logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Clarke Auction Gallery (159)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
70% (112)
4 Star
11% (18)
3 Star
4% (6)
2 Star
3% (4)
1 Star
12% (19)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions

1-50 of 159 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
David
East Meadow, New York
Nov 17, 2019
Steven
San Diego, CA
Nov 17, 2019
Alistair
New York, New York
Nov 17, 2019
very easy to from start to finishcouldn't be better, will certainly buy form again in the future
Phasit
Elmhurst, NY
Nov 17, 2019
Jens Eric
Weston, CT
Nov 17, 2019
Noah
Jackson, NY
Nov 17, 2019
Theodore
Flat Rock, NC
Nov 17, 2019
Roy
Essex Fells, NJ
Nov 17, 2019
Yuji
San Francisco, California
Oct 24, 2019
John
Tuckahoe, NY
Oct 21, 2019
Scott
New York, NY
Oct 20, 2019
Joel
Bellaire, Texas
Sep 30, 2019
Reponsive and AccomodatingBuying long distance over the internet is a daunting prospect for an out of state bidder. Clark's responses to my enquiries were timely and accurate and they were accommodating to my enquiries regarding shipping and time of pick up. An easy painless experience. Very happy with this auction house.
Colleen
Chuluota, Florida
Sep 29, 2019
They don’t take credit cards. Slow response timeVery slow to respond about receiving my check. Never received a good response about when UPS could pick up my item for shipping.
Douglas
Vineyard Haven, MA
Sep 29, 2019
Paul
San Antonio, TX
Sep 29, 2019
I can Trust Clark AuctionWe have asked in the past for more information and they have provided information and pictures as requested in a timely manner. We trust their descriptions and are happy with what we buy!
Helen
Charlottesvilel, VA
Sep 29, 2019
Giuseppe
San Marino, SM
Sep 25, 2019
placeholder
Anthony
Christ Church, BB
Sep 02, 2019
placeholder
Anne
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Sep 02, 2019
Knowledgeable and helpful staffMy items were even better than I expected and the staff was excellent during the pickup process.
placeholder
Jim
New Rochelle, New York
Sep 02, 2019
placeholder
Decor Arts
Cheshire, Connecticut
Aug 18, 2019
quality antiquesvery professional and friendly
Paul
San Antonio, TX
Jul 24, 2019
Condition of Items SoldWe have purchased from Clark Auction Gallery five times this year and everytime their items are exactly what they state in their description or better. We buy from many different auction houses, they are in the top level with Customer Service also!
Nathalie
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 22, 2019
Great Auction GalleryThe staff at Clark’s are really nice and easy to communicate, excellent service.
Israel
Sag Harbor, NY
Jul 21, 2019
Marcus
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 04, 2019
It was a copyThe print had a blind emboss that was not visible on the picture. It shows it was a copy of an old print. The house should have mentioned but dod not. It is not worth what I paid for it. I think it is fraudulent. They had to know.
placeholder
Larry
Norwell, MA
Jun 23, 2019
Scott
Bear, DE
Jun 23, 2019
Michael
Garland, TX
Jun 23, 2019
Trustworthy auction galleryClarke Auction Gallery is a well established auction house. I am unaware of any concerns over authenticity and their communication is excellent. They do have restrictions on payment methods that may be inconvenient to some bidders, but they are trustworthy and the quality of works auctioned is high. I recommend this auctioneer.
Paul
San Antonio, TX
Jun 23, 2019
Quality Auction ItemsThis Auction House takes the time to make sure that what they say they are selling is true. We have never had a problem with the quality of the items we have purchased from them. We have purchased at least six times and all items have been as indicated in the description listing!
James
Baltimore, MD
Jun 23, 2019
Charlotte
New York, New York
Jun 23, 2019
Barbara
New Canaan, CT
Jun 23, 2019
Giuseppe
San Marino, SM
Jun 18, 2019
placeholder
Odel
Los Angeles, California
Jun 12, 2019
placeholder
Dan
Carmel, IN
Jun 06, 2019
Winning bid recognized on LiveAuctioneers but not by auction houseI can only say negative things about this gallery. Bid on a painting in the June 2 auction through auctioneers live bidding. Have done live bidding multiple times before without problem. Received immediate confirmation of my bid and received immediate confirmation on live bidding site that I had won the lot. Shortly after received email confirmation that I had won the lot. Received no invoice from auction house for couple days. Called auction house and was informed that painting was sold to a phone bidder for less than I bid. Receptionist was EXTREMELY RUDE when I asked questions to try to understand what happened. Have never had poor experience like this with an auction house. Seems fishy that auction house took a less bid and did not try to get maximum amount for the piece. Would not recommend any association with this auction house either or seller or buyer.
Elizabeth
West Hartford, Connecticut
Jun 03, 2019
placeholder
John/ Benjamin
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Jun 03, 2019
placeholder
Paul
San Antonio, TX
May 26, 2019
Payment Options.Very limited, most auction houses allow credit card payment. This business wants more profit as per their no discounting versus Livezuctioneers high rate, they charge the same if bidding directly with them!
James
Jacksonville, FL
May 26, 2019
Edward
Lords Valley, PA
May 22, 2019
Jared
South Orange, NJ
May 06, 2019
LA shows I won lot, Clarke says they're selling it to another bidderClarke auctioneers is saying that they're selling the lot to another bidder on Invaluable. Refused to apologize for the issue, and said that it's not their fault (instead blamed Live Auctioneers). This cannot be accurate, because only Clarke can close a lot on Live Auctioneers. Poor customer service, and I now have a level of distrust with this auction house (after having purchased artwork from them in the past).
Gretchen
Pelham, NY
Apr 30, 2019
Tea caddy listed as old. It was not!Tea caddy was not described as is. New not antique!
placeholder
Clarke Auction GalleryMay 03, 2019
This Caddy is 100 % an antique caddy. Can be viewed at lot # 283 in our April 7 sale. I will gladly refund you your monies if you return it as the under bidder who viewed it in person said he was sorry he did not get it. As a regular customer mabye you should have talked to a gallery owner.
Anthony
New York, NY
Apr 30, 2019
Patricia
New York, New York
Apr 29, 2019
Ilan
Naperville, Illinois
Apr 28, 2019
Jason
Gardena, CA
Apr 04, 2019
Michelle
Mount Kisco, NY
Apr 02, 2019
Courtney
St. Augustine, FL
Apr 01, 2019
Daniel
Wheaton, IL
Mar 31, 2019
Cliff
South Salem, New York
Mar 31, 2019