logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Bloomsbury Auctions (20)

4.1 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
55% (11)
4 Star
15% (3)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
20% (4)
1 Star
10% (2)

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Anonymous
Nov 25, 2017
The auction house delayed in all the episodes: issuing the invoice, confirming payment, sending the parcel. The most important thing-the item (antique atlas) quality description was far too positive.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 07, 2017
I have been lucky that Bloomsbury for have promised to arrange shipment of my last purchase, but i see it as a future problem that Bloomsbury in the future does not seem to wish to have anything to do with shipment. Regards ¨ J ø rgen
Report
Anonymous
Jul 11, 2017
Anonymous
May 01, 2017
it has been almost 2 months since I won this auction item, and to get a straight response from these people has been a nightmare! who and where can I file a complaint? or does this survey amount to nothing?
Report
Anonymous
Apr 29, 2017
Won item March 23, 2017 as of today April 23 still have not received my item only cost me around 2K nothing to worry about shipping person never response to my concerns
Report
Anonymous
Sep 15, 2016
Anonymous
Aug 16, 2016
Anonymous
Jul 05, 2016
No photos were provided and the description, while accurate in what it contained, was minimal A more detailed description and photos would have been helpful to confirm the quality and condition of the item. It would be extremely preferred if payment could be made online, preferably though LiveAuction, the site used for online bidding. Having to then communicate directly with the auction house to arrange payment is an unnecessary step. The auction house handled shipment via an international courier service; the shipping manager at the auction house was prompt, responsive, and informative. The item was securely packaged and quickly delivered with up-to-date tracking.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 21, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 19, 2016
I received great support and completed transaction in very short time. My feedback on Auction House is absolutely positive on. Best Regards Vincenzo
Report
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
Lovely experience all around, great people!
Report
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was most excellent with Bloomsbury. The shipping was made fast and easy with the superb, kind service by Graham Argue, head of their shipping departments A + + + + all around!
Report
Anonymous
Mar 15, 2016
Any easier form of payment should be provided, such as Paypal.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 15, 2016
Anonymous
Dec 28, 2015
Great people to deal with-answered questions when they could and had rocket shipping with very reasonable shipping charges. Good auction house.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 28, 2015
Anonymous
Dec 22, 2015
Very kind people, everything fine.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 21, 2015
Auction house and transaction were first rate. Only thing that I would suggest to change would be the fact they only take bank wires from the U. S. which is a real pain in these modern times. But, that being said, 5 star transaction.-Logan
Report
Anonymous
Nov 16, 2015
Did not use shipping I picked up the work very happy with the experience.
Report
Anonymous
Sep 10, 2015
These guys have to show more pictures; I bought a "lot" of autographs and half are indistinguishable; I'm a reseller, so basically I lost about 4k. I told them they need to at least say how many are legible or if there is a key to the signatures.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP