logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Clarke Auction Gallery (246)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
74% (181)
4 Star
12% (29)
3 Star
4% (10)
2 Star
2% (5)
1 Star
9% (21)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 246 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Jiri
Praha 3, Czech Republic
Nov 09, 2020
placeholder
Kevin
Schenectady, New York
Nov 08, 2020
placeholder
Alan
Gulf Stream, Florida
Nov 01, 2020
placeholder
Amy
Larchmont, New York
Nov 01, 2020
placeholder
Jerome
Greenwich, Connecticut
Nov 01, 2020
Ronan Clarke goes too fast, lot to lot, talks too fast, for me to respond properly.Ditto above
Report
placeholder
Paul
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 01, 2020
Customer Service & Support, they offer the BEST and we buy from 10 to 15 different auction companiesSome of the best items we have purchased come from Clarke Auctions! Customer Service Support is top of the line, could not ask for anything more!
Report
placeholder
Lisa
Burlingame, California
Nov 01, 2020
placeholder
William
Red Hook, New York
Nov 01, 2020
placeholder
Sam
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Nov 01, 2020
Always a pleasure to work withstraight talk, responsive, easy to deal with
Report
placeholder
Richard
Harwich, Massachusetts
Nov 01, 2020
placeholder
Jacob
South Orange, New Jersey
Oct 26, 2020
placeholder
Mario
New York, New York
Oct 05, 2020
Overall good experience.Overall a good experience, and I am happy with the item I purchase. My only complaint is that there was one drawer pull missing which was not noted in the description. I wound up replacing all the pulls so no big problem. Staff was very nice and easy to deal with as was delivery option they recommended.
Report
placeholder
Steven
RYE, New York
Oct 04, 2020
placeholder
Joseph
Tuxedo 10987, New York
Oct 04, 2020
placeholder
Thomas
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Oct 04, 2020
Responsive and trustworthyWell run operation
Report
placeholder
James
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Oct 04, 2020
Very helpful group.Clarke Auction Gallery was very helpful in putting me in contact with a private art mover who was extremely reasonable and very fast!
Report
placeholder
Israel
Sag Harbor, New York
Oct 04, 2020
placeholder
Barbara
Burlington, Connecticut
Oct 04, 2020
Clark gave me fantastic dimensions and extra pictures!Thus auction house gives accurate dimensions and extra pictures! They are fantastic and my chandelier was electrified cleaned a little and looks drop dead gorgeous!! It was picked up at convince! My other statues We’re assisted by great strong helpers! I will keep my eyes open to upcoming auctions! A must! Barbara
Report
placeholder
James
New Rochelle, New York
Aug 27, 2020
Simply The BESTI am fortunate to live near Mr. Clarke’s Auction House — every transaction with him and his team of exceptional professionals is a treat! Awesome treasures at great prices, and everyone with whom I’ve interacted at Clarke’s has been cheerfully helpful and friendly — who could ask for anything more?:)
Report
placeholder
Mart
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Aug 22, 2020
placeholder
Wenbin
Rego Park, New York
Aug 19, 2020
Payment is very difficult, They don't accept credit cards, the shipper cannot be found on the websiPayment is very difficult, They don't accept credit cards, the shipper cannot be found on the website, The shipper provided has only one person to answer the offer, I got it 21 days after the auction date.....
Report
placeholder
John
Glendale, New York
Jul 21, 2020
Professional OperationCalled to schedule pick up. Confirmed time 1 hour before scheduled pick up time. Items were pulled and ready for me. Couldn't have been easier.
Report
placeholder
Hans-Peter
Timmendorfer Strand, Germany
Jul 21, 2020
thanksthanks
Report
placeholder
Joe
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Jul 21, 2020
placeholder
John
Tuckahoe, New York
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Nick
Seattle, Washington
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Curt
Davis, California
Jul 19, 2020
Good experienceWould have been nice to have turn-key shipping. UPS house did a good job.
Report
placeholder
Jens Eric
Weston, Connecticut
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Mary Kathryn
TN, Tennessee
Jul 19, 2020
Not Quality I expectedMight think about buying on eBay next time for silver.
Report
placeholder
Arthur
Southampton, New York
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Marianne
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Randall
Gansevoort, New York
Jul 19, 2020
placeholder
Hans-Peter
Timmendorfer Strand, Germany
Jul 09, 2020
thanksthanks
Report
placeholder
Edward J
New York, New York
Jun 11, 2020
placeholder
Arthur
Brookville, Pennsylvania
May 18, 2020
placeholder
William
Armonk, New York
May 17, 2020
The low price in the estimate price range is likely a reserve price, as they disclose.We bid on an artist we collect and we were able to get the painting at a good price, which was the low estimate. The information on the painting online was complete and accurate. There was most likely a reserve at the low end of the price estimate and the house was bidding up to that point. I doubt on this item there was another bidder, but it was clear that there were multiple bidders on other items up that day. The buyer's premium was higher than normal and you should be aware of that. We picked up out item and everything was done on a professional level.
Report
placeholder
Martin R.
Hannover, Germany
May 17, 2020
placeholder
Rick
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
May 17, 2020
This is why you preview in person.I have always had good luck at Clarke. Reputable people. But with the pandemic and no on-site viewing, I bought perhaps the ugliest thing in my 25 years in business. Can't blame them. But I want to hire their photographer-if he made this bust look good, imagine what he can do with my face!
Report
placeholder
David
Cheshire, Connecticut
May 17, 2020
Professional very friendlyIf you are looking to consign high quality items, this is one of the best auction houses to do so in NY
Report
placeholder
Robert
Dunellen, New Jersey
May 17, 2020
Prompt, courteous aand professional.Quick answers to my emails, and pick up was quick and hassle free, even in the midst of a pandemic. Very smooth experience.
Report
placeholder
Karen
Peekskill, New York
May 17, 2020
placeholder
Barry
San Diego, California
May 17, 2020
Pleasant Auction ExperienceI was high bidder on the item I wanted. The bidding process was easy & very quick. I communicated with Samantha who was very responsive. I have a preference for auction houses that provide for shipping. This house requires third party shipping coordination which adds some stress & extra communications to the process. Overall, I am happy with the end result, receiving the item I wanted.
Report
placeholder
Jose
Kansas City, Missouri
May 01, 2020
Andras
Budapest, Hungary
Apr 19, 2020
david
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Apr 14, 2020
Thomas
Odessa, Texas
Apr 14, 2020
Great AuctionWould recommend this auction house-They are attentive to questions and the purchase process was trouble free.
Report
David
Center Moriches, New York
Apr 14, 2020
John
Glendale, New York
Apr 13, 2020
Professional OperationPurchased item was as advertised. I called an the day before I was to pick up and 1 hour before pick up-the item was brought out to my vehicle (curbside due to Coronavirus regulations) within minutes of my arrival.
Report
Sonnie
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Apr 12, 2020
Top notch!Very pleased with my purchases ans service!
Report
Janos
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2020
View:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder
As Seen On
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
placeholder
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
placeholder