Dargate Auction Galleries, PA - Read over 93 Reviews from Customers
LiveAuctioneers Logo

Bidder Reviews for Dargate Auction Galleries (93)

4.3 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 93 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Dewight
Richardson, TX

Feb 02, 2024
Even nicer in person than the listing!
Absolutely pleased with my purchase, the photos in the listing did not do justice to the scale of size and how beautiful my clock is in person! A great and rare addition to my Ansonia collection! Shipping is definitely high with their recommended 3rd party shipper PakMail, but they share that with you ahead of time so was no surprise but still got a "gasp" out of me when PakMail told me a quote to ship! But when my clock arrived, it was a true battleship prepared to weather the brutality of any UPS driver out there and was happily nestled in a double box with inner straps that would have been impossible to damage-kudos! I'll be watching your auctions for more great finds!
Report
ANSONIA CLOCK CO FIGURAL MANTEL CLOCK

Xiang
Baltimore, MD

Jan 16, 2024
18th C CHINESE EXPORT AMORIAL SAUCER BOWL

Ronna
Blairsville, PA

Jan 09, 2024
First Auction for a while. Can’t wait for the next!
Fine professional auction.
Report
VINTAGE FULL LENGTH BLACK MINK COAT

Russ
Cary, NC

Jan 07, 2024
19th C COPELAND PARIAN WARE QUEEN VICTORIA BUST

Victoria
New Haven, CT

Jan 07, 2024
ANTIQUE CHINESE TEAKWOOD ALTAR TABLE

Alejandro
North Haledon, NJ

Jan 07, 2024
19th C PAN & CUPID PARIAN WARE FIGURAL GROUPING

David
Reynoldsburg, OH

Jan 07, 2024
EXCELLENT AUCTION COMPANY
The Dargate Auction Galleries has excellent customer service and performed an outstanding auction.
Report
5pcs FENTON COBALT CARNIVAL GLASS

Mahnaz
Pittsburgh, PA

Jan 07, 2024
WATSON CO STERLING SILVER ROSES DISH

Bryan
Lakewood, OH

Jan 02, 2024
Helpful
Helpful, honest folks-definitely will do business with again!
Report
1887 ELGIN GRADE 95 7J 6s HUNTER POCKET WATCH

raymond
Racine, WI

Jan 08, 2023

Brad
Winter Haven, FL

Dec 17, 2022
VINTAGE MID -AUTUMN RED SATIN FESTIVAL CHINESE

Olga
Edinburg, TX

Oct 02, 2022
Great Service!
Every item was well packed and shipped on a timely basis.
Report
ANTIQUE CHINESE BLANC DE CHINE QUANYIN. 10.5" h

Joseph
Pittsburgh, PA

Sep 19, 2022
Dargate Rocks!
Very happy with this and all past purchases from Dargate. They have been very professional.
Report
OLD MASTER ETCHING OF SOLOMA WITH THE HEAD OF

George
Palm Coast, FL

Sep 19, 2022
(3) MISCELLANEOUS PIECES OF OZ AND MARCASITE

Lorraine
Vero Beach, FL

Dec 18, 2021

Patricia
West Palm Beach, FL

Dec 09, 2021
Perfect
Perfect transaction, thank you.
Report
MINIATURE PAINTED FIVE-DRAWER CHEST - Doll House

George
Palm Coast, FL

Oct 11, 2021
TEARDROP CRYSTAL PENDANT WITH RED AND CRYSTAL

Nathaniel
Pittsburgh, PA

Oct 10, 2021
FOX CHAPEL, A HISTORY OF AN AREA AND ITS PEOPLE -

Mike
Greenwood Village, CO

Oct 10, 2021
Good Service
A great deal on a wonderful piece of art-good job by the gallery & the shipping agent
Report
MARY STORK (English, 1938 – 2007) GOUACHE

Philip
Greensburg, PA

Oct 08, 2021

Marshel
Montevallo, AL

Oct 06, 2021
Beware of Ridiculous Shipping Costs
I purchased a few light weight pink lusterware dishes for $37.50 The shipper wanted $182.45 to ship. I paid for the dishes and wrote the auction house to keep them as a donation, as I would not be FLEECED by their shipper. No word at all from the auction house.
Report
PINK LUSTER TABLE WARES - Comprising: Sugar bowl,

Paul
Grayland, WA

Oct 01, 2021
90+  PIECE SET OF GOLD ELECTRO PLATED  FLATWARE

Will
Pittsburgh, PA

Sep 30, 2021
ERNEST ROBERTSON (AMERICAN, BORN 1939)

Will
Pittsburgh, PA

Sep 30, 2021

Will
Pittsburgh, PA

Sep 30, 2021
ANTIQUE JAPANESE GINGER JAR. 6" h X 4" diameter.

Edward
Brick, NJ

Jul 12, 2021
Good Auction House
Very good auction and payment procedures. Shipping leaves a little to be desired, since the auction does not do the shipping.
Report

Taye
Plain City, UT

Apr 15, 2021

Thomas
Buena Vista, VA

Apr 12, 2021

Joe
Seguin, TX

Apr 12, 2021
OWNER EXTREMELY RUDE
The owner was RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL, and very UNRESPONSIVE. the shipper informed me of the same condition in picking up item
Report

Robert
Cathedral City, CA

Apr 11, 2021

Chris
Pittsburgh, PA

Apr 11, 2021

Marek
Murrysville, PA

Apr 11, 2021

Kevin
Laurel, NY

Apr 11, 2021
Excellent company
Very easy to deal with. Helped get my item shipped very quickly at a reasonable price.
Report

George
Palm Coast, FL

Apr 11, 2021

Pauline
New York, NY

Dec 04, 2020
Verge good auction house
Every as advertised.. highly recommend
Report

Joshua
Brooklyn, NY

Oct 21, 2020
Great!
Great! Thank you!
Report

Andrew
Savannah, GA

Oct 19, 2020
Inaccurate photos
I am very disappointed with Dargate. After photographing a pair of chairs for the catalog, they broke the backsplat of one of the chairs and reglued it in a shoddy manner. They did not re-photograph the chairs. I thought I was buying the pair as photographed. What I received was one good chair and one very damaged chair. Not only have I lost value in the chairs, but I wasted over $300 in shipping.
Report

Joey
Colstrip, MT

Oct 12, 2020
Exactly as described
Easy transaction, quick response and shipping.
Report

George
Gackle, ND

Aug 29, 2020
Great experience.
Very nice to work with will do business with them again.
Report

Bruce
Thornton, CO

Aug 26, 2020
The shipping, FFL transfer fees, auction fees and FFL charges tripled my sell price.
. Beware... Avoid low cost firearms at auction!. You are in for a rude awakening!
Report

Ali
Pittsburgh, PA

Aug 24, 2020
Good prices, local
Good prices, local
Report

Eduards
South San Francisco, CA

Aug 23, 2020
Poor communication.
I still haven't paid for the lot, because no one answers my emails. I have money on PayPal, in a Bank account, but I do not know how to send them to the seller, and he is silent. Poor communication.
Report

AMY
Bradfordwoods, PA

Aug 23, 2020
Beautiful items, easy process
Everything went smoothly-very satisfied
Report

Chris
Pittsburgh, PA

Aug 23, 2020

Martin
San Antonio, TX

Aug 23, 2020

Mohammad
Carmel, CA

Feb 11, 2020

julie
Sarasota, FL

Nov 24, 2019
Shipping Companies charges are expensive
Do your research!! The shipping companies recommended are prohibitively expensive.
Report

Nancy
Acton, MA

Nov 22, 2019
The item I won was incorrectly listed and took a month to get to me.
Dargate listed my item incorrectly. It was listed as being an iris but, was a lily. The shipping cost more than the item and, after several emails, got to me a month later. I will not buy from Dargate again.
Report

Dennis
Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Nov 19, 2019
If there is a shipping problem, both suction house and shipper will deny ownership of fault.
Purchassed a antique marble clock and had it picked up and shipped UPS. Item arrived broken and chipped. Both shipper and auction house denied any responsibility. UPS offered to cover the purchase price but not the $130.00 shipping to CA. They will cover only the purchase price of $65.00 but I have to surrender the item. As It is worth more that the purchase price, I will have to reconstruct the clock and so to say "bite the bullet". Thanks UPS. I had another instance similar to this and I had to take them to arbitratin to receive the insurance. Thanks UPS.
Report

Wenbin
Rego Park, NY

Nov 15, 2019
very good
very good
Report
View:
50
TOP