Bidder Reviews for AGOPB (197)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 197 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Raburn
Franklin, GA

Sep 03, 2022
Great experience.
A + experience through entire process. Great packing at very reasonable price. I highly recommend AGOPB!
Report
GORDON BRANDT SIX MAN KINETIC MANTLE CLOCK

Raymond
West Palm Beach, FL

Jul 02, 2022
Great Auction very proffesinal & honest
Great Auction very proffesinal & honest
Report
PATINATED BRONZE OF A BALLERINA

Jill
Studio City, CA

May 10, 2022
Great
Great item, great auction house-many thanks!
Report
PERUVIAN WALL RELIEF OF THE VIRGIN MARY

Don
Ivyland, PA

May 10, 2022
Smooth Operation
Everything went smoothly. Prompt invoicing. Notified of shipping schedule which was on target.
Report
ANTIQUE TIN GRATER & MIXED METAL COFFEE GRINDER

Mary
Tucson, AZ

Apr 25, 2022

Eric
Mc Lean, VA

Mar 31, 2022
Dishonest and Deceptive
I recently won a painting from AGOPB. The auction pictures showed a single crack in the frame that I planned to have fixed by my restorer. After the auction, AGOPB dropped off the painting at one of its preferred shippers. The shipper called me prior to shipping and said the frame was in much worse shape than the website pictures. He sent me pictures prior to shipment showing cracks/breaks on three sides of the frame-not the single crack mentioned by the auction house. I followed up with AGOPB and they said that the frame had one hairline crack and other than that, the frame was in perfect shape. They asked for pictures and those pictures were sent a few days later. No response was received. I followed up a week later and still didn't receive a response. After a third message and 3 + weeks, AGOPB responded saying that the frame was sold "as is". That obviously didn't answer the question. Bottom line: the pictures on the website didn't accurately depict damage to the frame. When pictures were sent to the AGOPB showing that damage prior to shipment, they only responded after three follow up messages to say that the frame was sold as is. Not an honest answer to their deceptive pictures.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBApr 02, 2022
The damage to the frame was photographed accordingly for viewing. The additional damage to the frame was the fault of the shipper.

dennis
Fort Wayne, IN

Mar 07, 2022
AGOPB Did Not Identify Weight of a Heavy Sculpture
Without the weight of such heavy items, shippers cannot determine an accurate estimated shipping cost. I selected a shipper I have used in the past, stating once he picks up the item and he needs to add cost due to extra packing protection and double boxing, to do so. There are only 8 of these sculptures in the world. Junior at JR Boxes did a good job, but his original quote was doubled in the end through no fault of his own. (I have had several sculptures damaged last year in shipment, so I am concerned about the lack of details to ensure accurate shipping quotes.
Report

Douglas
Concord, NC

Mar 05, 2022
Very pleased with service and quality
I was very pleased with the service I received from AGOPB. The quality of the lot I won (nineteenth century oil painting) was exactly as described on the Liveauctioneers website. The shipper that we used (Pakmail # 703) did an outstanding job of packing the painting and we received it as promised with no damage.
Report

Talya
Deerfield Beach, FL

Feb 22, 2022
Reliable and great service
A great auction house.
Report
TIBETAN BRONZE SEATED FEMALE DEITY

Leroy
Annville, PA

Jan 09, 2022
JAPANESE BONE CYLINDRICAL BOTTLE

Kevin
Camden, SC

Jan 08, 2022
PAIR OF GEORGE III STYLE GILTWOOD BRACKETS

Michael
Atlanta, GA

Jan 08, 2022
Great experience and amazing drawing.
Excellent auction house. User friendly.
Report
LEON L’HERMITTE (French. 1844-1925)

Connie
Jupiter, FL

Dec 26, 2021
Pick up is a problem!
It requires two stops to get all your items which is tough when you are paying a shipper! Wish they were a bit more accommodating.
Report
EIGHT PAINTED SALTERINI STYLE WROUGHT IRON PATIO CHAIRS

James
Jacksonville, FL

Nov 02, 2021
LUCIEN DELARUE (French. 1925-2011) PAINTING

Daniel
Boston, MA

Oct 31, 2021
FOUR JAPANESE NETSUKE

Percy
Miraflores, PE

Oct 30, 2021
SPANISH COLONIAL RELIEF OF CHRIST AND THE APOSTLES

A. Peter
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Oct 30, 2021
CHINESE FAMILLE ROSE PORCELAIN GARDEN STOOL

Theresa
Anchorage, AK

Sep 06, 2021
VINTAGE MAHJONG SET

James
Dover, PA

Sep 04, 2021
Great Auction House
I have worked with AGOPB on several occasions and they are always cooperative, accurate in their descriptions, and accommodating with special requests. Bid with confidence that you know exactly what is being offered.
Report
TWO CHINESE INTERNALLY CARVED MOLLUSKS

Judith
Sharpsburg, GA

Aug 29, 2021
Great Online Auction-Good Items-Great Pricing.
Great auction with good pricing. The item descriptions great for online decisions
Report
TWO GIUSEPPE ARMANI FASHION LADIES

patricia
Burnaby, CA

Aug 29, 2021
I recommend arranging your own shipping on items won on AGOPB auctions.
A good outcome happened on my recent purchase made with Bryan and AGOPB.
Report
RUSSIAN GREEN ENAMEL SILVER CUP

Manuel
Coral Gables, FL

Jun 27, 2021
CONTINENTAL WHITE MARBLE COLUMNAR PEDESTAL

Ramon
New York, NY

Jun 14, 2021

Don
Houston, TX

May 20, 2021

Brad
Winter Haven, FL

Apr 29, 2021

David
Golden, Colorado

Apr 22, 2021
Exactly as Described.
I was delighted with the opportunity to work with this team. Thank YOU!
Report

Julie
Milner, GA

Apr 17, 2021

Stephen
Alexandria, VA

Apr 17, 2021
Great first time
I’ll be back. Have a shop. Great fun.
Report

Shan
Madison, WI

Apr 17, 2021

Jackie
Morrison, CO

Apr 17, 2021
Of all the online auction galleries, AGOPB is A + in focussing on the customers 'needs first.
Brian continues to be a pleasure to work with. Treats all customers with respect and gives great attention to their needs. I always look for their next auction-happy to do business with again and again.
Report

Msaffet
West Palm Beach, FL

Apr 17, 2021

Christopher
Chicago, IL

Apr 17, 2021

Rick
Whitinsville, MA

Apr 17, 2021
Very accommodating auction house.
I have been doing business with AGOPB for many years. They always respond to whatever the situation. Good guys.
Report

Brad
Winter Haven, FL

Mar 30, 2021
Great buying experience
My purchase went very smoothly and the owner was flexible about my pick-up time. I highly recommend this auction house.
Report

David
San Bruno, CA

Feb 21, 2021
Fast service
Response questions quickly!
Report

Edward
Silver Spring, MD

Jan 12, 2021
Great customer service
I did not realize how large the item was when I bid on it and found that the cost of shipping it from Florida to Maryland was prohibitive. AGOPB was kind enough to cancel the sale and return the payment to me. I highly recommend this dealer.
Report

Enrique
Miami, FL

Jan 10, 2021
Item Misrepresented
Described as an oil painting on panel, but really a print on panel. Purchased in good faith based on the description, but disappointed to have received a print in place of what was described as an oil painting on panel.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
, your purchase of the painting for $75 can be refunded to you, if you were dissatisfied. Please contact the gallery to be refunded. Your opinion that the painting is a print is incorrect. Based on the materials and age of the work, the painting is a Dutch School copy, probably done in the late 19th or early 20th century. Possibly a copy of a work. We have over 30 years, and while we are not always 100 % correct with the values and descriptions, we do have over 30 years of experience of appraising and valuing art and antiques for auction. Unfortunately, we do not know your background or experience in collecting and buying art. I ask you to call the gallery and we can assist you. Thanks, Brian Kogan

LoriAnne
Loxahatchee, FL

Dec 12, 2020
Easy
Everything went smoothly, lovely location for pickup. Did some looking around the other shops in the historic street.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Susan
Jupiter, FL

Dec 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Patricia
West Palm Beach, FL

Dec 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Jose
Davie, FL

Dec 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Sari
Winnipeg, CA

Oct 10, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Shan
Madison, WI

Oct 03, 2020
Very trustable, reliable, and thoughtful.
Again. 5 star!!!
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Todd
Harwich Port, MA

Oct 03, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Marcia
Dublin, OH

Oct 03, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida

Oct 03, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBJan 10, 2021
Thank you for your patronage!!!

Shan
Madison, WI

Sep 29, 2020
Best, best and best!
The owner of AGOPB is very professional, reliable and thoughtful. To me, he is the best in Liveauctioneers. definitely 5 star!
Report

Sefa
Port Jefferson Station, NY

Sep 08, 2020
Do NOT Buy Anything From These Crooks
They are nothing but a scam artists. I won a lighter from them. Made the payment the same day. They never reached out to confirm shipping. After my countless efforts to reach out to them to arrange shipping I still have never heard back from them. They took my money, never shipped my item. My $125 is gone, save your money. Hope this review stops someone from buying from these crooks, and they lose more than that $125 they stole. Unethical business.
Report
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Sefa, It is unfortunate that due to the circumstance of your item not picked up by yourself or an assigned agent, your item was subsequently sold to another buyer. Your review is not accurate and negligent, and does not explain your absence to contact the gallery after 1 1/2 years? This item was sold in March 2019. The gallery helps every bidder who contacts us with packing and shipping information and options. Your failure to contact and/or communicate with the gallery in a timely manner is the issue here! Please contact the gallery for a refund.

julie
Sarasota, FL

Aug 12, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!

Steven
Narragansett, RI

Aug 01, 2020
AGOPB logo
AGOPBSep 08, 2020
Thank you for your positive review and business!
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP