logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Auctions Online (31)

3.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
23% (7)
4 Star
13% (4)
3 Star
16% (5)
2 Star
6% (2)
1 Star
42% (13)

1-31 of 31 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Monika
Fullerton, California
Nov 27, 2020
MisrepresentationThis is not a print, it is a page from a magazine. What a complete fraud.
Report
Print "Birthday"  Marc Chagall
Artem
Carmel, Indiana
Oct 28, 2020
BEWARE: FraudstersThey sell items presented as "signed lithographs" which in fact are pages cut from the books. Do not buy anything from them.
Report
Signed Lithograph - Marc Chagall H135
Robert
Guilford, Connecticut
Jan 24, 2020
Vague and not optimal qualityThe description of the item was vague. Unclear whether it was a canvas copy. Condition was described as "good" but frame was broken and the canvas was fractured. It was apparent that it had been forcibly pulled from its original outer frame.
Report
In Thoughts Of You - Jack Vettriano - Canvas
Tommy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 14, 2020
Buyer BewareGrossly inflated valuations and fraudulently signed artwork. The address provided is not the gallery or auctioneer, the phone number claims they are simply a third party call center for the auctioneer that wishes to renamed anonymous. I did receive a call from their attorney when I wrote a complaint. I was asked to return the item to the attorneys office for a refund. It was a waste of time and money dealing with them to resolve it which is why I will be more careful in the future which auctioneers I trust.
Report
Pablo Picasso - Fauno Descubriendo Una Mujer
Tommy
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 09, 2020
Bidders beware-Won this auction which claimed the lot item was estimated value at $8000, i won the auction for only a few hundred dollars only for the auctioneer to claim the item went missing and that I could replace it with something else same value, which value? The few hundred dollars or the $8000 they claimed it was worth. The values this auctioneer claims are easily 10x actual worth. Buyers beware...... The address listed is NOT their gallery or warehouse, the telephone number provided claims they are simply a third party call/answering service and NOT the actual auctioneer.
Report
After Michelangelo's 'Moses' - Salvador Dali -
Arlys
Miami, Florida
Dec 19, 2019
Forest, Castle Rock - Ansel Adams - Lithograph
Heather
Edmond, Oklahoma
Dec 19, 2019
Just a gift shop printThe Albrect Durer I purchased is just a gift shop print in Italy that was advertised as being valued at $4000-$5000. Its worth $25. Just a copy print that was taped to a mat with double stick tape. Getting it shipped was a pain.
Report
St Eustace - Albrecht Durer - Engraving 153U
Roberto
Nutley, New Jersey
Jul 18, 2019
Auctions Online Public ReviewAfter the Auction Expired, I was Contacted with Kind Attention to the Handling of the June Sale. The Gold Frame was a Good Idea Too. I Would Come Back for More
Report
Geopoliticus child watching the birth of the new man -
Louis
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Feb 20, 2019
Tgey canceled my order
Report
Original on Cavas/Mixed Media By Semeka
Robert
Lady Lake, Florida
Nov 14, 2018
Andy Howard - The Meadows
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 07, 2018
My experience to date has been very positive. No complaints
Report
Anonymous
Jul 10, 2018
One seller opened a dispute, claiming I didn’t pay. I asked if they wanted me to cancel the original check and have one issued and sent directly from the bank. They’re not responding. I don’t know what the dispute will mean for my future attempts to bid. The second, so paid immediately and nothing. I messaged seller about shipment on the item, and nothing. I looked for a location in which I could open a dispute and can not.
Report
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2018
Anonymous
Feb 07, 2018
Ad was misleading. Claimed the works were signed but they were not. The "signature" was printed. That is not "signed". Then they harassed me and threatened me and blackmailed me to try to get me to pay.
Report
Anonymous
Dec 20, 2017
Anonymous
Dec 04, 2017
For international shipping charge you also foreigne office cost.
Report
Anonymous
Nov 21, 2017
Private Estate Fine Art Jewelry Sale is absolutely unreliable auction house. Waiting for my payment confirmation from November 7th. Up to date it is not confirmed, poor communication and lousy service. My items are paid, confirmed by my bank that all is ok. However, still no action is taken by the auction house. Totally unacceptable!
Report
Anonymous
Sep 07, 2017
Availability to pay with Visa and Paypal. not everyone has American Express
Report
Anonymous
Sep 06, 2017
would be helpful if MC and/or visa were accepted. it takes WAY to long to get items shipped after payment is made.
Report
Anonymous
Jul 02, 2017
I purchased Medusa in an auction June 12, 2017 for the opening price of $100. It was described as a signed bronze, rosin statue of ********** nature. There is nothing ********** about Medusa. It seems to be a toy of plastic with a stamped on name that is painted a bronze color. Surprisingly it was shipped from Spain in a 12” by 12” box while the toy is only 6” tall by 2” wide and 1” deep. It was shipped by a man named Gonzales. A price was scraped off the bottom probably $1.99 for tourists. The total bill was $181.00. I was scammed. Harris Vernick, **********
Report
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2017
The items sent from this auction house were an absolute scam. The lithographs were extremely blurry as of print off a a cheap internet photograph. They were not the dimensions listed on the auction description and the signatures and edition numbers were not in the same locations as in the listing photo. A complete forgery and scam.
Report
Anonymous
Apr 13, 2017
Anonymous
Mar 22, 2017
After several successful purchases, I am very unhappy with my last transaction re a Miro print. I went to the bank (a time-consuming process) and paid a $20 or $30 fee to wire the money and STILL have not heard from the auction house. They have not gotten in touch with me except to tell me they received my payment and someone would contact me. Dr. B. B. ; Austin, TX
Report
Anonymous
Feb 16, 2017
Yes, a reputable action how should be able to supply an accurate photo of items being auctioned. A pencil signed lithograph by Marc Chagall was portrayed in bidding and I received a forgery signed in ink. On two other bids won and paid, I still have not received notification that it was received by any shipping representative and it's been almost a month after I paid about $900 for both. INVOICE # 1889 **********
Report
Anonymous
Feb 15, 2017
Anonymous
Feb 07, 2017
I would like to draw your attention on the fact that some auctions are presented with the intend to mislead the collector, like the ongoing USA live auctions which present mostly bad copies under the name of the original artist. Many of your collectors will be trapped. ANother thing on a recent Japanese woodblocks auction, I was the only bidder on my selected items and my bids were added 3 or 4 times when no competitor was bidding. I find this not faire as the rule is that the bid increase only if there is a competition.
Report
Anonymous
Aug 08, 2016
I got the feeling that they were a front and the auction was not real. I got the merchandise much later. I asked for USPS, but got more expensive UPS shipment. And then to get the wrong items that were very cheap looking. I felt I had been "had."
Report
Anonymous
Jul 24, 2016
Although the auction website is very interactive and well done, there is no information on mailing/shipping prices for small items. When the auction was contacted they act like they have never shipped a small item and have no idea what to do. They say contact the shipper. If a shipper is not listed is the buyer supposed to go online and contact a shipper and guess they work with this auction? The small peace sign necklace that I purchased was disappointing. There was no promise of it being silver or even a quality piece so my assuming that was wrong, now I know items bid on can indeed be sub par. I realize this is a very high end auction and that items go for tens of thousands of dollars. My first experience however was not too good. Last week I signed in for an auction for a pair of Chanel costume jewelry earrings for $125. and never heard back regarding the bidding. Please let me know if it is my responsibility to keep checking and also where to check for final bids. Thanks very much for your time. The live auctions in Palm Springs are great, it's better to just bid and pick up items in person. Best Regards. Janice
Report
Anonymous
Jul 18, 2016
You need to improve your CC payment services! Not everyone is computer savvy! Make a secure page to give payment information!
Report
Anonymous
Jun 21, 2016
Works of art offered as genuine are not. Why you can offer the same art work in two sucesive auctions?
Report
Anonymous
Jun 20, 2016
My husband and I along with our sons attended an auction in Palm Springs where we purchased 10 or so items. We were able to take the items with us in our truck. Shortly after the auction, we began receiving auction emails. This was at our request. After bidding on an item online, I requested the shipping price. The reply indicated the shippers did not ship small items such as shoes or jewelry. Although I inquired to the auctioneer several times, I did not receive a reply. It might be a good idea to let people know approximate shipping prices that would allow them to spend their money accordingly. The auction site is state of the art, very well organized making it convenient to bid on several items at once. Thank you for your time.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP