logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Mid-Hudson Auction Galleries (304)

4.4 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
75% (229)
4 Star
8% (25)
3 Star
4% (12)
2 Star
4% (13)
1 Star
8% (25)
trophy
Easy Payments

1-50 of 304 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Thomas
Califon, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2021
Gordon
Pismo Beach, California
Jun 12, 2021
Good experienceI had a very good experience buying with Mid-Hudson. They were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the item. Being able to use PayPal was great, and their shipper was very helpful and efficient in getting me the best packing/shipping rate. Highly recommend both!
Report
Paul Sample(after); 20thC. Oil Vermont Panorama
Allan
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Jun 12, 2021
Bar Cart
Jeff
Santa Monica, CA
Jun 12, 2021
Representation of productTotal professionals!!
Report
Rare Sun Record 45: Johnny Cash "Next in Line"
Michael
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Jun 12, 2021
Great ServiceThis auction house was very helpful arranging in-house shipping for an item that could be easily and economically shipped flat in an 8x10 inch envelope.
Report
Manitou Springs Colorado Journal 8/31/1897
Kevin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2021
Bunny Yeager Collectors Lot. (11)
Peter
Union City, CA
Jun 05, 2021
Smooth and easy transactionSecond time purchasing items from Mid-Hudson, This time was a breeze too, they already had my contact info. They contacted me to arrange for shipping and the shipping costs were very reasonable. Will look forward to future business with this Auction House.
Report
Evelyn "$50,000 Treasure Chest" West Color Photo(5)
Rodney
Yucaipa, California
May 19, 2021
YOUR THE BESTTHANK YOU ROD
Report
Photos form The Night Holds Terror (3)
Philippe
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
May 15, 2021
Excellent CommunicationGreat Customer Service
Report
Ken Griffey Lot w/ 4 Rookies (13)
Frank
Claremont, New Hampshire
May 15, 2021
Good experienceI made arrangements to ship with the UPS Store in New Windsor and that worked out well.
Report
Jay Leno Autographed Photo
Lynn
Pittsburg, CA
May 15, 2021
Not CooperativeAuctioneer did not send LOA with item I bought. I need to send back but they are not being cooperative.
Report
The Beatles Autographs (All 4) 1963
michael
Long Branch, New Jersey
May 15, 2021
Excellent VendorAbsolutely no problems
Report
Babe Ruth Lou Gehrig Autographs
Eric
Swords, Ireland
May 15, 2021
Great experienceGreat experience, quick answering, will return
Report
The Beatles Signatures-All Four
mike
Spencerport, New York
May 02, 2021
GREAT SERVICEEXCEPTIONAL SERVICE ALL THE WAY ROUND ESPECIALLY JOANNE
Report
(1) Model Uschi Photo. Sign.
Shawn
Fort Myers, Florida
May 02, 2021
My go to auction houseLove these guys. I’ve won quite a few auctions from here and will continue to do so. There’s never an issue with the information and accuracy of the items. They have a great selection of autographs and memorabilia. The most difficult part is narrowing down what to bid on.
Report
Eve Arden Original Negative
Shawn
Fort Myers, Florida
May 02, 2021
Great auction houseThey have great items and one of my favorite houses to buy from. Never an issue and great to buy from.
Report
Peter
Union City, CA
May 01, 2021
Easy to sign in to bid, all pricing was described in detail, fast and reasonable shipping, items arrived in great shape!
Report
Colored Photo Print: Holly Call (40)
Martin
Groton, Connecticut
May 01, 2021
Quick and courteous service!A pleasure to deal with.
Report
Bettie Page Colorized Photos (5)
Dennis
Lomita, California
May 01, 2021
(10) + Lot Of Many Model Releases . Collectors lot
nelson
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
May 01, 2021
Mixed Model Pack (13)
G
Sebring, Florida
Apr 28, 2021
THE PROCESS AT TIMES GETS JUMBLED UP BUT THEY WORKED OUT ALL THE ISSUES TO GET ME MY WINNING ITEMS.MY ITEMS WERE JUST AS DISCRIBED AND THE PEOPLE WERE GREAT TO WORK WITH TO GET MY ITEMS TO ME AFTER A COMPUTER GLITCH THAT JUMBLED UP SHIPPING BUT I HAVE MY ITEM AND THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL!!!
Report
Aaron
Lowell, Massachusetts
Apr 14, 2021
Got Wrong ItemI received the wrong item (a different lot). When I reached out to the auction house they told me they would reach out to the shippers to find out what went wrong. Two weeks passed and I heard nothing so I reached out to them again and they suggested I reach out to the shippers myself. I contacted the shippers who never returned my messages. Now I own this strange fossil that someone else actually won and perhaps someone has my item...
Report
Luc
Meaux, France
Apr 12, 2021
lee
Greenville, Texas
Apr 11, 2021
Fred
Highland Park, Illinois
Apr 10, 2021
John
Washington, District Of Columbia
Apr 10, 2021
NoMid Hudson Auction Gallery is everything you can ask for. They are professional, responsive and honest. I am always tracking the next auction and find that there is always something I am interested in. Joanne has become a household name at our table.
Report
Louis
Shelton, Connecticut
Apr 10, 2021
Excellent!I would highly recommend Mid-Hudson. I had a great experience purchasing a bronze from them. Everything went smoothly. They are reputable. And they are simply OUTSTANDING! My rating for this auctioneer is A + + +. Thank you.
Report
nelson
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Apr 03, 2021
Martin
Groton, Connecticut
Apr 03, 2021
Kevin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 03, 2021
Frederick
Sparwood, Canada
Mar 29, 2021
Very professional great communication and very helpfulGreat experience for my first auction on line
Report
Mar 08, 2021
Kevin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Mar 06, 2021
Dennis
Lomita, California
Mar 06, 2021
James
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 06, 2021
Phillip
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Mar 06, 2021
Easy and enjoyable.It was a pleasant experience, thanks.
Report
nelson
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Mar 06, 2021
Ciprian
London, United Kingdom
Mar 01, 2021
good quality itemsa very professional team, great auctions!
Report
tom
Bloomingburg, New York
Feb 20, 2021
Old School,.. They Strongly Cater to the CustomerJoanne Grant,.. about 40 years dealing with this exceptional and amazing woman,.. the only thing I can fault with her,,.. she might still be a Republican. As active dealer and constant buyer, as well as occasional consignor,.. of all the very many on-line auctioin firms I deal with,.. none are as easy, as rewarding, as honest as Mid-Hudson. That includes her special people,.. from auctioneer, John Paul, Gallery Manager, Andrew Concolino,.. right hand girl, Karen Mason and all the rest,.. team up to make doing business here,.. as compared to the so many others, a best experience.
Report
Morris
Worcester, Massachusetts
Feb 20, 2021
Alicia
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
Feb 20, 2021
Expensive shipping!!!I paid almost as much for shipping ($150) as I did for the object ($189) an it was certainly not worth it. The size of the box was overkill, a full 6” to spare. on the top and bottom filled with styrofoam peanuts (very polluting) with the object wrapped within in “padded” plastic. All of this overkill was to help the shipping company make money — it could have been dropped from the Empire State Building. Don’t tell me that the UPS industry standard requires this extreme. The auction house gives you no choice about the shipping and the shipper doesn’t itemize costs. It’s all very arbitrary. I don’t think that I’ll use this auction house again.
Report
Ursula
New Hampton, NY
Feb 20, 2021
Frederick
Sparwood, Canada
Feb 13, 2021
My first exsperiance was better than i expected. I had good comunications with themGreat opportunity to purchase items that were hard to find. There service was excellent, and every thing arrived at my door step with out a hitch. Very professionally handled. Many thanks, best of health.. cheers
Report
nelson
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Feb 06, 2021
Allison
Los Angeles, California
Feb 06, 2021
Great serviceI have had bad experiences with so many auction houses, where the shipping is astronomical or takes forever. This was affordable and fast. And the person who called from the shipping company was really responsive.... Thank you!
Report
David
Erie, PA
Feb 06, 2021
Outstanding Packing!!Great items were professionally packed and shipped with reasonable fees..
Report
Colin
Keswick, Virginia
Jan 20, 2021
Perfect Experience!Auction buying the way it should be, careful handling and packaging, great job seller!
Report
Cynthia
Renton, Washington
Jan 04, 2021
Carrie
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 02, 2021
Julie
Kingston, New York
Jan 02, 2021
Nice items and great to work withI have bid with Mid-Hudson Auction Galleries on several occasions over the last few years. Everyone from the owner, including the employees, are very professional, friendly, and so easy to work with. They have always been accommodating with the pick up schedule as well. I’m very happy with the items I have won and will continue purchasing from them on an ongoing basis.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
As Seen On
NBC
ABC
Today
Chicago Tribune
Architectural Digest
Shop With Confidence
Since 2002, LiveAuctioneers has made exceptional items available for safe purchase in secure online auctions.
BACK TO TOP