. All of the above make it a delight to shop Auctions Neapolitan! Thank you for ALL the hard work you and your reliable staff do Kathleen! It shows!!!
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jan 29, 2020
Wow! You made my day! Thank you for this wonderful review. Kathleen
Ralph
Richmond, Virginia
Jan 29, 2020
Jacqueline
Lima, Ohio
Jan 29, 2020
Jennifer
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Jan 29, 2020
Hrach
North Hollywood, California
Jan 29, 2020
Bridget
Naples, Florida
Jan 29, 2020
Deborah
Leesburg, Florida
Jan 29, 2020
Great find!We traveled to Naples to pick up the table, and found more great finds in their store! A real treasure trove!
Report
placeholder
Auctions Neapolitan Jan 29, 2020
WoW! Thank you very much for your business and for the terrific review. You are a pleasure to work with and I hope you visit again. Kathleen
Lisa
Redondo Beach, California
Jul 30, 2019
View:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder