logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Antique Place (56)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
84% (47)
4 Star
5% (3)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
4% (2)
1 Star
7% (4)
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 56 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Michael
Houston, Texas
Jun 10, 2021
Louis
Shelton, Connecticut
Apr 01, 2021
EXCELLENT!Antique Place is top notch. I would purchase from them again. I highly recommend them. Rating is A + + +. Thanks!
Report
Louis
Shelton, Connecticut
Jan 12, 2021
Excellent Buying ExperienceI purchase a bronze sculpture and a figurine from this auctions house. Everything went as smooth as clock work. No issues what so ever. It was my pleasure buying for Antique Place. I highly recommend Antique Place. Rating AAA + + +. Thank you so much. Kind Regards, Louis F. in Shelton, CT
Report
Bill
Brandon, Florida
Jan 12, 2021
Wrong item listedVery disappointing experience. I will never bid on another item from them. After getting the invoice and paying, I was informed that the wrong description/item was listed. I had been watching the item since the auction was listed, plenty of time to make any corrections needed. Pictures of the supposed correct item were emailed to me and it was nothing compared to what was shown and I had bid on. With all of the cloisonn é items in the same auction that were passed on, a better substitution could easily have been made.
Report
Leonid
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 12, 2021
ThanksThanks
Report
Glen
Plam Beach Gardens,, Florida
Jul 07, 2020
Wonderful people to buy from.Huge selection to wonder through.
Report
Charles
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 07, 2020
These folks are always a pleasure to deal with.This auction house is always a pleasure to deal with. I have purchased several lots through them and the experience has been excellent each time. I highly recommend them.
Report
Jaroslav
Naples, Florida
May 19, 2020
John
Evanston, Illinois
May 19, 2020
K
Forest Hills, New York
May 19, 2020
Every element of the transaction was smoothThe item, the payment, the shipping were all friction-less. Easy to deal with.
Report
Charles
Atlanta, Georgia
May 19, 2020
A pleasure to deal withThese folks are always a pleasure to deal with. Richard Hughes is a real class act and complete professional.
Report
Sharon
Rio Linda, California
Apr 30, 2020
Beautifully packaged!The auction had many great items. The hammer price was good. The shipping and packing excellent! I will be back for the next auction.
Report
Howard
Miami, Florida
Apr 28, 2020
John
Coventry, United Kingdom
Mar 17, 2020
accurate desxriptions & ondition reportsAntique place gaxve excelent service and shipped my items to the United Kingdom.. The items were well acked & thekEEP UP THE GOOB WOTRK! shipping charge was very reasonable. Will defunutely use this auctioneer in future JOHN, COVENTRY U. K.)
Report
Bob
Bettendorf, Luxembourg
Feb 20, 2020
Leonard
Santa Monica, California
Feb 18, 2020
Joan
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Feb 18, 2020
Greg
Centennial, Colorado
Dec 31, 2019
Cecil
West Palm Beach, Florida
Dec 31, 2019
Troy
Marietta, Georgia
Dec 28, 2019
A. G.
Houston, TX
Dec 03, 2019
Steve
Phx., Arizona
Nov 14, 2019
Antique Place logo
Antique PlaceDec 11, 2019
Thanks
Japanese 19 th century cloisonne vase.
Donald
Torrance, California
Nov 14, 2019
Very helpfulExcellent
Report
Japanese cloisonne jar with cover decorated with flying
Peter
Cambridge,, Massachusetts
Nov 14, 2019
Antique gold wire  cloisoinne on glass with multiple
Kathleen
Fresno, California
Oct 04, 2019
Item not as describedUnfortunately the piece I bought from this seller was not in “excellent” condition as stated. The piece had a large part of paint missing upon arrival and after emailing the seller I received no response. Disappointed in this transaction especially since this was a piece of art I’ve been looking forward to purchasing and I spoke directly to the seller When I first purchased it and no word of this issue
Report
Antique Place logo
Antique PlaceDec 11, 2019
This was in very good condition, see photos taken to UPS store and we informed customer to make a claim!!!!!!!!
Amanda
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Oct 01, 2019
Anthony
Baltimore, Maryland
Oct 01, 2019
peter
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 13, 2019
Ernest
Peekskill, New York
Aug 13, 2019
Charles
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 13, 2019
These folks are completely professional and do the right thingThis auction house on its own motion reversed a transaction when it discovered that a listed lot I had won had undisclosed damage a repair. Absolute professionals. One of the best experiences I have had in 15 years of collecting and bidding.
Report
Kenneth
Fort Myers, Florida
May 28, 2019
Andrea
Annapolis, Maryland
May 28, 2019
peter
Sarasota, Florida
May 28, 2019
Circa 1900 Japanese studio porcelain vase  decorated
Stashu
Tillamook, Oregon
Apr 30, 2019
20 th century Japanese cloisonne vase. Decorated with a
Brian
Burnaby, Canada
Apr 23, 2019
20 th century Japanese silver wire cloisonne vase
Louis
Fort Myers, Florida
Apr 23, 2019
Carved polychromed smiling Buddah netsuke. Artist
Edward
Delray Beach, Florida
Apr 23, 2019
Late 19 th early 20 th century Japanese vase
peter
Sarasota, Florida
Jan 08, 2019
Antique Japanese carved stone of a fish jumping out of
John
Kirkwood, Missouri
Jan 05, 2019
Late 19 th century Chinese carved wood horse standing
Thomas
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Jan 05, 2019
A carved Netsuke figure of a snake wrapped around a
Brian
Burnaby, Canada
Jan 04, 2019
Great people, very helpful and organized. Helped locate good shipper. Very satisfied. Would deal with them again or recommend them.
Report
20th Century cloisonne vase with birds and flowers on
Melvin
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 25, 2018
Excellent service. Great. Very satisfied
Report
Erte (Romain de Tirtoff, French, 1892-1990).
Anonymous
Apr 17, 2018
Item was quickly shipped and well packed to arrive safe and sound. Great experience!
Report
Anonymous
Nov 22, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 07, 2017
Need more assistance when damage comes due to bad attention from packing company suggested by the auction house........
Report
Anonymous
Feb 23, 2017
Super fast shipping. The entire experience exceeded my expectations.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 18, 2016
The box was listed as silver. It wasn't silver. It was white metal. Not worth returning it or making a huge deal, but the description was at best misleading.
Report
Antique Place logo
Antique PlaceDec 11, 2019
This was refunded right away so this person should have acknowledge this as well!!! It was an error!!
Anonymous
Jul 18, 2016
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2016
had a small problem and they immediately fixed it with no hassle-great experience-will buy from them again. Larry
Report
Anonymous
Jan 05, 2016
Excellent packaging and shippment Thank you so much and many greetings from France Cecilia and Jean-Pierre
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP