Bidder Reviews for Wright (83)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 83 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Robert
Fort Washington, PA

May 17, 2022
George Nakashima, Radiator cabinet

marzio
Firenze, IT

Jan 31, 2022
Gio Ponti, Elephantes, pair

Timothy
Arlington, VA

Dec 12, 2021
Niels Koefoed, Eva chairs, set of five

John
Bangor, PA

Oct 28, 2021
Shipping Concern
I was very happy with the items I purchased and the Customer Service provided by Wright. However, their 3rd Party shippers are very greedy. The Flemington UPS store did a good job shipping BUT they grossly overcharged. It cost 32.00 to ship my package they charged $74 dollars. The other charges for time and material were fine. Everyone deserves to make money. But not $80 on something that only took 15 minutes to ship.
Report
Robert Rasely, Hill Picture No. 3; Hill Picture No. 4

Elizabeth
Austin, TX

Oct 11, 2021
This piece is so special, I'm not quite sure what to do with it.
WRIGHT is very helpful and responsive, particularly working with Ryan Ranny, the logistics coordinator. Pleasure!
Report
Charles Pollock, Executive chairs, pair

Jeff
Studio City, CA

Oct 09, 2021
Barbara Morgan, Pearl Primus, Speak to Me of Rivers

Henry
Little Rock, AR

Sep 18, 2021
lovely piece and at a good price
highly satisfied
Report
R.C. Gorman, Hopi

Lorraine
Santa Fe, NM

Aug 05, 2021
An auction house in Chicago that sells works out of Lambertville NJ
This auction house is a stickler about paying Tax in the state they are shipping to and cut no one a break even though the piece is going across state lines. Plus they only use UPS which is not as reliable as Fedex in my area. When I asked to ship Fedex the price rose astronomically. So it was shipped UPS even though I told them it could be a potential problem. UPS leaves packages outside my door even when a signature is required whereas Fedex will not do this.
Report
Frank Stella, Hyena Stomp (from Jasper's Dilemma)

Robert
Gardiner, NY

Jul 08, 2021
Edward Miller & Co., Manhattan Skyline table lamp

Daniel
Madison, WI

Jun 19, 2021
Top notch
Very professional, straightforward interactions. Descriptions are reliable. Easy local pickup.
Report

Gregory
Toronto, CA

Mar 04, 2021
O. Winston Link, Christmas Time at Seven Mile Ford

Jerry
Galisteo, NM

Mar 04, 2021
James Havard, Art History-P.S.-102

Keith
Ladson, SC

Mar 04, 2021
Shipping
I would highly recommend sourcing multiple quotes for shipping. The initial shipping company I was referred to was noted as being "competitive" by Wright. I asked them for additional vendors to source more quotes and found another vendor that offered the same service for 1/2 the price. Quotes are on the vendor, not Wright, but I thought it was worth mentioning.
Report
Robert Loughlin, Untitled

Trevor
Austin, TX

Dec 16, 2020

Anncha
Little Rock, AR

Oct 10, 2020

Kim
Arlington Heights, IL

Sep 11, 2020

Kim
Arlington Heights, IL

Sep 11, 2020

Daniel
Madison, WI

Sep 03, 2020

John
Denver, CO

Aug 28, 2020

Gavin
Coleraine, GB

Jul 03, 2020

Howard
Hancock, New Hampshire

May 15, 2020
n/a
n/a
Report

John
Research, AU

Apr 30, 2020
Hopeless communication
I had to ask several times for an invoice. Their accounts communication is hopeless.
Report
Shigeru Uchida, Dear Morris clock

Stuart
New York, NY

Apr 18, 2020
Excellent
Wright is always great to work with.
Report

Mauricio
New York, New York

Mar 11, 2020
Very expensive shipping + h. Never again.
Price for Shipping and handling kept changing. Very expensive for my lot.
Report

Natalia
Lima, PE

Feb 10, 2020
Aaron Siskind, Lima 57 (Homage to F.K.)

Michael
Eltville Am Rhein, DE

Feb 06, 2020
Ludwig Wilding, Steroskopisches Bild PSR 55/28

Suzie
Malden Bridge, NY

Nov 21, 2019
Always check for shipping costs
I was surprised by the high cost to ship, but everything else-from payment to item condition and quick responses-was perfect.
Report

Christophe
Paris, FR

Nov 15, 2019

Peter
Miami Shores, FL

Nov 07, 2019
Best modern design auction house
This is a great auction house. They always have top of the line modern design for all tastes. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful. A +
Report

John
New York, NY

Nov 07, 2019

George
Brooklyn, NY

Oct 03, 2019

Erik
Apeldoorn, NL

Sep 27, 2019
Wright's quality is perfect!
Only the extra taxcosts are killing: (
Report

Peter
St Johns, Florida

Sep 09, 2019
Excellent Experience
Received my Herman Miller chairs today and they were better than described. The experience was well-managed and I couldn’t be happier.
Report

Ilan
Naperville, IL

Sep 01, 2019

James
Norridge, IL

Aug 29, 2019

Albert
Palm Springs, CA

Aug 29, 2019
No better auction house large or small in USA
Complete regard for both consignor and buyer. Truly puts its interests second to its clients Could not be better
Report

Adam
South Bend, IN

Aug 29, 2019

Jean
Demarest, NJ

Aug 29, 2019

Keren
Pound Ridge, NY

Aug 29, 2019

Benny
Gieten, Netherlands

Aug 17, 2019

Alison
South Pasadena, CA

Aug 08, 2019

Chris
Cherry Hill, NJ

Aug 08, 2019

Susan
West Bloomfield, MI

Jul 18, 2019

Danny
Elgin, TX

Jul 18, 2019

Michael
Port Richey, FL

Jul 18, 2019

Daniel
Warrenville, IL

May 11, 2019
Additional sales tax.
I had a great experience with the Wright Auction house. The only thing I was not aware of was they charge sales tax in addition to the buyers premium. On my purchase it was $75.00, but on a more valuable item the costs would really start to add up. I will definitely take this into consideration before bidding again.
Report

Brian
Sandy, UT

May 03, 2019

Gamaliel
Weston, Florida

May 02, 2019

Zachary
Skokie, IL

Apr 11, 2019
Nathalie Du Pasquier and George Sowden, Neos wall clock

Ray
Culver City, CA

Mar 14, 2019
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP