Bidder Reviews for Clarke Auction Gallery (404)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars

1-50 of 404 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Loretta
Detroit, MI

Oct 02, 2022
UNSIGNED. CHARCOAL DRAWING ON PAPER.

Joseph
Wanaque, NJ

Oct 02, 2022
JEWELRY. Art Deco GIA 1.56 ct Diamond Pendant.

Paul
Stratford, CT

Oct 02, 2022
Very helpful answering questions.
Very helpful answering questions.
Report
Large Lot of Lionel Trains & Accessories

Ahmad
Brentwood, CA

Oct 01, 2022
JEWELRY. (3) Large Asian Inspired Silver Pendants.

Jill
Studio City, CA

Sep 19, 2022
Perfect
Excellent item, super fast shipping, great auction house-thank you!
Report
Sgnd Fabienne Jouvin French Cloisonne Lidded Jar.

KCS
City Of Johannesburg, ZA

Sep 09, 2022
Caution!!!! UNPROFEESIONAL! You might not get your item (s). My lot is going back to the seller.
I previewed the auction, resrached the lots, identified an item of interest, left an absentee bid, watched live, (in case I needed to bid more), won the lot, and got an email confrimation from Liveauctioneers. I never got an invoice. I wrote to the auction. They told me they are returning the item to the seller. I have written back to the auction, and to Liveauctioneers. No responses. Just another disreputable auction house, and an auction platform with no concern for their buyers making auctions look like a bad option for the public. I will never be using Liveauctioneers again to list my auctions, I will never use Liveauctiuoneers to purchase an item again, (I have been a buyer on LA since they started), and I will never bid at Clarke Auction Gallery again. There are too many honest, reputable auciton houses to bother doing business with the dishonest ones.
Report
RICHARD. Signed Oil On Canvas.

Mark
Columbia, KY

Aug 01, 2022
As advertised. Nice sculpture!
Top notch auction house!
Report
EDMOND MOIRIGNOT (Fr, 1913-2002) Bronze Head.

Tara
Zionsville, Pennsylvania

Jul 31, 2022
Read the payment options
They have very specific payment terms. Make sure you read them and are okay with them before you buy. Shipping through the recommended shipping stores is very expensive. Maybe it is the area but it is the highest I have ever seen. The transaction with the auction house was professional and went very smoothly. Would recommend dealing with them.
Report
Antique Patinated Metal Table Lamp With Reverse

Debra
New York, NY

Jul 31, 2022
JEWELRY. David Yurman Sterling and Pearl Necklace.

andrew
Cincinnati, OH

Jul 31, 2022
William A. Redgrave (G.B. 1903-1986) Bronze Bust.

Christine
Wilmington, DE

Jul 25, 2022
Top Notch!
Always a great experience at Clarke Auction Gallery.
Report
Illegibly Signed "Summer Time" Print

James
Jacksonville, FL

Jul 21, 2022
Vintage and Finely Hand Woven Carpet.

Dennis
Lomita, CA

Jun 28, 2022
MILITARIA. Spanish American War Medals and Devices

Kevin
Carmel, NY

Jun 26, 2022
Wonderful Auction!
Accurate descriptions and very easy pickup!
Report
3 Weller Arts & Crafts Pottery Vases &

Sam
Bryn Mawr, PA

Jun 26, 2022
Bid with Confidence
I have purchased several items at Clarke Auction. They are professional, trustworthy, and reliable.
Report
WILLIAM GLACKENS (AMERICAN, 1870-1938).

Kamran
Fairfield, CT

May 27, 2022
2 x Barbara Bellin Signed Ink & Watercolor.

James
Jacksonville, FL

May 19, 2022
Antique And Finely Hand Woven Kerman Carpet

Mei Ling
Petaling Jaya, MY

May 13, 2022
Customer Service & Response Time is a serious issue
To be upfront, I have received my bag but they had forgotten to send over the dustbag. Which to me means the item has not been received. When I won the item, I made payment & organised for pick up & delivery (they don’t do it for you but it’s not really a big deal since they have a list you can work with-I really recommend Scott Kim from UPS, he was beyond efficient!). When I received my item, I noticed the dustbag was missing. So I dropped them an email, they apologised for leaving it out & said they will send. That was 9 March. 2 months and multiple emails later, they have stopped replying me. My last reply was a very curt “We have been very busy and appreciate your patience”. I even waited for the matter to be resolved to write a more positive review. But I feel enough is enough. The bag is genuine & I’m very pleased with it but this is no way to run a business. I can appreciate being busy, understaffed etc but 2 months is a seriously long time. The lack of communication is not very helpful nor is the attitude from the staff. Quite disappointing.
Report
COUTURE. Hermes Constance Horse Hair and Leather

Pam
Bartlesville, OK

May 12, 2022
Great experience for someone new to online auctions
Participating in online auctions was new for me. The people at Clarke Auction Gallery were very helpful in walking through the process, from bidding to shipping. I chose USP Store # 4992 from their list and the packaging was excellent. My metal sculpture was very well protected, giving me ease of mind before I even unwrapped it. I would definitely use Clarke Auction Gallery again.
Report
( Ilana Goor Israel 1936 ) Bronze Dove

Cheol Kyu
Seongnam-si, KR

May 05, 2022
Set Of 6 Meissen Reticulated Porcelain Plates

Hoss
Ottawa, CA

Apr 28, 2022
Great Experience
A really professional auction house and very responsive! Great items, they refer good options for shipping your items won. Thanks.
Report
JEWELRY. Assorted Grouping of Gold and Silver

Enrico
Roma, IT

Apr 24, 2022
auction
everything perfect-Thank you
Report
CONSTANTINO NIVOLA (ITALIAN, 1911-1988).

Phil
Swedesboro, NJ

Apr 18, 2022
Antique Bronze Mounted Louis Philippe Style Dining

Edward J
New York, NY

Apr 17, 2022
Villeroy & Boch Patte Sur Patte Style Porcelain

Edward J
New York, NY

Apr 17, 2022
JEWELRY. Men's 14kt Gold Jade and Lapis Cufflinks.

SCOTT
Cascade, CO

Apr 02, 2022
Efficient
Good variety of paintings
Report
H Richter (20th Century) Oil On Canvas River Scene

Jim
Yonkers, NY

Mar 27, 2022
JEWELRY. Vintage 14kt Gold and Jade Ring.

Sam
Bryn Mawr, PA

Mar 27, 2022
Bid and win with confidence!
As usual, great descriptions, particularly in their preauction videos, quick disposition after sale. Very professional.
Report
JEWELRY. Southwest Sterling and Coral Jewelry.

Jules
Eindhoven, NL

Mar 27, 2022
Shipping not by the auction house
Reliable
Report
SILVER. Guilloche Enamel Silver Objects d'Art..

Allen
Atglen, PA

Mar 08, 2022
Great auction.
Great content. Very helpful staff. Easy to deal with.
Report
Aaron Berkman (NY 1900 - 1991) "At the Window"

joan
New York, NY

Mar 07, 2022
Edouard Wah (Haiti 1938 - 2003) Pipe Smoker

Katherine
New York, NY

Mar 07, 2022
Don Grieger Signed Oil On Board Snow Scene.

Louis
Boise, ID

Mar 03, 2022
loved the travelling buddha
very unique and beautiful travelling buddha.
Report
JEWELRY. Italian 14kt Gold Chain Link Necklace.

Jennifer
Pound Ridge, NY

Feb 26, 2022
Attr. Raoul Francois Larche (FR 1860 - 1912) Gilt

Solomon
New York, NY

Feb 19, 2022
Fine Antique Carved & Gilt Decorated Louis XV1

Anastasiia
New Castle, DE

Feb 16, 2022
Excellent Lot!
Thank you so much!
Report
JEWELRY. Oversized Signed Chanel Pendant and

Sam
Bryn Mawr, PA

Jan 30, 2022
A Trustworthy, Honest Auction House
I regularly bid at Clarke auctions, have spoken with the staff several times. Always professional and helpful. Bid with confidence!
Report
JEWELRY. Contemporary Gold and Silver Jewelry.

Rick
New York, NY

Jan 25, 2022
JEWELRY. 1.39ct RBC Diamond, GIA no. 5221004473.

Satinder
Jersey City, NJ

Jan 23, 2022
JEWELRY. Pair of Angela Cummings 18kt Gold and

Satinder
Jersey City, NJ

Jan 23, 2022
JEWELRY. Tiffany & Co. 18kt Gold and Enamel

jacob
South Orange, NJ

Jan 03, 2022
Lot Of 6 Antique Bronze Frames.

Karen
Newcastle, WA

Jan 01, 2022
Fantastic staff, great experience
Everyone here is great, easy to work with, and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
Report
GOLD. Signed 18kt Gold Mounted Carved French

Dr. Sam
Mclean, VA

Dec 26, 2021
The auction house does not accept credit card without the card holder being present.
Credit cards are not accepted unless presented in person.
Report
STERLING. Wallace Grande Baroque Sterling Flatware

Kenneth
Fort Myers, FL

Dec 26, 2021
Monart Art Glass Vases & Honesdale Vase

Gary
Penn Valley, PA

Dec 26, 2021
Very nice helpful staff
Very nice helpful staff
Report
French Art Deco Art Glass Chandelier

David
Bisbee, AZ

Dec 23, 2021
Very happy!!!
Pleased to do business with this house.
Report
Chinese? Agate Scholar's Rock on Stand.

John
Cape Coral, FL

Dec 23, 2021
Gaile Gibbs Signed Oil on Canvas "Daisies, Kettle,

Hatsue
Saitama, Japan

Dec 05, 2021
There are some requests
The outside is as shown in the photo. The frame of the mirror inside comes off loosely. Therefore, the mirror may come off due to the impact of opening. I think it can't be helped because it's antique. I thought it would be nice if it was written in the item description column. For small amounts, it would be nice to have an in-house shipping system. This is the second successful bid. I think the product lineup is good because there are rare items. It would be convenient if we could pay with a credit card.
Report
SILVER. Continental Silver Jeweled Portrait Box.

Rick
New York, NY

Nov 28, 2021
JEWELRY. 2.15ct RBC Diamond, GIA no. 2221102987.

Terry
Staunton, IL

Nov 13, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
TOP