logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Allard Auctions Inc. (135)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
76% (103)
4 Star
10% (13)
3 Star
3% (4)
2 Star
6% (8)
1 Star
5% (7)

1-50 of 135 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Dianne
Wake, Virginia
Apr 01, 2021
Will be back again and againVery pleased with Allard Auctions. A wonderful service, they made everything quite smooth.
Report
Andrew
Eagle, Wisconsin
Feb 21, 2021
Exactly as describedThe headline says it all.
Report
William
Billings, Montana
Feb 05, 2021
A good Montana company!Everything as it should be.
Report
Holly
Roeland Park, Kansas
Jan 23, 2021
Roger
Placitas, New Mexico
Jan 20, 2021
Norman
Kerrville, Texas
Jan 20, 2021
Melanie
Burleson, Texas
Jan 20, 2021
Micky
Cherryville, NC
Jan 20, 2021
First-time bidderFirst-time bidder
Report
Judith
Victoria Harbour, Canada
Oct 14, 2020
Inaccurate descriptionsSold died Howlite as real turquoise.
Report
Raymond
Mead, Washington
Oct 11, 2020
QualityI have both sold and bought through Allard Auctions. I have always been more than satisfied with the process and personnel at their business. Items are always described accurately. Items always arrive well packed. I’ve never experienced any broken or damaged merchandise. Always been a top notch operation.
Report
Tony
Omaha, Nebraska
Oct 08, 2020
Joseph
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Oct 01, 2020
David
Golden, Colorado
Sep 29, 2020
NEVER AGAIN-Miserable from start to finishThey refused to communicate or resolve the problem with confirming my payment-now 5 weeks old. Packaging was an unsealed Home Depot box that left a valuable sculpture completely exposed. LiveAuctioneers, too, failed to communicate effectively or resolve the root of the problem-WHICH STILL EXISTS.
Report
Paula
Sherwood, Arkansas
Sep 26, 2020
Cherylene
Deer Trail, Colorado
Sep 17, 2020
Product is Better than Expected.Quality of item is fantastic. Would have like a diameter bead measurement in the description but took my chances. This was my first live auction and took a bit to get the rhythm of things, but over all very easy. Did not have to contact Allard but thrilled they gave me a real phone number, not just and email, to talk with them if I did. Only complaint, took 19 days to get my items, shipped from Montana to Colorado.
Report
Ronald
Yakutat, Alaska
Sep 16, 2020
5 star ratingI have bought several items from Allard Auction and have been very happy with the results. I called and mentioned my wife's upcoming birthday and that the lot I had won was her gift. The item arrived in 3 days and was here before her birthday. By the way I live in a remote Alaska village. Excellent customer service. Thanks again
Report
Sue
Tipp City, Ohio
Sep 16, 2020
Larry
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Sep 16, 2020
Shipping was reasonable and my item arrive quickly.I am very pleased with everything about Allard Auctions.
Report
Rebecca
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 16, 2020
John
Carbondale, Illinois
Sep 16, 2020
GREAT TO DEAL WITHGREAT TO DEAL WITH
Report
Walton
Anchorage, Alaska
Sep 16, 2020
Very easy to work with-one of teh best!I have worked with auction houses throughout the lower 48 and they often balk at the extra step to ship to Alaska and often take forever. We received our items within a week, for a very reasonable price, and they were packaged very well. I spoke to them on the phone and they were a pleasure to work with. Top notch customer service that is unfortunately a rarity nowadays.
Report
David
Golden, Colorado
Jul 26, 2020
OUTstanding Attention-to DetailExcellent Communication, Value, and Fast Shipping. I was delighted to work with this company and will not hesitate to work with them in future. Thank YOU!
Report
Joe
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Jul 21, 2020
Quality MerchandiseGreat auction, and quality merchandise. Can't wait to do it again.
Report
Michael
Leominster, Massachusetts
Jul 21, 2020
They are very professional and well organizedThey are very professional and well organized
Report
Diane
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2020
Chris
Camarillo, California
Jul 21, 2020
Well run businessYou get exactly what you want from an online auction-good descriptions, adequate time for bidding, fair process, expeditious shipping, and a professional experience. Thx!
Report
Ellen
Houston, Texas
May 22, 2020
Patrice
Hillsborough, California
May 22, 2020
Peter
Palm Harbor, Florida
May 22, 2020
All around good experience.For me, one of the things that makes an auction house outstanding is the service to buyers after the sale. The houses that recognize that the buyer is a customer too, and offers shipping services and assistance is much better to deal with than those that leave buyers on their own to find a packer and shipper. Allard is great to deal with. Prompt notice, helpful site, efficient shipping. Very satisfied. Pete
Report
Charles
Amarillo, Texas
May 21, 2020
Gregory
Janesville, Wisconsin
May 21, 2020
GreatGreat
Report
Jimmy
Colorado Springs, Colorado
May 21, 2020
Susan
Irving, Texas
May 21, 2020
great auction houseAlways a great experience-and fast shipping is always appreciated!
Report
Kenneth
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 16, 2020
Juergen
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Mar 16, 2020
Troy
Reno, Nevada
Mar 09, 2020
Accurate Descriptions and Good Pictures. Great Shipping Prices.A Nice place to do business!! I have bought hundreds of paintings over several years and this place has "very reasonable" shipping prices and it's packed well too! They accept Paypal, which means, they aren't afraid of what they represent. Novel Idea!! I hope they get more of the artists, that I love!! Nothing wrong with this place....
Report
Joseph
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Mar 01, 2020
The edge of the pottery had a lot of damage to the rim. Decreased value significantly.Pottery had a lot of damage to the rim which was not disclosed.
Report
Michael
Farmington, Illinois
Jan 30, 2020
Gun was broken.I can understand an auction house not going over a gun, especially one chambered in this od-ball cartridge, but I'm still upset the gun came broken. The lifter is damaged and does not load cartridges into the chamber.
Report
Jeanne
Selah, Washington
Jan 05, 2020
Howard
Anderson, South Carolina
Jan 05, 2020
Responsive to my question. Friendly and knowledgablenone
Report
Michelle
Millington, Tennessee
Jan 05, 2020
William
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Dec 15, 2019
Great Item But Shipping Very SlowGun was as described. Easy to contact/communicate with. But, shipping very very slow.
Report
R
Jupiter, Florida
Nov 04, 2019
What I expectedI was not disappointed. In fact necklace was nicer than I had envisioned
Report
Courtney
St. Augustine, Florida
Nov 03, 2019
Perry
Kress, Texas
Nov 03, 2019
ShippingShipping was slow and the firearms were poorly packed. Miscellaneous items were well packed. The agent did try to be helpful in locating my shipments.
Report
Nov 03, 2019
Brian
Atascadero, California
Nov 03, 2019
Friendly and honest. Thank youGreat to deal with.
Report
Don
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Harvey
San Marcos, Texas
Aug 31, 2019
Knowledgeable product description details.The item delivered was as described. Did not overstate item or condition.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP