Bidder Reviews for AGOPB (180)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars

5 Star

82% (148)

4 Star

7% (13)

3 Star

3% (6)

2 Star

2% (3)

1 Star

6% (10)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 180 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Theresa
Vero Beach, Florida

Sep 06, 2021
VINTAGE MAHJONG SET

James
Dover, Pennsylvania

Sep 04, 2021
Great Auction House
I have worked with AGOPB on several occasions and they are always cooperative, accurate in their descriptions, and accommodating with special requests. Bid with confidence that you know exactly what is being offered.
Report
TWO CHINESE INTERNALLY CARVED MOLLUSKS

Judith
Sharpsburg, Georgia

Aug 29, 2021
Great Online Auction-Good Items-Great Pricing.
Great auction with good pricing. The item descriptions great for online decisions
Report
TWO GIUSEPPE ARMANI FASHION LADIES

patricia
Burnaby, Canada

Aug 29, 2021
I recommend arranging your own shipping on items won on AGOPB auctions.
A good outcome happened on my recent purchase made with Bryan and AGOPB.
Report
RUSSIAN GREEN ENAMEL SILVER CUP

Manuel
Coral Gables, Florida

Jun 27, 2021
CONTINENTAL WHITE MARBLE COLUMNAR PEDESTAL

Ramon
New York, New York

Jun 14, 2021

Don
Houston, Texas

May 20, 2021

Brad
Winter Haven, Florida

Apr 29, 2021

David
Golden, Colorado

Apr 22, 2021
Exactly as Described.
I was delighted with the opportunity to work with this team. Thank YOU!
Report

Julie
Milner, Georgia

Apr 17, 2021

Stephen
Alexandria, Virginia

Apr 17, 2021
Great first time
I’ll be back. Have a shop. Great fun.
Report

Shan
Madison, Wisconsin

Apr 17, 2021

Jackie
Morrison, Colorado

Apr 17, 2021
Of all the online auction galleries, AGOPB is A + in focussing on the customers 'needs first.
Brian continues to be a pleasure to work with. Treats all customers with respect and gives great attention to their needs. I always look for their next auction-happy to do business with again and again.
Report

Msaffet
West Palm Beach, Florida

Apr 17, 2021

Christopher
Austin, Texas

Apr 17, 2021

Rick
Whitinsville, Massachusetts

Apr 17, 2021
Very accommodating auction house.
I have been doing business with AGOPB for many years. They always respond to whatever the situation. Good guys.
Report

Brad
Winter Haven, Florida

Mar 30, 2021
Great buying experience
My purchase went very smoothly and the owner was flexible about my pick-up time. I highly recommend this auction house.
Report

David
San Bruno, California

Feb 21, 2021
Fast service
Response questions quickly!
Report

Edward
Silver Spring, Maryland

Jan 12, 2021
Great customer service
I did not realize how large the item was when I bid on it and found that the cost of shipping it from Florida to Maryland was prohibitive. AGOPB was kind enough to cancel the sale and return the payment to me. I highly recommend this dealer.
Report

Enrique
Miami, Florida

Jan 10, 2021
Item Misrepresented
Described as an oil painting on panel, but really a print on panel. Purchased in good faith based on the description, but disappointed to have received a print in place of what was described as an oil painting on panel.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
, your purchase of the painting for $75 can be refunded to you, if you were dissatisfied. Please contact the gallery to be refunded. Your opinion that the painting is a print is incorrect. Based on the materials and age of the work, the painting is a Dutch School copy, probably done in the late 19th or early 20th century. Possibly a copy of a work. We have over 30 years, and while we are not always 100 % correct with the values and descriptions, we do have over 30 years of experience of appraising and valuing art and antiques for auction. Unfortunately, we do not know your background or experience in collecting and buying art. I ask you to call the gallery and we can assist you. Thanks, Brian Kogan

LoriAnne
Loxahatchee, Florida

Dec 12, 2020
Easy
Everything went smoothly, lovely location for pickup. Did some looking around the other shops in the historic street.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Susan
New York, New York

Dec 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Patricia
Jupiter, Florida

Dec 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Jose
Hialeah, Florida

Dec 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Sari
Winnipeg, Canada

Oct 10, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Shan
Madison, Wisconsin

Oct 03, 2020
Very trustable, reliable, and thoughtful.
Again. 5 star!!!
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Todd
Harwich, Massachusetts

Oct 03, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Marcia
Dublin, Ohio

Oct 03, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida

Oct 03, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Shan
Madison, Wisconsin

Sep 29, 2020
Best, best and best!
The owner of AGOPB is very professional, reliable and thoughtful. To me, he is the best in Liveauctioneers. definitely 5 star!
Report

Sefa
Patchogue, New York

Sep 08, 2020
Do NOT Buy Anything From These Crooks
They are nothing but a scam artists. I won a lighter from them. Made the payment the same day. They never reached out to confirm shipping. After my countless efforts to reach out to them to arrange shipping I still have never heard back from them. They took my money, never shipped my item. My $125 is gone, save your money. Hope this review stops someone from buying from these crooks, and they lose more than that $125 they stole. Unethical business.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Sefa, It is unfortunate that due to the circumstance of your item not picked up by yourself or an assigned agent, your item was subsequently sold to another buyer. Your review is not accurate and negligent, and does not explain your absence to contact the gallery after 1 1/2 years? This item was sold in March 2019. The gallery helps every bidder who contacts us with packing and shipping information and options. Your failure to contact and/or communicate with the gallery in a timely manner is the issue here! Please contact the gallery for a refund.

Julie
Sarasota, Florida

Aug 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Steven
Narragansett, Rhode Island

Aug 01, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Robert
Lake Worth, Florida

Aug 01, 2020
It turned out that this auction house is local for me. Payment and pick-up process was easy/
Great auction site
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Charles
Mosier, Oregon

Aug 01, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Stefan
Incheon, Korea, Republic Of

Aug 01, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Russell
New York, New York

Aug 01, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Lydie
Merion, PA

Aug 01, 2020
Great items and excellent customer service
The auction house always has great items for auction and was very helpful coordinating shipping. I always check out their sales.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Raymond
West Palm Beach, Florida

Aug 01, 2020
All good
All good
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida

Aug 01, 2020

Alfonso
Brooklyn, N.y.

Jun 17, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Jackie
Morrison, Colorado

Jun 14, 2020
EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE
Brian hosts the most wonderful auctions-with integrity & customer satisfaction top of mind.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Talya
Deerfield Beach, Florida

Jun 11, 2020
Trustworthy.
Delightful transaction. Very professional!
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Deeb
Arlington, Virginia

May 31, 2020
Superior Customer Serve
Most responsive to inquiries and especially helpful in packing and shipping the item. Outstanding/Superior in every way!! Thank you!
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Thomas
Atlanta, Georgia

May 31, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Kim
Arlington Heights, Illinois

May 31, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Sergei
San Francisco, California

May 30, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Sam
Weeki Wachee, FL

May 30, 2020
Don't Forget To Call Shipper
I really enjoyed this auction company. I got some beautiful items at a reasonable cost. I look forward to their next auction. I am partially to blame for my shipping problem. I thought I would be notified after the auction about shipping options but wasn't. I went back and read the auction information, and called a shipper at random. It took three more weeks to receive the package. Anyway, it eventually arrived, and I'm happy.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Penelope
Catskill, New York

May 30, 2020
Super to deal with!
They have wonderful items, & their system for paying & receiving your items is easy. They are very nice to deal with.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida

May 30, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP